April 27, 2024, 09:43:23 PM

Author Topic: The Impacts of Playing England and our players  (Read 5589 times)

Re: The Impacts of Playing England and our players
« Reply #30 on: December 10, 2005, 11:23:24 AM »
Licks for England, we going to the 2nd round.

yeah...but we need Jlloyd and Zamora and co. Ah go start a campaign to get dem on we team

dat will be so embarrassing to english  if they loose to a team wit ah set ah lower divison players

It happened just a couple of months ago with NI and yes it was embarrassing.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #31 on: December 10, 2005, 11:47:49 AM »
Dates of TNT matches

Match  4    10-Jun-06    Dortmund     TRI:SWE  18:00

Match  19   15-Jun-06    Nuremberg    ENG:TRI  18:00

Match  36    20-Jun-06 Kaiserslautern  PAR:TRI  21:00

« Reply #32 on: December 10, 2005, 11:53:51 AM »
Some men in awe before whistle blow...is quite shocking for me to see some of de old timers from de old forum carrying on in dis way but everybody have their opinion and ah have to reespect dat.  Ah jes hope de players eh thinking negative.  Things coulda be worse, Group C, E and F would have been real pressure.

« Reply #33 on: December 10, 2005, 12:12:15 PM »
Is it me, or Birchall always in dat bar..dah is the Nari's equivalent or wha...or the master jus show d grasshopper d way

oh well, if all else fails we go send for Dwarika, maxg et al...an drop ah "Drunken Master Style" in dey rass....maybe bring in Porters (doh BeenE have d Silver fox look) for d las game.. 
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 12:24:40 PM by maxg »

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #34 on: December 10, 2005, 01:37:00 PM »
Last world cup S. Korea played Italy, and when Ahn scored for his team, his Italian team sacked him
Do you think it can happen here? Or would your players be affected by that?

« Reply #35 on: December 10, 2005, 01:43:18 PM »
Last world cup S. Korea played Italy, and when Ahn scored for his team, his Italian team sacked him
Do you think it can happen here? Or would your players be affected by that?

Aye redbelt! i eh expect to see u back
on yuh question i eh know yes..I dont think that wud happen

« Reply #36 on: December 10, 2005, 02:23:41 PM »
In both cases that I know of that this has happend there were extreme circumstances.

The Italians felt that they were cheated against Korea and the Owner of a small club fired him tempestuously. English clubs are not managed that way.

When VIlla sold Alpay it was becasue he went apeshit on the field against England, while playing for Turkey. He had some really bad things to say and again the fans over-reacted and Villa sold him fast.

So barring a controversial win or our players acting out of order, which they don't, we have nothing to worry about.

When we pull they BBB gyul in Germany they might have a problem with the Trini fans however.

Offline bratachdubh

« Reply #37 on: December 10, 2005, 02:36:27 PM »
The English are so arrogant they are already discussing on TV just who they will be playing in the final...   ;D

They have written T&T off already, before the game has kicked off.  The best situation you could possibly be in - they're completely discounting you to worry about Sweden.

Kick their arses, guys.  The whole of Scotland is fully behind T&T already, we know what it's like to be treated with contempt by the English.

Put them out first round.  ;)

Offline tempo

« Reply #38 on: December 10, 2005, 03:18:06 PM »
Before we do we business on the field, we gotta be ready for some well placed distractions, especially if we do well in our warm ups. Remember the article that English newspaper do on the 98 Jamaican Team on how the English based players living much better than some of the Jamaican based players. That article nearly mash up the Jamaicans before the world cup. Now that we have drawn England be prepared for some real pressure from the british press who are very good at divide and conquer.

« Reply #39 on: December 10, 2005, 03:47:03 PM »
Before we do we business on the field, we gotta be ready for some well placed distractions, especially if we do well in our warm ups. Remember the article that English newspaper do on the 98 Jamaican Team on how the English based players living much better than some of the Jamaican based players. That article nearly mash up the Jamaicans before the world cup. Now that we have drawn England be prepared for some real pressure from the british press who are very good at divide and conquer.

Well i dont think that a story like that wud cause too much trouble for our team since almost the whole side makes their living abroad anyway! But let them talk they talk...

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
« Reply #40 on: December 10, 2005, 06:06:07 PM »
As you talk about distractions one or two trini smallie streakers on d field go get Beckam forgetting about he spice girl...

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #41 on: December 11, 2005, 11:24:04 AM »
Aye redbelt! i eh expect to see u back

I was just busy

I told you I would support Trini if you win & I'm a man of my word.
I'm too broke to go and cheer for you but I will watch all the matches!

Offline Born-again Bairn

• Touch ane, touch a'
« Reply #42 on: December 11, 2005, 11:39:08 AM »

Kick their arses, guys.  The whole of Scotland is fully behind T&T already, we know what it's like to be treated with contempt by the English.

This board has already seen the posts after Scotland beat T&T 4 - 1. They also know what it's like to be treated with contempt by the Scots  ;D

A question for you Black Saltire: Would you prefer T&T to qualify from their group, not necessarily  beating England or T&T to stop England going through but not qualifying themselves?
« Last Edit: December 11, 2005, 12:39:41 PM by Born-again Bairn »