April 27, 2024, 08:40:53 AM

Author Topic: Adidas brings early Christmas for Soca Warriors and TTFF.  (Read 30159 times)

Re: Adidas brings early Christmas for Soca Warriors and TTFF.
« Reply #60 on: October 28, 2008, 07:02:43 PM »
Nice 1 d Lazarus award

« Reply #61 on: January 14, 2010, 08:12:19 AM »
Wasn't this deal supposed to end in December 2009? Any word on an extension? :beermug:

« Reply #62 on: January 14, 2010, 08:22:09 AM »
Wasn't this deal supposed to end in December 2009? Any word on an extension? :beermug:

I hope so...I cant imagine us in a shit Brand now

« Reply #63 on: January 14, 2010, 08:27:42 AM »

I hope so...I cant imagine us in a shit Brand now

Me too  :praying:

« Reply #64 on: January 14, 2010, 08:30:35 AM »
In somewhat related news, I realised over Christmas that the number 6 on the back of my Dennis Lawrence T&T WC 2006 shirt is coming off, and when I lean back on a chair, it starts to stick and come off. It's a shame - I love that thing.  :beermug:

« Reply #65 on: January 14, 2010, 08:34:49 AM »
If Addidas drop we, go to Puma. Pele, Cruff, Maradona.

« Reply #66 on: January 14, 2010, 08:44:09 AM »

If Addidas drop us, why will Puma take us?

« Reply #67 on: January 14, 2010, 09:02:34 AM »
Our finta and rossi jerseys lookin as good as any of them big name brand jerseys. Plus we could probably get a little customization instead of these generic jerseys adidas has given us

« Reply #68 on: January 14, 2010, 09:20:21 AM »
Our finta and rossi jerseys lookin as good as any of them big name brand jerseys. Plus we could probably get a little customization instead of these generic jerseys adidas has given us

Not to mention getting rid of that flag of Iraq we have there...

« Reply #69 on: January 14, 2010, 09:21:03 AM »

Yes they do , but the big name brand comes with big name financial and equipment support as well.

« Reply #70 on: January 14, 2010, 09:50:16 AM »
Look the new kit here

« Last Edit: January 14, 2010, 02:52:22 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #71 on: January 14, 2010, 01:43:18 PM »

yeah boy Deeks Addidas ;D go take we fuh sure, but if Puma go wit we, it go have nuff man bawlin based on how dem shutt fitting dem African players. is only toolum go be showing.

« Reply #72 on: January 14, 2010, 02:45:40 PM »
We could always do like Honduras with a big T on we shirt ROFL  :rotfl: :rotfl:

DEM PEOPLE EH SHAME... WE KNOW HONDURAS STARTS WITH AH #$%@# "H" LOL

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #73 on: January 15, 2010, 12:43:14 AM »

Yes they do , but the big name brand comes with big name financial and equipment support as well.

The team runs though practices with the world cup kit & plays games in the newer kit does that seem like big equipment ?
don't get me wrong i love the fact that i can go to a store & actually pick up a T&T kit, but thats not anything big.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #74 on: January 15, 2010, 06:13:19 AM »

The team runs though practices with the world cup kit & plays games in the newer kit does that seem like big equipment ?
don't get me wrong i love the fact that i can go to a store & actually pick up a T&T kit, but thats not anything big.

We's get balls, training bibs and other paraphernalia, not just the uniform...

« Reply #75 on: January 15, 2010, 11:59:32 AM »
when de new uniform coming? adidas giving errrbody else new jersey.

potential designs - http://footballfashion.wordpress.com/category/brands/adidas/

ah like dc united new strip.

« Reply #76 on: January 15, 2010, 12:04:19 PM »

I agree KingK.
This whole sponsorship deal was overrated in my opinion. How much money did we really see from it? And what are they going to do with the old kits/equipment? Dispose of them? That would be dumb.

« Reply #77 on: January 17, 2010, 08:41:09 AM »
My question is: Can we appear in Adidas gear when the contract has expired?

« Reply #78 on: January 17, 2010, 09:50:27 AM »

I went and check my paperwork. You can wear any gear you want.  ;D

« Reply #79 on: January 17, 2010, 10:35:25 AM »

I went and check my paperwork. You can wear any gear you want.  ;D
yeah ANY company would rather have people wear their Kit without having to PAY the team for that privilege :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #80 on: April 30, 2010, 03:59:02 AM »
So we wearing Adidas against Chile even after the contract expired? Excellent...nice one TTFF. Stay classy.  :beermug:

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #81 on: April 30, 2010, 10:43:00 AM »

I agree KingK.
This whole sponsorship deal was overrated in my opinion. How much money did we really see from it? And what are they going to do with the old kits/equipment? Dispose of them? That would be dumb.

By "we" you mean Jack, right?

« Reply #82 on: April 30, 2010, 07:50:39 PM »

I agree KingK.

By "we" you mean Jack, right?

I know Sancho etal eh c a cent