April 27, 2024, 11:44:18 PM

Author Topic: Sancho back!!!!!  (Read 4547 times)

Offline Skoobibloo

Sancho back!!!!!
« on: December 08, 2005, 11:34:56 AM »
I told you guys to remain calm. :chilling:

Looks like Brent's all set to play on Saturday against Port Vale. :duel:

The article is very politically put - but basically our new manager is a bit of a nutter - has sat down told the chairman he was Sancho in the team - and got his way!!  ;D

So we've got our warriors back together. Likely to be Cox and Sancho playing together at the back!!

Go Gills

Go Warriors

Link: http://www.gillingham-mad.co.uk/news/loadnews.asp?cid=TMNW&id=255308
Now we have 2 of your boys playing for us...you should know the score!!

Re: Sancho back!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2005, 11:38:21 AM »
That is what we talking bout.!!!!

Offline Skoobibloo

« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2005, 11:39:53 AM »
quote author=WestCoastTrini link=topic=8892.msg76796#msg76796 date=1134063423]
Sancho defied club orders and went off on international duty with Trinidad & Tobago for their crucial WorId Cup playoffs with Bahrain - and an incensed Gills chairman Paul Scally reacted by saying that the dreadlocked centre half would never play for the club again.

see de kinda ting we men had to endure
Life ent easy

It's a silly stand to make by the club - because if he had been fit he would have gone anyway??  ???[

And the fans don't hold it against him for going!!

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2005, 11:40:44 AM »
Sancho cyah play again?? da coach have to be mad...it was only a matter of time before he was allowed back into the squad..and a mean Sancho in the world cup now..so it can only mean good for Port Vale!!

Onwards to Germany

Offline Skoobibloo

« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2005, 11:45:22 AM »
Sancho cyah play again?? da coach have to be mad...it was only a matter of time before he was allowed back into the squad..and a mean Sancho in the world cup now..so it can only mean good for Port Vale!!

Onwards to Germany

PORT VALE  :flamethrower:  

GILLINGHAM     :mackdaddy:

Offline Skoobibloo

« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2005, 11:47:46 AM »

It's a silly stand to make by the club - because if he had been fit he would have gone anyway??  ???[

And the fans don't hold it against him for going!!

SO? really....what was the point of the original comment about not letting him go??
just blowing HOT air??

That's our Chairman I'm afraid!!  :-\
some men does talk before day think!!!

« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2005, 11:50:24 AM »
Glad Gills give in.... they would have been stupid not to... now Scally, could go piss off....

« Reply #7 on: December 08, 2005, 11:51:12 AM »
The Article said he Apologized.. What I want to know is what he had to apologize for ?

STUPPPPPPPPPPES

« Reply #8 on: December 08, 2005, 11:53:35 AM »
The Article said he Apologized.. What I want to know is what he had to apologize for ?

STUPPPPPPPPPPES

What u really expeck they would say?  In order fuh de chairman to save face dey had to say dat.  

« Reply #9 on: December 08, 2005, 11:56:30 AM »

STUPPPPPPPPPPES
just fa dat send him a TICKET nuh, Oconnorg
you could make one up and snail mail it to him for de christmas and sign it fa all ah we

Ah guh Fedex Dat Ticket.. lol

PALOS I hear what yuh saying... But it still en go down too right wid mih noodles ah eatin here..!!

« Reply #10 on: December 08, 2005, 11:57:59 AM »
Oh Yea Palos.... That is one of the Best pics ah see in ah while...

Ah Loving it ( Andre Samuel tag line was modified .. Full Credit to Andre S)

« Reply #11 on: December 08, 2005, 12:05:38 PM »
Oh Yea Palos.... That is one of the Best pics ah see in ah while...

Ah Loving it ( Andre Samuel tag line was modified .. Full Credit to Andre S)

nice pictear to de left day man
<------------

Daz thanx to meh padnah Tongue...ah teef it from he and he teef it from de Guardian... ;D

« Reply #12 on: December 08, 2005, 12:07:49 PM »
best news i get whole day!!

« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2005, 12:54:14 PM »
Good job Brent!! geh man blade!!!

Now Gillingham will get more press because they have two WC bound players.

VIBES IT UP!! ;D

« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2005, 12:58:04 PM »
No matter how they try .... they could never keep a true Warrior down for long.

« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2005, 02:32:06 PM »
ON A GOOD DAY WE WUDA SEE

birchall and sam versus sancho and cox

big up to the lower devision warriors allyuh aint go be there longgggg

« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2005, 03:17:42 PM »
Great news man....glad he eh get screwed over becuz a manager cant think before he speak...Now i want him ripping up and gettin in form for de world cup

« Reply #17 on: December 08, 2005, 03:17:59 PM »
Sancho, Glad to see yuh back in dey. You are well rested and fresh for 2006 and that hamstring is PROPERLY healed.  You going to look real good in Germany.  :beermug:
Go easy on this apologizing business though  >:(, if is really true dat you had to do that (Frankly, I doh believe you had to apologize as Manager Scally desperate to come out looking good after making an ass of himself)

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #18 on: December 08, 2005, 10:02:35 PM »
Sancho is a class act and a professional  These English men could learn a lot from him

God speed to Brent and all the Warriors!!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #19 on: December 09, 2005, 09:14:50 AM »

Onwards to Germany

In your dreams, Skoobi!  ;D

Hey, is Ronnie Jepson still your caretaker-manager? He used to play for us many years ago.
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #20 on: December 09, 2005, 10:09:03 AM »

Onwards to Germany

In your dreams, Skoobi!  ;D

Hey, is Ronnie Jepson still your caretaker-manager? He used to play for us many years ago.

Redditch, Jepson is still their Manager
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2005, 10:10:18 AM »

Go easy on this apologizing business though  >:(, if is really true dat you had to do that (Frankly, I doh believe you had to apologize as Manager Scally desperate to come out looking good after making an ass of himself)
Sancho was in court when the man racially abuse him in Scotland, he not the type of man who backing down from his principles. That apology is something they say for the press, man...
As skoobi say...''very politically put"

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #22 on: December 09, 2005, 10:44:22 AM »
I agree with you spidey, I think that Brent is a man who has really stood his ground and he is definitley going places, the main reason i'm a Gills supporter is because of Brent, I don't think Scally should have been so hard on him cause that same hamstring injury that had him out happened while playing for Gills. I'm really fed up with all the fuss that Scally made about how he put country before club but we all know that anyone one of us would do the same and Brent still has the last laugh anyway cuz we know what he did definitley is not hurting his career and he still playing for Gills.
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline Spitfire

« Reply #23 on: December 09, 2005, 03:56:02 PM »
What we think happen:

Jepson go to Scally and tells him that he wants Sancho in the team.  Scally acts an arse :clown: .  Jeppo points out how marketable Sancho will be next year.  Scally starts to waver.  Jeppo thumps the table and Scally poops himself but doesn't want to lose face.  Jeppo gets Scally in a headlock.  They decide with Sancho that the official line will be that he's apologised.  Sancho wants to play and be fit for the finals so agrees.  Scally acts a smug git not realising that no-one believes him anyway.  All is rosy in the garden - we get our best defender back and he gets match fitness back.  :chilling: