April 26, 2024, 02:58:36 AM

Author Topic: Bahrain travelogue  (Read 9914 times)

Re: Bahrain travelogue
« Reply #30 on: November 30, 2005, 11:07:50 AM »
Thanx Tallest.. AH real missout...Thanx to the Falkirk group....
Nice read..

« Reply #31 on: November 30, 2005, 12:59:21 PM »
Thanks Tallman, excellent report, it is always nice to see my people having fun. Ah miss dat trip, but ah not missing Germany. Is pure drama fuh Germany 2006.  :beermug:

« Reply #32 on: November 30, 2005, 03:32:02 PM »
Real nice work Tallman.  My only question is "Whey de pics??"

« Reply #33 on: November 30, 2005, 03:48:18 PM »
Give we some pics nah....

My only question is "Whey de pics??"

Allyuh lapsin, ah post dem ahready. Look dem here: Pictures from de Bahrain trip
« Last Edit: November 30, 2005, 03:50:00 PM by Tallman »

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #34 on: November 30, 2005, 03:54:49 PM »
      That is very very inspiring and I loved reading this Tallman this just underlies my reasoning to going to Germany, being the football peong and the die-hard Trinbagonian that I am I know for sure that $30,000 TT odd dollars is definitely worth the trip of a lifetime when their will be even more Trinis and at least 3 times more stories (since we playing at least 3 games) when I go to Germany for the World Cup. Waggonists may not understand, but I am sure that by now this board is only the real supporters and they and I will all agree that once we can make it by loan, prayer, winning a prize whatever you, GERMANY WILL DEFINITELY BE WORTH IT NEXXT YEAR!!

See you Tallman and all the true warriors and forumites there. I really sorry for all those who legitimately cannot make due to severe work, or stress from family or any in poordom (and really cannot get the loan or pay it off), I honour and definitely respect you all and I hope we as a team and a country do well for those types of supporters in particular.

To all those who can afford it and just going for the lime or braggin rights, I say Haul your tail and doh come rong we real Warriors!!

Germany beckons!

J.  ;D
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power."

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #35 on: November 30, 2005, 04:02:01 PM »
TALLMAN U LEAVE OUT D PART WEN U SEE ME IN D LINE IN D FIRST GAME

I DID GET SUM SHITTY SEATS IN DA GAME BOSS BUT SAY WA

AH FEEL LIKE I WAS DEY

« Reply #36 on: November 30, 2005, 04:25:13 PM »
Ah love it bad ....... that is the kinda experience yuh does have to tell yuh grandchildren.

I cyar miss Germany ...... i dey for sure .....Thanks Special Agent Tallman  ;D

« Reply #37 on: November 30, 2005, 05:00:16 PM »
Give we some pics nah....

My only question is "Whey de pics??"

Allyuh lapsin, ah post dem ahready. Look dem here: Pictures from de Bahrain trip

Yuh know, I already see those pics and I still askin..........:-[

Hard luck dey and thanks again.

Offline biga84

« Reply #38 on: November 30, 2005, 07:03:36 PM »
Good read Tallman  Thanks
One question:
Allyuh men get your USD42 for the visa?  ;D

« Reply #39 on: November 30, 2005, 07:10:29 PM »
Allyuh men get your USD42 for the visa?  ;D
Ah few men get, but I wasn't one ah dem. Ah leave dem wit ah receipt and meh contact info, so ah hope ah could see dem dollars soon  ???.

Offline dills

« Reply #40 on: November 30, 2005, 07:35:46 PM »
you all were very lucky, and a veriiee good report.. twas as if I were there  ;D (I wish lol)

Offline romeo

« Reply #41 on: November 30, 2005, 10:15:25 PM »
Dey look through meh bag and take away meh two oranges and ah kiwi. Ah steups and continue walking. :rotfl:

I LOVE THIS WEBSITE

« Reply #42 on: November 30, 2005, 10:16:03 PM »
Tallman,
 Thanks for bringing the action, scenes and the occassion right into meh heart and home. Ah read dis once ah read this twice ah read this all over again and again. Is like ah was dey travelling on the journey.

Insightful, vivid and highly narrative.
Peace

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #43 on: November 30, 2005, 10:19:41 PM »
nice

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #44 on: November 30, 2005, 10:20:11 PM »
Tallman,

Thanks, thanks, thanks for the post. It was a nice read.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #45 on: November 30, 2005, 10:23:19 PM »
Three of us from Falkirk in Scotland travelled to Trinidad and then on to Bahrain to support Russell Latapy and the Soca Warriors.  The idea was hatched in conversation with Russell at the Falkirk Stadium late one night two weeks before the first game..  It turned out to be a trip of a lifetime.  We posted a diary on the Falkirk FC web site:  www.falkirkfc.co.uk.  Thought you might be interested in what we reported.

Trinidad Diary – Wednesday 9th November

....{ PARTS DELETED}

Great satisfaction on the plane of a job well done.  Russell led the players through the plane.  We got of at Madrid with Russell, Jason Scotland, Chris Burchill, Shaka Hislop and Brent Sanchez.   The rest were off to the big party in Port of Spain.  We had emotional farewells to all our new friends and even a personal thank you from the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.  Russell says he is “on fire” and ready for Saturday if picked.

Been a great journey but we are only half the way.  Who’s up for Germany?

Thanks for the post.  Enjoyed the read.

« Reply #46 on: November 30, 2005, 10:27:12 PM »
Great work....

Offline firebun

« Reply #47 on: December 01, 2005, 05:24:35 AM »
Tallman, yuh going Germany?

After reading yuh post i think ah go try mih best to make that $30k ticke to go Germany, but it hard boss!  I is a true trini and I am always one for a good trini lime and some real shit talk.  I felt the togetherness in your post.  One people, one Love and one Journey.  Ah wish dem criminal could stop de killing and de kidnapping and de hating and realise how special we all are despite we may not get along all de time.  we have to show the world that Trinidad is boss, not only in sports but all round.

Later breds
keep the kicks rolling

« Reply #48 on: December 01, 2005, 03:43:03 PM »
Tallest wonderful job..

Thanks.

« Reply #49 on: December 02, 2005, 05:46:39 AM »
So Tallman, word on the street is luggage missing....including match kits....so yuh plan to auction dem on d site or wha..... :rotfl:

Warriors luggage still missing

Sixteen days after this country’s Soca Warriors return from a historic 1-0 win over Bahrain in Manama City to secure the final spot to next year’s World Cup Finals in Germany, six team members are still without some of their luggage.

This was confirmed on Wednesday by team manager Bruce Aanensen, who said he was certain that all the players left Bahrain with their personal belongings.

“We are positive that all of us checked out of the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Bahrain with all our luggage.

Aanensen added: “ T&TFF press officer Shaun Fuentes, two players (names withheld), team doctors Terrance Babwah and one of the team coaches are the people with missing luggage.

“We have been looking through Madrid because some of our players stopped off there to get a connecting flight to the UK.”

Asked if he had made contact with the Bahrain International Airport, the national team manager said he had done that already.

“We have contacted everyone from the Bahraini officials to the airline Air Tahiti Nui and they have replied to us that no luggage was left back on board.

“At present, we can only assume that somewhere between Madrid and our arrival in T&T some of the luggage got mixed up.

Questioned if the T&TFF was looking to get some form of re-imbursement for the players and staff Aanensen said: “As is the case with most instances of lost luggage, you will never get compensation to the exact value.

“We will continue to be in dialogue with Air Tahiti, and if it is confirmed that it was their fault, it’s a possibility that we may seek to get some form of re-imbursement.”

Among the items that were lost in some of the suitcases were players national team tracksuits and match kits.

« Reply #50 on: December 02, 2005, 06:30:48 AM »
good summary tallman

Nice to see the tnt team is one with the fans, I think this is a unique thing for a world cup squad.

« Reply #51 on: December 02, 2005, 05:10:10 PM »
Thank you Tallman, ah felt like ah was dey. Would have loved to see the Ethiopian waitresses ;D

« Reply #52 on: December 02, 2005, 06:50:31 PM »
germany 2006 is a must   :beermug:

« Reply #53 on: December 02, 2005, 07:26:48 PM »
tallman...boy i really enjoyed yuh narration of events from de journey...shit ah even start to get dat bethem scent in meh memory yes!!! yuh very fortunate to be part of ah trip like that. to be with yuh people and share in yuh country's pride is something special.

yuh know something that seperates us from de rest of de world...from what u were sayin we had dignatories on dat same flight (talking bout we president and mr. jack) and dem fellas could shit talk and drink with de best block men...where else in de world yuh go find dat??? thks much again man for dat post!!!

falkirk...nuff respect to your post as well. its nice to see our football icon has also made ah profound influence on your lives as he has had on ours!!! :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: December 02, 2005, 08:15:54 PM by fordy »

« Reply #54 on: December 02, 2005, 08:07:14 PM »
dat was complete madness but a sereal adventure!

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #55 on: December 03, 2005, 01:30:32 AM »
Thank you Mr.T for such an almost so lively encounter of the build up the Soca Warriors Experience.  How you must feel to be BOB MARLEY in the Middle East?  ;D...Here is an opportunity for a side business...Perhaps Mr.T  t-shirts.....in Bahrain ...start marketing it now and by time Germany you will be konwn Worldwide ... Nice one.   Also special thank you to the  Bairns groupies as well...cheers

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #56 on: December 03, 2005, 09:17:17 PM »
Good job tallman , i like how allyuh well drink but the Nigel Simmons one was a classic!!  :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #57 on: December 04, 2005, 01:30:52 AM »
Excellent post Talls....

one question though...what was the joke about

"He pull out ah wad ah cash and slap meh in meh face and start tuh laugh. He den proceeded tuh do dat tuh ah few of de players until dey ketch what was going on. "

jus curious...if yuh care tuh share!

Offline !aCkuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #58 on: December 04, 2005, 01:49:43 PM »
da waz reeeeaaaaaa :rotfl: :rotfl: kicks
« Last Edit: December 04, 2005, 04:00:19 PM by Tallman »
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #59 on: December 05, 2005, 08:56:14 AM »
one question though...what was the joke about

"He pull out ah wad ah cash and slap meh in meh face and start tuh laugh. He den proceeded tuh do dat tuh ah few of de players until dey ketch what was going on. "

jus curious...if yuh care tuh share!

Is jes ah practical joke. Kinda like when yuh point at somebody chest and ask dem what is dat and when dey look down, yuh flick dem on dey chin. Or like on de Rick James skit on de Chappelle show when he ask Charlie Murphy "What did de five fingers say tuh de face?", den he slap him.