March 28, 2024, 11:25:59 AM

Now that the record is broken do you think Lara will retire .....

Soon
In an few months
In a few more years to come

Author Topic: Lara's Retirement  (Read 3145 times)

Offline nobody_s angel

Lara's Retirement
« on: November 29, 2005, 06:01:51 PM »
okay I know alot of people that were only concerned with West Indies cricket because Lara had the record to break so now that he has broken the record what do you think he will do?

With all the drama in West Indies cricket today do you think that he will remain on the team or just retire very soon.

Re: Lara's Retirement
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2005, 06:28:20 PM »
If he remains healthy, I could see him going until he's 40 unless dey run him.

MickeyRat

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2005, 06:45:24 PM »
I don't think Brian is about to retire anytime soon considering the World Cup of Cricket (ICC) will be hosted by the West Indies next year.  Lara go be there.

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2005, 11:00:46 PM »
after lara get a world cup, another triple and over 12 doubles 2 pass bradman, he will retire, until then, juss watch and see a more patient, consistent and deadlier lara  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2005, 12:08:05 AM »
Lara going to retire when Lara want to retire.
Lara say he want to play in de WC.
Lara say he still hungry for cricket.
I say one more tour of england to buss dem up. ( 2008 ?)

Offline cm103

« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2005, 02:14:55 PM »
Ah figure if it have men who really warrant a space on d side after d world cup then he might step aside. They grooming him fuh a few years though, yuh doh see him play no more ODIs. Is strictly tests fuh dat man and he keeping fit.

Barring all dat, if he keep getting injured den he might retire. I ent ready for dat though, watching dat man since before he play for WI and he was on d TnT side.

« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2005, 10:46:36 PM »
Dey say Lara is only a shadow of his former self... well ok let see then

Best Batsmen Ever:

1:Lara
2:Donald Bradman
3:Lara's Shadow
4:George Headly
5:Graeme pollock

yea i think das about correct

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2005, 12:16:15 AM »
I feel he want to play in the world cup and then he'll go. The right way to go out is at the top of your game in the biggest tournament in your sport and on home soil. Hence the World Cup on Home Soil.

« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2005, 03:05:13 PM »
he can't retire as long as he is the best on the side and he is the best by a mile
them rest a men are jokers esp Gayle, & Sarwan

Offline cm103

« Reply #9 on: December 06, 2005, 07:58:39 PM »
he can't retire as long as he is the best on the side and he is the best by a mile
them rest a men are jokers esp Gayle, & Sarwan

Gayle and Sarwan have promise but dey ent living up to it....too inconsistent. Is like dem men does try and impress Lara with they shots and get out stupid.

Ah doh mean to say Lara isn't an important, if not d most important member of dat team now but d WI does real put up a fight when he not playing. Iz not Lara fault, dem men need to put dey head down and bat...we bowlers most likely cyah out a side twice consistently so d batsmen have to score big d majority of d time. If we run big scores and field properly den at worst we could draw teams, which is way better dan losing and a good start on d road back up.

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #10 on: December 09, 2005, 03:34:38 PM »
Listen fellas - i think most of us here have a feeling that lara playing WC2k7 den hanging up his bat.

we go cry together dat day, buh so it seems he will bow out the game at home (west indies in 2k7)

Offline cm103

« Reply #11 on: December 09, 2005, 06:21:47 PM »
Listen fellas - i think most of us here have a feeling that lara playing WC2k7 den hanging up his bat.

we go cry together dat day, buh so it seems he will bow out the game at home (west indies in 2k7)

boy..i just happy I see dat man in action live and saw most of his best innings.

Ah go feel a how when dat man gone...been a WI diehard supporter since I small but when dat man batting it magnetic.

« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2006, 09:57:56 AM »
ah world cup trophy is the only thing missin from lara mantle.