April 29, 2024, 07:04:45 AM

Supporter's Club : What would you like be known as?

Soca Warrior Legion (SWL)
13 (13.1%)
Warrior Crew (WC)
24 (24.2%)
Soca Posse
11 (11.1%)
Soca Limers
4 (4%)
Warrior Nation
29 (29.3%)
Red Brigade
17 (17.2%)
Soca Troopers
1 (1%)

Total Members Voted: 98

Voting closed: December 08, 2005, 08:00:05 PM

Author Topic: Vote for a Supporters Club nickname  (Read 8816 times)

Vote for a Supporters Club nickname
« on: December 06, 2005, 08:00:05 PM »
No Reply needed, Just Votes -Thanks!!
In an effort to formally form the Supporters Club we would like the forum public to choose the name we will be known by.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2005, 06:36:11 AM by Tallman »

Re: No Reply needed, Just Votes -Thanks!!
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2005, 08:07:09 PM »
Like you pulling ah nazi on we... how about you take suggestions fust..then add a poll and go from there? Just a suggestion..

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2005, 08:09:17 PM »
Like you pulling ah nazi on we... how about you take suggestions fust..then add a poll and go from there? Just a suggestion..

I believe suggestions were made jumbie

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2005, 08:24:27 PM »
yes and dese were the top suggestions  so vote nah unc

« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2005, 08:25:12 PM »

I believe suggestions were made jumbie

my bad!..sorry dey Feliznavidad!

« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2005, 08:26:07 PM »
Could this post be a sticky?

« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2005, 08:28:07 PM »

me eh putting no ink on meh finger for them lame names..must be you who came up with them suggestions..  :rotfl: mouthpiece  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

Sounds like is panic in your voice after meh boys trying to come back together eh!.. No wonder ah like Uncle Jack so much...he bringing UNITY!

« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2005, 08:30:34 PM »

me eh putting no ink on meh finger for them lame names..must be you who came up with them suggestions..  :rotfl: mouthpiece  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

Sounds like is panic in your voice after meh boys trying to come back together eh!.. No wonder ah like Uncle Jack so much...he bringing UNITY!

steupds dat is ah dead arse party,,once panday dey..it doomed...and noe jack too..lol

allyuh should put dat party on Nickleodion ..is only cartoon allyuh is oui

« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2005, 08:36:29 PM »

steupds dat is ah dead arse party,,once panday dey..it doomed...and noe jack too..lol

I like your approach..keep close tabs ..you may learn something  ::) dat must be the military training in you. Sell meh one ah dem laptops nah! I know you eh have use for all 4

« Reply #9 on: December 06, 2005, 08:39:06 PM »

I like your approach..keep close tabs ..you may learn something  ::) dat must be the military training in you. Sell meh one ah dem laptops nah! I know you eh have use for all 4

Why yuh doh leff "piece" alone?   ;D ;D

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #10 on: December 06, 2005, 09:56:21 PM »
Warrior Nation all the way.

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2005, 10:22:36 PM »
None of the above..

"Soca Warriors Posse"

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: SOCA WARRIORS POSSE  :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 05:34:59 PM by Rymizx »

« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2005, 11:13:42 PM »
allyuh vote nah

« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2005, 11:15:27 PM »
None of the above

« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2005, 11:17:58 PM »
just pick one ::) choose de best

« Reply #15 on: December 06, 2005, 11:18:55 PM »
Supporter Club of what ?
cause none of those suggestions says anything about football on the whole
there is soca on one and warrior on the other.

my opinion...who vex, froth :-*

ok ah pick one...but ah just had to say something

« Reply #16 on: December 06, 2005, 11:41:19 PM »
:challenge:WARRIOR NATION :chilling:[/size]

« Reply #17 on: December 07, 2005, 12:08:35 AM »
what about SOCA WARRIOR/S CREW? jus anuda humble suggestion ::)

« Reply #18 on: December 07, 2005, 12:24:03 AM »
feliz, wha happen to the blood sweat and fete that kicker mentioned.  It sounded like plenty ppl liked that one

« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2005, 02:48:41 AM »
yuh coulda have a thread then narrow it down and then vote...yuh really put some choices there ::)

« Reply #20 on: December 07, 2005, 04:02:09 AM »
feliz, wha happen to the blood sweat and fete that kicker mentioned. It sounded like plenty ppl liked that one

Yea Dat go be de tag line...

But I like Warrior Nation.....

« Reply #21 on: December 07, 2005, 05:41:00 AM »
feliz, wha happen to the blood sweat and fete that kicker mentioned.  It sounded like plenty ppl liked that one

gonna be the Motto

Re: Vote for a Supporters Club nickname
« Reply #22 on: December 07, 2005, 07:11:07 AM »
I like soca warrior Limers (uniquely Trinbagonian word); we cyah boldfacely copy Posse, and all the others sound like American football supporters clubs (eg. Beaver Nation is Oregon State U  supporters name etc.)
Sorry that this turning intoi a thread of suggestions, but is a important ting, what name we representing we by, and if most of the people don't like we name then waht is the use? 
I think each individual choice had a good element and somethign that kinda spoil it, thus my suggestion to combine
eg - Soca Warrior Limers

"Soca Warriors Crew", "Soca Warriors Army" & "Soca Warriors Tribe"
« Reply #23 on: December 07, 2005, 07:19:02 AM »
I believe ah side of Soca lovers and T&T Soca Warrior supporters in London have already adopted the name "Soca Army" so if you add it to the poll then I can give them some feed-back on what real die-hard Soca Warriors supporters registered to SocaWarriors.net think!  8)

My opinion is to keep the Supporters Club nickname as similar as possible to the nickname of our team so these names should be strongly considered:-

"Soca Warriors Crew"
"Soca Warriors Army"
"Soca Warriors Tribe"

These names need to be added to the poll before I will Vote for in my opinion we need to keep the words "Soca Warriors" as part of the name of whatever we choose!

Lets keep it simple and easy to follow for outsiders and Trinis alike!
« Last Edit: December 07, 2005, 08:11:12 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #24 on: December 07, 2005, 08:09:04 AM »
Ah thought we had come up witah name de odderday about ah month ago ?  ::)

I not voting ..dem name too shitty .

« Reply #25 on: December 07, 2005, 09:03:50 AM »
i kinda with pass10.  to me the names was different a while back.  i did vote however and whatever name is chosen i am backing  :beermug: 110%
« Last Edit: December 07, 2005, 09:04:12 AM by Tallman »

Offline ballfever

• Dream d'dream, live d'game!
« Reply #26 on: December 07, 2005, 09:21:47 AM »
democracy is a hell of a ting eh?... ::)a simple poll generatin nuff freedom ah speech (an' ideas) , buh say wah, without dat dis ain't go be t&t  :beermug: :chilling: a real WARRIOR NATION
if yuh check mih heart in mih chest, mix up wit d'red blood, it have a black & white stripe somewhere in dey!.....long b4 foot ball,durin' world cup and after..T&T FOREVER! WE COUNTRY, WE SPIRIT,WE VIBES! WARRIOR NATION!

« Reply #27 on: December 07, 2005, 10:33:01 AM »
I cant belive the name I like is doing so badly, you guys have no taste!!!

But seriously, so many views to this thread and very few votes, yuh go hear real noise after the fact!

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #28 on: December 07, 2005, 01:12:22 PM »
feliz, wha happen to the blood sweat and fete that kicker mentioned. It sounded like plenty ppl liked that one

Yea Dat go be de tag line...

But I like Warrior Nation.....

i with oconnorg...WARRIOR NATION all the way..... an ah hope this mean allyuh organisin some supporter tshirts as well.....
« Last Edit: December 07, 2005, 01:14:29 PM by kandi_tt »
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #29 on: December 07, 2005, 02:01:42 PM »
YES MAN! WARRIOR NATION IS THE BEST WAY TO DESCRIBE OUR UNITED SUPPORT FOR THE TEAM.  :) Im glad to be part of the "Warrior Nation" (we soundin like we d Zulu people)  :rotfl: LOVE IT