April 24, 2024, 02:44:48 PM

Author Topic: What was the best free kick you ever saw by a T&T team..club or National Team  (Read 3011 times)

De best I ever see was Defence Force vs de club champion from Surinam

in de Hasley Crawford Stadium!

ah think is we own Coops who get fouled outside de area

surinamese make ah wall with 5 men.

one DF player line up outside de wall.

Ball get sublimely chipped over de wall  coops turned and blasted it into roof ah de net.

Dat was ah borse free kick.

Makes me wonder why when we get free kicks in T&T we have no plan no brand and no good striker ah de ball damn!

There’s a player by the name of Anton Joseph he score a bullet for W-Connection he now plays for defense force it was on TV for week   

Offline Israel

Anton Joseph played for W Connection? U sure bredda?
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Yes I'm 100% sure the gol was on tv for weeks and the internet 

Robert "Zuzi" Eliot.  Left foot rocket against a Russian team Vilnius someting or de oddah in one of de final warm up's before the Strike Squad's date with infamy Nov 19, 1989.

Might just have been one of the best free kicks scored by anybody in T&T, local or visitor.  Keeper had no chance...ball almost buss de net.  Zuzi used to kick dat ball HARD.  That kind of free kick was a regular thing for him when he was playing with Simeon Road Ball Players in the Petit Valley League, but to reproduce it for T&T in an international match even if it was a friendly, was special.

Offline rastafari

Robert "Zuzi" Eliot.  Left foot rocket against a Russian team Vilnius someting or de oddah in one of de final warm up's before the Strike Squad's date with infamy Nov 19, 1989.

Might just have been one of the best free kicks scored by anybody in T&T, local or visitor.  Keeper had no chance...ball almost buss de net.  Zuzi used to kick dat ball HARD.  That kind of free kick was a regular thing for him when he was playing with Simeon Road Ball Players in the Petit Valley League, but to reproduce it for T&T in an international match even if it was a friendly, was special.

Palos his name is Elliot Allen

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Dwight yorke against Grenada in a shell cup game ..But de best free kick I ever see is Nandi lowe from wey  wey wey outside I talking about about 45-48 yards against Elsalvador!!!!!!!!! String de keeper up !!!!!!
warmonga...

Dwight yorke against Grenada in a shell cup game ..But de best free kick I ever see is Nandi lowe from wey  wey wey outside I talking about about 45-48 yards against Elsalvador!!!!!!!!! String de keeper up !!!!!!
warmonga...

Dwight Yorke against grenada is my pick as well.

but hear de scene, why u have tuh bring in jamiaca? i have no beef with u brother, but lard farder, nobody ent ask u dat! 

hears what, start ah new thread that  asks for our favourite jamaican goals.

geez and ages!

warmonga...

but hear de scene, why u have tuh bring in jamiaca? i have no beef with u brother, but lard farder, nobody ent ask u dat! 

geez and ages!
Look Samuel doh get mi cross ..I aint a jackass to bring up another thred bout de best free yu ever see.. Yu know sey sum fool gonna cum up wid dat ..I sey let mi kill 2 birds wid one stone..How sum a unnuh gwan so bredda??? Lok like sey unnuh wah mek man start cuss bad wud and get on foolish..Cool nuh dred , why start another thread and tings running smoth here?.. If yu see Nandi goal against ElSalvador yu will be saying de same damn thing .. cool dred , Jamaica is part of warmonga and I will always mention JA without hestation.....Now if yu wah mi start another  thread and tie up de board go head and  start it fi mi.....
warmonga....
« Last Edit: December 02, 2005, 01:06:01 PM by Tallman »

doe study him andre     he an rf still saulting cuz a certain shit side not in germany 

go on allyuh forum an post which yardie goal was d best

warmonga...

geez and ages!

:rotfl: like dem JA does rub yuh de wrog way or wha?

Angus Eve against St.Vincet&Gren. i think... all i remember it was a freindly in d hasely and it must have been the worst ive ever seen T&T play it was 1-0 tah dem den 1-1 thru stern or sum and it was into extra time we got a fre kick right outside d middle of d box and angus curl it perfectly into the top left.

Yeah dat one was sweet.  :beermug:

Offline troy piloy

Angus Eve against St.Vincet&Gren. i think... all i remember it was a freindly in d hasely and it must have been the worst ive ever seen T&T play it was 1-0 tah dem den 1-1 thru stern or sum and it was into extra time we got a fre kick right outside d middle of d box and angus curl it perfectly into the top left.
That was the best freekick i ever see by a player in or for  trinidad and tobago
But I will like to correct you the game was not a friendly it was a semi-final round world cup qualifier.

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

i score ah corner in the hansley with trendsetters

 St. Benedicts used to take some elaborate but effective free-kicks

Offline Teflon Don

Jason devenish qrc center midfielder against malick qrc grounds 2003 ... draw d game 2-2 in the 88th min of play.
he curl d ball around a 4 or 5 man wall  from d left hand side of the 18 yard

That was the best freekick i ever see by a player in or for  trinidad and tobago
But I will like to correct you the game was not a friendly it was a semi-final round world cup qualifier.

Troy 8)

ha bless... da was pressure boy

In beenhakeer first game in charge.

A man from North East Stars Light up Durance Williams in the TT goal with a laser beam in the "v"

That was goal!

Jason devenish qrc center midfielder against malick qrc grounds 2003 ... draw d game 2-2 in the 88th min of play.

that whiteboy have talent
I see him taking freekick with both feet and scoring to

Ms que un club.

yea jason good buh i cyar understand wuh happenin wit him now...

Offline Teflon Don

yea jason good buh i cyar understand wuh happenin wit him now...

Freshman florida state university...he actually is starting on the team, and not many freshmen do that on big teams. He is eligible to represent trinidad....should be able to make the ntl u23',u21's side bcuz he has put on a considerable amt of size and is alot stronger.  One of his teammates is former St Anthony's standout kevon neaves.

scn yeah yea i see him d udda day he went match an ah see him in we school an ting i tought he might a bin takin a break fro wateva reason

buh das nice man

Elliot Allen exploded a nuclear missile of a freekick against finland in the strike squad days....that was one of the most brutal freekicks I've ever seen he hit it left footed from the left of the box into the far v it was probably bout 30 yds out...I honestly think if the keeper had gooten a hand to it he would have had it broken.....he also scored the second goal in that game a right footed volley not as explosive but very impressive...TT won 2-0 but that freekick remained in my mind.

That was de same freekick I was talkin bout but yuh right...was against Finalnd...not de russian team.  Best free kick I ever see from any T&T player.

In beenhakeer first game in charge.

A man from North East Stars Light up Durance Williams in the TT goal with a laser beam in the "v"

That was goal!

yuh talkin bout the free kick?

Yes morvantman the free kick

Doe frighten it was only 2000 of we there to watch the game....

Look the match report

Nationals go down 2-0.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Two well taken goals by Kendall Jagdeosingh in the 23rd minute and Kayode McKinnon in the 60th minute gave National Quarries North East Stars a 2-0 win over a squad of locally-based National players in a scrimmage at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Tuesday.
With the gates opened to the pubic, close to 2,000 fans came to see what the local “Warriors” were going to offer in what was the first showing since the appointment of Head Coach Leo Beenhakker. And if they came expecting a revamped brand of football, well then they were left disappointed as the local outfit was clearly still in the process of getting their game intact following seven sessions with the Dutchman.
North East Stars on the other hand, were gunning for “Glory” from Ted Gordon’s opening whistle. They were without knee-injured striker Jerren Nixon.
As early as the second minute, Vincentian Kendall Velox brought the best out of goalie Duarance Williams with his left footed shot from the inside left of the penalty box.
T&T had their first good move going forward in the 18th minute when Aurtis Whitley neatly picked out Michael Celestine but the Jabloteh midfielder refused to shoot and slipped too wide for Gary Glasgow who could only hit into the side netting from close up.
Five minutes later, Jagdeosingh, omitted from the original national squad, gave Beenhakker a reminder of his ability with a clinical finish. Collecting on the left, the national under 20 player cut inside a couple metres before unleashing past a hapless Williams. A purposeful looking Arnold Dwarika also squirmed an attempt from close up when he shot straight at ‘keeper Trevor Nottingham.
An Abassi McPherson effort which deflected before Williams pushed over bar was the only other goalmouth excitement before the break.
The second half got going with little creativity from either team but the local club looked more urgent in their approach and kept the “Warriors” running around with pace. Beenhakker’s side also moved around quickly while in possession but hardly created panic in the Stars defensive quarter. Glasgow wasn’t a threat and, Whitley, Angus Eve and Densill Theobald were finding it difficult in breaking the opposition defense.
McKinnon then delivered the shot of the evening when he rocketed a free kick from just atop the box into the top right corner, deservedly getting the loudest cheer of the match.
Anthony Wolfe came on for Densill Theobald and Nigel Pierre for Arnold Dwarika late in the match but an Atiba Charles header which flew over bar was the closest the trialists got to goal before the end.

T&T Line-Up:

Duarance Williams, Atiba Charles, Derek King (Dwayne Jack 46th), Keyeno Thomas, Nigel Daniel, Densill Theobald (Anthony Wolfe 75th), Arnold Dwarika (Nigel Pierre 75th), Angus Eve (Trent Noel 46th), Aurtis Whitley (Kerry Baptiste 46th), Michael Celestine, Gary Glasgow.

North East Stars Line-Up:

Trevor Nottingham, Howard Lowe, Abassi Mc Pherson, Kayode Mc Kinnon (Simeon Augustus 71st), Kendall Velox (Ochieng Abosi 56th), Fabien Garcia (Lindsie Sherwood 63rd), Glenton Wolfe (Kern Thomas 55th), Keston Pierre, Keryn Navarro (Carey Harris 67th), Davidson Neptune, Kendall Jagdeosingh (Brent Antoine 67th).

yeah me and shotta was dey and only laffin at dwarika cause he was trying too hard to impress and over pushing de ball

Offline Gladman

Keon Daniel is ah excellent free kick specialist,i've scene him bend some balls in school with his left foot............
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet