April 29, 2024, 10:03:33 AM

Author Topic: Where are we meeting up in Germany ?  (Read 19323 times)

Re: Germany 2006 - Where you planning to stay?
« Reply #30 on: December 10, 2005, 01:13:58 PM »
Im sure English fans will use frankfurt as a base like us for the frist round, all dey matches is close like ours....

Offline cm103

« Reply #31 on: December 10, 2005, 01:15:04 PM »
ah planning on getting a place on the outskirts of Frankfurt....ah hear it would be expensive in Frankfurt..the cheapest ah see so far is 44US/night.

Dat ent bad...yuh does pay around dat for a night in Orlando...lewwe know whuz d scene

« Reply #32 on: December 10, 2005, 01:18:29 PM »
we geh a lucky brake wit a special offer so we goin strate to Frankfurt. We travelin tru d euro tunnel from england to geh der doh... i still nuh sure where exactly we stayin in Frankfurt. But i suppose it'll be wit de rest ah d supporters.

Offline bill

« Reply #33 on: December 10, 2005, 05:30:33 PM »
How hard will it be to move from Frankfurt to the game and back for every match?... is it better to organise a 5 days in every city we playing in or just stay in one (Frankfurt??)??

Re: Where are we meeting up in Germany ?
« Reply #34 on: December 11, 2005, 04:23:00 AM »
Okay everyone Gony and I have spoken and I think we have a plan that would benifit everyone. Since he is German there are alot of things that he can findout easier than I can. Together we are working on lodging and Transportation for everyonoe who would want reguardless of where you come from... As of now if all works out lodging can be as low as $150.TT per night....We are thinking of cost to rent Buses or a Bus since I have a bus license.... I understand the exchange rate and would do all I can to keep the cost down....

In saying that I do understand that there are Trinis and other nationals that are better off
Financially and I am hoping that you can atleast donate a little to keep down the cost of fellow Soca warriors fans that are coming from T&T to see thier team play....

I my self have already promised to pay lodging for atleast three T&T fans names already noted...Although Movant you are in the US and in a better status than others..... I am also purchasing tickets for three....

Pleasse be patient as more info will come in the following week.

Offline bill

« Reply #35 on: December 11, 2005, 02:46:15 PM »
That is it den.. I booking in Frankfurt now.. see you men dere

« Reply #36 on: December 15, 2005, 08:12:39 AM »
Okay we have to close the deal on this house this week. As of now the price is 40Euros per night /person. whish is already cheap. Now we heard that BRAZIL wants to stay in Frankfurt or bas thier fans thier. That means if we don't close this deal we lose it. ppl I need max participation here all that need rooms from the 9 -23 June let me know. You will have to send me a pm letting me know your in and how much ppl please note ppl in Trini will be given first preff. We are working on a secound lace. I need all surities by this week end. I have to pay a security first I will cover that 500Euros.

Pic of house

http://www.ferienhausmiete.de/ferienhaus_details.php?obj_nr=6966

Please if you are a family you can share a room with bath. Please note This is in Frankfurt approx 1-1.5 hrs from all games. You must fly into Frankfurt. We will be making a trip to the Teams hotel. I am arranging it. Please do not flood me with messages unless it is a count of ppl sure to come. I am finalizing the hotel on Saturday

Offline gony

• http://spaces.msn.com/members/lockigermany/
« Reply #37 on: December 15, 2005, 11:12:53 AM »
Hey guys, i will go go on friday evening to that house an we will make the deal.

Die Welt zu Gast bei Freunden.

Offline Ramizinho

« Reply #38 on: December 18, 2005, 02:35:41 PM »
Hotels are not the answer people...
They have houses and apartments for RENT, same as anywhere else.

I saw a few that go for £1000 for a period of two weeks...So here the maths...
£1000 say between 10 pple...for 14 days... = £7 per person per night...much better than compard to any hotel...or even hostel for that matter...

I will post a few sites I was checkin out just now...

Ramizinho

« Reply #39 on: December 18, 2005, 02:37:29 PM »
how big are dese apartments, iz a sweat shop ting yuh runnin  ;D, come like a bag a chinee dat juss come from china off a storage container dat illegal

Offline Ramizinho

« Reply #40 on: December 18, 2005, 03:22:52 PM »
Nah nah..is not no sweat shop/sardine can business...is actually some real good places...pool/kitchen/ real good shit!

These are one of the links:
http://www.rent-holiday-homes.com/search.php?country=75&submit=y

I still looking for the one i saw earlier in the week....

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #41 on: December 19, 2005, 03:37:08 PM »
this is a great idea... but are there any in Frankfurt???
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #42 on: December 19, 2005, 04:09:10 PM »

AYE AYE  >:(

Allyuh doh jumbie de scene!!!  ;D

Me and meh bro waiting to hear back from one of dem apt since last week!!

« Reply #43 on: December 19, 2005, 04:13:53 PM »
Anyone staying in Mannheim for the TnT vs Paraguay match...this is where the team will be based so we could at least meet the players to celebrate we win after the match !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #44 on: December 26, 2005, 07:35:13 AM »

AYE AYE  >:(

Allyuh doh jumbie de scene!!!  ;D

Me and meh bro waiting to hear back from one of dem apt since last week!!

Well FF - check this out -and is nice condo in the heart of Frankfurt... again luckily i make my reservations -- but prices are outlandish... hopefully you had better luck!

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Friday, December 23, 2005 4:05 AM
Subject: Re: Advert on Rent-Holiday-Homes.com

dear rishi,

first of all - thanks for your interest in our place.

we are currently planning to move to the US, so our place would be free. unfortunately, our departure depends on the issue of my business visa. we believe, that we should know our departure day latest in april and therefore cannot guarantee any booking before that time.

as you can imagine, we receive plenty inquiries for this world cup period, but would prefer to offer the place to the least amount of guests to avoid big parties as good as possible. the price level in the area has risen remarkable and we decide to ask for EURO 4200 if you come with only 2 persons. please let us know, if you would still be interested under these circumstances.

best regards
bibi+peter faust

<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline Iraqtrini

« Reply #45 on: December 28, 2005, 05:36:59 AM »
You have any online hotel email address so I could book.

« Reply #46 on: December 29, 2005, 10:31:37 AM »
Leaving 16th June - Return 23rd June

Tickets to Frankfurt $532.00 x 2 = $1064.00US

Hotels for 6 nights for 2 people = $650.00US
3 nights in frankfurt 4 star hotel: http://www.savoyhotel.de/
3 nights in Mannheim 3 star hotel (2-min walk to where team will be staying): http://www.expedia.com/pub/agent.dll?qscr=dspv&flag=l&itid=&itdx=&itty=&from=f&foop=0&hwrq=&htid=45236&spsh=&spsi=&crti=4&nfla=1&mdpcid=21187-1.ExpediaHotelImages|+Hotel_Review|+Inktomi

CAT-1 Match tickets: $195 x 2 + tax = $420.00US

Grand total: $2134.00US

The fact that I do not have to purchase the package from Simpaul's travel ($30,000TT = $5,000US) ...........PRICELESS !!!!!

Offline trinikay

« Reply #47 on: December 30, 2005, 10:52:47 AM »
Too expensive to go to Germany and too much drama regarding the tickets, hotels etc.  I heading to Trinidad, ah sure dat it will have plenty lime and it will be cheaper to stay in Trinidad....Mammy ah coming for 2 weeks!

Offline SOCAISLANDER

« Reply #48 on: January 03, 2006, 05:13:47 PM »
FRIDAY...YA MC!!!!! IT'S ABERDEEN! :rotfl:!! WHAT YOU DOING HERE!!! :devil:

Offline blagdonred

• The World Cup in Germany.com
« Reply #49 on: January 04, 2006, 05:30:05 AM »
You might find this page useful:

Hotel links for all T&T venues and dates

It has direct links to hotel listings for all of the Soca Warriors' games' venues and dates.  I've also added a list of nearby towns for each game that you can get to by train in under and hour, where there are hotels within walking distance of the station at the far end.

Hope you find this helpful!

PS - If you prefer to look at renting a place, Germany's biggest online real estate agents have a lot of properties on offer for short-term rent.  See:

Places to rent in Germany

Offline gony

• http://spaces.msn.com/members/lockigermany/
« Reply #50 on: January 11, 2006, 05:17:00 AM »

>
This is the cheapest place I can find for you. Just write a email to : m.hefke@web.de
Offer:
>Would you accept a 1- room- studio(120,-EUR for 3 persons/each day) with your onw shower/toilet/kitchen or do you look for very cheap  rooms(100,-EUR for  3 persos/each day) with shared toilet/shower. More information you get on our website www.appartment24.de with the button"English".
>Kind regards
>Maria Hefke

« Reply #51 on: January 11, 2006, 05:41:59 AM »
FRIDAY...YA MC!!!!! IT'S ABERDEEN! :rotfl:!! WHAT YOU DOING HERE!!! :devil:

Wondering where the hell you at he probably jess hear we qualify

Aey everybody  pss..sss    He is ah waggonist   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

WAGGONIST ALERT..ALERT..ALERT

Ah only jokin Aberdeen
« Last Edit: January 11, 2006, 05:43:44 AM by Themanfriday »

Offline M

« Reply #52 on: January 25, 2006, 02:19:45 PM »
Just to let you guys know another option is to rent an RV/caravan. I've just rented a 5 sleeper wiht shower, for euro 1,350 for 14 nights, including dishes, unlimited mileage, insurance etc... This covers the cost of accom. and travel for 100/4 people a night. I estimate gas and campsite fees to cost max 75 more per night (divided by 4 people). No tolls in Germany. Plus we hanging 6 TT flags from it as we drive down the autobahn.

BUT the 1st three I checked out were sold out so book quickly (also some companies are offering a discount if you book before 31 Jan). Do not rent anything > 3 500 kg unless you have a heavy duty licence. There's lots of guidance on the web.

M

Offline gothic

« Reply #53 on: January 25, 2006, 08:31:03 PM »
great idea M, but i'm panning to go with about 8 ppl so it would prob be to small but great idea

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #54 on: January 26, 2006, 11:55:09 AM »
Trinibago, Check the
Euro Hotel Excelsior 
Lorientallee 16
Ludwigshafen, DE  On the outskirts of Mannheim. I may be stay on Base at Sullivan Barracks with friend.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline M

« Reply #55 on: January 26, 2006, 02:54:45 PM »
Gothic - rent 2 small caravans or one big one (some sleep 6) and put the extras in a tent outside at night.

M

Arcubalista

« Reply #56 on: February 02, 2006, 05:42:29 AM »
I could accomodate 1-2 persons for free if anyone's interested. We're living about an hour east of Hannover. "Silent" people would be nice cause our kid will be born in April   ;) Just write me a mail if you're interested.

can't we pool together
« Reply #57 on: February 06, 2006, 09:08:21 AM »
Fellas I looking to come to Frankfurt around June 18,
to check out the June 20 game vs. Paraguay.

I would be happy to share a room with somebody and share the costs, if anybody thinks this is a good idea, pm me.

Peace,

Offline Slade

« Reply #58 on: February 08, 2006, 09:09:06 AM »
Hey i am new to this forum. I was born in T&T but now live in Toronto, Canada,  and will be attending the World cup, is Frankfurt the central location for all the T&T games, I am also intrested in meeting fellow Trinis so we can hook up, also does anyone know of good accomadation i can book

Hey the more the merrier

Thanks

« Reply #59 on: February 10, 2006, 09:37:06 PM »
well we have a mobile home.

buh if yuh ever see us (our flag plastered bus will be easily spotted) feel free to ask fuh ah drop.

we'll probably be passing tru many different hotel to meet up with fellow supporters we know.