April 29, 2024, 06:34:25 AM

Author Topic: Haters!!... why men cant say something positive about we??  (Read 5880 times)

Offline bill

Haters!!... why men cant say something positive about we??
« on: November 18, 2005, 06:03:57 AM »
COLUMN-Global qualifiers would enrich World Cup finals
By Brian Homewood (Reuters)

RIO DE JANEIRO, Nov 18 (Reuters) - Finishing fourth out of six in a group containing the United States, Mexico, Costa Rica, Guatemala and Panama, then beating Bahrain, was good enough to get Trinidad & Tobago to the World Cup.

Twice former champions Uruguay will miss out on Germany 2006 despite drawing home and away with world champions Brazil and beating Argentina.

If the two sides were to meet directly, Uruguay would almost certainly beat the Soca Warriors, many of whose players ply their trade with minor British clubs.

While Trinidad's first World Cup appearance will add colour to the World Cup and has delighted the small Caribbean island nation, their place in the finals has done more than anything to highlight the anomalies of the regional qualifying system.

Nowadays, when major clubs nip off to Asia for a quick pre-season tour, it is hard to imagine why the World Cup qualifiers still need to be divided into regions.

An alternative system would be for FIFA to organise regional preliminaries to weed out the smaller nations, then throw the remainder into, for example, 15 worldwide groups of six with the top two in each qualifying for the finals. The hosts and champions would take the total to 32.

The so-called Third World countries of Latin America and Africa, whose role in soccer is primarily as suppliers of raw talent for the big-money leagues of Europe, would get to see some of the world's top players in action.

There would be fewer games for the bigger nations, no bickering over how many places each region should receive at the finals and, providing the contest was properly seeded, a much better chance of the world's best 32 national teams all reaching the World Cup.

MORE DIFFICULT

For under the present set-up it would almost have been more difficult for Trinidad & Tobago not to reach the finals.

First came a two-leg tie against the Dominican Republic, before matches against the even smaller Caribbean nations of St Vincent & Grenadines and St Kitts & Nevis.

That took them into this year's six-team final stage where, despite five losses in 10 games including a 5-1 drubbing by Guatemala, they were able to qualify for the two-leg playoff against Bahrain, where a 2-1 aggregate win saw them through.

Meanwhile, Uruguay, who finished fifth out of 10 after 18 games in the much tougher South American group, were forced to travel around the world to face Australia in a playoff when it would have been geographically more logical for them to play Trinidad & Tobago and the Socceroos to face Bahrain.

After two matches of unremitting tension and a 1-1 aggregate draw, Australia won on penalties.

As a result, CONCACAF, a confederation where Mexico is the nearest thing to a major soccer power, will have four finalists in Germany, the same as South America, whose teams have between them have won nine of the 17 tournaments to date.

FIFA has never been, and will almost certainly never be able to keep everyone happy with how they decide how many World Cup slots to allocate to each continent.

South America, for example, will have only one more place at the 32-team tournament in Germany than in 1978, when there were only 16 finalists.

As a major provider of talent for European clubs and the continent which did more than any other to start the World Cup, the South Americans believe they deserve at least five automatic places at the finals.

« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 04:49:04 PM by Tallman »

Offline jaden

Re: Haters!!... why men cant say something positive about we??
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2005, 06:14:17 AM »
why brian homewood eh shut he arse
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2005, 06:26:05 AM »
Once again what people miss is the point of the world cup.................it is the world cup. It represents all the regions of the world that is the point ! what he suggests would inevitably end up with a european, south american, world cup and a smattering of african teams. That would be it !
It is very unlikely the poorer countries would be able to play when they have to fly possibly half way across the world.
What about talent that has been discovered at the world cup that would otherwise never be seen remember saudi arabia goal where he ran from half line ? we would never have seen that.
The fact is uruguay were not good enough end of story, they dont deserve to be there no one deserves to be there they have to fight hard like everybody else.

Offline trinibug

« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2005, 06:35:11 AM »
Them men always on that shit. They don't want a world cup, they want the Euro championships and the Copa America combined and oh yeah, leh we throw in the best of the rest.
Long wet steupsssssss.

If flikin Uruguay had win they game, then they woulda be in. They are the ones with teh big name players and the pedigree. To cry now about how yuh wish you had play T&T is BS.
Must rhyme with an O

Offline greenpea

Tough Road on & off Field..
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2005, 07:36:36 AM »
The following article highlights,
1. Opposition to TNT qualification through the award of 3.5 places for Concacaf - It ignores the fact that the last place has to be fought between an Asian representative and a Concacaf representative.
2. Although acknowledging (grudgingly) that Mexico is a world soccer power it fails to address the fact that TNT beat Mexico 2-1 recently. Instead insinuating that Uraguay would have almost certainly beat TNT head on.
3.Certainly shows that the powers that be have helped the entire Concacaf region through the qualification process.
4. Also shows that we still have a tough road ahead in getting the respect off the field that we deserve...  :chilling:
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 04:50:51 PM by Tallman »

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2005, 07:44:18 AM »
If you think thats bad look at shit this jackass on the Tribal nation said bout the Soca Warriors:

"soca bullers , f**k them all,   
bunch ah f**king wild man who cant play f**king football
they f**king lucky they pappi jack warner pay off a already qualified mexico side to allow trinidad to beat them 
all this is about money , yuh have to be nuts not to see that
a f**king wild man side could beat a squad thats ranked #7 in the world?/?
pleaseeeeeeeeeeee

and some fools saying " brazil next?" no we eh have that much money to pay them off,
f**king wildness with jackass driving like konts all over POS cause me to reach hoome late and ah next ass hole calling a holiday 6: 30 in the evening
HYMC mannning   
its all a political ploy to draw alll attention from a incompetent governent

manning>:" jack pay off maxico nah they done qualify, buy them a rongs ah hose cuervos on me, ah jess need a lil attention to be pulled away from my failures as a leader"

Jack warner:" yeah man no scene , ,but ah cant buy off bahrain eh"
manning :" nah ah sure we could beat them gaot herding oil sucking bastards:"

AND

"cutarse book fuh they arse in germany   

acthung!!!!!!!!!!!!!! germany coming fuh we arse! hahahaahahah   
soca mothf**kas   
!!!!

f**kk them all!!!

train or no train one thing is certain

ist rongs knockout guaranteed!!!!!!!!   place all bets with full confidence!   

soca warriors hahaahah what a f**king joke!
wild man football and $$$$ from uncle jack will only get you so far!     
f**k them all!!!!!!!!!!"
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 08:34:54 AM by Reaper2004 »

« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2005, 07:47:18 AM »
It is sad to see these kind of reports, as it was rightly stated this this is the WORLD CUP every country has an opportunity to make it. That's what the tournament is all about

I wish I was close to Brian Homewood to give him a stiff kick in he ass.

We should take on URUGUAY and all other doubters, TNT deserve a place in this dance and we are here to stay!

Offline greenpea

« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2005, 07:50:45 AM »
If you think thats bad look at shit this retard on the Tribal nation said bout the Soca Warriors:

wow that bredda doing a good job masquerading as a piece of crud..... methinks de man is a guatemalan/uraguayan/baranian ...... serious issues .... therapy prehaps... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :chilling:

Offline cm103

« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2005, 08:05:42 AM »
If you think thats bad look at shit this jackass said on the Tribal nation said bout the Soca Warriors:

they f**king lucky they pappi jack warner pay off a already qualified mexico side to allow trinidad to beat them 
pleaseeeeeeeeeeee

and some fools saying " brazil next?" no we eh have that much money to pay them off,
f**king wildness with jackass driving like konts all over POS cause me to reach hoome late and ah next ass hole calling a holiday 6: 30 in the evening
HYMC mannning   

manning>:" jack pay off maxico nah they done qualify, buy them a rongs ah hose cuervos on me, ah jess need a lil attention to be pulled away from my failures as a leader"

AND

soca mothf**kas   
!!!!

f**kk them all!!!

f**k them all!!!!!!!!!!"

Like he was d man Lawrence sex on d goal line

« Reply #9 on: November 18, 2005, 08:36:21 AM »

I think he is a pseudo Trini.
This is the alternative to a waggonists so yuh better appreciate them.

« Reply #10 on: November 18, 2005, 08:47:16 AM »
A few comments:
1) I understand Uruguay concerns, I would give an extra spot to South America and take one from Europe....but then again besides Brazil and to a lesser extent Argentina..S. American teams don't do well in the World Cup.

2) Uruguay should hush dey ass....they talking about deserve to be there and they couldn't beat AUSTRALIA...who fault they not at the WC?

3) Uruguay haven't done anything significant in world football since 1950..their supposed "reputation" is based on winning in 1930 and 1950...it is time they stop talking about those wins and win something now...i.e. win a playoff with Australia instead of critcising us.

« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2005, 09:23:18 AM »
Welcome to de big time fellas, we in fuh plenty talk over de nex 7 mths, our boots will have to do de talkin coime WC2K6 to silence clowns like this, I am confident given the strides we made in the past 5 mths that we will continue to improve over the next 7 mths to perform better than creditably at the world's biggest football stage.  Viva Soca Warrirors!

« Reply #12 on: November 18, 2005, 09:43:47 AM »
Yo people, fact of the matter is dat if we did lose dey woulda say de same thing about Bahrain and dey woulda have a even better case. In other words, dis eh really have nothing to do with we. Dey does say de same thing every World Cup, dis side eh deserve to be dey and dat side eh deserve to be dey. De only thing that does change is de name of de team. Ah tink it was last world cup dey was complaining how yuh could have some teams dey and not Holland. And dem kinda talk eh go change, so doh study it.
Fact of the matter is that we qualify according to the rules laid out before de ting start. Point finale.

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #13 on: November 18, 2005, 09:47:07 AM »
Really. isnt it called the World Cup.
Not the south american and european cup.
How do expect smaller teams and nations to get better? not by playing better sides.....thats how people improve...T&T would never improve if we keep playing ( no disrepect) St Kitts and Grenada......i

Is just sour grapes with these ppl..........Mexico had to beat sides in the Confederations Cup....before they really recognize....

The US(i dont like them) are going to be a world powerhouse just now...
South Korea shocked the world..........

On any given day.. a team could produce majic.......look at Greece.....

They just want the Third World to continue being Third World...

« Reply #14 on: November 18, 2005, 09:48:32 AM »
If you read dude's post really carefully he will tell you all the things that are really bothering. Clearly he has political intentions and was denied, Soccer intentions but was denied, it look like even this fella peers and Family dont like him. All his hostility is founded for his character. Goat doh make sheep.
I pity the publication source that took time to publish this shit. Tribal Nation? what is that, is that a new flavor soft-drink... and what are there accolades in soccer or broadcasting that we might feel obligated to bring such crap to be posted on de board? Three cheers for Trini for the honorable and de jackassess alike but they wont get de Warriors down, we been here for too long and now its on now go tell the world the good news bout Trini and leave all that feline broadcasting on de sidelines.

Offline greenpea

« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2005, 09:48:41 AM »
Imagine Uraguay draw w/ Brazil, beat Argentina and couldn't beat Australia....... heh heh heh.... and people doh like our chances through de first round....  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :chilling:

« Reply #16 on: November 18, 2005, 09:53:29 AM »
Soccer 65 % brain & physci  - 35% Muscle & endurance. There should be more focus on the brain as it relates to the Team play.

** THe skilled tips the scale because skill brings confidence so the brain & physci governs skill as does muscle and endurance.
Skill is a hella of a thing...

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #17 on: November 18, 2005, 09:56:33 AM »
Clearly there are some ppl don't know the look and the smell of determination we just have to ignore the haters and keep our GOAL in mind. That guy who says the soca warriors are a joke needs a swift kick in his balls.
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #18 on: November 18, 2005, 10:25:05 AM »
Clearly there are some ppl don't know the look and the smell of determination we just have to ignore the haters and keep our GOAL in mind. That guy who says the soca warriors are a joke needs a swift kick in his balls.

lorsssss...u not easy gal

Offline Clarke

« Reply #19 on: November 18, 2005, 10:43:20 AM »
People i feel that the man on tribal nation was in trinidad wit he gyul and he get huff cuz he gyul love the trini sweetness. Only dat cud have a man bitter so. Is either she get huff or get beat out and she start to move cold wid him. Ah feel he muss be get throw out ah de country too.

Offline cm103

« Reply #20 on: November 18, 2005, 11:06:42 AM »
People i feel that the man on tribal nation was in trinidad wit he gyul and he get huff cuz he gyul love the trini sweetness. Only dat cud have a man bitter so. Is either she get huff or get beat out and she start to move cold wid him. Ah feel he muss be get throw out ah de country too.

Yuh make some sense dey...hey gyul was probably downtown wining sheself on ah hardback man and he cyah handle d horn.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #21 on: November 18, 2005, 11:14:54 AM »
if yuh want to make your voices be heard against that waggonist join up www.dnation.net

« Reply #22 on: November 18, 2005, 11:16:41 AM »
To dat dude who posted that tripe on Tribal nation, I have two words for you: THERAPY :rotfl:
What is this clown talking about "deserves" to be there. You "deserve" to be there if you have enough wins and/or ties, thus enough points. End of story.

VIBES IT UP and watch the warriors massive party in Germany.

Allyuh hate WE cause allyuh cyar be WE ;D

Offline Clarke

« Reply #23 on: November 18, 2005, 11:22:36 AM »
Boy pointman ah done tell all yuh already the man hate we because he walk in to he hotel room only to see he gyul on she back sayin yes yes yes yes to the sweet lovin of a trini man. He realize  he cyar be we cuz he never hear them words comin from he gyul mouth when he chooksin it. She muss be only used to be sayin "Steupssssssss , man u wastin time."

« Reply #24 on: November 18, 2005, 11:57:18 AM »
Them dudes msising the boat completely.  Remember:  two teams from Concacaf, met in the second round last time around; one team made the quarter finals.  Fox and the sour grapes.  Winning ah World CUp in the 1950s and saying that you deserve to be there is a very tenuous argument.  F**k all ah dem.

« Reply #25 on: November 18, 2005, 12:00:49 PM »
pure and utter SOUR GRAPES!

« Reply #26 on: November 18, 2005, 12:18:34 PM »
If you think thats bad look at shit this jackass on the Tribal nation said bout the Soca Warriors:

pleaseeeeeeeeeeee

HYMC mannning   

AND

soca mothf**kas   
!!!!

f**kk them all!!!

f**k them all!!!!!!!!!!"

ohhhhhhhhhhh gorm boy......if ya did say anudder f**k ah sure woulda get pregnant.   :rotfl:

« Reply #27 on: November 18, 2005, 12:21:22 PM »

pleaseeeeeeeeeeee

HYMC mannning   

AND

soca mothf**kas   
!!!!

f**kk them all!!!

f**k them all!!!!!!!!!!"

ohhhhhhhhhhh gorm boy......if ya did say anudder f**k ah sure woulda get pregnant.   :rotfl:

I already when across there and FIX that.. AWATT on the JOB.. He not even a Waggonist.. he is a PLAIN ole TRAITOR.!

Offline Clarke

« Reply #28 on: November 18, 2005, 12:23:01 PM »
wait nah oconnor dat man is a trini? now i convinced somebody else bussin he gyul drawers.

Offline naparimaoldboy

« Reply #29 on: November 18, 2005, 12:33:26 PM »
it does not even matter

we going to germany

and we have a fairy god father in jack warner
jesus christ is lord
john 3:16 "for god so loved the world he gave his only begotten son that whosover believe in him shall not perish but have eternal life"
jesus is the answer
give your life to him today