April 27, 2024, 07:50:53 AM

Author Topic: Official World Cup Draw Thread  (Read 61338 times)

Re: Official World Cup Draw Thread
« Reply #240 on: December 09, 2005, 12:23:31 PM »
is it loading fuh anyone else...cuase it just tellin me server busy.....

YOU ALONE DEY SISTREN...JUMP ON AH NEXT COMPUTER FAST ;D

Re: We are going to play Italy
« Reply #241 on: December 09, 2005, 12:23:42 PM »
Italy have a history of slow starts in WC so as good a seeded team to meet.

Personally, I want France.

I agree wit yuh...france or italy is de teams for me to be grouper with

« Reply #242 on: December 09, 2005, 12:24:51 PM »
come on trini dream group:

t & t
mexico
angola
poland

trini group of death:
t & t
brazil
holland
paraguay

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #243 on: December 09, 2005, 12:26:06 PM »
1 HOUR AND 4 MINUTES LEFT!!!

« Reply #244 on: December 09, 2005, 12:26:52 PM »
last time I check we was talking about losing 1-0 to US as commendable and losing 2-0 to Mexico as a good loss.  Allyuh I love this team with mh heart eh, so I ent even want to put the thought of playing Italy or France in muh head...well maybe this France that going thru a bad spell...dread I jus hope we get some real quality warm up matches before the cup....like a lili greece, a south africa...I think we still have a long way to go.

« Reply #245 on: December 09, 2005, 12:27:06 PM »
and jes last nite I was telling another poster about Italy, but dem wouldnt  mind France.

« Reply #246 on: December 09, 2005, 12:27:16 PM »
Just a thought. Trinidad has always had a destiny to play Italy in the World Cup. I base this on the fact that the team T&T looses to is always placed in the same group as Italy in the WC.

In 1974 the Haitians were placed in the same group as Italy. In 1990 the US were placed in the same group with Italy.

You never know.

Marc

good observation...but ah hope we get England ;D

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #247 on: December 09, 2005, 12:30:32 PM »
is it loading fuh anyone else...cuase it just tellin me server busy.....

YOU ALONE DEY SISTREN...JUMP ON AH NEXT COMPUTER FAST ;D
:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #248 on: December 09, 2005, 12:33:09 PM »

WTF Reaper??

What's with dese useless posts?

People know how to tell time!!

ah know yuh excited but take it down ah notch nah.....

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #249 on: December 09, 2005, 12:33:50 PM »
this is so not frickin funny...an ah done hook up meh laptop to meh projector....

« Reply #250 on: December 09, 2005, 12:35:14 PM »
same problem here.

keep us updated SW forum.

« Reply #251 on: December 09, 2005, 12:38:17 PM »
what time local it de coverage start?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #252 on: December 09, 2005, 12:39:02 PM »
same problem here.

keep us updated SW forum.

thanks god...i was wondering if it was just me....

Offline monty

« Reply #253 on: December 09, 2005, 12:42:28 PM »
Soccernet live coverage

A simpler interface but it better than nothing.

The fifa one real sticking... they know millions of ppl will be on the site. And I believe is yahoo helping them out. Real stupidness...

Some good info off the site:

DRAW POTS:

Pot One: Argentina, Brazil, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico and Spain

Pot Two: Australia, Angola, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Togo, Tunisia, Ecuador, Paraguay

Pot Three: Croatia, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Pot Four: Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago, United States

Special pot: Serbia & Montenegro

HOW THE DRAW WILL WORK:

• The eight seeded teams will be drawn into eight different groups. Germany have already been allocated Group A and Brazil Group F.

• The eight unseeded European sides, in pot three, will be drawn.

• The lowest-ranked European side, Serbia and Montenegro, will be allocated to one of the groups containing either Brazil, Argentina or Mexico to ensure there is no more than two European sides in any group.

• The pot containing the five African countries, Australia and the two remaining South American sides, pot two, will be drawn.

• The pot containing the four Asian countries, the USA, Costa Rica and Trinidad, pot four, will be drawn.

I keeping my eyes on A4 and A2! I have tickets to that game!
« Last Edit: December 09, 2005, 12:47:42 PM by monty »

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #254 on: December 09, 2005, 12:45:00 PM »
Soccernet live coverage

A simpler interface but it better than nothing.

The fifa one real sticking... they know millions of ppl will be on the site. And I believe is yahoo helping them out. Real stupidness...

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/feature?id=351143&cc=3888

« Reply #255 on: December 09, 2005, 12:49:59 PM »
Fellas 10 more minutes...

Ah know is ah set of ceremonial BS before de draw actually start...but stand by for new info.. :beermug:

« Reply #256 on: December 09, 2005, 12:53:35 PM »
THANK U MONTY!

« Reply #257 on: December 09, 2005, 12:53:59 PM »
alright/....no cussin!!! but I thought tickets was to go on sale aftger the draw

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/taf.html

the amount of changing stories, trini ent go have no fans on germany...or only 4000.

« Reply #258 on: December 09, 2005, 12:56:58 PM »

WTF Reaper??

What's with dese useless posts?

People know how to tell time!!

ah know yuh excited but take it down ah notch nah.....

Offline monty

« Reply #259 on: December 09, 2005, 12:57:53 PM »
Me, FF, and Strip got tickets through the 1st lottery phase in May I think it was. We didn't waste time! We were lucky to get tickets because a couple other pardners didn't win any. Even if it is not a great side that I get to see, I doh care.

I definitely will be looking to get Trinidad tickets if too much bobool doh creep in.

But you self bounty.. they say the 3rd phase!!!!

« Reply #260 on: December 09, 2005, 01:08:26 PM »
Me, FF, and Strip got tickets through the 1st lottery phase in May I think it was. We didn't waste time! We were lucky to get tickets because a couple other pardners didn't win any. Even if it is not a great side that I get to see, I doh care.

I definitely will be looking to get Trinidad tickets if too much bobool doh creep in.

But you self bounty.. they say the 3rd phase!!!!

boy my game is H2 vs H4 in Hamburg..... so come on Trini H2 or H4!!!!

« Reply #261 on: December 09, 2005, 01:12:44 PM »
We not going to be able to avoid a BIG side, but I would really like to play whoever it is for our first match, they will under estimate us and we will have the benefit of surprise on our side.  If they play some other weak team first and that team beat them or put a scare into them, they would have awoken by the time they play is in the 2nd or 3rd match.
We need to prepare really well leading up to this WC and play some good teams in Friendlies, but lets not put all or cards on the table too early, let we cruise in under the radar undetected, a lil 3-1 loss to Austrailia just before the WC, give everyone a false sense of "I knew them was not no good!"
Tactics on and off the field!!!

« Reply #262 on: December 09, 2005, 01:14:46 PM »
but what d azzz?  alyuh men buy tickets before you even know what match yuh going and watch?  and if is the same day and time as trini match?  allyuh is the true gamblers!!  I reading men talking on other threads about me and 50 partners going....how he going and get 51 tickets???? Fadda Please I just want 1 ticket and right now, the future not looking too bright....yes monty, true this is 3rd phase, but th is is the 1st time we go actually go know who playing where....I ent know if you suggesting it go have more than a 3rd phase cuz if you reading reports from around the world - this is it, no more tickets after this.

« Reply #263 on: December 09, 2005, 01:15:11 PM »
lol yuh eh easy :rotfl:

Offline monty

« Reply #264 on: December 09, 2005, 01:17:12 PM »
but what d azzz?  alyuh men buy tickets before you even know what match yuh going and watch?  and if is the same day and time as trini match?  allyuh is the true gamblers!!  I reading men talking on other threads about me and 50 partners going....how he going and get 51 tickets???? Fadda Please I just want 1 ticket and right now, the future not looking too bright....yes monty, true this is 3rd phase, but th is is the 1st time we go actually go know who playing where....I ent know if you suggesting it go have more than a 3rd phase cuz if you reading reports from around the world - this is it, no more tickets after this.

Nah man.. you still have chance after that too:

A website will be released in January allowing ppl to acquire tickets from those willing to sell or exchange. There is a 10US/Euro (not sure what the denomination is) to tranfer a ticket to somebody. So ppl might be able to grab some there.

« Reply #265 on: December 09, 2005, 01:18:51 PM »

there will be a 4th and final ticket phase

and i suspect even a fith if tickets remain back... plus a sixth phase... (black market)

if Trinidad have ah game on June 19th and I could obtain ah ticket... I will sell de one I have..... however ah bird in de hand is worth two in de bush....

Imagine if my ticket is Holland- Argentina...... if ah go it go be good... if ah sell it that go be damn good too de price ah would get

Offline Hyperhot J

Direct Link to the World Cup draw Live.
« Reply #266 on: December 09, 2005, 01:19:04 PM »
     For all those who cannot see the draw live on tv etc. Go to this url and launch it live:

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/fd/index.html

Now let me go downstairs and hope they change the channel to look at it here at work.

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #267 on: December 09, 2005, 01:21:52 PM »
any internet radio coverage of the draw?  apologies if it has already been posted somewhere

Offline kandi_tt

Re: Direct Link to the World Cup draw Live.
« Reply #268 on: December 09, 2005, 01:22:21 PM »
     For all those who cannot see the draw live on tv etc. Go to this url and launch it live:

Now let me go downstairs and hope they change the channel to look at it here at work.

Jason.

that link mah wukkin...those ah we who doh have ah tv...we hadda suck salt....

Re: Direct Link to the World Cup draw Live.
« Reply #269 on: December 09, 2005, 01:24:03 PM »

Jason.

that link mah wukkin...those ah we who doh have ah tv...we hadda suck salt....

Smallie check this right here

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/draw/worldcup