April 27, 2024, 05:44:17 PM

Author Topic: US football  (Read 818 times)

Offline lizzard1910

US football
« on: December 09, 2005, 05:50:31 PM »
I was born in Sacrameto, CA. but I moved to Germany when I was about 10 months old. I have an Americam passport but I feel German of course. I have very mixed feelings bout de US in general, esp. since George W. is in charge...
But when I studied in South Carolina I learned one thing: Those Americans who play "real" football (soccer) are different  in most cases. Many of them have a European or South / Central American background. Many have have travelled abroard. They are in a way "swimmers against the stream."They are more open minded as the general American. That's why I always had a good opinion about their football team, even if I don't like the American attitude.
One day they will have to accept that football rules the world (and hopefully they will finall call it football....) :peace:

Re: US football
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2005, 06:38:16 PM »
i appreciate ya thoughts lizzard (lookin for can ah spray)  :devil:

do meh ah favor please...let dem know it name football and not soccer :beermug: