April 17, 2024, 09:32:38 PM

Author Topic: Denis Lawrence !!Nic Name ?  (Read 2663 times)

Offline christiano

Denis Lawrence !!Nic Name ?
« on: November 30, 2005, 07:05:55 AM »
Well i dont know about you guys but i call him " Giddy Up"

When i see him running , i cant help but think about a horse in a race .

Giddy Up.. Giddy Up .... Giddy Up .. Giddy Up .... Giddy Up .

Re: Denis Lawrence !!Nic Name ?
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2005, 07:08:10 AM »
Obviously...............

we call him Tallman

« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2005, 07:09:54 AM »
 >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2005, 07:14:00 AM »
now now oconnor.

conduct yuhself like ah man from Diego should.

awatt eh giving de youth no tickets.

giddy up indeed.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2005, 07:16:53 AM »
Obviously...............

we call him Tallman
:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
well christiano seeing that dennis is bout 1000' feet tall i think we should call him little bo peep, wat u think?... ...... OBVIOUSLY  d man nickname go be tallman or tallest or sum thing highlighting the most noticeable thing about him

« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2005, 07:17:43 AM »
now now oconnor.

giddy up indeed.

De youth en getting no ticket... I saw the post and I decided to ignore it.. but then KND2 Responded...

KND should know that there is a CLEAR difference between TALLMAN and TALLEST.!!!!

Dat is what I mad... But still I en say nutten... I try to leh it go.!!!! Ah try.!!

« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2005, 07:23:18 AM »
ent they called him giraffe on this board before?

« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2005, 07:24:57 AM »
It only have one Tallman, and he ent on de team!!

Denis nick name is Tallest, i used tuh call him shakeyman, but his real nick name is Tallest!

Offline rastafari

« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2005, 08:16:06 AM »
It has always been tallest in local football.

VIBES  IT UP

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2005, 08:43:15 AM »
Dennis d menace

eh allyuh eh seem to realize dat Birchalls goal was just as important ,if not more as Dennis own eh
so give Birchall some praise to

« Reply #10 on: November 30, 2005, 10:11:29 AM »
i use to call him Giraffe, i find he does look like a giraffe when he running under pressure, i will never forget how suazo and nunez run him in the 2001 game in POS....
Air Dog is a nex name i try to give the original Dog, but like it never ketch on...

Men who I feel we need nicknames for:
Jack
Spann
Avery
Seaton (but he have real name already)
yorke
Stern (no  half slab again)
KJ

« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2005, 10:24:57 AM »
now now oconnor.

giddy up indeed.

De youth en getting no ticket... I saw the post and I decided to ignore it.. but then KND2 Responded...

KND should know that there is a CLEAR difference between TALLMAN and TALLEST.!!!!

Dat is what I mad... But still I en say nutten... I try to leh it go.!!!! Ah try.!!

Like you in de Holiday spirit already, being nice to them comments

BOY .. Ah Trying..

« Reply #12 on: November 30, 2005, 10:59:59 AM »
So why it cannot have 2 tallman

I have been calling the man Tallman since he started playing for TnT in 2000

Maybe in TnT the call him Tallest but I know him on the board as Tallman

It have Tallman the player and Tallman the playa

if you dont know the difference that is your business

« Reply #13 on: November 30, 2005, 11:11:42 AM »
The man name is tallest. Surprising ??? In T&T a fat man nickname is slim, so when I first met tallman, I was shocked, I was really expecting a midget..

« Reply #14 on: November 30, 2005, 12:30:46 PM »
jes call de man raff and dun nah.

Offline International

« Reply #15 on: November 30, 2005, 03:21:08 PM »
When Denis first started playing at Wrexham he was nicknamed "Hightower" (Police Academy movies) by the coach. By a lot of the fans it was Bambi

« Reply #16 on: November 30, 2005, 03:38:18 PM »
 This post is a complete waste of time

« Reply #17 on: November 30, 2005, 03:51:03 PM »
This post is a complete waste of time

I totally agree .... no matter what anybody say or come up with the man will always be known as "tallest"
i use to call him Giraffe, i find he does look like a giraffe when he running under pressure, i will never forget how suazo and nunez run him in the 2001 game in POS....
Air Dog is a nex name i try to give the original Dog, but like it never ketch on...

Men who I feel we need nicknames for:
Jack
Spann
Avery
Seaton (but he have real name already)
yorke
Stern (no half slab again)KJ

.... we start calling the man half slab for a reason

check de danger