April 28, 2024, 11:12:48 PM

Author Topic: Champions League  (Read 2202 times)

Champions League
« on: March 10, 2005, 07:37:53 AM »
Barca are a very beautiful footballing side, but they are out due to a lack of discipline defensively early in the game. Too bad! I hate to see them go but this has been their history with the exception of 89 (I believe).

Real played a tight game but I believe Zidane should have been left in the game, he was play very well and defeinding. Soory I am no fan of Figo and once again he was poor. Giving away the ball and falling down once he is simply touched. Roberto Carlos had an off day and that is never good for Real. Raul is untouchable and consequently Real payed the price once again, I can never understand this because being dropped could be the best medicine for him.  >:(

A while back I said Lyon are one of the teams I have enjoyed watching for over 4 years now and against VB they were unstoppable. Not sure they have enough quality to go all the way. But having sold so many players last year its amazing how well they have regrouped.

Chelski seem to be simply hard to beat. I won't say much because I have already said I do not like watching them play. Possibly the team to beat though.

Milan looks the most balanced team in the competition, They can play with style yet defend solidly. Very dependent on Schevchenko's goals but Inzagi is on his way back and Crespo in some form. Favorites at this point.

Juventus are typical Capello team, hard working unit, very organized and hard to beat. A complete squad that depends on the team playing well as a unit rather than any special individual. Can't say I like watching them

Liverpool so far the surprise team for me but not sure they have enough quality. On the day though they can surprise.  :o

PSV I have not seen enough last time I saw them they put me to sleep

Offline mcaw

Re: Champions League
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2005, 06:32:01 PM »
juventus will sure win .u can ;lose if no gols score on u

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2005, 09:55:10 PM »
juventus will sure win .u can ;lose if no gols score on u

um...penalties?

like two years ago.

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2005, 09:56:06 PM »
ah feel liverpool go foul up team plans fuh success

« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2005, 11:42:53 PM »
ah feel liverpool go foul up team plans fuh success

1 lil trip to England and yuh come back a scouser???

At least yuh consistent.....

Yuh went Kuwait and come back Captain America

Den yuh went Trini and return as truetrini

So dis eh surprisin.... ;D

« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2005, 04:15:50 PM »
i want juve 2 win cuz my side out       buh man utd forever