April 29, 2024, 06:12:30 AM

Author Topic: Official World Cup Draw Thread  (Read 61535 times)

Offline Scotland

Re: Official World Cup Draw Thread
« Reply #420 on: December 09, 2005, 03:37:38 PM »
So if us Saintees follow Jason Scotland to the World Cup next summer, how many of you TnT fans are going to join us at McDiarmid Park watching Jason play for St Johnstone? lol

Offline G Spot Terrorizer

« Reply #421 on: December 09, 2005, 03:38:19 PM »
St. Marys is a pack of fairies.            go, Fatima, go.

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #422 on: December 09, 2005, 03:38:37 PM »
GROUP A
Germany
Costa Rica
Poland
Ecuador

GROUP B
England
Paraguay
Trinidad & Tobago
Sweden

GROUP C
Argentina
Ivory Coast
Serbia & Montenegro
Holland

GROUP D
Mexico
Iran
Angola
Portugal

GROUP E
Italy
Ghana
USA
Czech Republic

GROUP F
Brazil
Croatia
Australia
Japan

GROUP G
France
Switzerland
South Korea
Togo

GROUP H
Spain
Ukraine
Tunisia
Saudi Arabia

« Reply #423 on: December 09, 2005, 03:38:47 PM »
tnt 4 eng 2

stern jones yorke scotland     rooney (double)

talk dun

Like the sound of that :D  C'mon Jason - do it for the Saintees and TnT of course :D

i bet PORt-Of-Spain will geh on REEEEL bad if... sorry WHEN that happnes   :rotfl: ;D

Offline StoreBayLimer

Re: jack is ah boss he wanted england.he got them
« Reply #424 on: December 09, 2005, 03:38:53 PM »

we need more sober discussions from you

Truetrini my friend, give the man a break nah

« Reply #425 on: December 09, 2005, 03:39:01 PM »
ah wonder how Birchall feeling now.It will be interesting to get his taughts playing against his  homeland in de World Cup.But you'll know we have joke reporters so we cyar get dat from them.We will have to depend on the British Press.

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #426 on: December 09, 2005, 03:39:40 PM »
 Â   This sounding real dotish but I actually think that England may be the "best" team in our group to play. This is based on the fact that we and ALL Warriors, players and coaches know England. I am very wary of Sweden and Paraguay, they are two BIG teams.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #427 on: December 09, 2005, 03:42:19 PM »
BLOOD, SWEAT, FETE

WE WILL ADVANCE.....

GERMANY 2006

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #428 on: December 09, 2005, 03:42:35 PM »
Kandi

Fine print
Can I wine on you

themanfriday

think yuh could keep up?
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Scotland

« Reply #429 on: December 09, 2005, 03:45:43 PM »
check out what Jason's club fans think.  You guys might have a good backing from us Scots in Germany.  http://www.saintschat.org.uk/viewtopic.php?t=220 

« Reply #430 on: December 09, 2005, 03:46:17 PM »
We need to get our men back out of England.

They will try to mash up we boys before we mash them up in the WC

« Reply #431 on: December 09, 2005, 03:50:26 PM »
ah wonder how Birchall feeling now.It will be interesting to get his taughts playing against his  homeland in de World Cup.But you'll know we have joke reporters so we cyar get dat from them.We will have to depend on the British Press.

They interview the man live from ah pub on Sky sport news about 25 mins ago! He look pretty excited but from his interview he didn't really fancy T&T chances in the group. When man say 'we going to ENJOY ourselves' the vibes I getting is ....we getting cutarse so just doh take the licks too serious. He also said T&T is UNLIKELY to qualify again! I'll will let it pass cause the man does always give 100% fuh T&T.

« Reply #432 on: December 09, 2005, 03:53:10 PM »

They interview the man live from ah pub on Sky sport news about 25 mins ago! He look pretty excited but from his interview he didn't really fancy T&T chances in the group. When man say 'we going to ENJOY ourselves' the vibes I getting is ....we getting cutarse so just doh take the licks too serious. He also said T&T is UNLIKELY to qualify again! I'll will let it pass cause the man does always give 100% fuh T&T.

i think brichall feel if he hadda break man foot, den he hadda break man foot.

Offline USgalWARRIORbf

Re: I wonder how d US feelin now??
« Reply #433 on: December 09, 2005, 03:54:02 PM »
It GOOOOOOOOOOOOD for dem...i want them to get cutass..altho wit italy u never kno

SEAN!!!!

u oughta be ashamed of yourself!!!   >:(

« Reply #434 on: December 09, 2005, 03:54:23 PM »
When we score against England we have to sing..."Not me and the Monarchy, not me and the Monarchy"

« Reply #435 on: December 09, 2005, 03:55:24 PM »
monty, I feel your could pass off a lil easier over there...but allyuh fellas is real, real, real kicks...and I hopig allyuh fellaz get the right tickets (me too) so we could drink real  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug: 's in Germany.

Anybody else elated as me with the draw?  IU thkn somehow we managed to duck every single team that we had no real chance of beating.  I think the sweden a nd english styles of play would be much easier for us to handle, than a Holland, or Germany....seriously, what you think we woulda do if we come up against Ghana?
i say we go for the stone wall agsinst England.....a lil more open (but still going for the draw) agianst sweden...and gamble evertyhing on paraguay.

Re: I wonder how d US feelin now??
« Reply #436 on: December 09, 2005, 03:56:06 PM »
It GOOOOOOOOOOOOD for dem...i want them to get cutass..altho wit italy u never kno

SEAN!!!!

u oughta be ashamed of yourself!!!   >:(
no i agree

« Reply #437 on: December 09, 2005, 03:59:46 PM »
jack know why he wanted us to play england plenty scouts go be watching our players from there on the world stage more contracts coming after the worrld cup. good for t&t football in the future on to second round tough group in the second though so lets go out there
and play well.

we need more sober discussions from you

iz davyjenny yuh talkin bout yuh expect anyting different  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #438 on: December 09, 2005, 04:01:35 PM »
When we score against England......nobody celebrate just walk back to the center like beast.....When game done we not shaking hands we not exchanging jersay.......We go build the personar of a beast team...focused and deadly, hard tackling and hard shoting.  " Way of the Warroirs"  film title after we upset real teams.

« Reply #439 on: December 09, 2005, 04:02:05 PM »
We need to get our men back out of England.

They will try to mash up we boys before we mash them up in the WC

Nah, they have to STAY in England and keep getting sweats. Keep learning de English style more and more.

« Reply #440 on: December 09, 2005, 04:03:55 PM »
and I would also like to add to USA gal !!! I hope you come back after the world cup and tell us about your great top ten ranked team, and what they achieved in teh world cup.

Offline monty

« Reply #441 on: December 09, 2005, 04:17:06 PM »
FF make a valid point in an email dey to me:

Fellas if we somehow beat England......

we hadda make haste out de stadium yuh know!!!

also it should be ah good gape all around

Offline davyjenny

jack is ah boss he wanted england he got them, this is business
« Reply #442 on: December 09, 2005, 04:21:19 PM »
jack know why he wanted t&t to play england good for the future of  football.more contrcts coming after the world cup,we'll get alot of press
coverage in addition to the english scouts watching our players.

we must top our group though to have a chance in the second round if necessary. 
the impossible lies in a person determination

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
TEAMs WE WILL NOT PLAY, UNLESS WE MAKE IT TO THE FINALs
« Reply #443 on: December 09, 2005, 04:23:12 PM »
Italy
Ghana
United States
Czech Republic

Brazil
Croatia
Australia
Japan

France
Switzerland
Korea Republic
Togo

Spain
Ukraine
Tunisia
Saudi Arabia

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #444 on: December 09, 2005, 04:25:42 PM »
Group A is an interesting group to be in. One would expect Germany to come out as the winners. They certainly have the home advantage. However, they could easily be upset by Poland. Not to mention that Costa Rica is quite capable of surprising them also.

However, what I expect to happen in this group is Germany advances and a toss-up between Poland and Costa Rica with Poland having a slight advantage.

In Group B, I think we have the best chance of getting past Paraguay with our biggest battles being against England and Sweden.

« Reply #445 on: December 09, 2005, 04:27:34 PM »

In an interview(check it on tntwarriors.com) he said that he hopes we draw England so for him this is like a dream come true.  He said imagine only a few months ago he was solely focusing on Port Vale and now he playing on the biggest stage in the world against the best in the world. Now his final wish...to play against England...has come true.  I just hope he scores.

Â  VIBES IT UP ME MUM!!!!!!!!!!

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #446 on: December 09, 2005, 04:27:53 PM »
u could imagine rooney or owen running at lawrence???????  thats not a good thought :-[

Offline monty

« Reply #447 on: December 09, 2005, 04:28:11 PM »
Trinidad in real trouble... vs England.. beat them: plenty hooligan

Then we could end up playing Germany: more hooligans. ... tobago might attack we!

Re: TEAMs WE WILL NOT PLAY, UNLESS WE MAKE IT TO THE FINALs
« Reply #448 on: December 09, 2005, 04:32:36 PM »
Italy
Ghana
United States
Czech Republic

Brazil
Croatia
Australia
Japan

France
Switzerland
Korea Republic
Togo

Spain
Ukraine
Tunisia
Saudi Arabia

buh how hard is dis to figure out...? not too much point to dis thread

« Reply #449 on: December 09, 2005, 04:33:57 PM »
u could imagine rooney or owen running at lawrence??????? thats not a good thought :-[

First hard jam them fellas get they ent trying that crap again they better resort to cross ball.... :D