March 28, 2024, 03:50:47 AM

Author Topic: Bahrain face severe FIFA penalties.  (Read 11139 times)

Offline ndookie

Re: Bahrain face severe FIFA penalties.
« Reply #30 on: November 19, 2005, 11:48:06 AM »
Im with alsalman ,
GET THE SQUAD
GET THE BIG STONE
WE BUSSIN THEM MAN HEAD BACK FUH DEM

SOCA WARRIOR FORUMITES !! ATTAAAAAAAAAAACKKKKKKKK
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #31 on: November 19, 2005, 12:29:38 PM »
I think Bahrain should step up ... these guys don't belong in the stadium ... if they want to demonstrate against the Bahraini FA, government, players, ref ... they should take it else where

notice most the fans are looking up to see whats going on ... its some of those damn kids throwin stuff from the top ...

after the game they even started stomping on Bahrain flags ...

and started breaking chairs and throwing them at police and Bahraini players ...

they brought shame to all of us ... I don't know how such behaviour came to be ... but it needs to be stomped and quickly

and talk about useless

« Last Edit: November 19, 2005, 12:42:12 PM by Alsalman »

Offline Warrior princess

« Reply #32 on: November 19, 2005, 01:20:44 PM »
sured that FIFA would act swiftly and severely. He pointed out that the situation in Bahrain was chaotic. However, he said the Trinidad and Tobago players behaved admirably. Warner said, they were pelted with stones and abused in all kinds of ways.ing one on March 29 that would ensure huge ticket sales.

LIAR!
Nobody ever touched them!
I was there myself. They were surronded by police, and all projectiles were going to our team, not yours.

so u sayin we all imagined ato gettin hit in his leg?an we imagined all dem objects being thrown at latters an dwight in d corner...an we imagined d hell dat our supporters went tru...i wont even bother goin further...u all need to take a page from our books-chek d files on 1989 tnt vs usa....an even if u WERE STONING UR PLAYERS-yea a rite as if trinis dunce-thats no way to treat them,they r ur own u shud kno beta than dat...ur players need sum discipline themselves too
carpe diem!

Offline Warrior princess

« Reply #33 on: November 19, 2005, 01:34:18 PM »

As far as police sorrounding your team, that dosent mean they are in danger, its a normal precautionary measure done all around the world just in case.

thers's a difference between having a POLICE PRESENCE at d match to ensure law an order ,an having to get A POLICE ESCORT so dat d opposing team's fans wont buss ur tail4 winning.d usa didnt need any such PRECAUTIONARY measures in '89...an wha bout ur bahraini coach havin to run on d field to protect d referee from ur players?
carpe diem!

« Reply #34 on: November 19, 2005, 01:51:05 PM »
The individuals present in the stadium might be as a result of the gates being open without the price of admission (and the stadium not being full says volume as to the support for the Bahrain team)!! 

Nevertheless that was a truly Poor and Embarassing showing by the Bahraini supporters.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #35 on: November 19, 2005, 02:00:08 PM »
guys
your just repeating things I said already. read me last post.

I'm not making excuses for Bahraini "fans", I'm saying I understand how this happened, but it was not forseen before.
Next time, we should learn from this and prevent this.
Don't talk to me like you have absolutly nothing your ashamed of or you never made a mistake.

We are all human and will (notice: will) err one day.
16, Bahrainis were wrong.

we'll try to adress that.

« Reply #36 on: November 19, 2005, 02:01:05 PM »
The individuals present in the stadium might be as a result of the gates being open without the price of admission (and the stadium not being full says volume as to the support for the Bahrain team)!! 

Nevertheless that was a truly Poor and Embarassing showing by the Bahraini supporters.

yep thats it summed up there so lets just leave it there before this retoricle arrguement goes on any longer

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #37 on: November 19, 2005, 02:53:05 PM »
Points to concider,

I was talking after the match, during the match I agree, I remember seeing something thrown towards your players, that is correct.
In our matches, bottles and cans and sticks are not allowed, but sometimes they get smuggled in.
Besides that, I think every other thing was thrown towards us.

As far as police sorrounding your team, that dosent mean they are in danger, its a normal precautionary measure done all around the world just in case.

Now, of course that is not a good thing at all. Any punishment is deserved simply because crowd is out of control.
Police was all over the stadium since morning, and they did arrest alot of hooligans, but the fact of the matter is that the hooligans were alot more than the actual poilce force. Why? Because that is the first time in my life that I saw a reaction like that. No one expected this to happen at all!

And the point that we do not deserve WC because our crowd sucks does not hold merit.
If that was the case, England with its world renouned hooligans would never play anything.
Also, the cheering was weak because there were several cheerleaders that day, from Bahrain, Kuwait, Saudi & UAE, and everyone started thier own chant, so it became a mess :(

Bottom line: we did not expect this, I am man enough to admit when I am wrong and we had no excuse to act that way. Also the way our players behaved is unacceptable too. Kudos to trini who handled this match better and came out champions.

Now, if you go and say we are a peice of shit, I have to say "hush yuh ass"! ;D
What happened is good. Why? it showed the difference between a team that had a long football history like trini and a recently elevated team like bahrain.
You guys had problems that you had to work on for a long time: and this is the out come. Most majore problems are out of the way.

In our case: We suddenly had a good team.
Preperation, crowds, stadiums, security, procedures are still untested under these circumstances (of course).
That world cup pressure is exactly what we need to know exactly what we need to develop. Only when you test something you know what needs work.

Bahrain is a good country, with simple and hospitable people.
Bahrain is small but there is a wealth of sporting talents.
Arab customs enforce us to welcome guests, Islam also forbids us to hurt any person or vandelise anything, same time orders (repeat: orders) us to welcome guests and be cordial and also protect anyone in our home.

This was not religion or arabs or bahrainis, this was alot of people getting out of control. hopefully this will be overcome.

I said we will walk into this rivals and leave as friends. I hope thats true.

How come in Trinidad, police never have to surround any team no matter if we win lose or draw???
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #38 on: November 19, 2005, 03:05:53 PM »
how come police in usa carry guns but not in  the UK?

different countries have different ways.

This is just something we are used to if we have visitors. Just in case.

I can't beleive giving your team protection is a point against us. If we left them without police protection you will say we are careless.

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #39 on: November 19, 2005, 03:57:51 PM »
Redbelt, at least you not making excuses for your countrymen. But one of dem players on either side could have been seriously hurt. And what of that 13 yr old child that you speak of.

Allyuh have to learn how to perform on the big stage. Listen man, sometimes it better to lose before you win cuz it make the win so much sweeter. Is 32 years we waiting for dis ting.
Outside of the nonsense that went on in the closing minutes of the last game, I considered this to be a learning opportunity. I did not know anything about Bahrain. Now I know a fair bit. I hope all yuh learn a little bit about Trini too. So come to the World Cup and find the Trini section we go hook you up wid a steak and a tea.

Peace!!
every man has the right to an opinion but that does not give him the right to be a jackass

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #40 on: November 19, 2005, 04:10:09 PM »
NO WOMEN?:) ;D

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #41 on: November 19, 2005, 04:14:46 PM »
every man has the right to an opinion but that does not give him the right to be a jackass

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #42 on: November 19, 2005, 04:57:54 PM »
sured that FIFA would act swiftly and severely. He pointed out that the situation in Bahrain was chaotic. However, he said the Trinidad and Tobago players behaved admirably. Warner said, they were pelted with stones and abused in all kinds of ways.

LIAR!
Nobody ever touched them!
I was there myself. They were surronded by police, and all projectiles were going to our team, not yours.

RedBelt, you could kiss my Trini arse. My brother went to Bahrain for the game and he told me that they were pelted with bottles then rocks and, finally, the police had to move them to avoid getting pelted.

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #43 on: November 19, 2005, 07:34:50 PM »

yep thats it summed up there so lets just leave it there before this retoricle arrguement goes on any longer

actually the stadium was full... with exception of 2-3 rows which the police took in order to seemingly block fan interaction... the stadium was packed 2-3 hours before the game and thousands of fans were turned back at the gate

Offline ndookie

« Reply #44 on: November 19, 2005, 07:36:56 PM »
come , we go talk this out in the chatroom , alsalman , join us
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #45 on: November 20, 2005, 12:18:51 AM »
come , we go talk this out in the chatroom , alsalman , join us

aaah just checked this too late I guess, next time if God wills  :)

« Reply #46 on: November 20, 2005, 11:09:30 AM »
we have perfected d art of wasting time  ;D go warriors. good game bahrain better luck next time  :)

« Reply #47 on: November 21, 2005, 01:54:17 PM »
keeping the ball in play at the corner is legitimate
rolling on the ground and faking injury is not

Offline ndookie

« Reply #48 on: November 21, 2005, 04:52:10 PM »
oh gosh , drop it nah , we win , they lose , done it there   :-\ :-\ :-\
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline greenpea

« Reply #49 on: November 21, 2005, 05:22:26 PM »

How come in Trinidad, police never have to surround any team no matter if we win lose or draw???

Jamaican proverb...

Pig say to Hog..."hog how come yuh nose so long",
Hog say to Pig.... " wait an' see, your turn soon come"

Trini version,
wha' miss yuh ain' pass yuh....  :chilling:

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #50 on: November 21, 2005, 05:23:02 PM »
atleast it didnt bust out into full out war liek Honduras and El Salvador. Honduras declared war on El Salvador after El Salvador won the playoff with Honduras.

Yeah ah jus read dat ah few days ago...the El Salvador Airforce leggo two, three bombs on the Hondurans in dat squirmish...football eh easy breds. 8)

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #51 on: November 21, 2005, 05:27:33 PM »
atleast it didnt bust out into full out war liek Honduras and El Salvador. Honduras declared war on El Salvador after El Salvador won the playoff with Honduras.

Yeah ah jus read dat ah few days ago...the El Salvador Airforce leggo two, three bombs on the Hondurans in dat squirmish...football eh easy breds. 8)

The Bahraini military sux  ;D ;D

Offline ndookie

« Reply #52 on: November 21, 2005, 05:28:46 PM »
you should see trinidad one
Glory Glory Man Utd !

FIFA lapsing...
« Reply #53 on: November 27, 2005, 06:19:30 AM »
Yow how cum dey aint rest a serious band on Bahrun yet..I was watching replays of de game yow Bahrn need to be punished by FIFA and now!!!!!!!FIFA flicking lapsing bad......Emagine if dem man was unda de influence of alcohol like trini's. dat will have been sum serious pressure ..
war...

Re: FIFA lapsing...
« Reply #54 on: November 27, 2005, 06:46:14 AM »
 They will get what coming to them in due time....If you have it on video tape ...FIFA have a tape also...Besides, they must be get a fine but media int put it int the news....Go T&T

« Reply #55 on: November 27, 2005, 11:59:27 AM »
Ato need to take this up with the relevant authorities....

ATO...wey yuh dey ??

« Reply #56 on: November 27, 2005, 09:22:44 PM »
Oh gawd they dead already we will never have use for them nor mention their name again I doh see de point.  FIFA ent stupid they know they play de arse

« Reply #57 on: November 27, 2005, 09:49:20 PM »
point taken....

Bahrain manager quits.
« Reply #58 on: November 28, 2005, 07:48:23 AM »
Bahrain manager quits.
Gulf Daily News.

Bahrain national soccer team manager Abdulrazzaq Mohammed has resigned from his job following the Kingdom's defeat at the hands of Trinidad and Tobago on November 16.
The Bahrain Football Association has appointed Isa Al Kuwari as the new manager of the team ahead of the West Asian Games to be held in Doha from Thursday to December 10, according to BFA general secretary Ahmed Jassim.
Jassim also denied rumours that coach Luka Peruzovic was to be sacked following the team's exit from the qualifying fray for a berth in the 2006 World Cup to be held in Germany.
The 53-year-old Croatian will continue to manage the team till his contract ends in June next year, added Jassim.
Bahrain will be taking part in handball, volleyball, bowling, athletics, shooting and fencing at the Doha games.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #59 on: November 28, 2005, 08:30:48 AM »
Bahrain manager quits.
Gulf Daily News.

Bahrain national soccer team manager Abdulrazzaq Mohammed has resigned from his job following the Kingdom's defeat at the hands of Trinidad and Tobago on November 16.
The Bahrain Football Association has appointed Isa Al Kuwari as the new manager of the team ahead of the West Asian Games to be held in Doha from Thursday to December 10, according to BFA general secretary Ahmed Jassim.
Jassim also denied rumours that coach Luka Peruzovic was to be sacked following the team's exit from the qualifying fray for a berth in the 2006 World Cup to be held in Germany.
The 53-year-old Croatian will continue to manage the team till his contract ends in June next year, added Jassim.
Bahrain will be taking part in handball, volleyball, bowling, athletics, shooting and fencing at the Doha games.

Aint that a kick in the ass? hold up they play bowling???