January 23, 2025, 12:26:19 PM

Author Topic: "SOS" Rougier & Evans Wise  (Read 27884 times)

Re: "SOS" Rougier & Evens Wise
« Reply #30 on: July 13, 2005, 02:04:00 PM »
Wise in even playin raisin now.

If we bringing back Wise, we might as well bring back Leonson Lewis or Kerry Jamerson, are so desperate at this stage....actually we are  :'(

Offline babbaboy

• de babba rule things !!!!
« Reply #31 on: July 13, 2005, 02:24:01 PM »
Whey sah i cant believe de formites crying down Evens Wise.....Jayerson ..when i say bring back Wise you make it sound like i mean bring him back out of retirement ...as far as i know the oldest Evens Wise could be is 30yrs ...same as nixon same as dwarika younger than yorke and shaka but they still playing ..men still calling for latapy ??? he not to old??? but any way please tell me another player better on the left for us than him ....I with you Bally !!!!!     

« Reply #32 on: July 13, 2005, 02:34:12 PM »
De thing doh is Dwarika and Yorke have produced at the top level on a consistent basis, he never ever ever do anything at a senior level... Never

« Reply #33 on: July 13, 2005, 02:41:21 PM »
Whey sah i cant believe de formites crying down Evens Wise.....Jayerson ..when i say bring back Wise you make it sound like i mean bring him back out of retirement ...as far as i know the oldest Evens Wise could be is 30yrs ...same as nixon same as dwarika younger than yorke and shaka but they still playing ..men still calling for latapy ??? he not to old??? but any way please tell me another player better on the left for us than him ....I with you Bally !!!!!     

Bro, I guess you may have a point, it's just the frustration of having to go back down that road, it's the desperation and lack of depth that this current team seems to have. The man will be 32 in November so he's not that old but if he was to come back this tournament would have been the time to look at such players. The man had skills I wouldn't argue with that but he seemed to lack football smarts but you know what, Cyd Gray is bereft of any football intellect and he's in the team.

Offline rickrude

« Reply #34 on: July 13, 2005, 03:27:03 PM »
Everyone talking bad about Wise in this forum but he is the only Trini to play in the First Div. Bundesliga with SSV ULM.  Also the level of football in Bundesliga one is much more Competitive than England’s 2nd and 3rd Div football where most of the local guys play.  I know for a fact that he also played for two different teams in Germany.  So I guess Wise is good enough to play ball at that  level but not start in front of anyone of those guys playing  on the left side for TNT.

« Reply #35 on: July 13, 2005, 03:47:46 PM »
If people eh sure where Rougier or Evans Wise is or what they doing......

Ah wonder what that say ???

« Reply #36 on: July 13, 2005, 04:13:02 PM »
Wise was never good and he probably worse.  Other than dribble what could he do.  He cyar pass, he cyar cross, he cyar head, he is a defensive liability. 

What was he good at again?

Very true....he is the poor man version of Denilson..the very poor man version.

LOL... for some reason this ha meh laughin real hard

« Reply #37 on: July 13, 2005, 04:13:41 PM »
If this was for the World Small Goal Championship, I would agree with the call for Wise. Nuff said on Wise.  As a man said Evans is an unWise choice.

I am surprised how quickly Rougier has fallen from grace.  He has always had my respect and admiration and was a favorite.  I must admit that I was totally unimpressed with his performance against the US on Ash Wednesday but if after one poor game a man does get drop without another look then what Cyd Gray, Stern John, Theobald, Brent Rahim, etc. still doing on the squad.  I am forced to believe that Rougier has some issues (age) but I doubt that his play falls below some of the guys still remaining in the squad.

« Reply #38 on: July 13, 2005, 04:39:28 PM »
Fellas if we want to get better as a team we have to learn to stop going back in the past. Why everytime something go wrong we lookin for players we cyah even find.

We have youth men who tryin to play in the PFL and other leagues. How could we always just look for players who never took us anywhere and neglect them. That truly baffles me. We not callin back former World Cup performers come on man.

I can't fault anyone because our coaches do the same thing.
Bertile bring back he players he like....like Pierre and King
If we bring back Gally he go bring back KJ and Leonson and Spann fadda

Give the youths hope....stop talkin about fellas who had they chance.

« Reply #39 on: July 13, 2005, 05:29:40 PM »
everyone relax now!!! evans wise lol..oh man

« Reply #40 on: July 13, 2005, 08:01:28 PM »
so where's Evans Wise playing right now by the way?..I ent understand why allyuh don't want to go back to him..to me if he dribbling and losing the damn ball , he still trying to do something positive...who else on this current team have the confidence to try and take a run at a defender?..but anyway if allyuh dont want Wise then so be it...oh what bout Nixon then?

Offline babbaboy

• de babba rule things !!!!
« Reply #41 on: July 13, 2005, 09:23:10 PM »
boy... i real glad i bring up them two names cause it just shows how easily and without regard we "TTFA" discard our players which has resulted in our lack of talent and the present state of football locally....since the strike squad the powers that be have shown a woefull lack of vision and responsibility as caretakers of the sport i love ..every time a world cup comes around it seems like we are starting over from scratch .with new players and the same old merry-go round. I know more about the US development system and players than my own country's. I remember when i saw Landon donovan , damarcus beasley , and bobby convey at the youth level it was obivious that one day these guys would lead the US national team even at U17 level and you can see that continuation going on today with ADU, Spector and Jaqua amongst others ...My question is where are our players from that same age group and tournment..? i count one "Jones". What we are seeing now is the result of poor management ..and poor managers must go !!!!!!!    Now i understand that not everybody can go on to be a professional footballer but with careful stewardship of our youth some would make it, and the fact that so many of our players struggle at the professional level and our teams constantly exit tournaments early at all levels shows that we lack basic fundamentals,and our coaches are lacking and nieve....SO having said that what are we too do, but do the best we can with what we have...so if de man playing competitively i say bring de man back ... so SOS WISE and ROUGIER !!!!!  so beenie man could have ah look it still have time ....laterzzzzz... guzzi whey yah !!!!         

Offline jaden

« Reply #42 on: July 14, 2005, 07:53:43 AM »
is this guy a joke? rougier cant even make his american a-league(a shit league) team and is wise still playing? all in all 2 ah dem playing days done.
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #43 on: July 14, 2005, 09:25:21 AM »
Fellas I saw Wise in DC last month.  For the men that went to Chee Wah party out in Gaithersburg, that is where I saw him.  He and his wife was there chilling. 

I asked him what he was doing and he said that he is still in Germany playing professionally.  He look fit, wasn't stumbling drunk like other men we is see in parties (Dwarica...cough...cough) so why not see wha he have?  He is out of season now as well, so why not bring him in and see what he can do on teh left wing?  If he is the same ole Wise all we lose is a plane fare to Trini.

Wise is 30 now.  He may still have some gas left in the tank, and must be doing something right to be playing in Germany all these years.

« Reply #44 on: July 14, 2005, 10:49:54 AM »
he playing professional in Germany! for who sah...de boss off the radar for a while....not having ah Sunday punch doh mean yuh fit...ENT!

« Reply #45 on: July 14, 2005, 10:56:35 AM »
jah, thanks  fuh de effort, but we ain't takin no scoutin report from nobody who see ah man 'player' in ah party, especially in ah cookout like dat which had an exorbitant abundence of liquor   ;D ;D and bumsee ;D ;D ;D

Fellas I saw Wise in DC last month.  For the men that went to Chee Wah party out in Gaithersburg, that is where I saw him.  He and his wife was there chilling. 

I asked him what he was doing and he said that he is still in Germany playing professionally.  He look fit, wasn't stumbling drunk like other men we is see in parties (Dwarica...cough...cough) so why not see wha he have?  He is out of season now as well, so why not bring him in and see what he can do on teh left wing?  If he is the same ole Wise all we lose is a plane fare to Trini.

Wise is 30 now.  He may still have some gas left in the tank, and must be doing something right to be playing in Germany all these years.

« Reply #46 on: July 14, 2005, 11:44:12 AM »
jah, thanks  fuh de effort, but we ain't takin no scoutin report from nobody who see ah man 'player' in ah party, especially in ah cookout like dat which had an exorbitant abundence of liquor   ;D ;D and bumsee ;D ;D ;D

;D LOL

Well yes that one had meh laughin. Scouting. LOL lawd

« Reply #47 on: July 14, 2005, 11:59:23 AM »
Allyuh is kicks oui.  I say I see a man out of season in a party and men say I scouting.  the facts remain that:

1 - We still have no left midfielder

2 - We have a player that has played in Germany for at least the last 6 (if not more) consecutive seasons who is a natural left footer

3 - He is 30 years old

Why not give the man a look?  What we have to lose?  Tell me that.

« Reply #48 on: July 14, 2005, 12:30:39 PM »
A look at what!!!  The same man that cyar pass, cyar shoot, cyar trap....  The man was never good and he still eh no good.  Fellas stop picking names out of a hat nah man. 

steups...... :-\

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #49 on: July 14, 2005, 12:44:38 PM »
I only hear bout evans wise. Never see de man play. But dat same cyar pass, cyar trap, cyar play man made enuff of an impression on coaches here in de US and in Germany to be playin professionally for de last few years.

Dat cyar be said bout nuff men on de current STRUGGLIN team.

But, I must remind myself dat de true pundits of Trini football, are all on dis site.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #50 on: July 14, 2005, 12:52:19 PM »
The same man that cyar pass, cyar shoot, cyar trap.... 

Well then explain how this is any different than our other options namely right-footed Samuel, Theobald, Tiger, Rojas etc. ?

« Reply #51 on: July 14, 2005, 01:10:14 PM »
A look at what!!!  The same man that cyar pass, cyar shoot, cyar trap....  The man was never good and he still eh no good.  Fellas stop picking names out of a hat nah man.  Arimaman
now I know you havened seen Wise play the man played in the MLS IN 1996 for two seasons then when to Germany and has been there ever since that’s 9 years in Germany now you say this man can’t play so any body could go Germany and play then even you, hah! Yes wise does dribble a lot but this fella played at every level for Trinidad form under 17 to senior so he most have something in him. I still say he is the best-left footed winger we have if not so give names. And where are them when we need them. Also Wise used to visit this site a lot so Wise if your viewing the site give us a update on your career.   

« Reply #52 on: July 14, 2005, 01:50:44 PM »
Evidently I don't know the game!!!  I done....

No way was Wise in his prime better than Nixon in his prime.  Both of them older now but Nixon is a way more consistent performer...

« Reply #53 on: July 14, 2005, 02:00:12 PM »
nixon is a striker

« Reply #54 on: July 14, 2005, 02:43:27 PM »
Evidently I don't know the game!!!  I done....

No way was Wise in his prime better than Nixon in his prime.  Both of them older now but Nixon is a way more consistent performer...

Nah nah.  Wise in his prime was not in the class of Nixon in his prime.  Nixon is a goalscorer, or should I say, Nixon can score goals.  Wise was always "just a winger". 

But with the merry-go-round of men we using on this left side I see no harm in having the man train and let Beenie see wha is the scene.

Re: Evans Wise
« Reply #55 on: July 14, 2005, 06:07:49 PM »
i thought somebody in the old room say Wise was St.Clair secret weapon. I coulda swear i read them say St.Clair have Wise crossing ball like he mad in Miami and he looking good.

Well we never know....... it still have time for BSC to unleash that secret weapon.

Found an old post from March.  Is Wise still crossing ball in Miami?

« Reply #56 on: July 14, 2005, 08:01:36 PM »
Wise score in the last game

« Reply #57 on: July 15, 2005, 07:24:14 AM »
whey sah arrow...... u went and find that.  ;D ;D

The man still probably crossing ball. Remember they say Bertille was bringing back Dwight ...and look the man come back.

So somebody tell Wise to stop crossing and fall in ......lmao

« Reply #58 on: July 15, 2005, 07:34:17 AM »
I heard that Wise left the German and was taking care of personal business in the states. By-the-way there another left footer we can use his name is Anton Joseph even Wise have been keeping tabs on him a real good talent

Bally,
Like Anton Joseph is yuh boy..I don't see nothing wrong with u bigging up yuh pardna.  Can u provide some more information about him, i.e. who plays for now, school he played for, position, strengths and weaknesses,accomplishments,etc.

« Reply #59 on: July 15, 2005, 07:39:53 AM »
From what I'm seeing Evans Wise is no longer with the German club he is listed with on the Soca Warriors players website (SV Wacker Burghausen).

Evans Wise

In fact they said he was transferred to Joe Public in 2004, now I know this not the case. Does anyone even know where he's playing if he's still playing. I don't think he'll add anyhting to the squad but it wil be interesting. He'll be 32 in November.