Some sweet memories allyuh men brng back dey.
Anil Roberts did CXC in CIC?
Well he did CXC in Fatima wit me...so I am assuming he repeated.
He played for Fatima in Form VI ...so I guess dey let him back in.
But Anil back in those days always had a lil too much mouth for his own good....but then again so did I..

...The difference is dat mouth earning him some good money now...

Back in the early 80s..1981 Fatima lost the national Intercol Final 1-0 to the Green Machine.
We could have won the league...but for some reason in the second round,the Coach kept playing with the sub..while the stars looked on...In playing Saints and QRC in the second round...we got 7 from one of them and 6 from the other...so we lost smthng like 7-3 and 6-2...bear in mind we beat both of them in Intercol prior to the second rounds.
Daslivla was a talented footballer and cricketer. He and Beckles should have gone out for the Fatima football team. Dasilva never tried. Beckles just didn't have the guts to take the jamming...but to his credit was a decent allrounder for Fatima in ciricket.
It doesn't surprise me that Dasilva played well for another school.
Farinha was an up and coming star when I was in Fatima. He was a form four on the first eleven side...coming off the bench in 84...Larry was his riding padnah on the bench...But you knew that Farinha would be a future star for Fatima...I wasn't around to see it...but it doesnt' surprise me to hear u guys talk about him that way.
A man who I think could have doen well for Fatima as a Defender...was Bernard abreu..very good and tough...but I dont think he ever made the effort.
Colin Bell had he stuck at it could have been a good keper for Fatima...but again no perseverance.
I'm surprised that Julien became such a good player. Is this the same Julien that was in class with Sheldon Guerra and Raj?? I think he did a Milo Ad in the newspaper.
Peace,