March 29, 2024, 01:38:42 AM

Author Topic: socawarriors.net EPL Fantasy League  (Read 17484 times)

socawarriors.net EPL Fantasy League
« on: July 24, 2005, 11:04:04 AM »
I created a fantasy league called "top notch managers" in the english premier league, in order to be in my league i need to have your email address so i can email u the invitation as well as the access code to the league!

all interested either post your email address or personal message it to me.

Ps: touches tell meh dat men like doc and palos not too bad at this so, i am waiting to see if ah go get any competition!

cowen, touches, jr sams already on board, so come in and join de cut arse list! lol

Ps, make sure and put your country as trinidad and tobogo!

Re: ATT'N all forumites interested in fantasy league
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2005, 12:28:13 PM »
is it yahoo or what?

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2005, 01:06:06 PM »
is it yahoo or what?

no, it is de official fantasy league of the premier league, run by de league itself. 

« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2005, 02:44:53 PM »
i sign up aready an tings lookin good

now i cyar wait to start kickin niggas asssssssss

watch out for my strike force no names jus liksssssss

« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2005, 03:28:08 PM »
Shotta i just hope yuh game bigger than yuh mouth. I came in the top 50 from Trinidad and Tobago last year. ....so look out. Ask Andre ....... he love the smell of my arse..... cause he always behind.

All comers ..... prepare for some serious likssssssssss

« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2005, 04:37:03 PM »
all interested either post your email address or personal message it to me.

Why yuh jes doh post de information?

« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2005, 04:51:26 PM »
Yes fellas be warned........Touches United has been registered.

It will be led by the best player in the EPL......Thierry Henry.

Followed by the best English player in the EPL........Frank Lampard.

I ent go lie, this game is some serious heights and it have more strategy than the BBC version. I also ketch meh nenen to balance the budget.

« Reply #7 on: July 24, 2005, 07:35:46 PM »
is it free awa     it sounds gud doe buh any fee or not?

« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2005, 08:37:43 PM »

I ent go lie, this game is some serious heights and it have more strategy than the BBC version. I also ketch meh nenen to balance the budget.

If this the one at premierleague.com it is a lot of work.

Players values change as the league goes on and you get double points for whoever you assign as captain. You can also make as many transfers as you want but at the expense of points.

It is very time consuming if you plan to take it seriously. Andre tallman is right you should just post th einformation that forumites will need to get into your league.

Offline babbaboy

• de babba rule things !!!!
« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2005, 09:57:05 PM »
aye man send meh de info ..email babbampson@yahoo.com

« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2005, 06:51:30 AM »

I struggled last year in de league cause i was part of de "anti-henry" association, and henry real geh on!  Yuh have 100 million pounds to spend on 15 players, and henry is 14 million, lol...NAH! Ah still eh buy him this year, but this time ah real think it through and ah ready to reclaim my crown.

Touches, u gone and buy henry and lampard? lol.  henry is 14 and lampard is 11.  lol, therefore u spent 25 million on 2 players and 75 million on 13 others? lol. Yuh last place booked!

Cowen, u beat me for de first time last year and now u want props? steups, u eh even win my group last year, jr. sams win it! u beat me my one or two points...lol.

Small Magician, it free.

JDB, you are right, it is alot of work, but de most important thing to do is to read de rules carefully, cause if u dont, u will get left behind very quickly.  Things like using your one transfer a week andchanging your formation are very imporant.

Tallman, ah had it via email cause that was de option given to invite people to de league, but ah go fix it!

Andre Samuel has invited you to play in their Fantasy Premier League called
Top Notch Managers.

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at
http://fantasy.premierleague.com

Once you have logged in and entered your team, click on the 'Leagues'
link you can find on the the right of the page. Now enter the code
18811-4119 to join the private league.

Enjoy the game

« Reply #11 on: July 25, 2005, 07:05:02 AM »
Got your message... Thanks..
I will send you the details later..
Thanx

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2005, 07:35:49 AM »
Is true that it is a lot of work, but some really good features in it are:
- You know when a player is injured so you can sub or transfer him before the next game week.
- Your goalkeeper picks up points for having more than three goal bound saves per game.
- Midfileders get points for shot outs as well as defenders
- You can get a lot of stats on players, points, minutes played, assists, cards etc
- You can change your formation week to week
- You can change your captain week to week to any player on the field and your captain's points are doubled

Ask Andre and Cowen how much licks de get last year! lol!

Seriously, it is one of the best fanatasy leagues I have played. I find it way better than BBC.
well yes

« Reply #13 on: July 25, 2005, 08:29:35 AM »
Firstly Andre ....beating you by over 100pts last yr felt good. Apparently u still in denial about the licks. I ain't go lie Jr Sams get on last year ...i think he come in the top 5 in Trinidad and Tobago. However I must warn people....... pick yuh team wisely ...i have a bomb squad waiting to mash up everyone .... if u don't know how to manage that 100 mil to get yuh 15 players u in real trouble.

Fellas read the rules carefully otherwise you will get leave behind fast. LOL

Jr Sam have the crown now...... but look out flicking Maniacs on the loose. ;D

« Reply #14 on: July 25, 2005, 10:22:47 AM »
Ask Andre and Cowen how much licks de get last year! lol!

Seriously, it is one of the best fanatasy leagues I have played. I find it way better than BBC.

lol, u boasting already! one lil victory u had last year and u want tuh give me talk? lol.

U is mexico and i am brazil....just because yuh win al lil game last year doh mean yuh go beat me everytime! Brace alyuh back fuh some licks! One drizzle doh mean is rainy season!  ;D ;D ;D

Come may next year, we go see who is de borse!

Remember, i eh buying henry!

« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2005, 01:07:33 PM »
Rodney's highrollers are in...sadly I'm most likely to be high only in name being a midtable man usually  :'(

« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2005, 03:06:34 PM »
IT HAV A FIRST TIME FOR EVERYTING AND I THINK WIT ALL MY SPARE TIME I GO BE CRIPPLING MEN LIKE  ANDRE AND TOP 50 COWEN LOOK OUT FOR CRESPO AND DAVID JAMES KEEPIN THEM CLEAN SHEETS

SHOTTAS CUMIN TO SHARE LICKS LIKE IS STD 1 AND U AINT WA WRITE UR LETTERS JOIN ON

« Reply #17 on: July 26, 2005, 06:40:44 AM »

DAVID JAMES KEEPIN THEM CLEAN SHEETS

david james? lol.....well ah done know who coming last already... ;D ;D ;D

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #18 on: July 26, 2005, 07:36:34 AM »
4 real....de man new to de game....he goh learn. lol!
well yes

« Reply #19 on: August 14, 2005, 01:33:22 PM »
not really meaning to show off but hav a look at this link and see where the SHOTTAS ARE PLACED

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/table.mc?id=4119

TOUCHES ANDRAE COWEN LETS TRY A LIL HARDER NEX WEEK PLEASE

« Reply #20 on: August 14, 2005, 03:02:55 PM »
Shotta we have the same number of points and we in the bottom half of the table, What you gettin excited for?

But Cowen and Andre all dat talk and is second to last and relegation zone alyuh men placed in.

I go get the hang of this game doe frighten.

P.S.

Small magician real gettin on and Fli check the Trinidad and tobago leaders.

« Reply #21 on: August 14, 2005, 03:58:24 PM »
Shotta we have the same number of points and we in the bottom half of the table, What you gettin excited for?

But Cowen and Andre all dat talk and is second to last and relegation zone alyuh men placed in.

I go get the hang of this game doe frighten.

P.S.

Small magician real gettin on and Fli check the Trinidad and tobago leaders.

De race is not for de swiftest touches, it is for those who endureth to de end!!

Come de month of may, we go see who go be talking!!  ;D

Ps: even though ah near de bottom ah de ladder, when ah look up, all a seeing in ah bunch ah ass ....... ;D...lol

« Reply #22 on: August 14, 2005, 11:23:29 PM »
It is a well known fact that Henry racks up nuff points, but I go win without usin him. 

« Reply #23 on: August 15, 2005, 05:10:26 PM »
LOL ...... allyuh men new to this thing and after one game week allyuh beating allyuh chest. LMAO. Wait nah man .... all ah allyuh in fot some big surprises.

« Reply #24 on: August 17, 2005, 02:54:59 PM »
Can't we all just get along... :-\

It's true the season has just started and the race is to who can endure the entire season.

I hope FC Larousse maintains it's success.....we spent the summer rebuilding..... ;)

FLi

All d men who have Henry in dey fantasy squad as d skipper!
« Reply #25 on: September 12, 2005, 06:09:58 PM »
you better sell fast. he out for a month!!!

Re: All d men who have Henry in dey fantasy squad as d skipper!
« Reply #26 on: September 12, 2005, 06:12:26 PM »
you better sell fast. he out for a month!!!

Why you alerting men tuh what going on ? Let dem figure it out fuh deyself. If dey gapin, is dem tuh ketch.

« Reply #27 on: September 12, 2005, 06:16:04 PM »
what de hell?...yuh mouth so damn big? :yapping:
steupsssss!!!

« Reply #28 on: September 12, 2005, 06:28:18 PM »
allyuh is real kicks yes....
i not even in the leaugue and I vex!!!
That is the kinda fella that would come in yuh house and infront yuh wife ask yuh who was that ting yuh we wineing on in the fete????

« Reply #29 on: September 12, 2005, 06:33:31 PM »
allyuh is real kicks yes....
i not even in the leaugue and I vex!!!
That is the kinda fella that would come in yuh house and infront yuh wife ask yuh who was that ting yuh we wineing on in the fete????

so true  :rotfl: