March 28, 2024, 08:39:42 AM

Author Topic: Badman Gascoigne  (Read 5796 times)

Badman Gascoigne
« on: December 06, 2005, 07:45:56 AM »
Gascoigne arrested following altercation
Associated Press

LIVERPOOL, England (AP) - Former England soccer player Paul Gascoigne faced police questioning Tuesday after he was arrested following an altercation with a photographer outside a Liverpool hotel.
The incident came hours after Gascoigne was dismissed as manager of the semiprofessional club Kettering after just 5 1/2 weeks in the job.

The Sun newspaper reported that freelance photographer Steve Farrell made the assault complaint.

Farrell was quoted as saying he had asked if he could take Gascoigne's picture.

"He walked over and made like he was going to shake my hand and said, 'No, but you don't mind this, do you?' Then he whacked me with a left hand. :rotfl: There was a cut above my eye and there was blood down the side of my face. It was a proper punch," Farrell was quoted as saying. :rotfl:

Kettering's chairman and new owner, Imraan Ladak, announced Gascoigne's dismissal on Monday. "Paul unfortunately has relapsed into alcohol abuse," Ladak said.

Gascoigne, in turn, criticized Ladak's management.

"The chairman wants to sack me, but I said I will never walk away from Kettering Town and I will fight all the way," Gascoigne said. "I am now looking to buy the football club."
« Last Edit: December 06, 2005, 08:23:43 AM by Tallman »

Re: Badman Gascoigne
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2005, 09:15:32 AM »
De man is supposedly back on de bottle.  Not good news, if that is the case

Offline Israel

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2005, 09:22:29 AM »
gazza was a good player I enjoyed watching, he tear it up in Euro 96.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

MickeyRat

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2005, 09:23:46 AM »
Gazza has the potential of being a good manager but needs to stick with AA. 

« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2005, 09:35:51 AM »
I saw an interview on skysports last night, d man was looking tight in d interview, he sounded incoherent and out of it. It was hard to understand what he was saying. Great talent back in the 90's i'll remember a goal he score when he cap a man and fire on d volley past d keeper. One of the few genuinely creative central midfielders to put on an england shirt.

« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2005, 10:13:21 AM »
steups
he eh fed up embarrassing he self

he go end up like Best

« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2016, 07:02:33 AM »
Just saw shots of him gehhin out of a taxi. De man in a state! Did it have to come to this?

« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2016, 08:43:55 AM »
This very sad. We had a similar case like that in Bert Neptune.

« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2016, 09:02:07 AM »
Alcohol is a hell of a drug....Sad the see Gazza the legend in such a bad state

« Reply #10 on: July 13, 2016, 08:39:56 AM »
Unbelievable

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2016, 06:59:19 PM »
Unbelievable
"Today you're the dog, tomorrow you're the hydrant - so be good to others - it comes back!"

« Reply #12 on: July 20, 2016, 07:36:25 AM »
Unbelievable
"Today you're the dog, tomorrow you're the hydrant - so be good to others - it comes back!"

:)

yuh not easy

« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2016, 07:47:03 AM »
Unbelievable

:)

yuh not easy

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

:applause: