April 20, 2024, 05:52:08 AM

Author Topic: socawarriors.net EPL Fantasy League  (Read 17968 times)

Re: All d men who have Henry in dey fantasy squad as d skipper!
« Reply #30 on: September 12, 2005, 06:38:48 PM »
That was done long long time.......However I learn something the hard way!

I make some sub and juggle the squad since Henry free up funds and the juggle cost me 20 points!

Say wha I looking at it as a investment and a learning experience. Right now I beating some of these so called veterans in this game.

« Reply #31 on: September 12, 2005, 08:07:25 PM »
you better sell fast. he out for a month!!!

we should ban u from dis site!!  >:(

In case yuh didnt know, de league is ah frigging competition and u just help out plenty men!!

geez!!

the whole idea of the league is to be a good manager of your players and to be always monitoring the status of all your players, that is what seperate de sheep from de goat...but i guess u is de goat today!

ah feel de g in yuh name stands for GOAT...LOL   :rotfl:

allyuh is real kicks yes....
i not even in the league and I vex!!!
That is the kinda fella that would come in yuh house and infront yuh wife ask yuh who was that ting yuh we wining on in the fete????

SO TRUE!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #32 on: September 12, 2005, 09:07:04 PM »
I WAS SELLING AN TING WILDDDD DEN I RECOGNIZE IS POINTS I LOSING HENRY NUT IN MY TEAM BUT OH GORSH FADDA U CUDA HUSH YUH MOUT I JUS ONLY RECOGNIZE HOW USE FUL DOUBLE POINTS FOR CAPTAIN IS

I COMING WITH A VENGENCE I THINK I TOP TABLE BYU CHRISTMAS BIG ANDRE TOUCHES AND COWEN  DEM ON TOP ME BY FAR NOW I GO REALL HADA HUSH TILL IU BK IN THE GAME

« Reply #33 on: September 12, 2005, 09:26:21 PM »
LOL ........ the race is not for the swiftest ...but who can endure till the end. Henry was out for a month last year also .... and still finish with 231 points. More than any other forward in the entire league by far. Allyuh start to panic nah man ......... I remember when Henry come back last year ...... is goal after goal .........

Fantasy League standings (week 5)
« Reply #34 on: September 13, 2005, 02:56:31 PM »
Well fellas, here is the update after five weeks of intense competition in the fantasy league.  As we can see, Rodney is holding the lead for me!  ;D

He and real madness seem to have opened up a little gap trying to separate themselves from the rest of the pack.

troy piloy is doing a very good job of bringing up the rear...hats off to you troy!!!

i intend to continue my upward trend !!

#.... Team............ ...............Manager.................... Tot

1 .....Rodney's Highrollers .......Rod Wilson ................ 254

2......real_madness.................V M...........................253

3      Real Marabella................Chris Reger.................241

4      FC Larousse                   FLi !                           240

5     Tizzic5                           Craig Samuel                231 

6     Tu Mama                       JDB Trini                     224

7     RLFC                             doc reid                      223

8     hotta fc                        Landis Allette               221

9     Soca Warriors                Andre Samuel               215

10    liverpoolpossums           greg jogie                    212

10    Gideon Boots               Tall Man                       212

12    Only Spanna FC            Peter Chang                 212

13    Browerville FC              Tony Tobas                  209

14    Akom Streys                Jason O'Connor            209

15    Bring Drinks                 Tongue                       208

16    GUNNERS 4LIFE FC '05  Jayerson Skinner           206

17    JusBless FC                   Albert Ellis                   206

18    FC Minnesota                Christy Tobas               202 

19    vanilla ninja                   daryn R                       196

20    A.C. Cutarse                 Wendell K                    194

21    Minnesota United           Feliziano T                   193

22    Touches United             Damian Joseph             193

23    Maniacs                        Cowen St.Clair              192

24    dccentric.com               Dwight Campbell           192

25     Real ZaBoca                 Flex Mohammed            190

26     kungfutbol                   Samo Ammo                183

27    wallyboysfc                   Gregg Wallace              179

28    generals                       Dustin Cameron            176

29     Real Netshakers           Darren Flanders              173

30     FC Marabella                dylan babbampson         159

31     Kungfutbol                  Samo Amo                   157

32     Winny Ha Has              Jarrod Jogie                  155

33     Mau Mau Utd               Nigel King                     153

34     SHOTTAS                  KEVIN HOLDER               144

35     Amazing FC                Spidey Buff                    141

36     Supporter                  TimeFuh Germany          138

37     The Men                   joel francois                   129

38      Purgers United          Troy Piloy                        81

next update: at game week 10!!
« Last Edit: September 13, 2005, 03:01:54 PM by Tallman »

Re: Fantasy League standings (week 5)
« Reply #35 on: September 13, 2005, 03:07:44 PM »
Where yuh does register? 

« Reply #36 on: September 13, 2005, 03:22:26 PM »

« Reply #37 on: September 13, 2005, 03:34:15 PM »
Palos ...... it to late padna. Taht horse done bolt. You coming in now will never be able to ketch up.  ;D. But i wish you luck. :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: September 13, 2005, 03:47:56 PM »
Palos ...... it to late padna. Taht horse done bolt. You coming in now will never be able to ketch up.  ;D. But i wish you luck. :beermug:

Breds....I so good in dis ting ah decide to give men a handicap dis season.... ;D

As long as I finish in front a soca curry united...I good.   ;)
« Last Edit: September 13, 2005, 04:08:47 PM by palos »

« Reply #39 on: September 13, 2005, 03:55:13 PM »
Is there a special name fuh the league that you guys are in being that you had forumites names in that list?

« Reply #40 on: September 13, 2005, 04:19:18 PM »
What about a Champs League league?  I in one wit a few friends but that only now start so yuh could still jump in.

« Reply #41 on: September 13, 2005, 04:23:15 PM »

They have monthly standings as well. That was the one good thing about the BBC league, yuh could join any time. It not too late Palos, come eeen.
« Last Edit: September 13, 2005, 04:27:44 PM by JDB »

« Reply #42 on: September 13, 2005, 04:31:32 PM »
UEFA has a free champions league that is the same format as the premier league one right here:

http://en.uclfantasy.uefa.com/

The deadline for week 1 has passed but if enough guys are interested we could register and set up a forumites league where we all start from week 2 in two weeks time (the deadline is the 27th).

Sound off in this thread if you're interested.

« Reply #43 on: September 13, 2005, 11:53:05 PM »
Who sweatin Champs League?

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #44 on: September 14, 2005, 07:47:08 AM »
LOL ........ the race is not for the swiftest ...but who can endure till the end. Henry was out for a month last year also .... and still finish with 231 points. More than any other forward in the entire league by far. Allyuh start to panic nah man ......... I remember when Henry come back last year ...... is goal after goal .........

4 real....dat was meh horse last year. Anyway...g real sell out dey....I cyar believe soldier alert men ...wha de arse...Cowen...ah see yuh in yuh ususal position, in de bottom half of de pack.... 8)...doh study...is a long season.
well yes

Offline jr sams

« Reply #45 on: September 14, 2005, 07:47:59 AM »
Who sweatin Champs League?

Ah have a squad in dey...yuh have a league set up?
well yes

Offline jr sams

« Reply #46 on: September 14, 2005, 07:53:50 AM »
UEFA has a free champions league that is the same format as the premier league one right here:

http://en.uclfantasy.uefa.com/

The deadline for week 1 has passed but if enough guys are interested we could register and set up a forumites league where we all start from week 2 in two weeks time (the deadline is the 27th).

Sound off in this thread if you're interested.
JDB, I just responded to Peong. I have a team in there. So I think Peong, you and I have teams there so far.
well yes

« Reply #47 on: September 14, 2005, 06:20:47 PM »
i jus recognise i low no rass on da list doh post that again until i hi up nah dread

« Reply #48 on: September 18, 2005, 02:12:22 PM »
Well I just join de league...it go take time..but its looks interesting.

Just give Tough Toatie some tme...

Peace,

« Reply #49 on: September 25, 2005, 10:36:15 PM »
What about a Champs League league?  I in one wit a few friends but that only now start so yuh could still jump in.

Wha's d league number?

For the Fantasy League Managers.........ALYUH DEAD!!!
« Reply #50 on: October 18, 2005, 09:16:12 PM »
Touches United has been a top 10-midtable team for a lil while now.

My best position was 3rd in the earlies, but some poor substitutions has been my downfall. As I was unaware that points were deducted.

However I have decided to go for broke and deducted 24 points from my team to revamp my entire squad....as the BOSS has arrived!

Those 24 points will be easily regained after 2 games, and my newlook strike force is one to be reckoned with.

I giving alyuh time and warning so that you could go tinker.

Watch the ascention from midtable..............The Boss is Back ;D
« Last Edit: October 18, 2005, 09:26:49 PM by Touches »

Re: For the Fantasy League Managers.........ALYUH DEAD!!!
« Reply #51 on: October 18, 2005, 10:17:19 PM »
the boss is back :beermug:

« Reply #52 on: October 18, 2005, 10:38:29 PM »
Only shitty managers have to buy a whole new side  ;D

Offline jr sams

« Reply #53 on: October 18, 2005, 10:39:56 PM »
Only shitty managers have to buy a whole new side  ;D

4 real....well we goh see how much yuh oversending will pay off.
well yes

« Reply #54 on: October 18, 2005, 11:15:08 PM »
Boy the last man who come in we league had Alex in he side and make him captain. Next thing the man first and to this day nobody cyah catch him.

I eh wha no Arsenal men in meh side cause we all know that they doh make it out the first group.
Ah set a shithound!!!

« Reply #55 on: October 20, 2005, 06:24:13 AM »
TOUCHES!!!!!!!

can u speak a little louder? i cannot hear u from way up here in the table!!! u are way too far down!! lololololololl please come up a little closer to the top before u speak!! lolololol

« Reply #56 on: October 20, 2005, 01:56:42 PM »
i considering doing the same ting seeing as i hav 4 injuries on my team but dat was a big gamble to take touches i admire you boss

« Reply #57 on: October 20, 2005, 09:16:51 PM »
4 injuries SHOTTA....... well is best you throw in the towel. You ain't park up .... you run off the flicking road and wrap up round ah tree  ;D

« Reply #58 on: October 20, 2005, 09:30:16 PM »
The novices among us doe understand when yuh put in Henry........yuh have to change yuh entire side to accomodate him.

its not like yuh chooking in bent or harewood, small money strikers.

Henry is 14 million,  To find the extra 4 million I had to do some cost benefit analysis, and take the cheapest players/points ratio.

It have plenty science in this thing........but it have plenty fluke too.

Plenty managers get a 75+ points weekend, and shoot up the table but after a 2 weeks they pop down.
Doe underestimate Palos.......he ketch up with the pack after a month and people had a good 120 point lead on him.

Also I had to keep meh performing players in the squad, and dem was money men too.

Doe frighten.

Henry will make me win this thing.......from now is only one sub per week, watch the points rack up.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2005, 09:34:25 PM by Touches »

« Reply #59 on: October 20, 2005, 09:51:53 PM »
Touches I sorry to tell yuh but yuh buss with that move.

Yuh jest ent know it yet.