April 18, 2024, 08:23:11 AM

Author Topic: How did Anton become Don Leo's understudy?  (Read 11162 times)

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
Re: How did Anton become Don Leo's understudy?
« Reply #90 on: December 11, 2005, 11:21:57 PM »
I welcome youth....and intelligence....haters...will just be haters...brilliant...go Anton

Luv U TandT

Offline dervaig

« Reply #91 on: December 12, 2005, 08:37:27 AM »
J-Youth,

With all due respect, to gain experience you have to start somewhere,
right?
Where better to garner that experience than under a coach who has coached at the highest level.
Yes, coaching at the senior level is different than at all other levels, but he is only assisting, and not yet pulling all the strings. If Beenhakker thinks he is worthy, in time, I am sure he will make a recommendation. If he doesn't think he's worthy, well then ............

If not Corneal, who then? Give me a name of someone with the credentials, and the experience (on and off the field).

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #92 on: December 12, 2005, 12:16:44 PM »
I played allot of soccer in Trini under many different coaches, and actually trained under Anton for sometime, he is one of the best coaches I have ever played under, somehow he always knows how to take the pressure off and keep you thinking about just playing the game and having fun.

Granted I dont think he has the international experience needed to be the Head coach of the T&T National Team, but like the subject of this post said " Anton become Don Leo's UNDERSTUDY" with his age and the support and experience from big coaches like Leo, I think he can do well, and become a great future prospect for the country, this could be a very good thing for the development of T&T future Soccer.

« Reply #93 on: December 12, 2005, 05:37:47 PM »
just for the record there is no such thing as a FIFA Certified Coach. Anyone tell yuh dat full ah sh*#.
certification is either by country or standardized by UEFA

Offline dervaig

« Reply #94 on: December 12, 2005, 07:51:51 PM »
You are correct, there is nothing such as a 'FIFA Certified Coach'.
But, you can become a FIFA Licensed Coach.

Anton is a FIFA 'A' Licensed Coach.