April 24, 2024, 07:44:10 PM

Author Topic: Thank You Dwight  (Read 6259 times)

Thank You Dwight
« on: August 19, 2005, 03:21:14 PM »
You took us to the youth WC in '91 and I strongly believe you will lead us to germany. Lawrence's red card was a blessing in disguise. Yorke took over the midfield and showed what a general he really is. Spann showed how a wing back should play. Avery John showed how a wing back shouldnt play....but we have no other alternative. Sealy and Jones basically told Stern to wake up and smell the coffee. Sancho showed that the warrior Lawrence would not be missed. This may sound crazy but i dont see us losing another game in this campaign.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2005, 09:16:18 AM by Tallman »

Re: Thank You Dwight......You took us to the youth WC in '91
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2005, 03:48:27 PM »
i see the same thing...once we eliminate the mental errors early in the game. guatemala aint no walk over by de way...so he need to bring our A game for us to win...but we can do it!!!

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2005, 03:59:14 PM »
Sub1....it woulda be a even better blessing in disguise if it wasn't Talles' that get the red card....Lawrence willl be missed..he is our best defender. Go on the post for the 3MVPs you will see Lawrence make more lists than the Dog

Not sure Yorke is the midfield solution. He looked good because he did the simple things right. We need to complement that with a man a little more mobility. I wonder if Carlos could fall into the middle.

Sealey hustle more than John, but I still eh know if he is the man to start for us. I'd like to see Kenwyne though...maybe with Glen. But Glen not looking he will feature for a while so I bes' drop that thought

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2005, 06:58:52 PM »
i  like carlos in the middle but birchall nut handling that right side good so wat do we do with birchall cuz it hav nuff men who cud play right midfield no doubts about that

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2005, 08:02:09 PM »
And I strongly believe you will lead us to germany. Lawrence's red card was a blessing in disguise. Yorke took over the midfield and showed what a general he really is. Spann showed how a wing back should play. Avery John showed how a wing back shouldnt play....but we have no other alternative. Sealy and Jones basically told Stern to wake up and smell the coffee. Sancho showed that the warrior Lawrence would not be missed. This may sound crazy but i dont see us losing another game in this campaign.

Positive thoughts based on technical analysis --- you making all of us believe.

« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2005, 08:07:13 PM »
The Line up for Guatemala

Jack

Spann    Sancho    Dog        John

Edwards   Birchell   Yorke     Whitley

Jones       Sealy         

Offline triniwings

« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2005, 09:43:57 PM »
I would rather see this:

Jack

Sancho            Dog             Avery

Carlos                                                                Samuel/Sam

Spann                  Theobold     

Yorke     

Kenwyne                   Sealy

Let Birchall, Whitley and Glen come off dee bench

Theo Yorke and Spann would see some nice one touch passin' and off dee ball runs.

Wa alya say?

« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2005, 10:50:42 PM »
spann leave sopann in midfield

« Reply #8 on: August 20, 2005, 11:42:12 AM »
Wings your side lookin good for real.  But will Edwards be available?  If he not Birchall could come in there since that is his club position.

« Reply #9 on: August 20, 2005, 01:30:18 PM »
And I strongly believe you will lead us to germany. Lawrence's red card was a blessing in disguise. Yorke took over the midfield and showed what a general he really is. Spann showed how a wing back should play. Avery John showed how a wing back shouldnt play....but we have no other alternative. Sealy and Jones basically told Stern to wake up and smell the coffee. Sancho showed that the warrior Lawrence would not be missed. This may sound crazy but i dont see us losing another game in this campaign.

post ah de month sub1, i share what u believe!

« Reply #10 on: August 20, 2005, 02:12:18 PM »
Triniwings, yuh side looking good going forward, but ah kinda worried about defending. I eh seeing no defensive mid in yuh line up and dat 3 man back line go have real problems against a side with any kinda speed.

« Reply #11 on: August 20, 2005, 02:48:40 PM »
Based on the performance against the US, ah figure Span could play the defensive mid.  Also, Dwight style is more of a holding midfielder.  I have a preference for Birchall and Whitley over Sam and Theobald.  But saying that man at home does say that Theobald just need a chance.  Whitley can make contribution, especially playing at home.

« Reply #12 on: August 20, 2005, 02:57:22 PM »
The Line up for Guatemala

Jack

Spann    Sancho    Dog        John

Edwards   Birchell   Yorke     Whitley

Jones       Sealy         

I really like this look, that is a really hard team to beat right they if they play with the potential that showing on paper.

« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2005, 07:08:56 PM »
no way no how yuh could put Spann in de back....too valuable in the center

« Reply #14 on: August 22, 2005, 09:44:28 AM »
................................Jack............................

...........Sancho........Andrews.........John.........

..............................Birchall............................

............Spann............................Whitley

.............................Yorke..............................

Edwards..........Jones..........Glen.....................

Edwards playin as an all out attackin winger with no defensive responsibilities.
Glen not wide left but striking close to Jones. Sealy could come on as a sub.
Yorke just behind.
Whitley slightly forward of the defensive mids, Birchall who centre and Spann who playin a defensive right, a little more forward of the right wing back he played in 2nd half v the US.
This attack potent enough and provides many options for dwight spreading the ball as he ventures forward. Whitley can still go forward and display his arsenal of tricks.

« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2005, 10:14:20 AM »
MARCOS I LIKE THAT LOOK...VERY INTERESTING...

« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2005, 10:33:40 AM »
the team is
jack
spann, dog, sancho ,avery
birchall, latapy, whitley, carlos
yorke, jones

off the bench..
sealey, maybe stern, and drop yorke back in mid when latapy get tired..

« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2005, 11:18:31 AM »
Marcos that side is good for a next 5 from Guatemala

« Reply #18 on: August 22, 2005, 12:56:15 PM »
Marcos that side is good for a next 5 from Guatemala

doh matter cause with dat side we go hit dem for SIX

« Reply #19 on: August 22, 2005, 06:50:06 PM »
correct
we hittin dem for six and concedin NONE
WELCOME BACK LATAS!!!!!!!!!!

Offline christiano

DWIGHT !!!
« Reply #20 on: November 27, 2005, 06:57:06 AM »
Dwight , i was the guy who asked you at the press
conference of the Mexico game " did you all know that
Guatemala was leading 3-0 at half time ?"

Anyways after the first Bahrain match, i saw  you in
the bus looking....while all the other players seem
dejected and somewhat uncomfortable about facing the
passing crowd. Your eyes said it all ...i saw
you were deliberately feeding off the dissapointment
of the people and for the ten seconds that i saw you
looking and looking , i saw your eyes saying "we must
do it for our people" they need this now , look at
their faces, the disappoinment that they showed.

You are a true leader Dwight , you demonstrated that
in the last six months , what you did for your
country, your people , what you and Russel did was
marvelous !
And i am one that thought that you and Russel
sabotaged the team during the Porterfield era.I realy
thought that your actions were unforgiveable. But this
time Dwight  you and Russel rose to the call of your
people. Two days after the match i cried , i cried
when i thought of what this meant to You , Russel and
Shaka !!

I know that the TTFF has not always been the perfect
organisation for the team and its players , but what
you showed this time Dwight is more than any of your
performanes can overcome. You played with heart that
was filled with pride understanding your role as an
influential player and you lead this team from Kelvin
to Stern !!

Nuff thanks Dwight !!
I will be in Germany Cheering the team !!

Offline dervaig

Latest highlights from Sydney FC
« Reply #21 on: November 27, 2005, 07:41:55 AM »
Adelaide United V Sydney FC Goal Highlights

Looks like Yorke is the playmaker with Kazu aboard.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2005, 08:07:25 AM by Tallman »

Re: DWIGHT !!!
« Reply #22 on: November 27, 2005, 11:10:15 AM »
Adelaide United V Sydney FC Goal Highlights

Looks like Yorke is the playmaker with Kazu aboard.

kazu still have it.  De commentry in that league is decent.  Better than the MLS. The fan base should grow now that Australia have made the World Cup.

« Reply #23 on: November 27, 2005, 11:19:23 AM »
sydney keeper is ah joke!

« Reply #24 on: November 27, 2005, 04:06:59 PM »
straight up... talk bout a shitty goal keeper..he remind me of ross russel.. Dat Goal keeper look like sey him cya even keep a secret.....
war...

« Reply #25 on: November 27, 2005, 04:14:27 PM »
Watch nah Kazu's first goal was ALL Dwight Yorke eh!  :beermug:

PS : yeah...de Sydney keeper Buss. We should lend dem Clayton Ince.

Offline SydneyFC

• Sydney FC Unofficial
« Reply #26 on: November 27, 2005, 09:48:08 PM »

He is the best keeper playing in Australia. His first bad game this year. :'(

Goalkeepers are allowed one bad game a season  ;)

And yeah, it looks like, FINALLY Yorke is playing in the midfield for us... at least while Kazu is here.

Greatest ever strikeforce!

« Reply #27 on: November 28, 2005, 07:20:12 AM »
GOOD STUFF CHRISTIANO

« Reply #28 on: November 28, 2005, 07:34:52 AM »

He is the best keeper playing in Australia. His first bad game this year. :'(

Goalkeepers are allowed one bad game a season  ;)

And yeah, it looks like, FINALLY Yorke is playing in the midfield for us... at least while Kazu is here.

Greatest ever strikeforce!

Bad game????? Yow If I was dat keeper I wil quit football now no need to have another bad game ....I could see one shitty goal,  but 3 ......... dat man wutless tuh bumboclaut!!!!!!!
warmonga...

Offline christiano

« Reply #29 on: November 29, 2005, 09:04:32 AM »
GOOD STUFF CHRISTIANO

Thank You !I really felt it when i saw Dwight that night !