April 23, 2024, 03:40:20 PM

Author Topic: Trinidad's Matches  (Read 4837 times)

Offline marcpurcell

Trinidad's Matches
« on: December 09, 2005, 03:19:25 PM »
T&T vs Sweden June 10th Dortmund
T&T vs England June 15th Nurenburg
T&T vs Paraguay June 20th Kaiserlautern
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Offline Bairn_O_Falkirk

Re: Trinidad's Matches
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2005, 03:20:33 PM »
Do you know if tickets are still available for these matches?

« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2005, 03:20:49 PM »
tanks hoss
yeah jed where i cud geh tickets

« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2005, 03:21:52 PM »
fifa site on monday
I getting mine
I live close to those spots
2hr is the furthes

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2005, 03:23:17 PM »
Printable Chart
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/worldcup/wallchart?cc=5901

Friday, how hard will it be to get around to the diff stadiums and which do thin is the best area to stay in?

« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2005, 03:24:42 PM »
Nice Nice. Ah love de group. Match sequence nice too. Fellas do not complain, this is a blessing and go be a wake up call for England.

« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2005, 03:25:20 PM »
With where the matches are I think My town is actually the best. THey are all far from where the T&T team staying though. It easy to get around Only K-Town hard if you not driving

« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2005, 03:26:03 PM »
how much wud dey cost?

« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2005, 03:27:28 PM »
what cost

« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2005, 03:28:15 PM »
It would be nice to see the team train while there, but I think a location that is central to all 3 stadia is a primary location.

« Reply #10 on: December 09, 2005, 03:28:26 PM »
We goin to get loud support from we Scottish friends  ;D.

Offline tempo

« Reply #11 on: December 09, 2005, 03:29:11 PM »
Next to group F this is the dest possible draw. I even think I saw Leo crack a smile

Offline Bairn_O_Falkirk

« Reply #12 on: December 09, 2005, 03:29:58 PM »
Can I also ask what the likelyhood of getting tickets to see England play are?

I really wanna go to this one, my dad isn't so keen but I'd love to come and see this match.

« Reply #13 on: December 09, 2005, 03:30:33 PM »
d cost of d tickets ma boy

Offline davidy233

« Reply #14 on: December 09, 2005, 03:32:01 PM »
Kelvin's boys draw England
Written on: 09/12/2006

Kelvin Jack and former Dee Brent Sancho will eagerly look forward to the prospect of taking on England after tonight's World Cup Finals draw. Trinidad and Tobago face David Beckham and company on June 15th next year in the second match of their finals group. They face Sweden in their opening match and Paraguay in the final game of their group.
www.dundeefc.co.uk

« Reply #15 on: December 09, 2005, 03:33:17 PM »
Ah doh think we cud ask fuh more, we chances good as any other team tuh advance.  In my opinion most ah de groups looked good fuh we tuh advance, except group C, wid Argentina and Holland.

Politics Will Play Big in Our Group
« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2005, 03:33:59 PM »
england will want to bench players and not offer dem contracts, even to the extent of threats from fans and one rivalry will build, but ah want we 2 cut dey ass, ah hope we dont get pressuh from england bc of we players being there, 2 much politics in dis group, but its our chance 4 revenge

vibes it up

Re: Politics Will Play Big in Our Group
« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2005, 03:36:08 PM »
You ever consider working for the National Enquirer? Since you so full ah info..what city will be based in.. ah have to make bookings

« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2005, 03:36:28 PM »
nah nah beenie go have dem fellahz tinkin about nun ah dah atol

« Reply #19 on: December 09, 2005, 03:36:52 PM »
england will want to bench players and not offer dem contracts, even to the extent of threats from fans and one rivalry will build, but ah want we 2 cut dey ass, ah hope we dont get pressuh from england bc of we players being there, 2 much politics in dis group, but its our chance 4 revenge

vibes it up

??? ??? ??? ??? ???

« Reply #20 on: December 09, 2005, 03:37:02 PM »
You ever consider working for the National Enquirer? Since you so full ah info..what city will be based in.. ah have to make bookings

Fellas, hold on hold on...relax.
« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2005, 03:43:52 PM »
Paraguay. Sweden. England.

Plenty fellas come on after de draw and being real optimistic, which is great, ah love that.
Deep down ah think dem same fellas ah little nervous, aight REAL nervous....but all in all remember Don Leo preparing from NOW eh.
If he prepare we to face teams like those three over de nex 6 months, DAT is truly maximizing we potential to the best of we abilities.

If we prepare to optimum performance to face dem teams, we are prepared for pretty much anybody.
Beenie preparing we for European opposition AND South American opposition at de same time eh...using we own brand ah football...trust me Trinidad will be ah force to be reckoned wit under Beenie guidance.  :beermug:
If we could face them we could face anybody else in dat competition.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #22 on: December 09, 2005, 03:47:42 PM »

vibes it up

Breads, the prospect of English club teams making money far outweighs any of their so-called national pride...besides, Manchester United is owned by an American now, and I'm sure de doh' care if the Warriors give England cut-arse next year... :rotfl:   :rotfl:  :rotfl:   :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug: 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
Who comin out group B?
« Reply #23 on: December 09, 2005, 03:56:22 PM »
So England, Sweden, Paraguay, and T&T......who are the two teams making it out of that group??
My picks....England and T&T, but if there is an upset.....Paraguay and T&T

Re: Fellas, hold on hold on...relax.
« Reply #24 on: December 09, 2005, 04:06:43 PM »
Paraguay. Sweden. England.

Plenty fellas come on after de draw and being real optimistic, which is great, ah love that.
Deep down ah think dem same fellas ah little nervous, aight REAL nervous....but all in all remember Don Leo preparing from NOW eh.
If he prepare we to face teams like those three over de nex 6 months, DAT is truly maximizing we potential to the best of we abilities.

If we prepare to optimum performance to face dem teams, we are prepared for pretty much anybody.
Beenie preparing we for European opposition AND South American opposition at de same time eh...using we own brand ah football...trust me Trinidad will be ah force to be reckoned wit under Beenie guidance.  :beermug:
If we could face them we could face anybody else in dat competition.

Regardless of who we draw, we woulda have been nervous. This is the World Cup, this ain't know Mickey Mouse Copa Caribe or Gold Cup. This is the real deal!!
But yea, Beenie gonna start preparing us and i'm optimsitic that we will represent to our potential and hold our own.

Re: Who comin out group B?
« Reply #25 on: December 09, 2005, 04:12:26 PM »
So England, Sweden, Paraguay, and T&T......who are the two teams making it out of that group??

I love dat.. lol

« Reply #26 on: December 09, 2005, 04:14:58 PM »
I personally aint happy at all with this draw for one reason.....from now (and it start already people!) until the 15th of June I go have to put up with every insult and dismissive comment about T&T football known to man.  You fellas based in T&T, Canada, the USA and beyond go have it real easy now. Fuh those in the UK who saw the hurtful Sky commentry during T&T licks in Scotland...well get prepared we going tuh get 188 days of it intead of just 2 hours.

To be honest I hope we perform creditably but unless we win everygame or beat Paraguay and push the two Euro's real close...we will leave with little recognition. All I want is fuh T&T to get some respect...cause at the moment all ah hearing from the UK media is how easy a group England and Sweden have and the fact that it aint gonna matter about their game with each other cause they both will already have qualified by then! Currently the Sky and BBC pundits are having a good chuckle at our expense....I always want England to do well at World Cup's but currently my allegiance is very strained  >:( The Beeb and Sky only interested in Beenhaker and Birchall...and obiviously there have been a few Yorkie 'the playboy' jokes slipped in here and there. This was the one draw I was dreading.

« Reply #27 on: December 09, 2005, 04:17:23 PM »
Good draw... Ah happy for de draw de USA get... :devil:

« Reply #28 on: December 09, 2005, 04:20:43 PM »

I love dat.. lol
yeaaa

« Reply #29 on: December 09, 2005, 04:22:17 PM »
Paraguay and T&T.