March 29, 2024, 08:33:09 AM

Author Topic: UNC donates $100,000 to Soca Warriors(Boynes Whey YUH)  (Read 9893 times)

Re: UNC donates $100,000 to Soca Warriors(Boynes Whey YUH)
« Reply #30 on: December 07, 2005, 08:40:42 AM »
once again we quick quick tuh react and not read between the lines.....de politickin dun start..... :'( in chute

« Reply #31 on: December 07, 2005, 08:41:54 AM »
Please distinguish between the govenrment giving money and a political party giving money !!!!!!!!!

To a man that said that whether I use the word allocate or give. You CAN'T give what was never yours in the first place and you CAN'T steal what you already own.

A government giving money means that the money must be accounted for and comes form thr country's national treasury that they are entrusted to manage. They are operating on behalf of the citizens of the country.
A political party giving money in this instance on the other hand does not need to account to the population and the money is coming out of their party's coffers.

We Trinis simply forget that the gov't in power at the time are working FOR the people, they're elected officials, the country is not their business organisation where they run it and make a profit and distribute among themselves, they are merely trustees of the nation's assets and resources.

« Reply #32 on: December 07, 2005, 08:45:54 AM »
once again we quick quick tuh react and not read between the lines.....de politickin dun start..... :'( in chute

Is only dem UNC comess men who feel dem do sosmething good..steups

Nad breds yuh have to account wey de money coming from even if it is from yuh coffers.

So if de Columbian Cartel sending money to we team via de UNC dat ok?

Allyuh kickiisng yes.

Sometimes in an attempt to sound smart we does only outsmart we self.

Me he know about you, but I am positive allocate means de same as GIVE

look at this breds.

I thought I done with teaching a wahile now..but it seems a teacher's wrok is never done

Main Entry:   allocate
Part of Speech:   verb
Definition:   assign
Synonyms:   admeasure, allot, apportion, appropriate, budget, cut, designate, dish out, divide, divvy, divvy up, earmark, givemete, set aside, share, slice
Antonyms:   keep, keep together
Source:   Roget's New Millennium™ Thesaurus, First Edition (v 1.1.1)
Copyright © 2005 by Lexico Publishing Group, LLC. All rights reserved.

« Last Edit: December 07, 2005, 08:53:47 AM by truetrini »

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #33 on: December 07, 2005, 08:49:54 AM »
PEOPLE WE NOW HAVE $100,000.00 MORE FOR WE SOCA WARRIORS.

Who the bleep care who it come from? Keep the politics off the board. I doh care if Abu Bakr say he go give we some ah we money too....
WE NEED IT...WE GETTING IT...slowly but surely....so be happy nah people.....
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #34 on: December 07, 2005, 08:55:39 AM »
PEOPLE WE NOW HAVE $100,000.00 MORE FOR WE SOCA WARRIORS.

Who the bleep care who it come from? Keep the politics off the board. I doh care if Abu Bakr say he go give we some ah we money too....
WE NEED IT...WE GETTING IT...slowly but surely....so be happy nah people.....

I care!and is high time Trinis start to care about WE country.

Who managing it, wey de accountability etc.

OK

« Reply #35 on: December 07, 2005, 09:02:14 AM »

Is only dem UNC comess men who feel dem do sosmething good..steups

Nad breds yuh have to account wey de money coming from even if it is from yuh coffers.

So if de Columbian Cartel sending money to we team via de UNC dat ok?

Allyuh kickiisng yes.

Sometimes in an attempt to sound smart we does only outsmart we self.

Me he know about you, but I am positive allocate means de same as GIVE

look at this breds.

I thought I done with teaching a wahile now..but it seems a teacher's wrok is never done

Main Entry:   allocate
Part of Speech:   verb
Definition:   assign
Synonyms:   admeasure, allot, apportion, appropriate, budget, cut, designate, dish out, divide, divvy, divvy up, earmark, give, mete, set aside, share, slice
Antonyms:   keep, keep together
Source:   Roget's New Millennium™ Thesaurus, First Edition (v 1.1.1)
Copyright © 2005 by Lexico Publishing Group, LLC. All rights reserved.

UNC comess men,  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
Bro, no one is debating what the word allocate and give means. The point I was making is that the money came from the nation's coffers as opposed from the party's coffers.

And your point about if the money came from a Colombian drug cartel is laughable because the very obvious point that was made is that the gov't is accountable to the nation when it comes to the country's coffers whereas a party is only accountable to it's member. That's all I was saying.
if you want to turn it into something politcal, go right ahead. At the end of the day, many people are disenfranchised with the political options that we have in our beloved country.

« Reply #36 on: December 07, 2005, 09:05:20 AM »
and I saying yuh wrong..party coffers are evryones business!

« Reply #37 on: December 07, 2005, 09:18:48 AM »

Right. I suppose a company on the stock exchange and a sole proprietor has the same degree of accountability and legal obligations.

« Reply #38 on: December 07, 2005, 09:24:03 AM »

Right. I suppose a company on the stock exchange and a sole proprietor has the same degree of accountability and legal obligations.

Breds yuh right take win yes.

i eh have no energy to fight with allyuh  nah.

If you feel that a political party in any country have no accountability to the population dey trying to represent den yuh win..and I wrong.

Ok?

PS  de teacher in meh coming out aging eh.

So if de mafia supporting ah particular party when dey win..what den?

steups!

steups. hush yuh mout trutrini, which part of pos u from, u couldnt b from de ghetto, bc pnm neva do nothin dey, hush yuh ass, bout unc more corrupt than cia, PNM thief more money over de years than any govt

VOTE PNM

hahahahaha jes say UNC and you and Rotato Poti must pop up...is like ah old man taking viagra he little prick must pop up

Lord  hahahahahaha
Vote UNC  yuh done holding ah party card

and yuh right I am from no ghetto..are you from de cane fields..because UNC never do anything fuh dem.

and what did the UNC do for ghetto youths again?
« Last Edit: December 07, 2005, 09:39:55 AM by Tallman »

MickeyRat

« Reply #39 on: December 07, 2005, 09:51:06 AM »
All yuh talking ah pack of ass.

UNC, corrupt or not, thanks for the money, every bit counts.  De next thing somebody go say is that Jack give them de Money to donate. 

talk done.

« Reply #40 on: December 07, 2005, 09:58:11 AM »
Truetrini, If you go to compare what UNC do for Getto people and what PNM do for Cane people we go be here forever.....

PNM in power now forget de pass then,,,, and what did they do or doing ghetto youths again?

PNM eh worth squat, de bottom line, Manning in power now and he have de money and eh doing shit... nothing for schools, hospitals, improving de Police force, helping solve crime and sports.

Whether it was a political move by UNC to give $100,000 or not, atleast they give money..... ent we team need de support, now we getting money and still complaing, but if UNC didn't give yuh woulda still cuss them... they giving and man like Doc and Truetrini boiling over it... pure ole creole mentality. Allyuh wake up and smell de coffee, de Warriors getting money and they need it, money have to color dread....

Fack Manning and Boynes..... and who vex fack them to..
« Last Edit: December 07, 2005, 10:01:45 AM by Flex »

MickeyRat

« Reply #41 on: December 07, 2005, 10:02:54 AM »
Truetrini, If you go to compare what UNC do for Getto people and what PNM do for Cane people we go be here for ever.....

PNM in power now forget de pass then,,,, and what did they do ghetto youths again?

PNM eh worth squat, de bottom line, Manning in power now and he have de money and eh doing shit...

Whether it was a political move by UNC to give $100,000 or not, atleast they give money..... ent we team need de support, now we getting money and still complaing, but if UNC didn't give yuh woulda still cuss them... they giving and man like Doc and Truetrini boiling over it... pure ole creole mentality. Allyuh wake up and smell de coffee, de Warriors getting money and they need it, money have to color....

Too many people does use this forum to air their personal opinions on politics and other grievances.  Men eh have time to be reading all that shit man.

As the man say, money eh have no color.

« Reply #42 on: December 07, 2005, 10:12:58 AM »

Breds yuh right take win yes.

i eh have no energy to fight with allyuh  nah.

If you feel that a political party in any country have no accountability to the population dey trying to represent den yuh win..and I wrong.

Ok?

PS  de teacher in meh coming out aging eh.

steups. hush yuh mout trutrini, which part of pos u from, u couldnt b from de ghetto, bc pnm neva do nothin dey, hush yuh ass, bout unc more corrupt than cia, PNM thief more money over de years than any govt

VOTE PNM

hahahahaha jes say UNC and you and Rotato Poti must pop up...is like ah old man taking viagra he little prick must pop up

Lord  hahahahahaha
Vote UNC  yuh done holding ah party card

and yuh right I am from no ghetto..are you from de cane fields..because UNC never do anything fuh dem.

and what did the UNC do for ghetto youths again?

So you're trying to telling me, a group of people or a party with it's members come together and raise money, spend it as they choose and they are accountable to people that are not stakeholders in that group and party.

Exactly what are/were you a teacher of may I ask.

« Reply #43 on: December 07, 2005, 10:34:29 AM »

Ent is $100,000 Nahkid say they owe him  :devil:

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #44 on: December 07, 2005, 10:43:35 AM »
jones yes

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #45 on: December 07, 2005, 10:47:04 AM »
Keep Politics out of our Football

What dat have to do with politics?? de man just give sum money to de team and allyuh bring in politics ??? wuh kinna ting is dah :-\

« Reply #46 on: December 07, 2005, 06:46:43 PM »
Fellas I ain't know what allyuh talking about nah....all I know is WE GOING GERMANY.I thank UNC for their donation and I thank PNM in advance for their donation and NAR too and all the other political parties.I doh want no party to look bad because one give,so I say all should give so they won't look bad.WE GOING GERMANY

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #47 on: December 07, 2005, 07:34:12 PM »
well yes...talk bout a political ploy!!!!!!!!!i never see more..i wonder if Panday think that 100000 mite win him some votes boy ??? ??? ???

but all in all..de man still put he money where he mouth is yeh!!!!nuff props to Panday...lewwe see if he go win de nexx election!!!

Onwards to Germany!!!!!!!!

« Reply #48 on: December 07, 2005, 07:50:43 PM »
Plenty people giving money to de Warriors Team but we doh see yuh posting dat...so like de men say...keep de Politics out of dis.

« Reply #49 on: December 08, 2005, 03:53:26 AM »
Plenty people giving money to de Warriors Team but we doh see yuh posting dat...so like de men say...keep de Politics out of dis.

Who is de plenty man who does give $100,000 ormore and it dont get disclose publicly..

Name one...

Allyuh ungrateful we. De Warriors need help and they getting and man still talking shit...

Nothing is for nothing in these times bro.... so if he get a little recognition for this, then is no big deal.... he deserve a thanks. He never said to vote for him.... Carib made it known when they donated $10 million... and Warner when he donated $100,000... and Boynes when he helped with de charter to Bahrain...
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 04:05:25 AM by Flex »

« Reply #50 on: December 08, 2005, 05:57:08 AM »

Feed them for one week before election and yuh winning they vote....

that is so true..some Trinis too gulllible..."PNM till ah dead"..everytime ah hear dat i is cringe..what ignorance and illiteracy  ::)

« Reply #51 on: December 08, 2005, 07:17:43 AM »
So you're trying to telling me, a group of people or a party with it's members come together and raise money, spend it as they choose and they are accountable to people that are not stakeholders in that group and party.

Exactly what are/were you a teacher of may I ask.

Let me break it down in de abc's fuh yuh.

As I see de comprehension ting kinda slow especially since ah assume dat yuh is an intellingent and sentient being.

Yuh saying dat de financial records of ah political party should not be public domain and I disagree!

Supposed they were financed by the mafia  ok?  yuh get that..ah bunch ah murderers and criminals sponsoring dem..right?...ah eh lose yuh right?

Yuh doh find dey have sumting wrong with dat?

Ok leh meh move on..and den when election time come around..dey win..den who running de country?  De politicians or de mafia?

Yuh seeing meh point?

Let me make it ah little clearer, because me eh want yuh head to hurt yuh too much fella.

It is common knowledge that to the victor goes the spoils.

And dat when fincanciers give money to a political party it is usually done

1. to either further a political ideaology
2.  Get favours later on
3. to headge aginst being black balled if they contribute to one party and not the next.

So dat is why in MOST countries where people have some common sense.they pass laws to make sure dat de financial records of political parties are made public.

Yuh ever hear of a fella name De LAy?

steups.

instead ah asking what I used to teach

ask yuhself wey..is so much I still need to learn?

steups to de Nth degree

« Reply #52 on: December 08, 2005, 07:31:34 AM »
All politicans do that, whats the big deal.... who does give so much money and not disclose it... WHO ?

De botton line, he give, he didn't have to... at least he not using de tax payers money to do so.....

He never said vote for him now.... he just donate de money..... simple.... even if he motive bad, atleast he give...... he have more to lose than de team, because he could lose next election and that $100,000 will go up in smoke....
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 07:36:24 AM by Flex »

« Reply #53 on: December 08, 2005, 07:33:07 AM »
Sam yuh reading me wrong...I eh care who give de money.

I responded to certain men here who call me out.

Dat is all.

You know fuh years I hate all dem politicans.

I cyar understand why some men kissing one ass over de odder.

Seriously!

« Reply #54 on: December 08, 2005, 07:34:28 AM »
All this setta old talk ...... the money in the Warriors bank.

PNM = shit
UNC = shit

that fact established.

PNM didn't give any money... they use the "peoples" money.
UNC didn't give any money...friends give the money ...UNC just present.

at the end of the day The Warriors $100,000 closer to Germany

Check de danger. :beermug:

« Reply #55 on: December 08, 2005, 07:39:11 AM »
UNC give de money out of them purse. I am sure de money they accumilated was from their supporters and NOT drug lords.... so is them purse, not de supporters one, I am also sure de supporters know about this and supported it as well.....
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 11:43:08 AM by Flex »

« Reply #56 on: December 08, 2005, 09:00:44 AM »
All this setta old talk ...... the money in the Warriors bank.

PNM = shit
UNC = shit

that fact established.

PNM didn't give any money... they use the "peoples" money.
UNC didn't give any money...friends give the money ...UNC just present.

at the end of the day The Warriors $100,000 closer to Germany

Check de danger. :beermug:
PNM use de people money yu sey?.. fi do what ..dem nuh do nothin wid de money?? a wey dem do.. Yow UNC thief nuff money but lok what TNT got.. 7 wrl class stadium ..big big airport (one of a kind innah de islands) and Panday get big account in England.
Wey PNM do wid "de people Money"..dem na gave it to de warriors..dem na build no stadium..dem no build no school Manning na build no big house or have no big acount in England..  De only ting mi see a gwan Innah TNT is dem na stop lock up abu and dem na stop spend big money in court house wid abu and dem na stop pay abu Big big money for one set a f**kery..I feal PNM laundrying de moeny eh boss..anywey ley we keep de politics out of here ..we dun know how TNT run ...Na mater who tek office dem a thief de poor people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mi na haffi worry bout dem ting innah fareign so mek mi leggo this topic..Warriors reach de wrl cup dats al I really care bout..de rest is expected innah TNT!!!!!!!!!!!!! warriors reaching de wrl cup wid 1 point after 3 games ,unexpected!!!! but de hope was there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank yu warriors!!!!!

warmonga...

« Reply #57 on: December 08, 2005, 09:13:20 AM »
i eh know y dis man keep tryin to send subliminal messages by keepin on sayin "divided society"
d only division is between criminals and honest ppl

« Reply #58 on: December 08, 2005, 10:07:37 AM »
Panday is aharse !!!

Only ting he does talk bout is race dis and race dat . He is de biggest racist out here and dem followers does jes follow fashion .

Ppl dat know Panday from de days of his youth could tell yuh he is a racist .

Dog is dog and cat is cat . Doh watch dog and call it cat .  :beermug:
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 10:09:33 AM by pass(10trini) »

« Reply #59 on: December 08, 2005, 10:16:03 AM »
truetrini have a right to ask where the money coming from...There is something called money laudering that i'm sure all of us are aware of..
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 10:22:04 AM by Ponnoxx »