April 27, 2024, 05:55:12 AM

Author Topic: Official World Cup Draw Thread  (Read 61327 times)

Re: Stats & Probability
« Reply #210 on: December 09, 2005, 04:08:40 AM »
Fishs ah hope yuh right boy..me ent really want to face dem teams either...apart from Argentina..ah figure is better they give we ah group  with Good Teams, than D shit group ah post....  ;) 

Re: Stats & Probability
« Reply #211 on: December 09, 2005, 04:14:38 AM »
Doh sweat it bro.
All will be revealed in de fullness of time.
Do like me drink ah guiness and smoke ah watty.

Re: Official World Cup Draw Thread
« Reply #212 on: December 09, 2005, 06:27:06 AM »
 :beermug: :devil:

Sven
« Reply #213 on: December 09, 2005, 07:06:20 AM »
Sven just called us "Trinidad and ToBAHgo" on Sky Sports News....Now it's personal!!! Bring dem!!!!

Re: Sven
« Reply #214 on: December 09, 2005, 07:14:15 AM »

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
Re: Sven
« Reply #215 on: December 09, 2005, 09:07:43 AM »
Sven just called us "Trinidad and ToBAHgo" on Sky Sports News....Now it's personal!!! Bring dem!!!!

haha das real piss me off too boy...why??? what makes them motivated to say that????

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #216 on: December 09, 2005, 09:09:38 AM »
I can't wait! Only five hours to go!! Good luck TnT!!
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline d00d

« Reply #217 on: December 09, 2005, 09:11:19 AM »
Hey guys, good luck in the draw tonight. There'll be a good few of us here in Scotland hoping for a good draw for you, 'cos a lot of us are backing you next summer. :)

« Reply #218 on: December 09, 2005, 09:14:10 AM »
I'm thinking about driving ther tonite

Offline d00d

« Reply #219 on: December 09, 2005, 10:09:38 AM »
Blasted fan chat thing on fifa site...i cant get in a single message...anyone else following online?

3 hrs 20 mins to go!!!

« Reply #220 on: December 09, 2005, 10:35:59 AM »
All I know is this...because of what Arena had to say we go play USA early.....that is all - that is my draw prediction >:(.....what channel it on on DIRECTV?

« Reply #221 on: December 09, 2005, 10:39:57 AM »
All I know is this...because of what Arena had to say we go play USA early.....that is all - that is my draw prediction >:(.....what channel it on on DIRECTV?

Ah really hope yuh mean dat we go win we group and them go come second in dey group... and we go meet in de second rounds!!

Because if yuh mean we playing dem early cuz we going and draw dem in we group.......

..... den I fear this is meh stroke right here!!

so talk fast before I dead here

edit: by de way ESPN2 3pm EST... its in de first post

Offline d00d

« Reply #222 on: December 09, 2005, 10:52:03 AM »
or u can check it out online

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
FINAL DRAW IS UP AND RUNNING!!!!
« Reply #223 on: December 09, 2005, 11:10:44 AM »
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/fd/index.html

ITS UP!! 2 HOURS AND 23 MINUTES LEFT!!!!!!!!

« Reply #224 on: December 09, 2005, 11:30:04 AM »
2 hrs 2 minuites till we know our faithhhh my looord i tizzzic

Can anyone get the fifaworldcup.com Live Draw app to work?
« Reply #225 on: December 09, 2005, 11:36:05 AM »
on this page

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/fd/index.html

i can never get their matchcasts to work from home or work (have firewalls here). same problem with this - "cannot connect to server".

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #226 on: December 09, 2005, 11:47:51 AM »
1 HOUR AND 46 MINUTES LEFT!!!!

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #227 on: December 09, 2005, 11:51:38 AM »
is it loading fuh anyone else...cuase it just tellin me server busy.....
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #228 on: December 09, 2005, 11:54:53 AM »
i inside but i aint staying online i hope wen i jump bk on i aint gettin no problemss

1 HR 37 MINS

« Reply #229 on: December 09, 2005, 12:04:13 PM »
1 HR 27 mins

« Reply #230 on: December 09, 2005, 12:06:19 PM »
SOCA WARRIOR CREW less than 1 hr to go

Offline marcpurcell

We are going to play Italy
« Reply #231 on: December 09, 2005, 12:06:33 PM »
Just a thought. Trinidad has always had a destiny to play Italy in the World Cup. I base this on the fact that the team T&T looses to is always placed in the same group as Italy in the WC.

In 1974 the Haitians were placed in the same group as Italy. In 1990 the US were placed in the same group with Italy.

You never know.

Marc
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Re: We are going to play Italy
« Reply #232 on: December 09, 2005, 12:08:01 PM »
What do you think our chances would be?
A good showing or a sound drubbing?

« Reply #233 on: December 09, 2005, 12:09:17 PM »
what clock you watching
1hr20min

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #234 on: December 09, 2005, 12:09:19 PM »
Tie
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

« Reply #235 on: December 09, 2005, 12:09:53 PM »
tie up?

« Reply #236 on: December 09, 2005, 12:12:57 PM »
Coverage starts from 11:00AM PST on ESPN2 here..it's 10:10AM now..but sorry if I am wrong...

« Reply #237 on: December 09, 2005, 12:15:09 PM »
Italy have a history of slow starts in WC so as good a seeded team to meet.

Personally, I want France.

« Reply #238 on: December 09, 2005, 12:15:27 PM »
1 HR 15 mins

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #239 on: December 09, 2005, 12:21:02 PM »
I think either would be good to meet early, especially if we can play them first match. Remember Senegal??  ;D
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!