April 17, 2024, 08:20:12 PM

Author Topic: WHAT DO WE HAVE to improve on to be competitive in the WC?  (Read 2397 times)

Offline raj

WHAT DO WE HAVE to improve on to be competitive in the WC?
« on: November 30, 2005, 12:59:02 AM »
- Set plays, corners, FREE KICKS.
- Quick restarts
- Flank and wing play with better crosses
- More high % shooting. When we shoot more we win more!
-Indecisive and shaky goalkeeping
- STILL NO LONG THROW CAPABILITY to unnerve defenses.
- We need to challenge and take on defenders in the penalty area

Re: WHAT DO WE HAVE to improve on to be competitive in the WC?
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2005, 06:17:38 AM »
why yuh asking dat question after yuh post the answers already?

« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2005, 06:21:52 AM »
Posted by: truetrini 

why yuh asking dat question after yuh post the 

Yuh back with guns blazing as usual. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
De man trying to start ah thread.

Offline christiano

« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2005, 06:57:11 AM »
- Set plays, corners, FREE KICKS.
- Quick restarts
- Flank and wing play with better crosses
- More high % shooting. When we shoot more we win more!
-Indecisive and shaky goalkeeping
- STILL NO LONG THROW CAPABILITY to unnerve defenses.
- We need to challenge and take on defenders in the penalty area

Our players are not the most skillfull in the world . However every team has to play within their limitations.If we can get our players to play their brains aout as they did in the last 4 "do or die" situations , I think we can do well .
This is why i like Birchall so much . The guy knows his limitations and he make quick decisive passes that move the play foward !

We also have to avoid Dog and Tallman Lawrence from having to run with the ball and trying to distribute it . They are not good ball posessors or passers !

Every team can improve all that was listed above ! 

Offline dombasil

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2005, 07:29:51 AM »
Ah left back and ah left sided midfielder. Avery  John cannot stop any one from getting to de byline and I think dat he colour blind because he always passing to de other team.

« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2005, 07:40:20 AM »
Ah left back and ah left sided midfielder. Avery  John cannot stop any one from getting to de byline and I think dat he colour blind because he always passing to de other team.

:rotfl: Lard! Why yuh doh tell us how yuh really feel  :rotfl:

My two cents:

First: The overall fitness of the squad most improve. Man have to be serious legobeast
        In my IMHO beenie needs to hire the man who trained South Korea. Either that or feed dem men     some dog because dem Korean was running like a "Trini Chicken"

Second: Defending with the back line & midfield will need to be much better. Individually and as a line.

Third: better attacking from the wide positions

Fourth: two exhibition games not enough. We need to play at least one team of the style of the teams we will be drawn against. Minimum of 4 games.

« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2005, 03:01:28 PM »
Everyting need to improve

« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2005, 06:14:22 PM »
Everything.

MickeyRat

« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2005, 06:18:04 PM »
why yuh asking dat question after yuh post the answers already?

For once, why can't you let people post without making a stupid remarks even if yuh not likin the thread.  This is what the forum is here for.  Becasue you are a "senior" member doh give yuh the right to shit-up everybody who post something you disagree with.

Come on man.

« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2005, 06:24:37 PM »
KELVIN really need to work on his judgement when it comes to cross balls, he seems very unsure with the high crosses. Them teams will destroy us if he don't tighten up in the back

MickeyRat

« Reply #10 on: November 30, 2005, 06:26:11 PM »
KELVIN really need to work on his judgement when it comes to cross balls, he seems very unsure with the high crosses. Them teams will destroy us if he don't tighten up in the back

I agree with you.  Kelvin not confident in that regard. 

« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2005, 09:33:00 PM »
everything

dread..we could only muster 2 goals in 180 minutes of football against Bahrain. I eh no hater...we go be ready by the WC, but real tings hadda happen. need some new players too. i hear the under 23 squad had some serious talent. i hope we discover something extraordinary amongst the youths.

Offline ballpeong

« Reply #12 on: November 30, 2005, 10:13:06 PM »
We need a tighter defence.  The tackles have to be more effective.

« Reply #13 on: December 01, 2005, 11:46:57 AM »
de warriors need more money.the only way to improve is with financial gain.broadening the range of players wouldnt be a bad idea either.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #14 on: December 01, 2005, 11:58:09 AM »
KELVIN really need to work on his judgement... Them teams will destroy us if he don't tighten up in the back
Amen tuh dat brudda!

Offline Israel

« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2005, 12:03:31 PM »
KELVIN really need to work on his judgement... Them teams will destroy us if he don't tighten up in the back
Amen tuh dat brudda!

Allyuh on d same page with me. I know Shaka old but Shaka does command dat box real good and he know when to come off he line. Jack does have me real nervous in d post dread.

I know dat Tallest real play to get we here but I radda Sancho, I know men go blaze meh fuh saying dat but I feel Sancho brings more composure to d back line. And he has speed too
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2005, 12:11:06 PM »
Amen tuh dat brudda!

Allyuh on d same page with me. I know Shaka old but Shaka does command dat box real good and he know when to come off he line. Jack does have me real nervous in d post dread.

I know dat Tallest real play to get we here but I radda Sancho, I know men go blaze meh fuh saying dat but I feel Sancho brings more composure to d back line. And he has speed too

Israel U rather pair Sancho and Dog or Sancho and Tallest...which 2 and why???

Offline dombasil

« Reply #17 on: December 01, 2005, 12:22:20 PM »
Sancho Composure ???
I grant yuh dat he not as slow as Dog and Tallest but doh say he faster.
He is a backup.