April 27, 2024, 03:45:19 AM

Author Topic: Warner worried about succession  (Read 3743 times)

Re: Warner worried about succession
« Reply #30 on: November 28, 2005, 09:36:31 AM »
Worried! Man have belly to make a statement like that, considering is years he and the usual suspects running the show.

Again, the TTFF aka TTFA has no one else to blame but themselves...always going with tincup looking for money,  and when they dont get blame the government or somebody for their shortcomings.

Whoever come and take over the show has to be somebody independent of the current group, some football experience, some business experience, great organizational skills, some political savy, and people skills. This individual has to bring some trust and transparency to the Federation....have tuh erase the negativity associated with the Federation after all dem years.

We go see!

« Reply #31 on: November 28, 2005, 09:38:14 AM »
Jack Warner does not need a successor.

Who is the successor to George Bush, or Colin Powell

are those are post with much more reponsibility at stake than TnT Football.

If organizations are set up correctly successor is not an issue.

Jack has created the TTFF to be a one man crew, with him being the end all and be all

That is why he is worried.

He has created this disaster

Instead of having one man in charge
Create a system that can operate with anybody in charge.

Jack Warner is a failure in terms of TnT football administration and he will always be because he does not understand that football development have nothing to do with World Cup qualification.

I have participated in TnT football for the last 20 years and nothing really has changed.
For the average youth in TnT

1) Has the coaching methods improved
2) Has the training facilities improved
3) Has participation in the sport increased in all age groups
4) Has the standard of play improved.

Jack Warner has given us the youth world cup and some stadiums, which is great but now we have an empty stadium for PFL games because the game has no support in the country.

Lets see if WCQ translates into PFL ticket sales.

and the end result is that stadiums that used to be upkept like skinner park and arima velodrome are now virtually run down.

We shift maintenance dollars from Arima Velodrome to Malabar stadium so what have we gained.

if 10 years we will have 2 white elephants instead of 1.

The story is if you doing things half way work dont cut it.

Jack Doing Half way work
I am very glad that Jack is worried about a successor because maybe he will really step down.

The mere fact that TNT needs a millionare to pump $$$ to keep football afloat is reason enough for the issues we have.

Start from scratch and build the things properly.

« Reply #32 on: November 28, 2005, 10:26:00 AM »
What assnes yuh talking boy!
"Jack Warner is a failure in terms of TnT football administration and he will always be because he does not understand that football development have nothing to do with World Cup qualification"

Football development have nutten to do with WC Qualification????

So what are we paying all these coaches all this big money for?
What is the sense of youth teams?
You forget WCQ is a 2 year process that weeds out crackshot teams from teams that are consistent over a longer period, aka some sort of consistency that comes with development.

You could develop all you want bossman, if u dont qualify for a senior WC, you
1) not really developing but you are rather stagnant
2) just using the word in a wrong context.

Let us not forget, the ultimate goal is to qualify for a WC.
It is a tangible measure of development.
If u developing but cannot make a WC, what are you really doing?

Steups.
I think u getting tie up between the different concepts of a one shot qualification and sustainable qualification.
Same thing with people like Lincoln Philips.
Everybody like the man as a person, his ideas, philosophies and what he has started.
But there must come a time when he will have to be accountable for what he is doing.
If 10-15 years down the line we not qualifying for any sort of WC's (youth, women, etc), they by definition, he has been a failure.
This is a world of delivery boss.
If u paying all these people big money and we not qualifying, best we just go back to 10 years ago and the jokiness that existed then ,and save the taxpayers some money.

Developing and not qualifying for a WC come like beatsing whole day in the field, real skills, but yuh team always still losing.
Dont settle for mediocricity.