April 27, 2024, 06:22:32 AM

Author Topic: Money from FIFA for World Cup qualification  (Read 4435 times)

Money from FIFA for World Cup qualification
« on: November 04, 2005, 08:38:54 AM »
Tallman do you know how much each country get for qualifying for the WC. It use to be 6 million a while back.

The winner of the WC will receive 281 million. I could only imagine what FIFA does make on this event.

FIFA to boost 2006 World Cup prize money
CHINA Daily

April 25, 2005

Prize money for the 32 teams at next year's World Cup in Germany will be 332 million Swiss francs, which is $280 million at the current exchange rate.

The amount given to teams, 38 percent higher than previously announced, will range from 7 million Swiss francs (currently $5.9 million) for teams beaten in the first round to 25.5 million Swiss francs ($21.5 million) for the champion, FIFA said Tuesday.

"We are not a rich confederation, but we are a comfortable confederation," said Sepp Blatter, president of the sport's governing body. "And if we have more money, we will distribute more money to our national associations."

FIFA said that at the end of 2004 it had assets of $370 million, and this "positive financial development" allows for more prize money.

Most of FIFA's 2004 revenues were generated by sponsorship deals for the 2006 World Cup, Blatter said.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 07:40:06 PM by Tallman »

Re: Money from FIFA for World Cup qualification
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2005, 08:42:38 AM »
But it don't say how much one receives for qualifying????
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 07:40:20 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2005, 08:44:23 AM »
The amount given to teams, 38 percent higher than previously announced, will range from 7 million Swiss francs (currently $5.9 million) for teams beaten in the first round

I take that to mean all teams in frist rounds
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 07:40:27 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2005, 08:47:06 AM »
The amount given to teams, 38 percent higher than previously announced, will range from 7 million Swiss francs (currently $5.9 million) for teams beaten in the first round

yes Ricky but teams also receive $$$ for Qualifying That is before the first rounds start
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 07:40:36 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2005, 08:52:54 AM »

yes Ricky but teams also receive $$$ for Qualifying That is before the first rounds start

OK, but I  interpret the 5.9M to be for qualifying, I could be wrong tho
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 07:40:45 PM by Tallman »

FIFA Qualifiaction Money?
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2005, 10:24:37 PM »
Fellas, how much is FIFA giving to qualifiers for Germany?  Any idea about the timing of the release of those funds?

Offline cm103

Re: FIFA Qualifiaction Money?
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2005, 11:09:01 PM »
Like yuh expecting a payout  :)

Wasn't even aware FIFA did that, good to know

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
How much money will T&T get from Fifa
« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2005, 10:03:56 AM »
The Australian FA is getting over 8 million US$ and 2.4 of that is going to the players. What i want to know is how much T&T will be getting. The Austrailian FA brokered that deal with Fifa so the tie tongue VP should be able to at least get us a 5 mil. :rotfl:
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 07:34:27 PM by Tallman »
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Re: How much money will T&T get from Fifa
« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2005, 10:04:59 AM »
asking this question at this late stage in the game??? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2005, 10:11:35 AM »
The Australian FA is getting over 8 million US$ and 2.4 of that is going to the players. What i want to know is how much T&T will be getting. The Austrailian FA brokered that deal with Fifa so the tie tongue VP should be able to at least get us a 5 mil. :rotfl:

Aye mr waggonist ;D, FIFA rules are the same for all teams.  each team that qualifies for the world cup receives US$5 million, and as u go through the rounds the prize money increases. 

lol, Austrailia brokered a deal with FIFA? lol

alyuh is real kix

« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2005, 10:13:04 AM »
this man didnt know we were ranked higher than bahrain :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

i come in peace ;D

Offline FATZ

« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2005, 10:49:43 AM »

Aye mr waggonist ;D, FIFA rules are the same for all teams.  each team that qualifies for the world cup receives US$5 million, and as u go through the rounds the prize money increases. 

lol, Austrailia brokered a deal with FIFA? lol

alyuh is real kix

Everybody figure they is Mr. Know it all. You only lucky i in a good mood so i won't tell you anything bad. :rotfl:
The brokering was between AFA and the players...my bad, did not read the whole thing but here is the damn story and the link below.

I will deal with the man from morvant soon :beermug: :rotfl:

http://www.smh.com.au/news/football/8m-qualification-reward-at-stake/2005/11/15/1132016789376.html

$8m qualification reward at stake
Email Print Normal font Large font November 15, 2005 - 6:39PM

Few could put a price on what ending 32 years of World Cup heartbreak would mean to Australian soccer tomorrow night.

World governing body FIFA has - $8 million.

That's how much Football Federation Australia and the Socceroos stand to collect from FIFA should they overcome a 1-0 deficit and win their way to Germany 2006 in the second leg of the World Cup playoff against Uruguay at Telstra Stadium.

The players themselves will receive 30 per cent - or $2.4 million - of that qualification bonus under the Collective Bargaining Agreement drawn up in August between the FFA and Australian Professional Footballers Association.

That equates to over $100,000 for every squad member. The rest would go to the FFA.

But those hard cash figures are just the tip of the iceberg in terms of benefits should the Socceroos qualify for one of the world's biggest events.

FFA chief executive John O'Neill said the effects of qualifying would flow on to every level of the game in Australia.

"I wouldn't say it will solve Football Australia's financial problems forever and a day, but it would certainly put us on the right track," O'Neill said.

"It would be a significant boost to the game in every respect.

"We're really doing quite good things, the A-League is doing well, we move into Asia next year, the football community is all happening.

"But what World Cup qualification will do is accelerate our momentum on all fronts."

How far forward it pushes the sport O'Neill did not want to speculate, but he believes it would do wonders for football's standing in Australian society.

"It puts us in mainstream sport," O'Neill said.

"What's the biggest event in the world next year? The FIFA World Cup. If you go back to 2002 and look at the TV ratings here in Australia at the Korea/Japan World Cup they were fantastic, and Australia wasn't even playing.

"Can you imagine if Australia reaches Germany in 2006."

Australia leaves Oceania to join the Asian Football Confederation on January 1.

It presents a far different route to the 2010 World Cup for the Socceroos, with group stages providing up to dozen matches to work towards qualification, instead of the cut-throat nature of a two-legged playoff.

"It's comprehensive, it certainly gives us a number of qualification games, none of this sudden-eath stuff which is so hard on the nerves, but its genuine year in year out competition," O'Neill said.

"But we're only really looking at this game tomorrow night at the moment."

AAP

« Reply #12 on: November 17, 2005, 10:51:26 AM »
1.00 AUD Australia Dollars  = 0.732620 USD United States Dollars 

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2005, 10:56:59 AM »
Doh worry bout how much money de go get because ah sure dat de ent giving yu none to help with yu passage to Germany. Llook and see how much money you have and if you could save enough till June. 

It aint have no savanna in Germany whe yu could sleep under tree. And even thought it will be summer in Germany it does not mean that it will not be cold. :o

Offline FATZ

« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2005, 11:07:25 AM »

So that would mean that you think that figure is in AU dollars?? Then they'd still be getting near 6 million and how do you know that the figure is AUD???

« Reply #15 on: November 17, 2005, 11:13:53 AM »

So that would mean that you think that figure is in AU dollars?? Then they'd still be getting near 6 million and how do you know that the figure is AUD???

I think is a reasonable assumption given that the article you cited comes from an Australian source. At least more reasonable than saying it's in US dollars as you stated.

« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2005, 11:16:12 AM »

article source = Oz

not everybody is quote figures in US $. some people respect their own currency.

« Reply #17 on: November 17, 2005, 11:16:33 AM »
Boss yuh ain't see I had tread post up.  Read de board nah.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #18 on: November 17, 2005, 11:30:24 AM »
Boss yuh ain't see I had tread post up.  Read de board nah.

Okay but even if it's in AUD, it would still mean that they are getting close to 6mil US$ and what article is the pumpkin belly talking about.

« Reply #19 on: November 17, 2005, 11:47:03 AM »
when we start beating teams in germany we will get more than 5 million but i don't realy care cause i eh go see 1 cent from it lol

« Reply #20 on: November 17, 2005, 05:41:38 PM »
Doh worry bout how much money de go get because ah sure dat de ent giving yu none to help with yu passage to Germany. Llook and see how much money you have and if you could save enough till June.

It aint have no savanna in Germany whe yu could sleep under tree. And even thought it will be summer in Germany it does not mean that it will not be cold. :o
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline SydneyFC

• Sydney FC Unofficial
« Reply #21 on: November 17, 2005, 10:57:19 PM »
The amount quoted would be in Australian Dollars.

I am pretty sure each team gets a standard amount depending on how far they progress. A LOT more is given if you make it to the Round of Sixteen for example.

« Reply #22 on: November 17, 2005, 10:59:46 PM »
but if australia gettin dat, how much tt gettin, converted and how much de players receiving there?

Offline SydneyFC

• Sydney FC Unofficial
« Reply #23 on: November 17, 2005, 11:15:21 PM »
but if australia gettin dat, how much tt gettin, converted and how much de players receiving there?

Ahh... $TTD36,729,467.72?  :-[  :devil:

« Reply #24 on: November 17, 2005, 11:24:56 PM »
VERY NICE THAT SHOULD TAKE YOU THROUGH THE WEEK.

Always wanted to fly down to Australia. One day one day

Offline ANC2

« Reply #25 on: November 18, 2005, 07:59:44 AM »
Every team that qualified receives $8 million automatic.

Just wondering when that is paid and how much we get for at least 3 games?

aye truetrini, doh call AWATT on meh
but where can I get more info on the $10 mill US you mentioned

all 32 teams who made de wc get dat breds.  check fifa site

Offline john doe

« Reply #29 on: December 06, 2005, 08:43:32 PM »
No matter the odds stacked against us, 750:1 we will buss all of them and take the world cup