March 28, 2024, 10:33:02 AM

What do you folks predict for Oliver Camps & his future as TTFF President?

He will raise 2014 WC funds & carry on in the job for life as TTFF President
He will be found innocent at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations
He would be found guilty at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations & get a life ban
He will eventually be forced to resign due to the players’ court case against the TTFF
Just like Oliver himself, you have no idea :-)

Author Topic: Oliver Camps Thread  (Read 121871 times)

Re: Warner calls on Camps to quit.
« Reply #90 on: August 11, 2007, 08:37:40 AM »
But what is he really saying here? “Mr Camps, it’s time for you to resign from your president of T&TFF and become an executive president like in some of the other countries."

What's the difference between a President and Exec President? And who is he planning to propose as a replacement anyway?

« Reply #91 on: August 11, 2007, 08:55:13 AM »
Big old fox want to put young fox in the position .

« Reply #92 on: August 11, 2007, 08:58:39 AM »
??? HUH?

« Reply #93 on: August 11, 2007, 08:59:21 AM »
OK  now ah get it.

« Reply #94 on: August 11, 2007, 09:39:19 AM »
OK  now ah get it.

With an executive president comes executive powers....young Warner..oops! :devil:..I mean young Fox will be a wheeling and dealing

« Reply #95 on: August 12, 2007, 04:13:11 AM »
jw RIDE OUT  before yuh luck run out nah man. yuh doh know ppl AIN'T HAVING IT no mo. LEAVE WE AND WE FOOTBALL, YUH SUCK WE OUT LONG ENOUGH yuh mutha f@#kin suckuyant.

« Reply #96 on: August 12, 2007, 08:07:04 AM »
I just figured it out

I think Jack has inhaled to much of his own gases...... :rotfl:

I also think that he feels the public is in his back pocket,being gases into stupidity

« Reply #97 on: August 12, 2007, 11:10:05 AM »
Warner wants Camps as executive president
By: Newsday

Sunday, August 12 2007

CARIBBEAN football strong man Jack Austin Warner has called on Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation president Oliver Camps to step down and consider taking up the post of executive president.

Warner, the outspoken FIFA vice-president and CONCACAF and CFU boss, told Camps the time had come for him to move on, especially with football in need of a full-time professional.

“Mr Camps, it’s time for you to resign from your (post as) president of TTFF and become an executive president like in some of the other countries,” Warner said.

“The sport of football is now a big business and the post needs a full-time professional person. So if any time for you to quit is right, I would say the time is now.” Warner was speaking at the official launch of the Caribbean Football Union Under-15 tournament, held at the VIP Lounge of the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo, Friday. Camps, a member of some of FIFA’s executive committees, has been at the helm of the TTFF for over a decade.

He was also manager of the “Strike Squad” team that missed out on qualifying for the FIFA World Cup in 1990 after losing to the USA 1-0 when needing a draw on November 19 at home.

« Reply #98 on: August 13, 2007, 08:38:30 AM »
anybody know hte difference between a president and an executive president.  Just on pure meaning of words it sound like the 'executive' presdent would have more authority to make unilateral decisions as opposed to a president ona round table who just accepts the votes of an executive committee (which they all have in they back pocket anyway).  ANybody who reading this site have a vote in the upcoming election?  Please get those rodents out of office.  Now is really the time.

« Reply #99 on: August 13, 2007, 09:37:42 AM »
In camps case it eh go b any difference. The executive president like Max merely ceremonial. just like how he is now the CEO like the Pm like Jack does run d show

Offline Slade

« Reply #100 on: August 13, 2007, 01:53:25 PM »
This is unbelievable.... now he is after Camps, i say crawl back under that rock that you came from Mr Jack Warner.

« Reply #101 on: August 13, 2007, 01:58:48 PM »
Like few of allyuh really comprehend the play. First off...as far as i know....there is no executive president of the TTFF.....so that post would have to be created. But if he takes up that created post....it leaves the actual president post vacant....so that requires someone else to take it up....thus.......another job gets created......and a post is available for someone else to occupy. Jack preparing for 2010 and beyond.......
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #102 on: August 13, 2007, 02:01:38 PM »
i find it sounding like he offering camps a bly more than anything else...

an executive president sounding like a post with more clout than a normal president..

« Reply #103 on: August 13, 2007, 02:14:22 PM »
Exceutive President means nothing, asking to quit means leave TTFF altogether, buy a pirogue and go do some fishing in Tobago!!!!! >:( >:(

Leave football to people who want things to go forward! Any suggestions? I say get men like Lincoln Phillips, Seadly Joseph etc to form the newcleus of a new look TTFF! An opportunity has presented itself

« Reply #104 on: August 13, 2007, 04:58:19 PM »
Good Evening Everybody,
                                       Maybe he creating the position for Darren.

« Reply #105 on: August 13, 2007, 05:26:55 PM »
Daryan after he tief for 20 yrs then darren will get it. Napoleon and dem eh have nutten on the Warner dynasty

Re: Oliver Camps on i9.95
« Reply #106 on: October 12, 2007, 06:35:54 PM »
check it out

http://www.i955fm.com/

On elections camps said
- there is  no way anyone  can serve in the federaton without being elected and he has never been opposed..  no one has  contested him for the  position  .
-ttff elections should be in November (he was kind ah ducking this questioned)
- federation elections should be held  every 4 years a fifa rule
- he ask warner to serve as special adviser

While everyone is focused on the general election.

Are TTFF elections next month as well?

in 2002 they took place in a resort in Mayaro: http://www.concacaf.com/Signals.asp?id=9/10/2002&year=2002

« Reply #107 on: October 12, 2007, 07:32:43 PM »
Bull!!!!!!! with a big SHIT!!!!!!

« Reply #108 on: October 12, 2007, 10:21:44 PM »
man leh we get dis stinkng f#cker out of we football....

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #109 on: October 13, 2007, 09:26:49 AM »
so is anyone running against him ? ???

President Camps urges youngsters to follow by example.
« Reply #110 on: October 31, 2007, 05:39:10 PM »
Camps urges youngsters to follow by example.

Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation President Oliver Camps carried greetings to the Royal Bank Intercol at the launch of the 2007 competition at the Courtyard Marriot on Wednesday morning.
Camps, a former national team manager, urged the youngsters taking part in this year's action to put their best foot forward and he also praised the sponsors for their input which he stressed was vital in the development of the local game.
"It gives me great pleasure to be here with you all for the launch of the 2007 Royal Bank Intercol Series – a much anticipated period of the year where we get to witness the football talent at our disposal in keenly contested knockout competition," Camps opened his address.
"It was not too long ago that we witnessed the exploits of  our national football team on the world stage in Germany. It was a team consisting of  players who began their careers on this very stage – the Intercol. From our outstanding captain Dwight Yorke, to Shaka Hislop, Russell Latapy, Stern John and Collin Samuel among others – they all blessed this competition at one point in their careers and would have used it as a stepping stone to higher heights. One player who has definitely stepped up big time in recent times is Kenwyne Jones who is proving to one of the key figures for Sunderland in the English Premier League.
"Kenwyne was a member of our national under 17 team at the 2001 World Championship which we hosted so impressively. He as well  led St Anthony’s College to victories in the Intercol matches and subsequently went on to play World Cup football right across the road at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Several of you young players will have the early chance to make an impression at that same venue and hopefully follow in the footsteps of Kenwyne and others.
"To the organizers and sponsors of the Intercol, words alone cannot express how much your input means to the development of the local game at the youth level. You are key ingredients in ensuring that our football continues to progress and that our young players continue to develop into top class professionals capable of taking our football to higher levels and making worthy representations on the world stage.
"I take this opportunity to bring blessings to the 2007 tournament from the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation and may we enjoy another Royal season of Intercol football," Camps concluded.

View video of RBTT's Intercol launch

Click for Fixtures.

« Last Edit: October 31, 2007, 05:41:33 PM by Flex »

Re: President Camps urges youngsters to follow by example.
« Reply #111 on: October 31, 2007, 06:36:24 PM »
IT SPEAKSSSSSSSSSSSS  .....  SCOTCH AND COCONUT WATER

« Reply #112 on: October 31, 2007, 07:50:51 PM »

Even the dead speak on Halloween

« Reply #113 on: October 31, 2007, 08:42:49 PM »
Camps urges youngsters to follow by example.

Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation President Oliver Camps carried greetings to the Royal Bank Intercol at the launch of the 2007 competition at the Courtyard Marriot on Wednesday morning.
Camps, a former national team manager, urged the youngsters taking part in this year's action to put their best foot forward and he also praised the sponsors for their input which he stressed was vital in the development of the local game.
"It gives me great pleasure to be here with you all for the launch of the 2007 Royal Bank Intercol Series – a much anticipated period of the year where we get to witness the football talent at our disposal in keenly contested knockout competition," Camps opened his address.
"It was not too long ago that we witnessed the exploits of  our national football team on the world stage in Germany. It was a team consisting of  players who began their careers on this very stage – the Intercol. From our outstanding captain Dwight Yorke, to Shaka Hislop, Russell Latapy, Stern John and Collin Samuel among others – they all blessed this competition at one point in their careers and would have used it as a stepping stone to higher heights. One player who has definitely stepped up big time in recent times is Kenwyne Jones who is proving to one of the key figures for Sunderland in the English Premier League.
"Kenwyne was a member of our national under 17 team at the 2001 World Championship which we hosted so impressively. He as well  led St Anthony’s College to victories in the Intercol matches and subsequently went on to play World Cup football right across the road at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Several of you young players will have the early chance to make an impression at that same venue and hopefully follow in the footsteps of Kenwyne and others.
"To the organizers and sponsors of the Intercol, words alone cannot express how much your input means to the development of the local game at the youth level. You are key ingredients in ensuring that our football continues to progress and that our young players continue to develop into top class professionals capable of taking our football to higher levels and making worthy representations on the world stage.
"I take this opportunity to bring blessings to the 2007 tournament from the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation and may we enjoy another Royal season of Intercol football," Camps concluded.

View video of RBTT's Intercol launch

Click for Fixtures.

how exactly does one follow by example ?

« Reply #114 on: October 31, 2007, 09:07:25 PM »
how exactly does one follow by example ?
Midknight ya know it have a nice ring to it eh
Dont be surprised when the TTFF use it as their New brand slogan

"We are the TTFF, where we Follow by Example"ya ent find it songing good :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: October 31, 2007, 09:09:57 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #115 on: October 31, 2007, 09:53:53 PM »
jack busy

« Reply #116 on: November 01, 2007, 06:38:21 AM »
Actually I now coming to post dat I see Camps on TV last night and ah almost fall off mih chair.....he actually get to stand up in front ah mike and TV cameras and talk....oh lord thank God for elections!!!....ah know Camps eh voting for UNC.....

On second thought he should vote for UNC....if Jack otherwise occupied, then he could actually be de president for ah change.....
« Last Edit: November 01, 2007, 06:56:07 AM by brownsugar »

« Reply #117 on: November 01, 2007, 07:01:31 AM »
.....and another ting he eh shame to call dem players name in he mouth......ssstteeuppss....

« Reply #118 on: November 01, 2007, 08:22:13 AM »
Follow by example hmmm let's see  :thinking: :thinking:

CAMPS to players : Yes you too can be blacklisted in the future

Camps back at the helm as TTFF heads into centennial year.
« Reply #119 on: November 19, 2007, 01:15:51 PM »
Camps back at the helm.
...as TTFF heads into centennial year.

The following is a report arising out the Trinidad and Tobago’s Annual General Meeting for 2007 held at the Ken Galt Hall, Dr Joao Havelange Centre of Excellence on Sunday morning with the quorum of representatives from the TTFF’s General Council.

Matters discussed were as follows:

1. Review of revisions to the TTFF Constitution has been completed by the FIFA.

2.Under Article 10.4 of the TTFF Constitution, Executive Officers nominated and seconded by the Eastern Football Association and Central Football Associations respectively, are: Messrs. Oliver Camps - President, Raymond Tim Kee - Vice President, Lennox Watson - Vice President, and Rudolph Thomas – Vice President. Other returning Executive Officers of the TTFF were Messrs. Richard Groden – General Secretary, and Paula Chester-Cumberbatch – Assistant Secretary (Administration).

3.The CONCACAF has approved a Referees Coaching Programme to address the worldwide issue of poor refereeing; this would see the creation of Referees’ Development Officers in each Region.

4.The TTFF’s 100 Year Anniversary is being planned for year-long recognition involving all aspects of local football. This initiative is being spearheaded by the following experienced and dynamic persons, Messrs. Kenny De Silva – Chairman of the Centennial Committee, and Peter O’Connor – Chief Executive Officer. As part of the Centennial celebrations, FIFA President Blatter would be visiting Trinidad and Tobago, in addition to football matches featuring the German National Team, amongst others.

In closing, President Camps noted the need for restructuring of football for stronger inclusion of women and girls football development. Camps, now President since 1992, further stated that he was looking forward to serving yet another term which runs until 2011.
“I am very pleased to be reappointed unopposed. I will continue to do my best to ensure that Trinidad and Tobago’s football is on the improve. We have a lot of areas to improve on and we will address those areas.
“We are indeed quite aware of these challenges and we will be having a retreat with our various officers to sit and have a recap of the past and see how we can strengthen our body for the future,” Camps stated.

View Oliver Camps Interview.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2007, 04:56:06 PM by Flex »