April 27, 2024, 02:52:28 PM

Author Topic: Road March 2006  (Read 3869 times)

Offline Clarke

Road March 2006
« on: December 04, 2005, 01:09:04 PM »
ppl ah know all yuh might say this irrelevant eh. But all yuh doh feel Maximus song go take de road march come Carnival 2006. ah mean everybody go be in the whole world  cup vibes. Everybody go be soca warriors all yuh eh think?

Offline behind-de-bridge

Re: Road March 2006
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2005, 01:21:28 PM »
Yeah, someting have to come rell good to beat 'Fighter'

« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2005, 01:24:26 PM »
Good point but doh forget other fresher Soca Warriors tribute songs will be out in time for Carnival!

Superblue just release one and Iwer also just release one however Maximus Dan's 'Fighter' is the best Soca Warriors song I've heard so far as far as us chanting a motivational song for the team in Germany is concerned!

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2005, 01:25:44 PM »
superblue one not all that hot up

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2005, 01:34:10 PM »
yuh know where ah cud get dem other songs
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2005, 01:35:36 PM »
superblue one not all that hot up

Supa I real like tha superblue... yuh have ah copy or wha?

« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2005, 01:41:39 PM »
Is trinis and Trinidad..it way way too early to make such predictions and as much as I like dat song..I eh feel it have ah chance in hell ah winning de road March!

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2005, 01:46:58 PM »
Is trinis and Trinidad..it way way too early to make such predictions and as much as I like dat song..I eh feel it have ah chance in hell ah winning de road March!

yuh rite cause i see some artistes bringin out some reeaaal baaddd songs......so we go jus hav tuh wait an see..but ah sure dat "fighter" go get reeaal plenty plays..
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #8 on: December 04, 2005, 02:30:40 PM »
'Fighter' is currently no.1 in the T&T charts according to Wack 90.1fm when I was listening to the countdown on Friday.

Will it still be no.1 two months from now for Carnival 2006? I doubt that very much! Too many new hot songs will be out by then.

However 'Fighter' remains the best chat song for Soca Warrior fans in Germany that I've heard thus far!
« Last Edit: December 04, 2005, 02:32:21 PM by Socapro »

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2005, 10:37:45 PM »
yeah but ah think Maximus said that he might remix fighter for carnival...He mention that on CT105...If he do that and it real HOT then he fighter might have a chance for de Road March..but then again yuh cyah really pick a road march tune till about the week before carnival....