April 19, 2024, 02:04:02 AM

What do you folks predict for Oliver Camps & his future as TTFF President?

He will raise 2014 WC funds & carry on in the job for life as TTFF President
He will be found innocent at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations
He would be found guilty at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations & get a life ban
He will eventually be forced to resign due to the players’ court case against the TTFF
Just like Oliver himself, you have no idea :-)

Author Topic: Oliver Camps Thread  (Read 122775 times)

Re: Camps resigns from TTFF
« Reply #630 on: October 27, 2011, 08:16:34 PM »
not sure why all the jubilation. whoever gets the appointment will be bashed here in the same manner, especially since we lack true leaders... who in it for the betterment of all rather than one. wait and see.

lets see if shaka and/or lasana will step up to the plate.

The jubilation is for the off-loading of dead weight. I will repeat what I wrote when this whole thing started. THANK YOU CHUCK BLAZER!!! In one fell swoop two very wicked men have been dispatched without a peep. And also as i said earlier. If we dont qualify tough. but if we do it would be an indictment on JW and his awful administration of our football all these years. Give Look Loy the presidency. Look (pun intended) at the coach he chose.
Oh btw Jack wrote that letter for Ollie.the style is too similar plus ollie aint smart enuff to pen such a letter.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2011, 08:24:14 PM by sub1 »

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #631 on: October 27, 2011, 08:38:48 PM »
I said weeks ago there is a plot by hard line TTFF elements to stage a coup. The removal (resignation) of Camps is one element of this plot. This afternoon an emergency meeting of the TTFF executive committee replaced Camps with Watson - yes, THE SAME WATSON who is leading the hijack of the EFA from the clubs. The replacement of Groden as general secretary is the other element. My advice is that this is also in the works. The hard liners are daily being more threatened by their imploding world and they are becoming increasingly desperate. More nonsense to come...

Offline kaiser

« Reply #632 on: October 27, 2011, 08:45:16 PM »
once cormeal and them still they i not impressed, ah glad to see the back of camps but ah worried about we football totally in the hands of the vindictive and nepotistic cornmeals ,so in the mean time ah staying tuned ,hopefully they all fall like the tune say one by one.

« Reply #633 on: October 27, 2011, 08:45:44 PM »
I said weeks ago there is a plot by hard line TTFF elements to stage a coup. The removal (resignation) of Camps is one element of this plot. This afternoon an emergency meeting of the TTFF executive committee replaced Camps with Watson - yes, THE SAME WATSON who is leading the hijack of the EFA from the clubs. The replacement of Groden as general secretary is the other element. My advice is that this is also in the works. The hard liners are daily being more threatened by their imploding world and they are becoming increasingly desperate. More nonsense to come...

Watson is a very wicked man. If alyuh feel JW and Camps was hateful, let Watson get he claws in there.

« Reply #634 on: October 27, 2011, 08:49:19 PM »
Laaawwwdd ah still cyar believe it.  I need to take a moment to fully take this in........*taking moment*

Ok moment over.....now ah tempted to post something eh cuz ah know Big Mag is not able to readily available to post but I wont steal his thunder, he must have waited years for this moment so I will leave it up to him.....hurry up Big Mag ah goh dead waiting on your post..... ;D ;D

As for what happens now, I eh have the patience to read all them posts that went before especially since it involved TI.  I find all yuh have real patience on this forum yes not me....

All I would say is Camps is not the ONLY person that needs to go at the TTFF, THEY ALL NEED TO GO.....

RODENT, WATSON (whom Weary and I had the displeasure to meet in the stadium the other day but dais another story), FERGUSON and which ever other faceless  and nameless person who has been Jack's puppet for years.  THEY ALL NEED TO THROW THEIR COLLECTIVE FRAMES!!

Now to deal with the actual press release.

Camps real good yuh know.  Ah guess it woulda look bad if he didn't hail out Jack but Jack is the same one who leave him with the stink bag of mess to hold in the court case debacle but like ah say it woulda look bad I guess.

Then the man have the gall to mention the 2006 World Cup in he press release.  Look Camps, I resign with immediate effect woulda be enough.  But say what you gone and dais a good start......

One by one the dominoes will fall......FIFA cleaning up all remnants of Jack boy wheeeyyyy....look ting!!

2011 was/is indeed an interesting year in T&T football......

As corrupt as FIFA has been in the past, I am starting to warm to them now if they are really responsible for this 2nd dumbino called Camps falling!!
We still have more dumbinos to go!! I just hope Sepp and his people reading this site for pointers!!  ;)
Next time Sepp comes to England even though he is hated here, given the chance I will be the first to offer to buy him a drink!!  :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 27, 2011, 08:54:56 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #635 on: October 27, 2011, 09:03:33 PM »
went to the temple yesterday and prayed and i aint even hindu but my prays were answered

« Reply #636 on: October 27, 2011, 09:48:01 PM »
I cold in Denver but Brown text warm meh up I eh go lie but ah back 2 minus tempretaures when I read is Watson take ovah.

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #637 on: October 27, 2011, 10:00:58 PM »
 ;D ;D ;D :D ;) :) :loser: :applause: :applause: :chilling: :chilling: :party: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :violin: :violin: :violin: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :joker:yeeeessss who taught it will be in our lifetime now let usher inhopefully a new era in t&t football
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #638 on: October 27, 2011, 10:11:19 PM »
In our lifetime.   

« Reply #639 on: October 27, 2011, 10:33:33 PM »
I cold in Denver but Brown text warm meh up I eh go lie but ah back 2 minus tempretaures when I read is Watson take ovah.

If that's the case then we are no better off and there is no cause to celebrate!!
In fact I think we better band we belly as things could be going from bad to worst!!  :'(  :frustrated:

« Reply #640 on: October 27, 2011, 10:47:01 PM »

If that's the case then we are no better off and there is no cause to celebrate!!
In fact I think we better band we belly as things could be going from bad to worst!! 
:'(  :frustrated:
Right you are!!  this could be as bob marley said, "from the frying pan into the fire".

« Reply #641 on: October 27, 2011, 11:41:52 PM »

we need a new federation, now is the time to start it and get approved by cfu and eventually fifa, forget the ttff, they have sold us out

time to move on to something fresh where old baggage won't keep us back

another thing to, shaka need to get his house in order with fpatt first, i am not convinced he is the right man to run our football

i don't agree with you about shaka, but other than that you may be correct. the fallout will produce a power vaccum with  groups vying and fighting each other for power. the federation won't be purged of its personnel and organizational culture just by camps leaving. but a completely new federation needs money, so who will help bankroll such a venture? perhaps this is where the corporate sector can finally step in.

this whole mess has to be redone properly with the right structures in place to make sure no one man can ever hold the game hostage again or use the federation as their personal bank account
Controversial I'm not following here. Shaka helped form a player's union. He outlined all the benefits and I assume attempted to hold meetings with players as such. If they were too foolish to take him on then how does that disqualify him form being a viable candidate if he so chooses? Since when do union bosses make good CEOs?

Was Shaka not part of the players contingent that beat Jack and Capms in court? Does that count for anything? Not endorsing, nor do I know him or if he has any plans where that is concerned....BUT unless you're familiar with his business skills, you seem to be dismissing the man based on some arbitrary rule you made up in your head that because fpatt is not off the ground Shaka is unsuited to be football leadership. Are you a hiring specialist or a human resources manager that you know precisely what his strengths and weaknesses are and how they can be best utilized to move football forward?

no one said union bosses make good leaders, the reason i brought up that point was to show that shaka has not been successful in the past with uniting the players, being head of fpatt and embroiled in the lawsuit, he should not be the fed president because his leadership is still questionable.

i am happy for his success in court but that has nothing to do with leadership and business acumen and having the ability to strategize, some of the best presidents are not even football players, like at the us fed and their president.

im not in hr but have friends who are top execs in HR for multinationals who i have had many discussions with on this very topic of leadership and what it takes, shaka needs to concentrate on getting fpatt up and running before he runs for president.

like jumbie says, he ain't leaving his espn job for a new fed and putting a plan together to raise capital and sponsors.

« Reply #642 on: October 27, 2011, 11:43:52 PM »

well well well

even more reason to start a new fed, these men have to be forced on the back foot, there is no other choice but to back them in a corner

« Reply #643 on: October 27, 2011, 11:50:04 PM »

we need a new federation, now is the time to start it and get approved by cfu and eventually fifa, forget the ttff, they have sold us out

time to move on to something fresh where old baggage won't keep us back

another thing to, shaka need to get his house in order with fpatt first, i am not convinced he is the right man to run our football

i don't agree with you about shaka, but other than that you may be correct. the fallout will produce a power vaccum with  groups vying and fighting each other for power. the federation won't be purged of its personnel and organizational culture just by camps leaving. but a completely new federation needs money, so who will help bankroll such a venture? perhaps this is where the corporate sector can finally step in.

this whole mess has to be redone properly with the right structures in place to make sure no one man can ever hold the game hostage again or use the federation as their personal bank account

with a nation like trinidad, we have no choice but to have the new fed rest with a few people, because there are too many crabs and back stabbers back home to trust

we need a few good men to run the show that have the business acumen and know football and have the connections

shaka needs to get fpatt together because he needs the collective strength of the players to combat against unscrupulous agents, owners and the ttff, if shaka can't unite our players, what makes you think he can unite our football?

he is not the man, when he can run a proper player's union, then talk to me about shaka

right now we need someone who has both the business acumen, knowledge of football, the love for our nation and connections, it is not wise to appoint the head of fpatt as the prez of the new fed

we also need an individual who can get investors and sponsors on board

trust me there is individuals but only when the time is right will they come out of the shadows

Why was Shaka not able to unite the players? Is it not because of the players themselves, and even more so with Camps and JW blocking the way.

With a person like Shaka in "charge" would he not be able to clear the way to allow players to freely engage in a group like FPATT with out fear of victimization?

I really can't follow what you trying to get at. As yuh at it, what's with all the negative to people back home running the federation?Who you know will be willing to relocate to "volunteer" for the position?

how can you blame the players fully?

the players were between a rock and hard place, i know because i had the inside on what was going on directly from some of the players myself

was shaka and the rest of the wc players going to support the locals and give them caps and feed their families when the ttff boycotted them as well? if shaka and them were smart they would have negotiated a much better deal with the locals, where the locals would be a part of the union and slowly put the pressure on the ttff, without full withdrawal right away.

one reason why shaka is not the right man for the job of prez. btw this job is not a volunteer position, an intelligent business mind would know that right away, and what makes you think shaka will give up espn to go home?

« Reply #644 on: October 28, 2011, 12:03:31 AM »
I think the SOE Have all di criminals elements  under serious stress of lately!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D
The scamp is finaly gone hope this is good fi we football!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #645 on: October 28, 2011, 12:09:18 AM »
Camps resigns as President of TTFF
TTFF

It is certainly a sad day for me and this is far from what I had expected. The changing of the guards was never meant to engender the bitterness that I feel or the pain which has replaced the pleasure of service.

Clown to the end...  whatever "bitterness" you feeling pales in comparison to the bitterness engendered among true fans of the game locally, by you and the TTFF cabal's failure to execute a more timely "changing of the guards".  Get on yuh horse and ride tuh f**k out.

« Reply #646 on: October 28, 2011, 12:11:17 AM »

And who do you have in mind that can get the tvRights  ::) which will make all things right with we football.

Do us all a favor and please don't encourage this fool to spoil yet another thread with his self-congratulatory empty posturing.

« Reply #647 on: October 28, 2011, 12:17:23 AM »

And who do you have in mind that can get the tvRights  ::) which will make all things right with we football.

Do us all a favor and please don't encourage this fool to spoil yet another thread with his self-congratulatory empty posturing.

its funny because i never see you adding anything to threads but empty critiques and innuendo the length of medical encyclopedias  :D

btw half baked im still awaiting your cure for insomnia ::)

« Reply #648 on: October 28, 2011, 12:20:01 AM »

its funny because i never see you adding anything to threads but empty critiques and innuendo the length of medical encyclopedias  :D

You are a bigger dunce than even you yourself realize.

« Reply #649 on: October 28, 2011, 12:22:39 AM »

You are a bigger dunce than even you yourself realize.

alter ego coming out again? asylumseeker and myself were awaiting your solution on another thread but its been over a decade and no solution and response.

when you actually contribute something substantial and have solutions, will most likely be the day hell freezes over....

« Reply #650 on: October 28, 2011, 02:45:31 AM »
Will really like to see the constitution,how could Watson take over so? dey don't have to have some general council meeting where de clubs or zones have a say?

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #651 on: October 28, 2011, 05:06:10 AM »
I hope what President said is not true ! Watson as President ?? No way! I don't know what the Constitution says , but nominations should be submitted and clubs must decide on the next President! We are in real tat a if there is selection by this cabal and not election! Somebody please put a hand! FIFA should have some rules governing this! It seems they might have to suspend TTFF until they put their house in order!

Offline president

« Reply #652 on: October 28, 2011, 05:24:11 AM »
God help us but it is true - Watson is it - but the latest intelligence says that he is running scared because he doesn't want to be associated with the Soca Warriors court case. The TTFF is imploding and hopefully Marlon Morris and his people will win the Northern FA election that will take place on Monday 31st. BTW, my information is that Clint Marcelle has joined with the incumbent NFA president Roland Forde after he lambasted the outgoing administration for having done nothing for years. Politics...

« Reply #653 on: October 28, 2011, 05:36:20 AM »
God help us but it is true - Watson is it - but the latest intelligence says that he is running scared because he doesn't want to be associated with the Soca Warriors court case. The TTFF is imploding and hopefully Marlon Morris and his people will win the Northern FA election that will take place on Monday 31st. BTW, my information is that Clint Marcelle has joined with the incumbent NFA president Roland Forde after he lambasted the outgoing administration for having done nothing for years. Politics...
President could you enlighten me abourt this Watson chap. Is he by chance the baggage handler at piarco? Jack's Driver turn administrator?

Offline president

« Reply #654 on: October 28, 2011, 05:43:46 AM »
You refer to Johnson - Warner's personal attendant for many moons. Watson is a former prison officer. he sees the world from that perspective and believes we are all his prisoners. He is anti-democratic, arrogant and abusive. The Eastern FA has entered into terminal decline, and unless the clubs (MOVE) that are fighting for a democratic election in the east win their struggle some may very join the exodus from the EFA into the Arima League and the Eddie Hart League. Watson as TTFF president would be an unmitigated disaster. if you think things bad now, just wait...

« Reply #655 on: October 28, 2011, 06:17:35 AM »
You refer to Johnson - Warner's personal attendant for many moons. Watson is a former prison officer. he sees the world from that perspective and believes we are all his prisoners. He is anti-democratic, arrogant and abusive. The Eastern FA has entered into terminal decline, and unless the clubs (MOVE) that are fighting for a democratic election in the east win their struggle some may very join the exodus from the EFA into the Arima League and the Eddie Hart League. Watson as TTFF president would be an unmitigated disaster. if you think things bad now, just wait...
thanks for clearing that up for me. Couldn't the EFA write Chuck Blazer for some more help? But seriously though why not speak with Look Loy and ask him to bring Deryck Murray on board with him. Yes Deryck Murray! This guy has shown his administrative ability while running the TTCB and brought T&T cricket out of the doldrums into a powerhouse in WI cricket. But sadly cricket is going the way of a JW-led admistration now. An utter incompetent is handling our cricket and its in somewhat of a decline right now. Deryck was also a pretty good footballer in his day. We know he is an excellent admistrator.

Offline president

« Reply #656 on: October 28, 2011, 07:19:08 AM »
Actually, that is a good idea. Deryck was involved with the TTFF as a member of its technical committee many years ago. Look Loy was also on that committee so you never know. Let's see what the immediate future brings as the house of cards continues to crumble.

« Reply #657 on: October 28, 2011, 07:46:35 AM »
President could you enlighten me abourt this Watson chap. Is he by chance the baggage handler at piarco? Jack's Driver turn administrator?

He nearly had Brown and I thrown out of d HCS 4 posted d banners.

« Reply #658 on: October 28, 2011, 08:06:17 AM »
Praises to the all mighty.

Now 4 more to go (Gorden, Watson, Shabaaz and Corneal)....

« Reply #659 on: October 28, 2011, 08:39:58 AM »
Controversial, I'm not sure I understand what you mean by this: "if shaka and them were smart they would have negotiated a much better deal with the locals, where the locals would be a part of the union and slowly put the pressure on the ttff, without full withdrawal right away."

Withdrawal from what? As I understood it, local players were invited to join FPATT free of charge. There was no implication that they would have to withdraw from anything. As I recall, there were worries that TTFF may blacklist FPATT members, but, of course, that would have been directly in opposition to FIFA who want every Federation to support players unions.

The reason FPATT failed is simple. Players could not see the benefits of joining compared with the risk of upsetting Warner. They did not have the backbone to fight for themselves, and as such, continue (as Mr Pfister said) allow themselves to be treated like animals. I know a player who hasn't been paid by his club since March, yet ProLeague will not allow him to sign for another club as his contract has not been ended.

FPATT would have made ProLeague, clubs and TTFF more professional.