April 18, 2024, 05:25:33 PM

Author Topic: Any predictions on the opening game?  (Read 1915 times)

Any predictions on the opening game?
« on: December 09, 2005, 08:37:37 PM »
Costa-rica have a good chance ah spoiling germanys hopes.After that decent showing against france in ah friendly recently,I think the rica boys taking germany down,I could be wrong but germany does always have problems with them spanish sides,my suspicion is there's going to be some major upsets in this world cup.

Re: Any predictions on the opening game?
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2005, 08:44:02 PM »
Ah hope there will be upsets; dis is a World Cup of lots of underdogs.

Costa Rica is definitely a good team, dey had a decent World Cup last time and woulda go through to the second round if Brazil didn't pong dem so hard. Dey still give Brazil a good run. Costa Rica have improved since, as well.

« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2005, 08:45:57 PM »
sssssssssss nah. I doubt. Is a nice thought buh i doubt. my prediction 3-1 or 2-0. Germany should be quite solid.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2005, 08:51:48 PM »
Germany appears to be the favorite, and de proof is in de pudding...football and World Cup pedigree and all.  But the guards and dem changing in de 21st century, and giants will fall. 

I'm prediciting Costa Rica 2 - Germany 1

Soca Warrior 4life
:afro:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2005, 09:27:54 PM »
Ger 2 CR 1

« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2005, 10:16:50 AM »
i give em a 1-1 draw

« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2005, 10:20:03 AM »
200us say costa rica win :(

who betting???

« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2005, 10:37:15 AM »
COSTA RICA GO BE LUCKY IF THEY GET 2 NIL.THEY CANNOT BEAT GERMANY.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2005, 10:58:15 AM »
Too early for predictions. Men could get injured, coaches could get sack etc, etc...

« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2005, 10:59:13 AM »
germany 2 - 0 costa rica

« Reply #10 on: December 10, 2005, 01:11:45 PM »
Germany 1   Costa Rica 0
Germany is a kinda side dat doh score much

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2005, 01:18:09 PM »
Costa is a good team, but no way dey beating germany in the opening game.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2005, 01:31:04 PM »
You can't beat Ballack & his boys easy!

« Reply #13 on: December 10, 2005, 02:26:15 PM »
morvant i taking that bet......u serious?
i will bet yu for serious...

« Reply #14 on: December 10, 2005, 02:49:45 PM »
The pressure will be on Germany for sure...BIG TIME.

Costa Rica on their day is a good team but I fear the Germans will simply be too much on that day.  2-0 Germany.