March 28, 2024, 02:30:29 AM

Author Topic: Which island go be next?  (Read 3614 times)

Which island go be next?
« on: December 03, 2005, 08:48:22 AM »
being honest i really dont see any other island putting up any competition right now although

i really wanna see another island getting some recognition.

men from guyana and grenada and all them countries does be hurting when labor day come

nobody know them country exist

i does really feel sorry fuh them
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 10:26:04 AM by Tallman »

Re: which island go be next??
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2005, 08:51:14 AM »
being honest i really dont see any other island putting up any competition right now although

men from guyana and grenada and all them countries does be hurting when labor day come

when did Guyana become an island ???

« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2005, 08:52:39 AM »
well them from south america but yuh know what ah mean

well in that case manhattan is ah island too then ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2005, 08:57:29 AM »
well them from south america but yuh know what ah mean

well in that case manhattan is ah island too then ;D

yes manhatten is an island

« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2005, 10:16:39 AM »
as things stand right now, i can't see any other caribbean teams making ah World Cup. things could change in the next 4 years and we see Grenada or St. Kitts make a run, but i doubt it. what i would like to see is T&T & JA in South Africa in 2010.

« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2005, 10:19:49 AM »
as things stand right now, i can't see any other caribbean teams making ah World Cup. things could change in the next 4 years and we see Grenada or St. Kitts make a run, but i doubt it. what i would like to see is T&T & JA in South Africa in 2010.
Doh sleep on Cuba and Haiti.

« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2005, 10:22:10 AM »
THE ONLY TWO ISLANDS THAT CAN QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP OR ANY WC IN THE FUTURE HAS TO B TNT OR JA.NO OTHER COUNTRY COULD DO IT.AH MIGHT GIVE A SLIGHT CHANCE TO ST. LUCIA.AND ABOUT GUYANA AH WOULDNT SELL MEH SHIT TO SEE DEM IN ANYTHING.

Re: Which island go be next?
« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2005, 10:37:36 AM »
oh lawd...like d board need some Senna...A

« Reply #8 on: December 03, 2005, 10:40:49 AM »
and ah dose ah epsom salts.

cuba and Haiti are emerging.  Especially Cuba who gave Costa Rica all dey could ahndle drawing 1-1 and 2-2 and did not advance to the hex based on teh away goal rule.

« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2005, 10:51:21 AM »
 If Beenhakker set the right standard which i have faith that he will....Is only we to do bigs things

« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2005, 12:15:55 PM »
The Future of the Caribbean is the The Federal Republic of the Caribbean. Asking for recognition for Grenada and Guyana will be like people from Oregon or Arizona feeling left out. The fact is all these people contributed but not everybody will be on equal footing. Jamaica is the cultural leader as their identity is stongest. Trinidad has had significant influence on the Eastern Caribbean especially with respect to Steel band and calypso. Throughout the islands you'd find scholars, artists, sportmen, politicians etc who did tremendously well but reality is that T&T and Jamaica will always be the most popular. Even in that case how well known are we? Think of How less significant the smaller countries will be. This is why I say the future is  in a unitary state. 

Offline cm103

« Reply #11 on: December 03, 2005, 12:29:40 PM »

Ah only think dey could see d WC if by some drug deal CONCACAF get 6 spots at least, which have as much chance as me seeing God face.

« Reply #12 on: December 03, 2005, 12:56:41 PM »
Jamaica or Cuba.. JA needs to run there team without those fareign born players dey wutless..also dey need to stop looking for fareign coach ..not because "de professor" caused JA to reach de wrl cup it means dat only brazillians could mek JA reach wrl cup.....Cuba needs a good structure if warner helps cuba wid de structure he placed for TNT and JA,  cuba will storm into de wrl cup..I love to see haiti but honestly haiti is too poor(do not mean to offend any haitians) the structure calls for a lot of money and dollars is shortage in Haiti..My wish for 2010 will be
T&T , JA, ST Vincent, Haiti..will dat ever happen I doubt it but its a wish..I wish to win de lotto one day too!!!!!!!!! de only thing is dat I do not gamble!!!!
warmonga...

« Reply #13 on: December 03, 2005, 01:29:36 PM »
TnT, Jamaica, Cuba, Haiti.

« Reply #14 on: December 03, 2005, 02:58:33 PM »
The proability of  Caribbean islands  qualifying on a consistent basis is not very high given the  present infrastructure in the islands. I believe that individually there are islands who have produced individuals who are capable of competing on a world class level but as islands, we have not been able to consistently develop and have TEAMS which could compete at a level to match  so called consistent world qualifiers.

I think he climate is ripe for  each country coorporate and government sectors to pool resources and develop a Caribbean football infrastructure which will sustain and develop football in this region. More regional competition, more regional development of players, coaches and training programs. More regional youth development programs, competitions and a financial support for a formidable Caribbean Professional football league.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=5336.0

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=2313.0

« Reply #15 on: December 03, 2005, 04:14:18 PM »

aye morvie...ah feeling ah little waggoie today
so to answer ya, dey next island to get some recognition is Tobago.
trinidad playing tobago next  ;D

on monday i'll get back to normal cussing everybody else for talking shit on dey board  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: December 03, 2005, 04:17:02 PM »
how com no 1 mention st vincent and they almost curtail we road to germany

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #17 on: December 03, 2005, 05:40:34 PM »
If yuh talking next is us we have to make it not only a second time but we have to be a consistent fixture at the World Cup and we could only do it with some strong youth development and a GOOD COACH.

BEsides we have to knock the US out of a qualification. WhichIsland go be next?

aye morvie...ah feeling ah little waggoie today
so to answer ya, dey next island to get some recognition is Tobago.
trinidad playing tobago next ;D

on monday i'll get back to normal cussing everybody else for talking shit on dey board :beermug:

I will do like Trinicana and forgive you that one too Enforcer

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #18 on: December 03, 2005, 05:44:37 PM »
Haita, Ja, Cuba

Offline dutchman

« Reply #19 on: December 03, 2005, 11:16:22 PM »
Imagine if you are allowed to play for your second nation after a 'time out' period.
Let say Surinam with.

Seedorf,Kluivert,Hasselbaink,Davids all in their 30ties & Stanley Menzo as trainer.

Would that be a good development ?

I think so, and I think they would love to play for Suriman, I think Seedorf build a stadium there from his own money.

With a few changes in Fifa ruling you'll have quite some competition
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #20 on: December 04, 2005, 08:21:01 AM »
I hope Trinidad will be next again, then next after that and keep being next with Jamaica joining us and we both shutting out somebody like the US or Mexico.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #21 on: December 04, 2005, 10:01:18 AM »
2010 T&T
2014 T&T
2018 T&T, ect....... ;D