March 28, 2024, 03:11:48 AM

Author Topic: A set of Fatima men on this Forum  (Read 36100 times)

Re: A set of Fatima men on this Forum
« Reply #120 on: August 08, 2005, 07:35:13 AM »
Ah remember him he was small but had real skill...

« Reply #121 on: August 08, 2005, 10:15:00 AM »
yeah was on the small side it amazed me how tha man wasn't on the side.  come to think of it murray and marquez was some mad insane people with they selection-make yuh scratch yuh head and wonder sometimes.

gally seem to be fair pick those who deserve it unless they came in from foreign ;)

Offline raj

« Reply #122 on: August 08, 2005, 06:02:05 PM »
Squires was a skinny short dougla from Couva - deep South. He was very skillful and I remember that he played some games for the 1st eleven. De man take Spanish and French at A levels and could speak both fluently. He could kick real hard for a skinny short man. He was wicked in the midday league.

Fatima men
« Reply #123 on: October 27, 2005, 01:42:21 PM »
Keith Scotland on gayelle tv now

Re: Fatima men
« Reply #124 on: October 27, 2005, 02:29:54 PM »
Jeezan...
I remember good old Keith... He is a big lawyer now...I Always thought he might have eneded up on the opposite side of the law....

« Reply #125 on: October 27, 2005, 02:41:42 PM »
tallman!!!!!!  calling tallman!!!!!!!! ::)

« Reply #126 on: October 27, 2005, 02:57:41 PM »
a lil before my time
wha era is that??

« Reply #127 on: October 27, 2005, 04:09:30 PM »
If u see how calm and well spoken the man is.

Is hard to believe is the same CRAZY yute from Fatima.

Scotland went from around 1979 to '86

Was a regular on the B football and cricket teams.

I remember one year evry time he hit a good shot for B Colts....in cricket...he would take time out to bow and give kisses to the crowd in the pavillion....the opposition was going crazy.

Peace,

« Reply #128 on: October 27, 2005, 04:22:53 PM »
If u see how calm and well spoken the man is.

Is hard to believe is the same CRAZY yute from Fatima.

Scotland went from around 1979 to '86

Was a regular on the B football and cricket teams.

I remember one year evry time he hit a good shot for B Colts....in cricket...he would take time out to bow and give kisses to the crowd in the pavillion....the opposition was going crazy.

Peace,

Oh God that is a lil befoe meh time
a lile before I born to
but large up Fatima men everytime
I eh go lie we had we fare shrae of wild men. He eh look like no wild man  at all. The man soft spoken and well articulate, He look like he was in 3-4.

Offline sguerra

« Reply #129 on: July 26, 2006, 01:03:47 AM »
and yet a another fatima man joins the group
holla back
Sheldon Guerra

« Reply #130 on: July 26, 2006, 09:51:35 AM »
holla back
Sheldon Guerra

Yes saddist.....WHAPPENING?

Bhoolai here.

Ah still remember you and Track and Field. Not to mention dem days in Enrique Hines' class.

Welcome...and go here too

http://www.fatimaboys.homestead.com/welcome.html

« Reply #131 on: July 26, 2006, 10:24:47 AM »
Mr Sheldon G himself....

« Reply #132 on: July 26, 2006, 12:38:52 PM »
all yuh resurrect a thread from exactly a year ago
WOW

« Reply #133 on: July 26, 2006, 12:50:08 PM »
holla back
Sheldon Guerra

How yuh bro man?  (Juan), bounce him up one time in Miami carnival a few years ago, but have not run into him since...

« Reply #134 on: July 26, 2006, 01:16:38 PM »
holla back
Sheldon Guerra

Guerra wha going on dread, is McFarlane!! 
I too bounce up Juan here in Miami, I hear he NY now. 
Last time I hear bout you, you was on a track schol at Ohio State, that was when 1990??

Offline goodfootball171267

« Reply #135 on: July 26, 2006, 05:01:02 PM »
Saints Squad mid 80's ...
Viera, Lawrence, Henry, LaFoucade, Shaka, Bonaparte, Briggs, Kona, Singh, Weekes, Oliviere, Moze, Regis, Darrahg Moze, Roach, Wilson, Pitchery, Thomas, Cooper, Rocke, King. Anderson (and a few others whose names i can't remember).
But most of these guys were in the main squads from 1984-1987

« Reply #136 on: July 26, 2006, 05:09:02 PM »
Saints Squad mid 80's ...
Viera, Lawrence, Henry, LaFoucade, Shaka, Bonaparte, Briggs, Kona, Singh, Weekes, Oliviere, Moze, Regis, Darrahg Moze, Roach, Wilson, Pitchery, Thomas, Cooper, Rocke, King. Anderson (and a few others whose names i can't remember).
But most of these guys were in the main squads from 1984-1987

Wasn't there also a fella called Thomas? Could be wrong about the name. He used to wicket keep for the school as well. WAs from the Vale.

Offline goodfootball171267

« Reply #137 on: July 26, 2006, 05:44:43 PM »
Yeah ... Allan Thomas ... his name is there ... not sure about the wicketkeeper thing doh!

Offline raj

« Reply #138 on: July 27, 2006, 12:24:16 AM »
sheldon guerra... fast like a speeding bullet.

Sheldon .. glad to hear from yuh.. hope everything is OK with you and de family.

Curry Joseph

« Reply #139 on: July 27, 2006, 07:14:31 AM »
Yeah ... Allan Thomas ... his name is there ... not sure about the wicketkeeper thing doh!

Allan's a personal buddy of mine, yes he also played cricket and was the wicket keeper, Andre Lawrence was also on that team. Lawrence also played for the first eleven in Saints. You forgot to mention the Hackett brothers, Raymond and Brian. Rene Gonzalves was in defense (GUNZIE)

« Reply #140 on: July 27, 2006, 01:55:01 PM »
I know Raymond and Brian ... They used to be regulars kickin ball in woodbrook, they have another brother Allan.... Nice fellaz

« Reply #141 on: July 27, 2006, 02:34:31 PM »
I know Raymond and Brian ... They used to be regulars kickin ball in woodbrook, they have another brother Allan.... Nice fellaz
You should knw the Wilson brothers as well. We use to call him"Willow" played defense for Saints too!

All yuh remember that beast who played for JOHN D name escaping me right now, the man had tighs like a tree trunk
« Last Edit: July 27, 2006, 02:43:23 PM by grskywalker »

Offline ttgapers

• dun know
    • ttgapers.com - the latest from the caribbean
« Reply #142 on: July 27, 2006, 02:38:12 PM »
yes fellas...allyuh bring back memories...

nintendo vinces...i went fatima from 85-91, repeat 91 at st. anthony's as a cricket import, then went back to fatima in 1992, then flyout.

allyuh callin real names there for real. ato was in my year, spelled in the first eleven cricket team occassionally when i was younger...dem time lara, sagar, scotty etc. was the big men.

but the football talk real bring back memories...those were the good days..

simmons, farina, scotty, ramdoo, etc. etc. damn good times. meh padna supers (superville) used to play for saints in dem times, and it used to be good jokes with the competition...shaka and kona used to play for saints too...

any of allyuh remember the brawl they had in a CIC/Fatima game at serpentine rd.? men get busted on TV flinging bottle etc....i ain't go call no name, but dem fellas was from diego.

that fella keston wright get do in real bad.....politricks in fatima.

give credit where credit is due, harry ramdass, nose and all, is a BOSS. kirk newalho, a BOSS. if it wasn't for dem 2, allyuh might not of ever heard about lara.

i and i born and grow in diamond vale! so bigup the vale men on the board too...

beleive that.

carry on!

ttgapers
« Last Edit: July 28, 2006, 06:03:08 PM by ttgapers »
ttgapers.com - the latest from the caribbean" style="border:0

« Reply #143 on: July 27, 2006, 02:42:18 PM »

nintendo vinces...i went fatima from 85-91, repeat 91 at st. anthony's as a cricket import, then went back to fatima in 1992, then flyout.

allyuh callin real names there for real. ato was in my year, spelled in the first eleven cricket team occassionally when i was younger...dem time lara, sagar, scotty etc. was the big men.

but the football talk real bring back memories...those were the good days..

simmons, farina, scotty, ramdoo, etc. etc. damn good times. meh padna supers (superville) used to play for saints in dem times, and it used to be good jokes with the competition...shaka and kona used to play for saints too...

any of allyuh remember the brawl they had in a CIC/Fatima game at serpentine rd.? men get busted on TV flinging bottle etc....i ain't go call no name, but dem fellas was from diego.

that fella keston wright get do in real bad.....politricks in fatima.

the biggest show stopper in fatima sports is bullaman Romero.....he keep nuff talented black man down.

give credit where credit is due, harry ramdass, nose and all, is a BOSS. kirk newalho, a BOSS. if it wasn't for dem 2, allyuh might not of ever heard about lara.

i and i born and grow in diamond vale! so bigup the vale men on the board too...

beleive that.

carry on!

ttgapers

I remember that game very well! College leauge had all the drama and excitement like EPL. CIC vs FATIMA was like Arsenal and ManU MEETING

« Reply #144 on: July 27, 2006, 02:51:00 PM »

the biggest show stopper in fatima sports is bullaman Romero.....he keep nuff talented black man down.

beleive that.

carry on!

ttgapers

Breds u make a powerful statement there about Ro.

Ro might have been an ass at times but he was committed to Fatima. and he was always there in the corner of any yute regardless of race who could rep. Fatima in sports.

There was one fellas who had the skills and brains but wouldn't study. Ro used to go up in Belmont and personally pick de man up at home and bring him to school.

To say Ro hold back black man. is a curious statement.

But he wasn't one o dem fellas looking to say "Black is beautiful." and cry down white ppl.

If Ro thought you were a lazy black man with no ambition, he called it like it was.

Offline ttgapers

• dun know
    • ttgapers.com - the latest from the caribbean
« Reply #145 on: July 27, 2006, 03:02:10 PM »

beleive that.

carry on!

ttgapers

Breds u make a powerful statement there about Ro.

Ro might have been an ass at times but he was committed to Fatima. and he was always there in the corner of any yute regardless of race who could rep. Fatima in sports.

There was one fellas who had the skills and brains but wouldn't study. Ro used to go up in Belmont and personally pick de man up at home and bring him to school.

To say Ro hold back black man. is a curious statement.

But he wasn't one o dem fellas looking to say "Black is beautiful." and cry down white ppl.

If Ro thought you were a lazy black man with no ambition, he called it like it was.

needless to say this was in FormV, with Ro as dean.

but i digress... give him his credit where it is/was due, but he was not holier thanThou. he had a lot of favourites aka "the RO boys", who had keys to his office...and who could get away with murder in fatima. harry was a fair person and coach to deal with.

ttgapers
« Last Edit: July 28, 2006, 06:02:36 PM by ttgapers »
ttgapers.com - the latest from the caribbean" style="border:0

« Reply #146 on: July 27, 2006, 03:07:43 PM »
Many times Ro was a idiot saw him do some good and bad things
Harry was cool till he try ban meh from the field, i thought he was on kicks the man was serious
then if we lose a giants game Harry make man gears up and train after the game-tha man was crazy.

The real boss was Clive Pantin,  after he left Fatima lost a few steps with goat like Mr. Moore, Frico, niles, Murray etc. then Heywood talk about idiot she in a class by herself.

« Reply #147 on: July 27, 2006, 04:13:32 PM »
gryswalker... I know the wilsons very well. Richard Fulton,Francis etc:...I saw Richard in Germany.....Another nice family....even doh they were saints fellas  ;D

« Reply #148 on: July 27, 2006, 05:46:19 PM »
Yeah, same Marvin Raeburn.  I played against him as I played for QRC between 90 and 92.  Nice left footer.  One of Fatima's most famous imports.  Curepe Junior Sec I believe.

Is this him?

This is Raeburn today; he was at the WN Sweat in Regents Park and was the man of the tournament as his side 'East Side Boys' won the tourney. The left foot is still VERY DEADLY!!

« Reply #149 on: July 27, 2006, 06:40:31 PM »
Yeah, same Marvin Raeburn.  I played against him as I played for QRC between 90 and 92.  Nice left footer.  One of Fatima's most famous imports.  Curepe Junior Sec I believe.

Is this him?

This is Raeburn today; he was at the WN Sweat in Regents Park and was the man of the tournament as his side 'East Side Boys' won the tourney. The left foot is still VERY DEADLY!!

Was very deadly indeed, him and young Trotty (also imported) had a good chem. playing together, lots of talent, these fellas could have ascended to even higher heights if they had sig. football aspirations....