April 24, 2024, 05:51:47 PM

Author Topic: Fatima days  (Read 43251 times)

Offline cm103

Fatima days
« on: November 27, 2005, 10:18:25 PM »
hahahah......i love this site...i'll call father gregory for all yuh know.....

he still dey???

I remember when he was still bro. Gregory, ah wasn't required to stay for Religion because I'm Anglican but I used to stick around to ketch kicks off that man instead of going to d hall. He have some antics dey...

Re: Fatima days
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2005, 11:48:53 PM »
boy we do real racket with Father Gregory yes
take the man car and do all kind ah shit

he is ah good fella though

if yuh really have ah problem and under pressure he will go out he way to help ya

some years ago we start ah J'ouvert band and we wanted to use Fatima grounds as the starting point
so he say yes no problem jes keep it clean and doh linger to long cause of the priest and thing
I say no probs

boy little did I know that them men would ah do that amount ah damage in that litle space ah time
them men paint the whole bus stop everything yellow
all the ground was yellow for months
the man say doh ask for nothing ever again

« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2005, 09:22:45 AM »
boy we do real racket with Father Gregory yes
take the man car and do all kind ah shit

he is ah good fella though

if yuh really have ah problem and under pressure he will go out he way to help ya

some years ago we start ah J'ouvert band and we wanted to use Fatima grounds as the starting point
so he say yes no problem jes keep it clean and doh linger to long cause of the priest and thing
I say no probs

boy little did I know that them men would ah do that amount ah damage in that litle space ah time
them men paint the whole bus stop everything yellow
all the ground was yellow for months
the man say doh ask for nothing ever again

- borrowing McPhillip grey Escort for KFC runs.
- coming in for "night study" and everybody ending up in St. James eating doubles.

boy Fatima days was real tears yes. meh wife doh understand when I tell her Form 6 was the best years ah meh life.

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2005, 04:54:37 PM »
almost everybody drive Fr. G car......
i even drive the bus......

Night study??? joke........is either yuh goin to buy a Punch i St. James or yuh aint evn reach night study.......
Yuh reach home and yuh mudda ask...YUh study? and yuh say. Yeah..i do reall work.......
All fours.... sleep..yuh do evrything but study.....

Fatima Form SIx is the best......

FATIMA.....2005 NATIONAL INTERCOL CHAMPIONS

« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2005, 06:05:37 PM »
Congrats to Fatima fuh real.

Ms. Kelsick used to drive a mini and she livin Cascade or St Anns or one ah dem places.  Legend have it dat she does drive slow and one day she goin home and as she approachin Roxy she see a Fatima youth who livin rong by she and axe he if he want a lift.  De youth say thanks Ms. kelsick but ah go walk...ah in a hurry to reach home.

Last day of school, Hayden Newallo dress up in a Holy Name uniform, put on wig and ting and went to de people dem school.  Sit in class, went recess, all dem Holy Name gyul bussin out wit laff and dem teachers eh know a ting.  Finally, Burnsie...de dread principal find out and drag he out de school by he ears.. ;D ;D

Den of course it had de time when a man decide to tess how hard Ms. Campbell rock cake dem really was.  So he pelt one against de wall.  De cake break...but NO FACTIN CRUMBS!  Man nearly dead wit laff dat day wee.

School days IN RETROSPECK, was really happy days in trute.

Fatima days
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2005, 08:47:09 PM »
boy....fatima days was de best for real......i swear father gregory let every tom, dick and harry use he car.....the man was a boss though.....real genuine.....

the best ting about fatima was breaking beach/pelting fours in the AV room....i swear that fence behind the art room must be bend up so much from men scaling that fence......all yuh ever realize the structure of how the bobwire on top de fence is....it pointed inward to keep men in the school...rather than outward to keep tiefs out..... :rotfl:

Offline cm103

Fatima days
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2005, 09:38:01 PM »
Boy I really tink dat Bluebird and 626 Gregory had used to get it from everybody...d man had d business though...rims and ting for a priest.

Dat Art room fence always getting patch, men used to be growing cess back dey too. Ah remember being in d TD room wid Tony knocking fours almost every week even though I never take TD past Form 3.

Palos I went to school wid Hayden nephew Stefan, Andrew's son....Hayden was we PE teacher. Ah never make a Form 6, Joseph replaced Romero when I got to Form 5 and I end up getting expelled 2 weeks after I went back to repeat CXC. Tappin kinda set me up dey but he was still meh boy...Joseph just had to make ah example of me. I end up at Ro's lessons on Bournes road for a year though until I end up in Poly.

Meh old roommate tell me about d time they put d librarian car upside down on top d hall because she used to park by d end of d form 6 block and block d Coke truck from getting into d cafe. Men get antsy when dey coke doh get delivered and she benin dat she ent movin so she car end up in d quardrangle first den on top d hall...had men busy wid dem old stories

McPhilip used to real cuss me in Maths class, he was in charge of scouts and wanted me to set d lead for d class. I was too busy studying dem Holy Name girls....

Boy, school days really was d best days yes....

Offline Robin M

Fatima days
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2005, 10:20:20 AM »
Reading these threads, seems like all dese fellas here real young...all yuh talking bout Fr. Gregory...I assume you mean Gregory Augustine who is now the School Manager...when Gregory repeat A'Level History, he was in my class with Mr. Pouchet. Gregs (sic Fr. Gregory is a real cool dude)...All yuh talk bout when Hayden Newallo dress up in a convent uniform...I was dey in dat year....So I might be an older FOBA (Fatima Old Boy)...but I agree with all the posts. Fatima days, especially form 6 was the best...I was in the 1980 O'Level Class and 1982 A'Level Class. In my days, in 1979, was the best year ever for Fatima. After the 3-Game replay with John D for the North Intercol then we buss up the Green Machine in the Finals....Lord, talk about party. Chin Lee had 2 trucks outside the oval and it was a jam session back to the college after we win. 1980 TTUTA was on strike so no Intercol and then in 1981 we lost the finals to St. Augustine. 2005, sweet revenge...but oh god, ah hope it doh take 26 more years again...
More poignant though, this year 2005, we celebrating the 60th Anniversary of the school. We couldn't ask for a better gift. Thank you to the 2005 squad!! You guys made us real proud to be FOBAs...I just turned 42 years old and living in Toronto...but ah was still able to pong meh 2 nephews who going to Saints!!!

« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2005, 10:34:14 AM »
Well done fellas...
where can I buy a Fatima football jersey??

Nitendo Vinces!!!!
oh and by the way..yuh could get the t shirt at the school in the book store i think...where them men is get the PE jerseys and thing! i have one but my dad brought it for me...he still coaching the form ones nah so i get a bligh!

wait wait wait..... I moving like scooby doo here
Your father STILL coaching de form ones... meaning he has done so in de past
You is Jodie "P"......

Doh tell meh you is Piper daughter!!

Piper whole football philosophy based on this one saying
"de man clooooosest to de ball... puts in de first taaackle"

Offline Robin M

« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2005, 10:39:49 AM »
Last day of school, Hayden Newallo dress up in a Holy Name uniform, put on wig and ting and went to de people dem school.  Sit in class, went recess, all dem Holy Name gyul bussin out wit laff and dem teachers eh know a ting.  Finally, Burnsie...de dread principal find out and drag he out de school by he ears.. ;D ;D

In 1982, some pardners from Saints (we used to live in the East) and me alone from Fatima, went down to SAGHS and buss a raid on Anna Mahase girls...problem was the form 6 girls recognize the car number and next ting yuh know is Mervyn Moore calling a school assembly to chastise my ass...because I was the only jackass from Fatima that get ketch...but the punishment was sweet. We had to go to SAGHS everyday after school and clean the school. We pull in one set ah dem SAGHS form 6 girls 'cause they was just too sweet on the "town" boys....even had them ordering jerseys for Intercol and we make Kuei Tung cuss since he had to cut more silk screen to print the jerseys.

Offline cm103

« Reply #10 on: November 29, 2005, 01:32:21 PM »

In 1982, some pardners from Saints (we used to live in the East) and me alone from Fatima, went down to SAGHS and buss a raid on Anna Mahase girls...problem was the form 6 girls recognize the car number and next ting yuh know is Mervyn Moore calling a school assembly to chastise my ass...because I was the only jackass from Fatima that get ketch...but the punishment was sweet. We had to go to SAGHS everyday after school and clean the school. We pull in one set ah dem SAGHS form 6 girls 'cause they was just too sweet on the "town" boys....even had them ordering jerseys for Intercol and we make Kuei Tung cuss since he had to cut more silk screen to print the jerseys.

I came in after Brendan stopped teaching at Fatima....i still bounce him now and again...he is one of meh boys's uncle.

Moore wasn't d same after he fell off d roof, is sad dat they run him out d school he help build but I never knew him like allyuh fellas do before d fall.

Offline cm103

« Reply #11 on: November 29, 2005, 01:33:12 PM »
Well done fellas...

Nitendo Vinces!!!!
oh and by the way..yuh could get the t shirt at the school in the book store i think...where them men is get the PE jerseys and thing! i have one but my dad brought it for me...he still coaching the form ones nah so i get a bligh!

You is Jodie "P"......

Piper....dat name sound familiar but cyah place if it was when I was dey or my younger brother

« Reply #12 on: November 29, 2005, 02:38:23 PM »
is the Piper who played for Fatima in the mid 80s.

asnd who is presently a football ref in the PFL.

vb

« Reply #13 on: November 29, 2005, 02:42:54 PM »
Well done fellas...

Nitendo Vinces!!!!

You is Jodie "P"......

Is that "Piper" as in "Richard Piper"?

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
Fatima days
« Reply #14 on: November 29, 2005, 02:53:12 PM »
Is Piper as in the coach of the Form one team and the Under 14 B for the past...........years....

We year it had TGIF  Thank Guy Its Friday...
we use to go up by the police commissioner house and swim in the pool and play cards and real ting.....and still make it back for intercol trainin before MAc Mac reach..

Fatima days
« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2005, 09:22:01 PM »
boy we year was real 4king wild

ah time we gone down the islands for retreat
and them men wait till nobody was looking and untie the boat and push it off
when we look the boat somewhere in the first bocas

then the next year they say they carrying we Emmaus center in Arima
when we reach they tell we doh pick none of the fruits off the trees
within half an hour all the grapefruit and sour orange get pick
men take them and was playing scooch

that same Andy Newallo was my maths teacher and he was strokesing the computer teacher who use to drive ah buggy
boy ah day the man come to class with 3 big hickey on he neck
needless to say no work was done

I eh know if any of all yuh fellas had Clyde John
boy we do that man the most amount ah wickedness ever
we make he cry ah day

« Reply #16 on: November 30, 2005, 12:56:11 AM »
Is Piper as in the coach of the Form one team and the Under 14 B for the past...........years....

Me eh know nothing about coaching Form 1 and Under 14B. Is more than 20 years now I leave home. Me and Richard Piper was in de same year at Fatima. Actually ah remember just before I leave he was playing for the Fatima senior team and ah pardna refer to him as "de Breathless Forward" because he couldn't play whole game. He was good for either the first or second half. But ah tink he did score de goal that beat Saints in North Intercol that year though ;-)

Fatima days
« Reply #17 on: November 30, 2005, 05:06:28 AM »
CALLING TALLMAN

Rename this thread ( de fatima shit talk reunion thread)

Morvantman, royalian an mihself fed up now. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #18 on: November 30, 2005, 06:25:10 AM »
Well done fellas...

Nitendo Vinces!!!!

You is Jodie "P"......

yes sweetheart...i am Mr. Piper's daughter! are you shocked! i mean i kind of grow up in Fatima anyway!
Well done fellas...

Nitendo Vinces!!!!

You is Jodie "P"......

Is that "Piper" as in "Richard Piper"?

and FF is not Richard Piper...he is my uncle. that is daddy's little brother...my dad is Anthony Piper. been coaching there since he left school...guess he just was not ready to leave Fatiman huh? that is the man second home yes!
is the Piper who played for Fatima in the mid 80s.

asnd who is presently a football ref in the PFL.

vb

VB you are talking bout Richard Piper...the ref...that is my uncle man.
Well done fellas...

Nitendo Vinces!!!!

Thank you Jodie P.
What a year for FATIMA: Intercol Champs, Trini going Germany, Lara breaking more records, Anil Spalking up the place, Ato producing wicked specials on TV, Mr Mc just as cool as ever...

MR MC you are most welcome...anything to help out a fellow fatima man...well supporter! this was a great year...we going to germany...lara break yet another record...and fatima win intercol! all is well in the world!!! all i could ask for now is an all expense paid trip to germany...what you think?
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline Lil Jodie P

Fatima days
« Reply #19 on: November 30, 2005, 06:31:28 AM »

Me eh know nothing about coaching Form 1 and Under 14B. Is more than 20 years now I leave home. Me and Richard Piper was in de same year at Fatima. Actually ah remember just before I leave he was playing for the Fatima senior team and ah pardna refer to him as "de Breathless Forward" because he couldn't play whole game. He was good for either the first or second half. But ah tink he did score de goal that beat Saints in North Intercol that year though ;-)

mose...babes...well seeing that you were in class with my uncle i maybe should not call you babes huh?
anyway the Piper that coaching fatima form ones is not Richard...its his big brother Anthony....and he is my dad. you guys need to remember that all the Piper men have gone to fatima so the one you may remember may not be the one being spoken about. not  taht i trying to be rude or anything...but i am just saying. anyway, its cool to know that allyuhmen out there still and remember these people...i guess they made their mark and have left some kind of "legacy"(for want of a better word) at the school. Big up to all Fatima men...you guys are going to and went to the best male school in the country!

Offline Lil Jodie P

Fatima days
« Reply #20 on: November 30, 2005, 06:38:27 AM »

We year it had TGIF  Thank Guy Its Friday...
we use to go up by the police commissioner house and swim in the pool and play cards and real ting.....and still make it back for intercol trainin before MAc Mac reach..

so Benchwarmer...you was there in the time of Bison and Moe and Declan and thoes guys? cuz i know they used to go by Guy on Fridays and lime...leave school and go eat the man out of house and home. Moe and Bison used to call me from the man phone too! Allyuh eh easy nah!

Fatima days
« Reply #21 on: November 30, 2005, 07:42:49 AM »
OJeezanages!!
All dem Fatima people who eh win nuthing in since Adam was a little boy, crawling out of what ever little holes dey was hiding in.
Ah car tek it no more.
But Ah have to admit de side good. Compre was just as talented but dem just doh have no discipline.
Congrats and Ah hope allyuh lorse next year.

hahahahahaha...thanks man on behalf of the team! but we on a roll now man...we eh go lose any time soon....not for a long time....so ban yuh belly and deal with it!

Lil Jodie P.   Tell yuh Uncle Pepe dat Niecey (Hayden daughter from nex door) Godfather say hello.

If is 2 family dat always went Fatima is Piper and Ramdoo.  Piper mus be pass Ramdoo by now as de most from one family dat went Fatima.

Fatima days
« Reply #22 on: November 30, 2005, 08:12:18 AM »
it had some men name Pegus in my time
them fokkaz use to come in grap like coconut

so much so one was on the cover of Morehouse brochure while the others was in Fatima

Offline cm103

Fatima days
« Reply #23 on: November 30, 2005, 08:16:58 AM »

so much so one was on the cover of Morehouse brochure while the others was in Fatima

Ah think it was around 4 Pegus went through Fatima...never had one in my year but Courtney used to lead we in scouts up until I was in Form 4.

Fatima days
« Reply #24 on: November 30, 2005, 08:19:56 AM »
all them years in Fatima and I know nothing about sea scouts

doh know who was in it

where they does meet

if they ever see the sea

wha the uniform look like

to me that was ah real QRC thing

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #25 on: November 30, 2005, 08:44:41 AM »
OJeezanages!!
All dem Fatima people who eh win nuthing in since Adam was a little boy, crawling out of what ever little holes dey was hiding in.
Ah car tek it no more.
But Ah have to admit de side good. Compre was just as talented but dem just doh have no discipline.

hahahahahaha...thanks man on behalf of the team! but we on a roll now man...we eh go lose any time soon....not for a long time....so ban yuh belly and deal with it!

Lil Jodie P.   Tell yuh Uncle Pepe dat Niecey (Hayden daughter from nex door) Godfather say hello.

If is 2 family dat always went Fatima is Piper and Ramdoo.  Piper mus be pass Ramdoo by now as de most from one family dat went Fatima.

yea yea no scene...will do! but breds...Uncle Pepe is meh father! its cool tho...Niecey use to call him that so i guess i get where yuh coming from. i dontreally see her much these days tho...and i am in woodbrook often enough. oh well...

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #26 on: November 30, 2005, 08:47:25 AM »

the Pegus's related to the Piper's you know....some of them anyway. its a real small world breds....real small

« Reply #27 on: November 30, 2005, 08:48:04 AM »
FATIMA need they own category on this Forum yes, any time a thread start with Fatima in it, it does turn into reunion and walk down memory lane.
With our own category we could start our own threads like:
Who was the sexiest female teacher.
Who get the most licks from Romero and Fr. Giraud
Who copy the most homework.
Who tief the most gyal from Saints men.

Tallman what yuh say?

« Reply #28 on: November 30, 2005, 08:53:57 AM »
OJeezanages!!
Ah car tek it no more.

yea yea no scene...will do! but breds...Uncle Pepe is meh father! its cool tho...Niecey use to call him that so i guess i get where yuh coming from. i dontreally see her much these days tho...and i am in woodbrook often enough. oh well...

Wait!!! Pepe is yuh pops?  DAMN! I know u den.  Nex time ah link wit Niecey ah go axe she where she limin not to see u.... ;D ;D

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #29 on: November 30, 2005, 08:55:25 AM »
FATIMA need they own category on this Forum yes, any time a thread start with Fatima in it, it does turn into reunion and walk down memory lane.
With our own category we could start our own threads like:
Who was the sexiest female teacher.
Who get the most licks from Romero and Fr. Giraud
Who copy the most homework.
Who tief the most gyal from Saints men.

Tallman what yuh say?

MR MC i like how you thinking!!!