April 27, 2024, 03:12:12 AM

Author Topic: www.theworldcupingermany.com  (Read 5945 times)

Offline blagdonred

• The World Cup in Germany.com
www.theworldcupingermany.com
« on: December 02, 2005, 02:02:46 PM »
Hi there,

Apologies if you've seen this already from my earlier posts, however I think you may find the following helpful.

I'm a Brit and a Bristol City fan (I know, we all have our crosses to bear!) and also a bit of a German linguist, so I've combined my interests in football and things German to produce a fans' website about next year's World Cup.  It's called:

The World Cup in Germany .com

The main reason for this message, however, is to let you know that if you're thinking of going out to Germany next summer (and the Germans are saying come and enjoy the fun, even if you've haven't got tickets - they'll be lots of fan parks and beer tents in all the host cities!), then I'll be sending out a special e-mail newsletter next Friday as soon as possible after the draw is made with travel and accommodation details for each team's first three venues.  Each person on the mailing list will get the newsletter relevant to the country they support.

So if you'd like to be able to start booking hotels and flights and so on before the mad rush sends prices soaring, this might just help help you to do that.  You can get your name on the mailing list via the link below:

World Cup Draw Newsletter

Thanks for reading this and if you take a look at the site and have any ideas of things to add to it, please let me know.

Cheers!
« Last Edit: December 02, 2005, 02:50:22 PM by Tallman »

Re: 7-day advance notice alert!
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2005, 02:13:33 PM »
Although i not going germany  :'(. Thanks for help. It go be helpful to others.

Re: 7-day advance notice alert!
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2005, 02:14:19 PM »
Okay thanks!!  :)

Re: www.theworldcupingermany.com
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2005, 03:14:30 PM »
that kind of information will be greatly appreciated.
Also, I hear a lot of trinis in England talking about renting caravans and driving over to Germany, you know anything about spots to park caravans? nightclubs in Germany that play soca/caribbean music?  Fees for crossing borders?

« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2005, 03:15:42 PM »
thanks man...sounds good

« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2005, 03:23:21 PM »
Good looking out. I'm trying to make the trip to Germany so this looks like it may be helpful.
Peace

« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2005, 03:27:17 PM »
I am flying to Londo and will probably hop a train to Germany... Thanx for the info...

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2005, 03:40:31 PM »
this is brilliant! :)  ;D
you even have driving directions
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2005, 06:56:11 PM »
respect for the info....

Offline blagdonred

« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2005, 06:41:19 PM »
Cheers guys - if you think there's anything else I should add, just let me know.

Offline blagdonred

Last call for World Cup draw newsletter
« Reply #10 on: December 08, 2005, 07:10:55 AM »
As you may know, I'm sending out a newsletter from my World Cup website tomorrow immediately after the draw with info on the first three venues and quick links to help you make travel and accommodation arrangements.

As I have to manually allocate each new subscriber on the mailing list to the appropriate sub-group (there are fans from 13 countries already signed up) to make sure you get the correct newsletter (i.e. the T&T one!), I'll be closing the mailing list early tomorrow afternoon (GMT). So if you haven't signed up yet and would like to receive this newsletter, please add your name to the list ASAP via this page:

http://www.theworldcupingermany.com/artman/publish/cat_index_74.shtml

And could you do me a favour? I've set myself a target of getting 1,000 people on the list by tomorrow afternoon. I'm up to just over 600 and now I need a final spurt ... so, if you've got any mates that don't visit this forum but might be interested in the newsletter, please let them know about it.

Re: Last call for World Cup draw newsletter
« Reply #11 on: December 08, 2005, 08:02:41 AM »
Once again thanks. I sign up there.

Offline marcovbasten

« Reply #12 on: December 08, 2005, 09:55:20 AM »

a lot of dutch are going to campings and bring a tent
 el cheapo,and loooooots of fun!
maybe a tip

« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2005, 10:21:58 AM »
Yeah Breds, thanks for the link .This look cool........I have me tent ready to pitch up

Rs

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2005, 05:45:17 PM »
awesome website their bredrin...i cyah ask fuh more!!!!

Onwards to Germany