April 27, 2024, 09:20:19 AM

Author Topic: Contract situation with Head coach Leo Beenhakker  (Read 12903 times)

Contract situation with Head coach Leo Beenhakker
« on: October 03, 2005, 07:33:51 PM »
If i am not mistaken i think Leo Beenhakker contract expires on Oct 12 the same day we play mexico. I was wondering if the TTFF would extend his contract if we make it to the Playoff stages or even to the World Cup. I would like Beenie to stay. I appreciate all that this man has done to trinidad football so far. I have a feeling they waiting till the mexico game to do that. It will be sad to see him go if we don't qualify. I happy we still have a chance after round 8 in the HEX. All the best to the warriors for their next two world cup qualifiers. GOD BESS TNT

Re: Contract situation with Head coach Leo Beenhakker
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2005, 08:55:05 PM »
de man wanna stay he already scouting fuh ah game against bahrain . dat iz ah big hint!!!

« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2005, 09:37:53 PM »
scoutin aint say nuttin dan if nobody aint pay him i doubt he in the country on the 13th talk done

« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2005, 09:40:29 PM »
just de way de man talking and acting i could tell he comming to germany with de rest ah we.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2005, 09:42:10 PM »
just de way de man talking and acting i could tell he comming to germany with de rest ah we.

ah like dem positive vibes dey
well yes

« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2005, 09:44:06 PM »
he coming to watch from the stands really with the reat a we i sure if he talk to flex he cud get a warriors .net jersey an sumbudy to teach him allfours so he aint go be left out

« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2005, 09:45:27 PM »
well you is de only man on dis board who ever spoke to him so i guess u might know more dan me.

« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2005, 09:46:42 PM »
yuh sure right d boss so pull ur po an go in yuh bed

« Reply #8 on: October 04, 2005, 09:49:35 PM »
now we all know why stern always starting :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2005, 09:51:36 PM »
member of the stern for goals comitteeso who doh like it go an strike for the country and make it to be the all time leading scorerof this country

« Reply #10 on: October 04, 2005, 09:54:14 PM »
also a member of de stern for gaols commitee
yuh don know

Offline whayuhsay

Will Beenie's Contract Be Extended?
« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2005, 09:16:56 PM »
???
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 06:47:36 PM by Tallman »

Re: Will Beenie's Contract Be Extended?
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2005, 09:19:18 PM »
Lets concentrate on the games at hand.  Yuh ain't see Beenie ain't creating no big media scenes, and he ain't trying to press the issue.

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2005, 09:19:30 PM »
But of course!  you feel Jack go spend $17 million and look to penny pinch now??

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2005, 09:21:11 PM »
i say yes, even if we have to pass de collection bin around socawarriors.net.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2005, 09:23:20 PM »
Dat is $17MM Jamaican, which is about $100 TT.

Doh worry, as long as we beat Bahrain, D PNM go pay,
watch and see.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2005, 09:23:33 PM »
now is the time to buss style.
all the corporate sponsors will start creeping out of the woodwork.

I say that if you want to be an official team sponsor, "contributions" start at TT$5 Mil .... and that just gets you to put your name in the papers with the team.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2005, 09:25:13 PM »
i thought that the contract has an automatic extension if we make the play offs. anyway thats not a discussion, beenie will stay for play offs and the world cup, after the world cup then we will discuss it ;)

« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2005, 09:29:33 PM »
In true trini Style- we love Winners - Every Tom. Dick, and Harrylay, Maggie Sumintra and Sue will want to sponsor the Team. Money will not be the problem.
Jack smiling all the way to Germany.
In all fairness give Jack his jacket- he more than anyone else deserve the credit.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #19 on: October 12, 2005, 09:57:11 PM »
It will be
At least I heard him say this on Dutch TV 2 months ago.
He also said if they make it I thnk the country will go mad.
SO I HOPE FOOTBALL WILL finaly GET ALL TRINI's MAD.

I don't know his current conditions but the man and his team have worked damn hard to get here perhaps he should get a bonus. FREE KFC for the rest of his live ;)

Anyway it would be really stupid for both parties  not to prolong it.
I bet he will be dialed in into a few dutch TV programs today, I'll see what he says.
But as a pro, he not going to say any real news on dutch TV.
Just the usual, invited another trainer to come over to play a match of golf.
That kind of stuff.

AGIAN BIG UP for T&T I even had KFC last night ;) had to drive more then 7 km ;), not like in T&T)

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2005, 10:02:07 PM »
yeh Dutchman thanks for the support, and holland is the european team im supportin, who knows we may get drawn in the same group, dat would be somting

Offline dutchman

« Reply #21 on: October 12, 2005, 10:32:10 PM »
T&T vs Holland that would be something.
somehow I rather see you kick out Italy, just like S Korea did last time.
I think you all best play against these shorter players, not that you can win against Holland.
Of course you can !
cheers,
Tomás

my teams:

1 T&T and Holland
2 Spain ( I'm half spannish)

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #22 on: October 13, 2005, 05:03:20 AM »
Thanks for de support dutchman.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #23 on: October 13, 2005, 06:40:10 AM »
Nah they bringing back Bertille ::)

Who will step up to keep Beenie?
« Reply #24 on: October 13, 2005, 03:45:28 PM »
Will it be the Government?

Will it be Corporate T&T?

Will Jack have to pull a Ken Charles and go solo again?

I read somewhere that he might get a contract for 1 month...to take we up to de playoff.

My heart says give Beenie what he want...if dat mean a 4 year multi million dollar deal...then so be it.

Meh business sense say the way to go is the 1 month contract.

Leh we face it.....if we qualify...Beenie could more or less call fuh wha he want and will most likely get it...includin "perks".

If we DON'T make it, then we have a coach and staff who here for 4 years is true...but yuh have to wait dah 4 years to realize dah investment because de end goal must be to make de World Cup.  Football funny so anything can happen but if is a guaranteed contract, is nuff $$$ yuh shellin out with yuh ROI kinda skatin on thin ice.

Probably de best way to go is a 1 month contract with a provision that if we do in fact qualify fuh de World Cup, den de BIG$$$ automatically kick een.

Whichever way it go.....it will be interesting to see who in fact will step up to de plate.  I don't just advocate $$$ for Beenie and staff but instad, why not scrap de Toruba projeck and provide dah same funds to sport in de country.   Yuh allocate X amount to upgrade and maintain existing facilities.  Ah nex amount go to Football development, yet another go to payin de technical staff, and use de same principle fuh de other sports.

Jes a thought.

« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 03:51:34 PM by Tallman »

Re: Who will step up to keep Beenie?
« Reply #25 on: October 13, 2005, 03:59:29 PM »
I say that we show some faith and give him a contract until next July right now.

I don't know if we will be able to keep him longer than that because, whether we qualify or not, after the WC there may not be enough games/competitions to keep him interested or busy.

The man has shown that he really wants to work with pros. That might be because it was the most expedient but I don't see him spending a lot of time working with PFL men and no Yorke or Latas.

I could be wrong but I don't see him being up for that.

As for who will step up, it will probably not be the government. Corporate TnT will try but their main goal will be to make a quick dollar.

Offline Tinus

« Reply #26 on: October 13, 2005, 04:07:17 PM »
According to Dutch media he will get a contract up untill the playoffs, I think I even heard Beenhakker say something like that on t.v. He also said that if TnT qualify, he'll most likely get a contract untill the World Cup.

« Reply #27 on: October 13, 2005, 04:08:39 PM »
For real

They should give him a contract for at least July 2006. With the contribution he has made in a short space of time that is the least TTFA could do.

You reward a good performance. They have to extend the contract, I could not care less were the dollars come from. Cause if you have something good that providing results it is your duty to ensure we hold on to a good manger........

Big Up the Real Don .Don Haker

« Reply #28 on: October 13, 2005, 04:20:00 PM »
as someone here mentioned before, if jack warner can finance 17 mill during the campaign from his own pocket, and pay beenhaker for the 7gms and gold cup, then you cant figure theyd cut his contract right before a world cup game in germany.
i think it could be a bluff for more corporations to get on board with sponsorship. warner will also have the funds if to sign him if we qualify because of the nice financial bonus the ttff receive.

« Reply #29 on: October 13, 2005, 04:32:57 PM »
Man I feeling like starting a donation to keep the man. He obviously would like the spotlight one more time before he retires