April 25, 2024, 05:37:31 AM

Author Topic: Birchall Still Out  (Read 2189 times)

Birchall Still Out
« on: December 05, 2005, 05:42:05 PM »
Port Vale look set to be without winger Chris Birchall for the trip to struggling Nottingham Forest.

Boss Martin Foyle had hoped to have Birchall back in action for last Friday's FA Cup second-round draw at home to Bristol Rovers.

But his badly-bruised foot kept him on the sidelines and looks likely to do so again.

Steve Rowland, who collected his fifth booking of the season on Friday, can play at the City Ground, but is suspended for Saturday's trip to Gillingham.

Vale's long-term injury list still includes Robin Hulbert, Michael Cummins, Hector Sam and George Abbey.

teamtalk

Re: Birchall Still Out
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2005, 05:56:24 PM »
F*ck man.. I dislike bahrain.. those bastards...

Chris boy doh worrry you guh be good to go soon man... Let yuh mum rub it dong fuh yuh./.... wid sports balm, yuh be good ... oh leh she wrap it in wonder of de worl leaf and sorf candle too....

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2005, 05:58:46 PM »
an when he geh d stink tackle (a farfecked sliding twolegged) and not only d d guy not get a RED card, he din get even a yellow card FARLESS EVEN a bloody FREEKICK!!  >:( stewpsssssssss

lets hope its nothing too serious boy... :-\

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2005, 06:07:11 PM »
F*ck man.. I dislike bahrain.. those bastards...

Chris boy doh worrry you guh be good to go soon man... Let yuh mum rub it dong fuh yuh./.... wid sports balm, yuh be good ... oh leh she wrap it in wonder of de worl leaf and sorf candle too....

mop he place with some lavender water and burn some parchment aper to ward off them evil spirit

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2005, 06:10:51 PM »
hehe nun a dah bengay shit doh strickly trini methods of relief  :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2005, 06:24:08 PM »
I really want birchall to get back on the field. Get well soon

« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2005, 06:45:05 PM »
I hope the TTFF keeping tabs on his progress, Birchie get injured on our watch, just to keep good relations between us and the Port Vale club and showing that we care. We can send messages to Birch and give him our best wishes but from an official stand point cubs already don't have a lot of respect for our federation and looking for any excuse to withdraw our players from games. Do we have insurance for our players in these types of circumstances?

« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2005, 10:31:44 PM »
 Birchall will come back iin time for Port Vale ....I feeling it

« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2005, 10:08:03 AM »
me mum just takin a lil rest.still rejoicin from the qualification.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #9 on: December 06, 2005, 11:28:05 AM »
Well, when he's fit again (and Hector), we've got another potential problem (IF we can get to the playoffs) - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/internationals/4503612.stm

Oh well  :'( :'( :'(
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #10 on: December 06, 2005, 11:31:24 AM »
a fit birchall and you wondering if you gonna make the playoffs

you need some warrior faith

faith in your team would take them anywhere

u want me to come on youe board and inspire the fans over there?

« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2005, 05:26:12 PM »
that bahrani bastard should be suspended from his camel riding job till birchall comes back

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #12 on: December 08, 2005, 11:53:36 AM »

teamtalk
hello there royal
if you look at the chapter 6 video on http://www.atoboldon.com/ you will see what type of CRAP de SocaWarriors had to deal with in Bahrain.

I had never seen that clip before thanks West Coast. I was touched to see Birchie hopping  on to the field to celebrate and singing the anthem as proudly as any other trini. May the Warriors go all the way in Germany.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2005, 06:42:11 PM »
 dah man eh even gat a flippin card. Dah ref ha problemz! I tink dat Bahrain player was tryin to end poor Birchall's career buh dsi boy chris it will be good soon

« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2005, 10:13:47 PM »
Thanx WestC and Ato...
Tallman ah see yuh staring...