April 27, 2024, 09:56:24 PM

Author Topic: Where are we meeting up in Germany ?  (Read 19301 times)

Where are we meeting up in Germany ?
« on: December 08, 2005, 08:45:34 AM »
Post all response concerning Germany 2006.

How do I get tickets.
More info coming soon.

Where are the majority of supporters staying.
Hotels Info.

Where are we leaving from.
More info coming soon.
Transportation In Germany.

Where can I purchase a T&T shirt/merchandise.
SW Online Supporters Merchandise.

Where is the T&T team staying.
vs England the T&T team will stay at the Hilton Hotel, Nuremberg.
vs Paraguay the T&T team will stay at the Dorint Kongress, Mannheim.
vs Sweden the T&T team will stay at the Wachtelhof Hotel, Rotenberg.

Note:
T&T will also have a training base camp for the World Cup in Rotenberg. Situated in the town of Rotenberg, it will take the team approximately one hour by plane, all chartered for business class, to get to Dortmund to face Sweden, Nuremburg for England, and then to Manheim where the team will stay at the Dorint Kongress Hotel which requires a one-hour bus drive to the Fritz-Walter Stadium in Kaiserslautern for the match against Paraguay on June 20. T&T will stay at the Hilton Hotels in Nuremburg and Dortmund for their other two games, against England and Sweden. Neither of those hotels can compare with the Wachtelhof, where Bayern Munich also camped in 1999 and 2002.

When is the 2006 World Cup.
June 9 to July 9.
German Map.

Is the TTFF offering any packages to the games.
More info coming soon.

What dates and who is T&T playing in Germany.

1. Trinidad & Tobago vs Sweden, June 10th - Dortmund

About Sweden (SWE).

FIFA World Ranking.

WC Preliminaries 2005.
Bulgaria 0 v Sweden 3.
Sweden 6 v Malta 0.
Sweden 3 v Bulgaria 0.
Hungary 0 v Sweden 1.
Croatia 1 v Sweden 0.
Sweden 3 v Iceland 1.

WC Preliminaries 2005 Top Scorer.
Zlatan Ibrahimovic - 8.
Fredrik Ljungberg - 7.
Henrik Larsson - 5.

2. Trinidad & Tobago vs England, June 15th - Nurenburg

About England (ENG).

FIFA World Ranking.

WC Preliminaries 2005.
England 4 v Northern Ireland 0.
England 2 v Azerbaijan 0.
Wales 0 v England 1.
Northern Ireland 1 v England 0.
England 1 v Austria 0.
England 2 v Poland 1.

Frank Lampard - 5.
Michael Owen - 4.

3. Trinidad & Tobago vs Paraguay, June 20th - Kaiserlautern

About Paraguay (PAR).

FIFA World Ranking.

WC Preliminaries 2005.
Ecuador 5 v Paraguay 2.
Paraguay 2 v Chile 1.
Brazil 4 v Paraguay 1.
Paraguay 4 v Bolivia 1.
Paraguay 1 v Argentina 0.
Venezuela 0 v Paraguay 1.
Paraguay 0 v Colombia 1.

Jose Cardozo - 7.
Roque Santacruz - 4.
Carlos Paredes - 3.
Carlos Gamarra - 3.

MISC FAQ
FAQ.

More info and updates to follow, keep checking this thread....
« Last Edit: March 04, 2006, 02:36:11 PM by Flex »

Re: Where are we meeting up in Germany ?
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2005, 03:34:12 PM »
ah just book 12 nights in frankfurt from d 9th until 21st.  goh take d train to d matches, but they all within a couple hrs of frankfurt
SAS Radisson downtown frankfurt....any canadian posse who want to know my trip details or how i book pm meh

now all i need is match tix  :-[
« Last Edit: December 09, 2005, 10:22:30 PM by ricky »

Frankfurt is central to T&T's matches
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2005, 03:47:27 PM »
Okay I just did my research and Frankfurt is centrer of our action. Thing is it may be expensive to stay there,. My town is also good. I know I can get rooms there easy. 14 days at 75Euros a room. If you need info let me know.

I will get some ticket info tomorrow is late here and I am tired have to go Frankfurt tomorrow to see the inlaws
« Last Edit: December 09, 2005, 03:59:03 PM by Tallman »

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
Re: Frankfurt is it
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2005, 03:53:17 PM »
yeah i was looking too, and frankfurt is central to all of the TT games.  that would probably be the best place to stay.

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2005, 03:54:05 PM »
Room are going to hell to get there and expensive. I live close I know

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2005, 03:55:00 PM »
Okay I just did my research and Frankfurt is centrer of our action. Thing is it may be expensive to stay there,. My town is also good. I know I can get rooms there easy. 14 days at 75Euros a room. If you need info let me know.

I will get some ticket info tomorrow is late here and I am tired have to go Frankfurt tomorrow to see the inlaws

Friday yuh know if you can organize ah guess house on any base for me, am still on Actice duty ah was just seeing that all them places close to eash other

« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2005, 03:56:12 PM »
That is no probs

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2005, 03:57:33 PM »
That is no probs

is the PC club still around

« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2005, 03:59:18 PM »
I don't party that much here Sorry But the pavillion is open

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2005, 04:02:10 PM »
I don't party that much here Sorry But the pavillion is open

OK, well if u can give me a link to Ramstien or K-town or even N-burg would be good to go

Re: Frankfurt is central to T&T's matches
« Reply #10 on: December 09, 2005, 04:03:42 PM »
Friday, does it make sense to base in Frankfurt for all 10 days?  Or is it better to stay in Dortmund for 3, Nuremberg for 3, and Kaiserlautern for the next 3?

« Reply #11 on: December 09, 2005, 04:03:53 PM »
I will post military info on monday when i go to my office

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #12 on: December 09, 2005, 04:05:57 PM »
I will post military info on monday when i go to my office

Thanks, would be looking fwd

« Reply #13 on: December 09, 2005, 04:07:06 PM »
are yall in the us military?

« Reply #14 on: December 09, 2005, 04:07:56 PM »
Ret. Military How much times ah go say that

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #15 on: December 09, 2005, 04:08:29 PM »
are yall in the us military?

Yes i am, am stationed in Virginia

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2005, 04:10:36 PM »
Friday, does it make sense to base in Frankfurt for all 10 days?  Or is it better to stay in Dortmund for 3, Nuremberg for 3, and Kaiserlautern for the next 3?

Well if u Frankfurt , you centrally located 100 miles radius so u should be good to go just make sure you have in international driving license if you plan on driving

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2005, 04:13:29 PM »

You lucky boy. I'll try to get tix for Sweden-TT. Dortmund is not too far. Maybe I can see Italy in Hannover. Saudi Arabia-Ukraine in Hamburg - good chances for tix - but who wants to see that :(?

« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2005, 04:18:14 PM »
Friday see if you could geh some guest housing for we nah. I'm sure it go have nuff local who might want to host some exotic ppl from the Caribbean ;D ;)

« Reply #19 on: December 09, 2005, 04:19:21 PM »

You lucky boy. I'll try to get tix for Sweden-TT. Dortmund is not too far. Maybe I can see Italy in Hannover. Saudi Arabia-Ukraine in Hamburg - good chances for tix - but who wants to see that :(?

Steups... boy I have ah ticket for tha game.... ah sour!!!!!

Offline cunninlynguist

• Alpine Rocker
Ticket for Match 36 (Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago) available...!
« Reply #20 on: December 10, 2005, 02:10:51 AM »
Hello Dear SocaWarriors

First of all, as a Citizen of the Host nation Germany, let me welcome you all to the World Cup 2006!!!
You have a very difficult group and I wish you all the best of luck...!

Now to the business:

I live in Germany, about 1 hours drive from 4 venues that will host games in the World Cup 2006. Since this is a once in a lifetime experience, I obviously applied for tickets to the World Cup and I actually was lucky enough to win 1 (ONE) to a very beautiful stadium in Kaiserslautern, Germany (home of the Red Devils, the loudest fans in German Soccer League).

The match turned out to be Match 36 which is:

Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago

The game will be played Tuesday, 20. June 2006 in Kaiserslautern and the tickets are from the cheapest category...

To tell you the truth, I am not at all interested in this match, and was just checking the possibilities of someone maybe trading the ticket with me for another one. If I have not found an eligible person to trade my ticket with, then I suppose I will be selling to the highest bidder.

Anyways, this is an informal approach at attempting to trade my ticket with someone else, so maybe you are lucky enough to see your team play and I might get to see mine!

Anyways, anybody and ALL that are interested in the ticket, feel free to post offers, opnions, etc...

Goodbye and Good luck next year, you guys will need it against England & Sweden!!!!

Go Trinidad & Tobago! :beermug:
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 03:42:53 AM by cunninlynguist »
P.S.: I'm trading tickets to Match 36: Paraguay vs. T&Tob. on June 20, 2006 in Kaiserslautern, check my thread: http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=9053.msg78392#msg78392

Will Trade directly with:
any German, Brazilian, Italian games
OR
SWE vs. ENG
ARG vs NL
FRA vs Switz.

Re: Ticket for Match 35 (Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago) available...!
« Reply #21 on: December 10, 2005, 02:38:30 AM »
40 Euros and I live in Germany

Offline gony

• http://spaces.msn.com/members/lockigermany/
Re: Ticket for Match 35 (Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago) available...!
« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2005, 03:11:02 AM »
Ruf mich mal an . Ich wohne in frankfurt und bin schon lange TRinidat Tobago Fan. Ich würde die Karte nehmen und auch damit die Warriers unterstützen. 0163-2520305 Jörg. Wäre cool wenn du dich meldest.

Offline soca_randy

« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2005, 04:17:24 AM »
Hi
I am base in England and ah have a lot of people jumping on my bandwaggon as I am central to Germany. I may have a crew of 10 people.
Ah need an apartment to rent. And ah may consider somewhere central so I can get to both games
Do you have any contacts, I want to see games on the 10 and 15th June.
Someone help ah Trini out.
socarandy

Re: Where are we meeting up in Germany ?
« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2005, 08:11:26 AM »
Cunninlinguist

I have ah ticket to Saudi Arabia- Ukraine
I have friends with Costa-Rica Ecuador

I also have a friend with Italy-Czech Republic  :o  :o but I don't think he trading  ;D

Let me know if yuh interested in any

Offline bill

Germany 2006 - Where you planning to stay?
« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2005, 11:43:46 AM »
Now looking to organise some accomodation in Germany before dey all sell out... where men looking to stay? staying in one place?, or moving from ctiy to city? Someone you knows Germany please advise na

Offline rasajoy

Re: Germany 2006 - Where you planning to stay?
« Reply #26 on: December 10, 2005, 11:48:45 AM »
Dates of TNT matches

Match  4    10-Jun-06    Dortmund     TRI:SWE  18:00

Match  19   15-Jun-06    Nuremberg    ENG:TRI  18:00

Match  36    20-Jun-06 Kaiserslautern  PAR:TRI  21:00

« Reply #27 on: December 10, 2005, 11:55:40 AM »
ah planning on getting a place on the outskirts of Frankfurt....ah hear it would be expensive in Frankfurt..the cheapest ah see so far is 44US/night.

« Reply #28 on: December 10, 2005, 12:26:10 PM »
where is it 44US a night?

Offline bill

« Reply #29 on: December 10, 2005, 01:07:13 PM »
I looking to book in Frankfurt... but not sure if it is the best thing to do... cheapest hotel I see is like 100 Euro a night

What sucks is dat England first game is in Frankfurt so men rushing and hotels getting booked up fast in Frankfurt
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 03:12:41 PM by Tallman »