April 25, 2024, 07:37:06 PM

Do we want him if we make it?

Yes
10 (22.7%)
No
34 (77.3%)

Total Members Voted: 43

Author Topic: Zamora  (Read 13318 times)

Re: ZAMORA
« Reply #30 on: October 15, 2005, 12:37:32 AM »
Maybe for 2010.

« Reply #31 on: October 15, 2005, 01:38:39 AM »
we should definitely take them men the day after the world cup done if they still interested.  not a second before.

« Reply #32 on: October 15, 2005, 06:57:41 AM »
Why unnuh gwan so eh?.. Zamora is a quality player ..Only quality players feal dem could mek de english side.. I say play de man now if he wants to play for T&T..  Here is 2 things T&T could do at present  for Zamora if he really wants to wear de Red , Black & white.. Call him for trials in T&T and let Cyd Gray rest sum serious blade innah him rass.. If he foot a bruck up and he could handle dat , then pick him innah de squad..2nd Thing to do, is  play him against Bahrain, ZAMORA should  startand after 3 minutes or so into the game Tek him off.. Then for de return game  tell him sey we sorry but yu cya mek de squad.. Zamora will be DUN!!!!!!!!!!!! Once he  represent Trinidadhe  cant represent another country!!!!!!!!!!!  De man wah play Games wid De red Black and white ..well I say let T&T Play sum games wid him!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga....
« Last Edit: October 15, 2005, 09:51:56 AM by warmonga »

« Reply #33 on: October 15, 2005, 07:44:26 AM »
Why unnuh gwan so eh?.. Zamora is a quality player ..Only quality players feal dem could mek de english side.. I say play de man now if he wants to play for T&T..  Here is 2 things T&T could do at present  for Zamora if he really wants to wear de Red , Black & white.. Call him for trials in T&T and let Cyd Gray rest sum serious blade innah him rass.. If he foot a bruj up and he could handle dat , then pick him innah de squad..2nd Thing to do, is  play him against Bahrain, ZAMORA should  startand after 3 minutes or so into the game Tek him off.. Then for de return game  tell him sey we sorry but yu cya mek de squad.. Zamora will be DUN!!!!!!!!!!!! Once he  represent Trinidadhe  cant represent another country!!!!!!!!!!!  De man wah play Gamest wid De red Black and white ..well I say let T&T Play sum games wid him!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga....

dat is real bad-mind thing, ah like it.
but is best to just leave him alone and let TnT go forward on we own.

« Reply #34 on: October 15, 2005, 07:51:14 AM »
Why unnuh gwan so eh?.. Zamora is a quality player ..Only quality players feal dem could mek de english side.. I say play de man now if he wants to play for T&T..  Here is 2 things T&T could do at present  for Zamora if he really wants to wear de Red , Black & white.. Call him for trials in T&T and let Cyd Gray rest sum serious blade innah him rass.. If he foot a bruj up and he could handle dat , then pick him innah de squad..2nd Thing to do, is  play him against Bahrain, ZAMORA should  startand after 3 minutes or so into the game Tek him off.. Then for de return game  tell him sey we sorry but yu cya mek de squad.. Zamora will be DUN!!!!!!!!!!!! Once he  represent Trinidadhe  cant represent another country!!!!!!!!!!!  De man wah play Gamest wid De red Black and white ..well I say let T&T Play sum games wid him!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga....

dat is real bad-mind thing, ah like it.
but is best to just leave him alone and let TnT go forward on we own.

« Reply #35 on: October 15, 2005, 09:05:44 AM »
Just forget them fellas. When we thought we needed them they weren't there. This team starting to come around nice .... we don't need any premadonnas (sp) in this side now.

« Reply #36 on: October 15, 2005, 09:35:56 AM »
if we make we hadda take d players that got us there

« Reply #37 on: October 15, 2005, 10:10:55 AM »
Ah understand de emotion and ting and my initial reaction is to endorse wha everybody sayin which is basically Hull Allyuh So & So!

BUT

1- Leh we qualify first please.  Dat little bit has to be achieved FIRST AND FOREMOST

2 - Jes in dis campaign alone, we done "forgive" Yorke, Latas and Imps.  What that demonstrates is dat de needs of de whole supercede the majority of whatever individual trangressions take place.

While I feel there isn't NECESSARILY a need for Zamora because

a) We have enough decent forwards
b) I've never been that impressed with Zamora anyway

The coach may however feel that Zamora IS quality and from a purely football standpoint, you can never have too much quality.

As for J Lloyd Samuel, I would take he in a heartbeat.  Yes, he diss we by not acceptin we invitation but the reality is, our team could REALLY use someone of his abilities.  Is not like we exactly have a overabundance of naturally left sided players who can play anywhere along that line.  That's a glaring weakness in our squad and would add TRUE balance to our team.

Should we qualify, we would want to put the best possible showing on the biggest stage, especially to hush the naysayers who say we don't deserve to be there.

I'm not advocating these guys just walk on the team.  I say give them a tryout.  If they show that they are able to contribute to and EARN a place on the team, then they should be on the team.  Same goes for anybody else including the likes of Dwarika, Jemmott etc...yes Alberta...even Derek King too.  ;D
« Last Edit: October 15, 2005, 10:13:22 AM by palos »

« Reply #38 on: October 15, 2005, 10:12:02 AM »
Yuh know as Trini we'll say HELL NO to dem boys and rightly so.But I heard Warner say all will be welcome if we qualify ( Warner and money nothing come between)because the further we go in WC the more money we get to pay back Warner.I hope Beenie stand up and say NO WAY.
Personally I believe Beenieman they will give dem boys one last chance,lets see if dey bright.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #39 on: October 15, 2005, 11:36:47 AM »
Bobby Zamora is not class is just decent, plz show me his record, show me who hes scored goals against. the man done well at brighton and hove. until he can prove him self in the premiership i dont even wanna hear about him, and b4 som1 says some of the strikers on our squad havnt been proven in the prem, they hav however show to be good players in other top divisions and are a threat at international level.if u take zamora world cup who u leavin out? say we take 5 forwards. tell me who they go leave out. john lol jones, yorke, sealey, glen, scotland? id rather see mcfarlane go to the wc at least he scored 3 goal and contributed.

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
Bobby Zamora decides to play for d Warriors (Thesun.co.uk)
« Reply #40 on: October 21, 2005, 11:46:27 PM »
I say tell Bobby haul he mudder $%%&. Forget that shit, we doh need no bandwaggonist players on the journey. i rather go to Bahrain and fail with what we have than to win with men who care nothing about we country. Playing for de flag and representing the aspirations of the people have to mean something.

Bobby's World Cup U-turn   
HERO ... Zamora is mobbed after his play-off winner
By PAUL JIGGINS

BOBBY ZAMORA releases his debut DVD today — his video diary of West Ham’s play-off victory over Preston in May.

The ex-England Under-21 striker is already planning to shoot a sequel ... in Germany next summer after doing a U-turn and deciding to play for Trinidad.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: Bobby Zamora decides to play for d Warriors (Thesun.co.uk)
« Reply #41 on: October 22, 2005, 12:04:10 AM »
I say tell Bobby haul he mudder $%%&. Forget that shit, we doh need no bandwaggonist players on the journey.

i agree

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #42 on: October 22, 2005, 12:08:37 AM »
Haul he ass. The piece of shit. You know what, let him make the side and bench hime for all the games. That Faggot

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #43 on: October 22, 2005, 02:41:13 AM »
No thanks Mr. Zamora we will stick with what we have.
 :flamethrower: for the waggonist players
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #44 on: October 22, 2005, 02:44:12 AM »
Ent dat newspaper come like de Sunday Punch?

« Reply #45 on: October 22, 2005, 04:06:51 AM »
It more like de TnT Mirror an Punch mix up.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #46 on: October 22, 2005, 04:21:47 AM »
If this is true, it was bound to happen. Soon Jlloyd joing the Warriors too and another set ah BMWs. It will be sad to see people who work dey arse off during qualifying, end up getting leave out for the WC.

« Reply #47 on: October 22, 2005, 05:31:02 AM »
Here is the full story from today's SUN:

THE LEGEND OF ZAMORA
Exclusive by Paul Jiggins

Bobby Zamora is already a film star - now he wants to be a World Cup legend.  Striker Zamora has released a DVD diary of West Ham's play-off win over Preston in May. Now the ex-England under-21 star dreams of making his mark in Germany next summer....with Trinidad. Zamora, 24, turned down the chance to play for the Caribbean island in August. But he said: "The timing wasn't right then as I would have missed pre-season. It wasn't a snub to Trinidad and I never said I wouldn't ever want to play for them in the future. I felt it was more important at the time to stay at West Ham, to get fit and try to impress the gaffer."

Trinidad and Tobago face Bahrain over two legs with the winner qualifying for Germany. Zamora said: "If I got the call to play against Bahrain or at the finals I'd certainly consider it. Every player dreams of playing in the World Cup and I'm no different. The Trinidad coach hasn't been in touch, but their keeper Shaka Hislop is at West Ham and I've spoken to him so we'll have to wait and see."

Zamora hopes to make his second Premiership start of the season when Middlesbrough visit tomorrow - he scored as a sub in last Sunday's 2-1 defeat at Manchester City. Despite that loss, Alan Pardew's men still sit ninth in the table after confounding critics with their impressive start to the season. Zamora admitted: "There's an excellent spirit in the squad and qualifying for Europe has to be our ultimate aim. I'm not saying it will happen this season or even next, but that's what we have got to aim for. There's no point standing still. If Middlesbrough can reach the UEFA Cup, why can't West Ham?"

I'm sorry don't want him, what a shamefaced waggonist  >:(...hope Beenie never calls. What I would say to Zamora is forget the present and dedicate yuhself to T&T for internationals after the 2006 World Cup

« Reply #48 on: October 22, 2005, 06:43:45 AM »
Fellas this isn't no shit talk eh. Bringing in this man will mash up the side chemistry.

The man is not interested in TnT and only interested in the WC. I can't see the men being happy with him called up to a squad in place of Scotland, Sealey or Jones.

All them men young enough to be around for 2010. Let them play. This situation is very different to Yorke, Latas or Birchie coming into the side.

« Reply #49 on: October 22, 2005, 06:44:03 AM »
Allyuh too emotional.  We had this discussion before.  Beenie man not on emotion, he on getting the strongest squad possible.  And that is why he has had success thus far.

So let Zamora come and TRY OUT.  If he feel he walking onto the side he lie.  Latas had to prove heself first too.  If Beenie say he good enough, he dey.

This not about no "waggonist" talk.  Best men play.  That is football.  Fullstop.

« Reply #50 on: October 22, 2005, 06:57:39 AM »
Leave the decision to the man who orchestrating the journey and just show support.

If Beenie thinik they would add to the team and he could keep the chemistry then no complaining necessary.

Both Yorke and Latapy turn dey back on us during a World Cup campaign non the less and now they heroes.

Zamora and Lloyd never say never. Both Yorke and Latapy say never, no thanks.

Ease up on the fellas. And if they are called, try out and get selected. Support the whole team.

Offline Solo

« Reply #51 on: October 22, 2005, 07:11:11 AM »
I dont mind a try-out fuh dem....first to sort out deh chemistry deh must eat a bake and shark, a doubles wid a red seedjink and a hot shoppe roti, like Birchy did....then we guh see if deh cud play ball

« Reply #52 on: October 22, 2005, 07:19:53 AM »
This is an interesting situation!!

Personally, Zamora just doh rub me right.  I just ent  like de man.  But if de man want tuh play, he must be given a chance to show what he can offer the team.

But i think it will come down to more than just that and i dont think that zamora's possible inclusion will be down to just what he can offer, cause on one hand he may be able to add a little more depth and quality to our foward line but on de other he might f*ck the whole team chemistry!!

I prefer jloyd samuel, (cause he is ah samuel...lol), zamora just dont rub me right!

« Reply #53 on: October 22, 2005, 07:32:05 AM »
Zamora came clear in public and said to hell with T&T he focus is on West ham and West ham alone,,,,, atleast Jlloyd never did that...

So fack him.... Glen is back, we need mobile strikers now..... Jones, Glen, Sealy, John, Samuel, Wolfe and Scotland is good enough, them men will play they heart out for T&T...

I dont think even if Zamora and Samuel get call they will just walk into the team.... Bennhakker smarther than that...

« Reply #54 on: October 22, 2005, 07:35:25 AM »
Sorry Mr's Jahyouth and Trinimassive but I shall have to respectfully disagree with your stances on this issue.

Yorke and Lata's may have ditched us previously, but many times in their careers have they risked starting places at their clubs to represent T&T. Zamora has blatantly put his club career over T&T, this in itself aint too bad...what is bad is that he waited till he was sure he could get maximum benefit and exposure from T&T before he expressed a wish to play for us! What justification is there for Bobby Zamora to get his first cap for T&T in the World Cup or plaudits for helping us get past Bahrain? I'm sorry I don't think he should even get a trial. I do agree with you that Beenie will turn to him if he thinks Zamora would add something to the team, but If I were in T&T's squad I have to say I would be well pissed off if Zamora tippped-up at this stage in the campaign and took my place in the team. Do you gentlemen not read between the lines  ??? , how could you even trust the fella. He is not expressing a wish to play for T&T cause he cares for us, he is doing it to further his career, Yorke and Lata's are certainly not and never have used T&T in the way Zamora is attempting to. Where was he prior to the start of the campaign...he was approached then and was a starter then for the Hammers! Where was he when we were struggling to qualify for the hex...he was approached then! Where was he when we were bottom of the Hex and Beenie approached him! Now you say welcome him, give the man ah trial!?

SORRY CAN'T AGREE WITH YOU THERE!

« Reply #55 on: October 22, 2005, 07:38:54 AM »
Relevant article: Zamora rejects T&T call-up

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #56 on: October 22, 2005, 07:46:47 AM »
Good pull Tallman. Fire for Zamora, we doh want him...

« Reply #57 on: October 22, 2005, 07:48:32 AM »
I agree that he should be sidelined for every game,but at the end of the day who makes the decisions,leo or warner.  

« Reply #58 on: October 22, 2005, 07:59:38 AM »
Our team needs a left footer so jlloyd samuel would be an asset.Bobby zamora well let be realistic people even if he jumping the bandwaggon its not like we qualify already he can add something. I am sure he is either as good as or better than stern . he is better that scotland and sealy jones(who is now learning to become a striker) AND GLEN FUH SURE  Aye the world cup is no testemonial people rememBEr.

« Reply #59 on: October 22, 2005, 08:01:01 AM »
Allyuh overlooking ah few important things.

1st off Andre Samuel come right out and say he doh like Zamora head atall. He like JLoyd because he name Samuel...cyah argue there. :D

But Zamora is no Yorke. He never was and maybe never will be. How many times did Yorke blank T&T for ManUtd. And this is when he was the man. He on numerous interviews said T&T doh stand ah chance of making the World Cup and that the Champions League is his World Cup. This eh what ah read, ah see and hear him say.

We already know he walked out on the team. But he also ended his career and publicly stated he did it for ManUtd. His career subsequently went down hill from there.

Even in this campaign Bertille had to beg Yorke to play. He wasn't interested. He said that numerous times. And even in this same campaign Latapy said the same thing. He wasn't interested.

Now in Yorke's case he even had a Stadium built in Tobago and it take him years before he play ah game there. Ah doh even think he show up for the opening of the stadium.

Yorke and Latapy got their start and their Knowledge playing for T&T. And if they could say all those things negatively about the team and it's chances and walk off in the middle how could you hate someone for declining to play for a country who it's heroes didn't even respect.

Come on be logical.

If it was anyone of you fellas allyuh woulda risk playing for a team in such disarray that never make the World Cup and that was earmarked to be the whipping boys. Let me answer.....Hell no.

I cyah blame them, they owe T&T nothing and if they think they should wait till that team get they act together. I really can't blame them.

JLoyd say he use to clean Yorke shoes. And seeing Yorke walk off what kind ah message that would send to perspective players abroad who only know what they read and see on TV about T&T. A bad example was set...period. And to accept before this would have been pure insanity for any Premiership player.

Just remember Yorke and Latapy done worse and said worse than those two ever did and we forgive them.

Just Leave it up to Beenie and as ah said if they happen to end up on the team.....fellas just support them. T&T have to earn respect around the world to be taken seriously and we are doing that.