April 23, 2024, 03:03:18 PM

Author Topic: Zamora could he be the extra "umph"upfront?  (Read 7945 times)

Zamora could he be the extra "umph"upfront?
« on: October 30, 2005, 03:59:23 PM »
I'm just trying to compare apples with grapes meaning the english league is by far more superior than most leagues around the globe,so he might add some new dynamics to the squad,let's face it besides stern & latas whoelse has scored goals and generated a pulse rising effect when he touches the ball in attack,I could be wrong and I stand to be corrected,but maybe on the 12th do you think he should start upfront with stern and show us what he's made of,just a thought.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Re: Zamora could he be the extra "umph"upfront?
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2005, 04:02:45 PM »
NAH !!!
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2005, 04:22:29 PM »

« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2005, 04:31:31 PM »
You can't drop a player who's scoring. Unless Beenie Man intends to play with  2 forwards Zamora will be on the bench and Stern will start.

Offline greenpea

« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2005, 05:55:12 PM »
Zamora probably not starting... lucky if he make the side... this side like jello that harden aready... tough to add new jello mix to that..  :chilling:

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2005, 06:12:03 PM »
but we could all type of dressin to make the ting look good

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2005, 06:28:03 PM »
lol zamora isnt that great man, hes an average striker thats all, dont get tie up because he in the premiership, the only place he score alot of goals was brighton, somting i could do. if ya puttin another striker there, id put jones he is much better than zamora.

« Reply #7 on: October 30, 2005, 06:53:33 PM »
Boss we forward line could always do with improvement.  Is not like we've been scoring tons of goals.  Like it or not, Zamora could jump over some of the other forwards in cue, if he impresses Beenie.

« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2005, 08:45:28 PM »
Zamora skilled and everything, but somethin have me kinda hesitant about him. I dunno if he will put out his maximum - cuz remember in the first place he reject trinidad and say "it is my father's country", insinuating that it is not his.
Only when he realize England won't pick him, then he say he is "fully committed" to T&T.
Dat have me kinda so-so about Zamora.

« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2005, 08:50:33 PM »
zamora said in 3 years time if england dont call him up he will play for trinidad and he is doing that

« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2005, 09:01:40 PM »
T&T shouldn't be a second-choice.

« Reply #11 on: October 31, 2005, 05:14:10 AM »

T&T would have been second choice for each and every one of our players if they were eligible and good enough to be selected for England

« Reply #12 on: October 31, 2005, 05:38:58 AM »

lol, some ah alyuh does talk so much stupidness!!  :notlistening:

why shouldnt we be a second choice? On what grounds do u make that statement?  What arrow has said could not have been closer to the truth.

Trinidad was Shaka's second choice and he is one of the most committed men in the team right now!! 

GEEZ AND AGES!

Offline thane

« Reply #13 on: October 31, 2005, 07:08:42 AM »
why all dis talk abt zamora? he aint no BIGGG player...kenwyn an scotty cud do jus as much damage..an dey willing to play thier heart out for a country that dey LOVE...so come on..drop da topic!..zamora who?

« Reply #14 on: October 31, 2005, 09:19:04 AM »
he could also be a big " C#NT"....tnt for tnt

« Reply #15 on: October 31, 2005, 09:35:44 AM »
Sealy, Glen and Scotland ahead of Zamora anyday.
The only way Zamora making that team is if he could contribute in a next position.

« Reply #16 on: October 31, 2005, 09:44:38 AM »
if this man come through and looking good dangerous,  play the man.  if he show he is better than the present players and beenie feel he could include him in the game plan, zamora should sweat.  no brainer.  same goes for samuel.  play the best men available.

find it hard to think sealy and glen better than zamora though. 

if it true that beenie ask jack to get zamora, it is very good chance he will start.  why go through all this if you not going to use the player?

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #17 on: October 31, 2005, 09:45:00 AM »
we don't need an extra "umph" upfront :-X

Offline greenpea

« Reply #18 on: October 31, 2005, 09:50:45 AM »
The word committment is interesting... if a player is committed that's it, no options. These players choose to retain their options and commit at an opportune time... now we know they have brains AND could run ball...... what more yuh want????:rotfl: :rotfl: :chilling:

« Reply #19 on: October 31, 2005, 11:50:43 AM »
why all dis talk abt zamora? he aint no BIGGG player...kenwyn an scotty cud do jus as much damage..an dey willing to play thier heart out for a country that dey LOVE...so come on..drop da topic!..zamora who?

Damn straight.

« Reply #20 on: October 31, 2005, 03:07:34 PM »
We have men like Stern, kenwayne, sealy, glenn (in the wings). Zamora will likley get a run in the return game on the 16th if we up on points and goal difference

« Reply #21 on: October 31, 2005, 03:45:18 PM »
if this man come through and looking good dangerous,  play the man.  if he show he is better than the present players and beenie feel he could include him in the game plan, zamora should sweat.  no brainer.  same goes for samuel.  play the best men available.

find it hard to think sealy and glen better than zamora though. 

if it true that beenie ask jack to get zamora, it is very good chance he will start.  why go through all this if you not going to use the player?

He is untested, that is the main thing.
At this point to include him would be very  surprising from Leo.
Jus because  a man playing in England doh mean he better than a man in MLS.
Its how yuh fit into the system that yuh country playing.
I was never really impressed with Zamora after he moved up to division 1 and the brief stint in the EPL.

Rememebr a player name Yorke who score a hattrick on sunday for Man U vs Arsenal, then 3 days later he could not make a note against a jamaican no name local man marker....

We more than have enough firepower up front for the next 2 games.

« Reply #22 on: October 31, 2005, 03:48:41 PM »
we have enough firepower up front.  ok cool
i miss the abundance of goals we are scored in the HEx while we finished 4th.

it don't really matter what i think.   i trust the coaches will make the right decision.

« Reply #23 on: October 31, 2005, 07:28:32 PM »
,let's face it besides stern & latas whoelse has scored goals and generated a pulse rising effect when he touches the ball in attack,I could be wrong and I stand to be corrected,but maybe on the 12th do you think he should start upfront with stern and show us what he's made of,just a thought.

Pardnar how we get hear?  You forgeting Tallman...could do thing, Birchall is Bullet, Marvin is head an Bullet.....and I jezz getting started..This team have other player than Latas and Stern...And right now with some luck we beating anybody....

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #24 on: November 01, 2005, 04:04:17 AM »
Isn't it a bit dangerous introducing someone into the team during the playoffs? Wouldn't that be something to do during a friendly?
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #25 on: November 01, 2005, 05:35:41 AM »
Samuel will make de team more than likely,, I sure Zamora will not make the starting team.... and if he dont I will like to see his conmmittment then....

« Reply #26 on: November 01, 2005, 09:35:01 AM »
The only way Zamora making that team is if he could contribute in a next position.
so tell me why dem   men cyah make no premiership side

Offline ANC2

« Reply #27 on: November 01, 2005, 09:44:50 AM »
so tell me why dem   men cyah make no premiership side

i have seen him play three times now, wide left and he did a decent job. Considering our weakness down the left side he could be a plus. Especially since he is good in te air nd when Edwards crosse from the right he could be a threat.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #28 on: November 01, 2005, 10:38:12 AM »
I dont think we should be running down Zamora. We enough strikers Jones,Sealy,Scotland and the forgotten one Glenn.
So i think Zamora could stay where he is.
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #29 on: November 01, 2005, 03:36:00 PM »
Leave it to the coach. I think the more important issue is how Zamora's inclusion will affect the replaced players who were more committed and the rest of the team.

Is Glen, Jones or Sealy - or Stern for that matter - better than Zamora? My feeling is no. Can Glen, Jones or Sealy make Englands u21? But as a man said, you can score a hattrick against Arsenal, then one week later get closed down by Jamaica. So the question is pointless with regard to the Bahrain games.

If he fits in, he fits in, but the team comes first. Let Beenie decide! I trust he kows what he is doing.