April 27, 2024, 06:43:31 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in action (Dec 10, 2005)  (Read 4167 times)

Trinis in action (Dec 10, 2005)
« on: December 09, 2005, 11:40:10 PM »
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Austin, KevinSwansea CityColchester United1-1Bench, did not play
Birchall, ChrisPort ValeGillingham0-3Out injured
Boucaud, AndreAldershot TownSouthport2-0Not selected
Cox, IanGillinghamPort Vale3-0Assist in 82'
Hislop, ShakaWest HamBlackburn Rovers2-3Bench
Ince, ClaytonCoventry CityMillwall1-0Bench, did not play
Jack, KelvinDundee FCSt. Mirren4-0Full game
John, SternCoventry CityMillwall1-0Not selected
Latapy, RussellFalkirkMotherwell0-1Full game
Lawrence, DennisWrexhamNotts County1-1 44' due to injury
Norville, JasonBarnetNorthampton Town0-1Bench, did not play
Samuel, CollinDundee UnitedLivingston0-1Full game
Samuel, JlloydAston VillaBolton Wanderers1-1Bench, did not play
Sancho, BrentGillinghamPort Vale3-0Bench, did not play
Scotland, JasonSt. JohnstoneQueen of South2-1 20', 77'
Shakes, RickySwindon TownOldham Athletic2-2Full game
Wise, EvansWaldhof MannheimASV Durlach3-0 82'
« Last Edit: December 11, 2005, 06:24:56 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in action (Dec 10, 2005)
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2005, 03:33:00 AM »
Tallman do you have published evidence dat Stern gone back to Coventry? Ah hearing two different dates as to when he supposed to go back. Thanks.  :beermug:

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2005, 05:53:13 AM »
According to the official site, Me Mum's not playing today, and didn't travel down with the team. Hopefully, he'll be back next game

(Bloody Bahrainis! And not even a free kick or yellow card!  >:( )
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2005, 08:03:04 AM »
Tallman do you have published evidence dat Stern gone back to Coventry? Ah hearing two different dates as to when he supposed to go back. Thanks.  :beermug:

It was announced on Sky Sports News.... He went back on de 7th

Yuh questionin Tallman??  >:(

« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2005, 09:08:36 AM »
yeah i saw it on sky sports aswell

« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2005, 09:31:08 AM »
Jason Scotland Score!!!!

U know how I know that, imagine I listening to the Chelsea-Wigan game on the radio and they break to say that he score....and mentioned he's a tnt international....we real getting monitor now fellas !!

p.s match of the day on BBC had a big segment on Birchall..they follow him to a pub with his mom last night to watch the draw and got his reaction and his mom's reaction!!
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 09:32:42 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2005, 09:35:45 AM »
right now scotland is the best striker we got(go malick)

2 last game now this

let stern get ah sweat nah >:(

« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 09:58:08 AM by morvantman »

« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2005, 09:53:14 AM »
Zamora scores again!!.....is he trying to tell us something...... ::)

« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2005, 10:00:30 AM »
tallman why zamora not on u list as and samuel on it hmmmm........ as far as i know zamora has played a friendly for t&t

Player             Team              Opponent              Result        Notes
zamora bobby  westham       blackburn                                    started (goal 45')

tallman ah go tek hard cash no cheque  plz ;D
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 10:08:42 AM by freakazoid »

« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2005, 10:08:03 AM »
boy zamora eh easy yes
de amount ah criticism he geh in england
well done ma boy

Offline TTVillafan

« Reply #10 on: December 10, 2005, 10:11:52 AM »
guys, stern need to be playing football, i eh cyar if it is 2nd division right now, at least he will be running up and down and scoring goals, because to be honest if he doh play how he go make the starting lineup. u saw his rustiness, he not playing enough and he need to do something for thew next 6 months. come on slabs get on the field

« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2005, 10:51:29 AM »
tallman why zamora not on u list as and samuel on it hmmmm........ as far as i know zamora has played a friendly for t&t

Player             Team              Opponent              Result        Notes
zamora bobby  westham       blackburn                                    started (goal 45')

tallman ah go tek hard cash no cheque  plz ;D

Just for you here is a reason why he aint and shouldn't be on the list....
http://msnsport.skysports.com/list.asp?hlid=331579&CPID=219&clid=&lid=&title=T&T+hope+over+Prem+trio

read it and weep  ;D

« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2005, 10:59:20 AM »
I like that ruling but i believe that a player should be able to able one switch with no age limit

« Reply #13 on: December 10, 2005, 11:04:54 AM »
wha de ass is dis? stern eh playing >:( why things have to get so political for? coventry close to de bottom three now if i were dem i'd do anything possible jus to get out of dat area in de standings. give de man playing time sh*t :frustrated:

« Reply #14 on: December 10, 2005, 11:05:39 AM »
thanks for the update tallman. rspect..

« Reply #15 on: December 10, 2005, 11:12:51 AM »

Samuel was born in T&T. Zamora has never accepted an invitation tuh play fuh T&T.

« Reply #16 on: December 10, 2005, 11:34:03 AM »
Clean sheet for Jack   ;D

« Reply #17 on: December 10, 2005, 11:40:07 AM »
Tallest injured??  :-[
How serious?

« Reply #18 on: December 10, 2005, 11:41:28 AM »
ah fed up see" bench did not play"  :(  is what going on?

« Reply #19 on: December 10, 2005, 01:20:09 PM »
Scotland is proving to be our most consistent scorer.  I am happy for him and i hope that he continues and eventually gets st. johnstone back into the SPL!!

Well done scotty!

by de way, i hope the injury to tallest isnt too bad!

« Reply #20 on: December 10, 2005, 01:32:49 PM »
yeah any word on that injury? as to what kind of injury it is...hope is nuttin bad..jus a small knock or sumting

« Reply #21 on: December 10, 2005, 01:52:41 PM »
I hope tallest get better soon....

« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2005, 02:41:39 PM »
Scotland is proving to be our most consistent scorer. I am happy for him and i hope that he continues and eventually gets st. johnstone back into the SPL!!

Well done scotty!

by de way, i hope the injury to tallest isnt too bad!
http://www.stjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitem~NewsID~1546.asp

http://www.stjohnstonefc.co.uk/playerprofile~PlayerID~115.asp

Offline Wilson

« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2005, 03:22:25 PM »
It will be interesting to see if Jones get a start for the Southampton game tomorrow, especially now that Harry Rednap has left.  This should help as Rednap was playing has favourate striker Fuller every time. I going to the match with me daughter and as usual wearing the TnT shirt.....might take the flag to if I hear Jones get pick

« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2005, 05:45:12 PM »
It will be interesting to see if Jones get a start for the Southampton game tomorrow, especially now that Harry Rednap has left.  This should help as Rednap was playing has favourate striker Fuller every time. I going to the match with me daughter and as usual wearing the TnT shirt.....might take the flag to if I hear Jones get pick

yes wilson...ah endorse dat!!! go big and proud yes!!!

any info on tallest wud be much appreciated!!! :beermug:

Offline DeeTillEhDie

« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2005, 06:35:40 PM »
Jack was outstanding today in the goal and i will have a trini flag to take to every match by the end of this week have to get the big man to sign it tho!

« Reply #26 on: December 11, 2005, 04:11:56 AM »
u know i 4get bout evans wise he 32 years but some say age is just ah  # . ah wonder if bennie c him? he playing left wing.

Offline Spitfire

« Reply #27 on: December 11, 2005, 05:27:57 AM »
Cox had a very good game yesterday - some people have even described his performance as "majestic"!!  He's currently captain as well.  But he won just about everything in the air and was only really outdone once on the ground.  And was introduced at the beginning as "Gills captain and World Cup Star, he'll be marking Wayne Rooney - IAN COXXXXXXX!!!!"  :rotfl:

Sancho looked fit and ready warming up.  As Johnson, our other centre back, is suspended for next weeks game I expect us to have a Trini centre back partnership  :)

« Reply #28 on: December 11, 2005, 08:39:43 AM »
southampton vs luton   or is it jones vs edwards both players start ;D