April 28, 2024, 03:13:48 AM

Author Topic: A bet allyuh know whey T&T is now  (Read 2752 times)

Offline gtokyo

A bet allyuh know whey T&T is now
« on: December 06, 2005, 04:29:36 AM »

Re: A bet allyuh know whey T&T is now
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2005, 04:37:29 AM »
Ah ent like dat map. It make TT look like ah outpost of South America.
Dey should ah give we ah island blow up.
If ah print dat an show de stupid immigration people here, dey still eh go understand is de Caribbean ah from.

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2005, 04:54:27 AM »
Fish what you doing in Georgia

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2005, 07:32:29 AM »
 They could have pushed us more in the sea so it wouldn't look like we are South American

Offline cm103

« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2005, 07:36:57 AM »
Ah ent like dat map. It make TT look like ah outpost of South America.
Dey should ah give we ah island blow up.
If ah print dat an show de stupid immigration people here, dey still eh go understand is de Caribbean ah from.

Ah happy with dat yes....yuh could believe that in this day and age men here in Miami still think TnT on d African coast???

Everybody up here does claim they know a Trini but some ent know one arse of where we located.

« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2005, 10:18:33 AM »
yes, when people ask me if Trinidad and Tobago somewhere in Europe?
I go say YESSSS. WE GOING GERMANY!!!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

T&T in Europe ??? das ah first...never heard dat one before. man real dotish oui ;D

« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2005, 10:27:49 AM »
I ent like that map. I can't see meh country on it just a falg..

« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2005, 11:08:16 AM »
that map have we looking like guyana

« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2005, 11:24:22 AM »
Folks we is the smallest country to ever qualify that's why its hard to see we on d Map!

This will be ah talking point of the World Cup, how come such a small country can qualify and make the final 16 to boot!

We can explain to them how small we is and dat we is two Caribbean islands off the coast of South America dat does stage the Greatest Carnival in the World every year so doh dig nutten!! 

As Iwer say "We Reach!" ;)

« Reply #9 on: December 06, 2005, 11:29:27 AM »

T&T in Europe ??? das ah first...never heard dat one before. man real dotish oui ;D

Yow at least that better than people asking which part of Jamaica is Trinidad ??

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #10 on: December 06, 2005, 12:31:55 PM »

Yow at least that better than people asking which part of Jamaica is Trinidad ??

yuh is get that one too???????/

"Where you from?"

"Trinidad"
"Jamaica?
"NO A$$ Trinidad"

« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2005, 02:24:04 PM »
they could ah put dey flag up so by so, me ain't care...so long as ah see it  :beermug:
allyuh watch dat map nah.....look what some fellas do for me nah.
me ain't know about allyuh but i feeling like meh stomach haf' butterflies yes

« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2005, 03:43:59 PM »
Besides the European countries, Argentina and Brazil TT could match or beat the rest of teams.

Alyuh watch the big map good. With some effort or fight we beating them African side. The Asian sides go get licks and we could compete against our Concacaf opponents.

A easy seed.......if there is such a thing and we go be in 2nd rounds.

« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2005, 04:19:09 PM »
Eh how Guyana end up in CONCACAF and not COMNEBOL? Dey lucky fuh that, considering the kinda teams dey have to face in South America!

« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2005, 07:21:23 PM »

boy if u know how ppl think tnt in europe and africa. i get that all the time.

but time we goin germant so ppl do them research b4 them come and ask me that.

« Reply #15 on: December 07, 2005, 01:41:35 AM »
Thanks for that break down skinss :applause:

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #16 on: December 07, 2005, 07:36:43 AM »
Folks we is the smallest country to ever qualify that's why its hard to see we on d Map!

This will be ah talking point of the World Cup, how come such a small country can qualify and make the final 16 to boot!

We can explain to them how small we is and dat we is two Caribbean islands off the coast of South America dat does stage the Greatest Carnival in the World every year so doh dig nutten!! 

As Iwer say "We Reach!" ;)

i agree with socapro...we could use this as an opportunity to market our country and tell the world how great a place our TnT really is! watch and see how many more germans we will have after this wolrd cup...if not other visitors as well!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)