April 23, 2024, 02:34:11 PM

Author Topic: The Soca Warriors logo  (Read 8522 times)

The Soca Warriors logo
« on: December 06, 2005, 05:09:58 PM »

I was patiently waiting on somebody to start this thread but ah get tired. If it was started send me the link.

Is it me alone who wondering what that logo have to do with the Soca Warriors?
Okay we had a good fight but that logo does not represent the country. That coulda be any country.
This to me is a reflection of all the dotish decisions that going to be made in managing and marketing the team. Something real wrong if a set ah hard back trini see that and choose that to represent us.
I can tell you from now, if that is the logo they going and put on the merchandise I am boycotting.
Let dwight and the whole team open an account I will contribute there.

Right about now the knock offs on ebay looking nice.  ;D

« Last Edit: December 06, 2005, 05:45:04 PM by rippin »

Re: The Soca Warriors logo
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2005, 05:14:37 PM »
Maybe Alvin have shares in de company dat come uo wit de logo.

But anyway....Fereirra's Optical have some peepers waitin fuh yuh to pick up because dis get posted& debated long time.

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2005, 05:23:58 PM »
But anyway....Fereirra's Optical have some peepers waitin fuh yuh to pick up because dis get posted& debated long time.

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2005, 01:35:42 AM »
Well it has a shield....lol...

« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2005, 02:27:20 AM »
 That is such a rip off....Anyone could have made this...CXC art students would have done a better job....No effort what so ever...Chin Lee just want to make money and thats it

« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2005, 03:52:53 AM »
That thing ugly boy.... they coulda do better than that.....

« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2005, 04:04:07 AM »
It betta den de lasss one  :-\

« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2005, 07:20:01 AM »

I was patiently waiting on somebody to start this thread but ah get tired. If it was started send me the link.

Is it me alone who wondering what that logo have to do with the Soca Warriors?
Okay we had a good fight but that logo does not represent the country. That coulda be any country.
This to me is a reflection of all the dotish decisions that going to be made in managing and marketing the team. Something real wrong if a set ah hard back trini see that and choose that to represent us.
I can tell you from now, if that is the logo they going and put on the merchandise I am boycotting.
Let dwight and the whole team open an account I will contribute there.

Right about now the knock offs on ebay looking nice.  ;D

It cool man ;)

De sheild going wit de boys , de blades go signal we shooting........sharp . We going to battle . Ah like it .

Who have ah better idea gih ttff ah bligh and let dem big yuh up . :D

« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2005, 07:25:52 AM »
Dey could at least put a Steelpan on it man or better yet a little dollar WINE ;D

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2005, 07:40:41 AM »
honestly people this is real LALA! that Sh8t is real mess...i doh like it at all!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #10 on: December 07, 2005, 07:48:37 AM »
honestly people this is real LALA! that Sh8t is real mess...i doh like it at all!

I agree....we have real talent in trinidad and that's what they come up with...rush thing doh wuk....short cut does always fall short... that aint striking no pride in meh bones....where the passion???
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

MickeyRat

« Reply #11 on: December 07, 2005, 10:14:17 AM »
I well say they would have had a logo competition for the best creation or something, or commission a design firm to create something relevant to the culture.  Ah steel pan-shield with maybe ah hibiscus or humming bird kind of design on it.

It too cold and raw looking

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #12 on: December 07, 2005, 10:32:25 AM »
quote author=sweetiepaper link=topic=8614.msg73797#msg73797 date=1133640668]
1. A logo is supposed to be an icon that identifies with something, it is your brand symbol. That logo doh represent nothing about our team, our country, our culture, our people nor our style of play. It just represents the word "Warriors" which incidentally I never liked because nothing in our country's history or football depicts that we are warriors. We never had to fight for anything in we life. (SHIT LOGO). Ross advertising just rush someting based on their advertising style. Jack said in his speech that the team will be known as the people's team. If that is so then they should have had a logo competition. Nuff men on this site have real boss ideas.

As I said before SHIT LOGO
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #13 on: December 07, 2005, 10:38:41 AM »
    I won't be worrying about that logo, obviously we can all create our own logo and do what the hell we want. I done organising to get a black air-brushed jersey saying SocaWarriors.net in the back and designing my OWN logo in the front and it will cost me approx. $150 TT not too bad.

So let us all ignore them and make our own logo jerseys and put SocaWarriors.net at the back then we can plan limes and fetes here in T&T or wherever you are to easily distinguish ourselves from the mere mortal supporters and waggonisers. Simple. Done.

Soon as Christmas done, those in T&T should start linksing in fetes and thing with their jerseys and that go build real awareness and again we pulling real girls.

Keep life simple.

Now off to organise meh Germany loan...

J.  :D
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #14 on: December 07, 2005, 10:42:07 AM »
    I won't be worrying about that logo, obviously we can all create our own logo and do what the hell we want. I done organising to get a black air-brushed jersey saying SocaWarriors.net in the back and designing my OWN logo in the front and it will cost me approx. $150 TT not too bad.

So let us all ignore them and make our own logo jerseys and put SocaWarriors.net at the back then we can plan limes and fetes here in T&T or wherever you are to easily distinguish ourselves from the mere mortal supporters and waggonisers. Simple. Done.

Soon as Christmas done, those in T&T should start linksing in fetes and thing with their jerseys and that go build real awareness and again we pulling real girls.

Keep life simple.

Now off to organise meh Germany loan...

J.  :D

Just like de jersery yuh bawl yuh printing, man still waiting for it.... keep yuh logo breada.....

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #15 on: December 07, 2005, 10:47:21 AM »
   Hi Mr. Sam, no one wanted to help me in this venture in T&T so I decided I will do my own thing. The last I heard was that FF was organising something in New York so you can message him. They were getting it printed last time I heard. If I can get one that will be great but I eh waiting for no one I spending meh own money making meh own jersey and this site getting advertised and big up for free. So don't get upset, just go to a place and make any kinda jusee you want and put SocaWarriors.net or whatever at the back, later on in Germany or in T&T for Carnival when I see that I will know that you are one of the forumites, it is a nice social thing, in this way we will all meet up and it will facilitate a quick and efficient means of liming in real and pulling women.

So go and take charge of your own jersey, rely on no one but yourself, God and the bank (for loan and thing). ;D

See you T&T and/or Germany!
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #16 on: December 07, 2005, 02:38:03 PM »
ah say it den and ah go say it now....IT BLASTED UGLY.
ah coulda do a better job for free. >:(

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #17 on: December 07, 2005, 03:01:33 PM »
That thing ugly boy.... they coulda do better than that.....

It not just ugly, it ugly no ass!

« Reply #18 on: December 07, 2005, 03:15:32 PM »
It not just ugly, it ugly no ass!

« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2005, 03:41:29 PM »
they could ah do much better than that. it to plain......   ???

« Reply #20 on: December 08, 2005, 06:36:04 PM »
 :-\
A shield???????
we not even know for having a good defence
at least put a steel pan or sumn nah
oh lorddddd

Offline christiano

Replace the Shield with a Pan !
« Reply #21 on: December 08, 2005, 06:56:11 PM »
What do u al think  about doing this to the logo ?
Lets rally for it !

Re: Replace the Shield with a Pan !
« Reply #22 on: December 08, 2005, 07:01:35 PM »
my God
I eh believe yuh really say that when it has been discussed countless times

we already decide we want ah pan on the logo and on the new Adidas shirts we want ah pan in the front and Kitch face watermark in the back

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #23 on: December 08, 2005, 07:03:46 PM »
What do u al think  about doing this to the logo ?
Lets rally for it !

Where is your  logo?  Anyway, even though I have not seen it, this is a case when a pan makes sense.

Some fellaz think that  a pan should be on the jersey, and I initially thought so too. However, the footballers already carrying soca, and in a way we should not burden them with a pan on the shirt.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 07:37:53 PM by StoreBayLimer »

« Reply #24 on: December 08, 2005, 07:30:05 PM »
my God
I eh believe yuh really say that when it has been discussed countless times

we already decide we want ah pan on the logo and on the new Adidas shirts we want ah pan in the front and Kitch face watermark in the back

We cyah do dat.....

.... cuz den Sat Maraj go want ah tassa down de sleeve

and by de time dey done... is all kinda hummingbird on de socks and de redhouse on de pants bottom

« Reply #25 on: December 08, 2005, 07:46:03 PM »
den Abu go get vex and is ah moon and star on the collar

« Reply #26 on: December 08, 2005, 10:31:16 PM »
At least it better than Mello the Mongose that is the WC2007 logo.

Why glorify war, violence?
« Reply #27 on: December 18, 2005, 08:31:11 PM »
Letter to the Trinidad Guardian

WHAT are we, T&T? Are we a warlike, mechanised country with a medieval history? We’re not?

Then why in heaven’s name are we glorifying the violence that is our curse and representing the Soca Warriors with an armoured shield with sharpened blades sticking out the top?

Going to Germany looking like a mini panzer tank is like going to a fancy-dress party in Arabia as a sheik.

We are the smallest nation ever to qualify for these World Cup finals. Surely, we have to remain true to ourselves and be brilliant, creative, inventive, qualities that characterise the best of us and our football.

Qualification for the World Cup is worth millions of dollars in terms of exposure to our country.

Are we seriously going to spend this currency pretending to be a feeble imitation of a Marvel comic, just because the men of the TTFF and the Tourist Board got a testosterone surge?

The world will laugh at us! They will find us naive and amateur.

I’m begging those responsible to think again. The world can get cheap metallic bravado anywhere.

We are a unique, glamorous, enviable culture that has joy to offer the world. That is what the Soca Warriors should embrace.

That is what will introduce the world to our inimitable nation.

Maurice Scott
St James

Offline iceman

« Reply #28 on: December 19, 2005, 08:46:05 AM »
I well say they would have had a logo competition for the best creation or something, or commission a design firm to create something relevant to the culture.  Ah steel pan-shield with maybe ah hibiscus or humming bird kind of design on it.

It too cold and raw looking

Your thoughts are too logical for the people running things in T&T my friend. In case, you're not sure. Guess work, cronyism and kickbacks run the day when it comes to business like this..

Someone suggested steelpan, I was thinking scarlet ibis or hummingbird myself.

Bottom line is it's not good enough..

Bless

ICE
http://www.gosocawarriors.com

Offline dombasil

« Reply #29 on: December 19, 2005, 11:22:04 AM »
Dat is a real shit logo. I shame too bad, we go get embaraass wit dat ting.
Dem tink is cartoon or wot.