April 27, 2024, 06:24:22 AM

Author Topic: Implied International Respect for De Soca Warriors  (Read 1965 times)

Implied International Respect for De Soca Warriors
« on: December 08, 2005, 11:34:55 AM »
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/world_cup_2006/4507626.stm

we not in the BBC's "England Dream Group".

ah think they fraid we since we could play their game.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 01:57:02 PM by Andre »

Re: Implied Internation Respect for De Soca Warriors
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2005, 11:36:57 AM »
It's about time someone show us some respect

« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2005, 12:30:13 PM »
you have to be kidding right?

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2005, 12:34:27 PM »
you have to be kidding right?

nah we could handle Roony, Lampard, joe Cole and dem everday ah de week...we could rest ah easy 6 on dem...steups ::) ::)

dem have to be joking breds.

« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2005, 12:38:36 PM »
england vs. t & t would be akin to an English FA Cup match between a premiership power and a championship or league 1 side.

anything could happen.

« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2005, 12:40:31 PM »
england vs. t & t would be akin to an English FA Cup match between a premiership power and a championship or league 1 side.

anything could happen.

Yes i agree..anything can happen.

« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2005, 12:48:36 PM »
Is not really respect...is more of the english colonialism type mentality. They not going to dis us because we have Yorke and a host of british based players. Saudi Arabia has...? Exactly.
That's the only reason England will give us respect, because they could tailgate on any of our success...

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
Re: Implied International Respect for De Soca Warriors
« Reply #7 on: December 08, 2005, 03:39:18 PM »
doh worry ffellas..we getting the respect we deserve....once JAck there..peopl go me mad nutt to support we...dey forget who Jack is or what?

« Reply #8 on: December 08, 2005, 03:42:45 PM »
de only people who care bout who Jack is...is us....and Guatemala ;)

« Reply #9 on: December 08, 2005, 03:50:01 PM »
i dont really care too much for analyzing every little thing... We havent played them so we dont know what will happen ALL teams are unique. Stereo type tells us they'll win. Statistics say nothing. SO we really cant say much from it.  :-\

« Reply #10 on: December 08, 2005, 03:52:23 PM »
Thank God they didn't put us in England's dream group....or this thread would be another 4 pages of crying.......and cussing the BBC for being arrogant and condescending.

« Reply #11 on: December 08, 2005, 04:07:38 PM »
Thank God they didn't put us in England's dream group....or this thread would be another 4 pages of crying.......and cussing the BBC for being arrogant and condescending.

yuh killing me here..lol

« Reply #12 on: December 08, 2005, 04:17:00 PM »

I actually find it surprising they didnt...but i eh complaining!

« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2005, 04:17:15 PM »

yuh killing me here..lol

ENT.       f**k England AND de US and ALLLL a dem. Dem is thorough breds who made it to the world cup we are a Nation that is barely a 40th of Eng. and about a 70th of the US's size. They are the plain talk never-quite-do it men. We are the luvable miracle working underdogs. RIGHT NOW i couldnt give a shit what either of them say about us or not say about us.

« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2005, 04:19:48 PM »
 I don't understand what the big deal is? If they talk that is their business....Let our talking be on the field...We must prove ourselves

« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2005, 04:21:37 PM »
I don't understand what the big deal is? If they talk that is their business....Let our talking be on the field...We must prove ourselves

exactly...I was just poking fun at the last Arena thread.

« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2005, 04:30:05 PM »
do light up man so...  ;D