April 27, 2024, 03:05:30 PM

What do you folks predict for Oliver Camps & his future as TTFF President?

He will raise 2014 WC funds & carry on in the job for life as TTFF President
He will be found innocent at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations
He would be found guilty at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations & get a life ban
He will eventually be forced to resign due to the players’ court case against the TTFF
Just like Oliver himself, you have no idea :-)

Author Topic: Oliver Camps Thread  (Read 123759 times)

Re: Oliver Camps on i9.95
« Reply #30 on: January 27, 2007, 04:47:04 PM »
well he talk like a real stooge.

« Reply #31 on: January 27, 2007, 04:47:12 PM »
Thanks TriniMan
that was good
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #32 on: January 27, 2007, 04:48:54 PM »
well he talk like a real stooge.

« Reply #33 on: January 27, 2007, 04:51:33 PM »
What about the players money and whether he playin the fellas who have them in court. That is what we want tohear about we know that fellas like Napoleon Emperor for live so wat election all yuh askin bout.

« Reply #34 on: January 27, 2007, 09:19:12 PM »
fellaz please doh let a chance like this pass again without calling in and asking the right questions.
1) WHO is allowed to vote?
2) How does one get on the ballot?

anybody on this site ...please get yuhself on the ballot...we don't want to more warner adn camps and dem crooks runnin we ball no more.

put TI name on thre ballot if we could   ;D ...nobody could do more harm than jack and camps done doing

« Reply #35 on: January 28, 2007, 11:28:30 AM »
fellaz please doh let a chance like this pass again without calling in and asking the right questions.
1) WHO is allowed to vote?
2) How does one get on the ballot?

anybody on this site ...please get yuhself on the ballot...we don't want to more warner adn camps and dem crooks runnin we ball no more.

put TI name on thre ballot if we could ;D ...nobody could do more harm than jack and camps done doing

Jack and Camps have their agenda and TI have he agenda  ::). We want unbiased people in charge of the TTFF.

« Reply #36 on: January 28, 2007, 12:40:50 PM »
where do I press to here the radio?

« Reply #37 on: January 28, 2007, 02:21:37 PM »

It have a listen live link in the middle...just above iCorner

show done

« Reply #38 on: January 28, 2007, 03:14:51 PM »
Man ah cyah tell yuh how much times I on dat site and could never find that link. I was acustomed to it being on the right side big and nice fpr ever one to see. Now dey hide it in de middle ah de page

NICE fuh real

« Reply #39 on: January 28, 2007, 03:20:06 PM »
http://stream.netro.ca/i955fm

U cud save dat in media player if you want too.

« Reply #40 on: January 28, 2007, 03:24:56 PM »
yeah I have it now.. I looking to listen de game tonight yuh have any ideas?

TTFF President and sports mins could meet this week.
« Reply #41 on: May 05, 2007, 08:09:47 PM »
TTFF President & sports mins could meet this week.

Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation President Oliver Camps says that he is yet to receive an invitation for a meeting with Minister of Sport Roger Boynes concerning the current impasse with some of this country’s 2006 World Cup team members and the Federation.
Boynes stated on the air on Saturday that he would be meeting with Camps this week to discuss the matter and hopefully come to a resolution as he wants to see the best players represent the country and so too tax payers.
According to Camps, “I haven’t heard anything of the meeting but maybe he has been trying to contact me because I’m out of the country now. If he sets up a meeting then we will be open to it as we have been in the past,”said Camps who is in Anguilla at the moment for a regional football seminar.
Meantime, striker Stern John, who in the midst of success at Sunderland with their Promotion to the Premiership, has again expressed regret on not being able to play for T&T at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.
John stated on Friday, “We are available to represent they country and they told us that  we are banned once we stick to our decisions. I myself want to know why we cannot play and why this problem has to prevent us from representing our country.”
“I think there needs to be some feedback. The public needs to know the full extent of it. A lot of people think we are after money because they know the Government gave us money and we got bonuses from the Federation earlier on. So they are thinking that we are just after more money which is not the case. We had an agreement and all we want is fair play,” John said.
“We are not money hungry… we are hungry to play. At the end of the day we want to represent our country,” John concluded.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2007, 07:19:55 AM by Flex »

Re: TTFF President and sports mins could meet this week
« Reply #42 on: May 05, 2007, 08:26:48 PM »
Fuentes finally beginning to touch on de issue and act as if de blacklisted warriors exist. Ah continuing to monitor de situation. More articles please. Whoever damage my boys becomes my enemy. Simple. "Ticket or leave it". Sounds familiar?
« Last Edit: May 05, 2007, 08:33:27 PM by dreamer »

Re: TTFF President and sports mins could meet this week.
« Reply #43 on: May 06, 2007, 11:00:48 AM »

Come on people...meet and get this over with.  There is enough money floating around to solve this problem without sacrificing programs or preparation.

Very happy with FPATT and very happy that everybody seems willing to talk.  These coming weeks will hopefully have more progress than we've seen in the last months.

Offline Victor

« Reply #44 on: May 06, 2007, 11:32:38 AM »

Come on people...meet and get this over with.  There is enough money floating around to solve this problem without sacrificing programs or preparation.

Very happy with FPATT and very happy that everybody seems willing to talk.  These coming weeks will hopefully have more progress than we've seen in the last months.

EXCELLENT POST. Very well said.

« Reply #45 on: May 06, 2007, 04:15:37 PM »
Ah waitin' Mr Sports Minister !!!  >:(

« Reply #46 on: May 06, 2007, 04:20:23 PM »
any Lawyers in the House that could answer me this question.
Can the TnT Government sue the TTFF, on behalf of the Blacklisted Players, for what they are doing?

there has got to be a way for this to STOP.
Jennings or Lasana or somebody help please. (sorry for the mis-spelling)
Jack has to be stopped as he treats our Football heros very badly.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2007, 01:19:23 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #47 on: May 06, 2007, 05:38:33 PM »
All I know is that is my tax money so if no Me mum etal I say doh use my tax maney.

« Reply #48 on: May 06, 2007, 10:24:04 PM »

Why allyuh only mispelling the man name the last few weeks.

L A S A N A

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #49 on: May 06, 2007, 10:33:09 PM »

L A S A N A
doh worry nah! man know who we talking bout
All American

« Reply #50 on: May 06, 2007, 11:56:25 PM »
Oliver 'scyamp' Camp, u jack ass

« Reply #51 on: May 07, 2007, 01:20:23 AM »
L A S A N A
DCS, Thanks for pointing out my mis-spelling
Have changed it now.
My apologises Mr. Liburd
I did a search and modified all my posts that had the wrong spelling.
I encourage all to do a search to check and modify their posts.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2007, 02:24:45 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #52 on: May 08, 2007, 12:46:40 PM »
still no info on this meeting??

will it happen has it happened?

« Reply #53 on: May 08, 2007, 02:07:26 PM »
any Lawyers in the House that could answer me this question.
Can the TnT Government sue the TTFF, on behalf of the Blacklisted Players, for what they are doing?

there has got to be a way for this to STOP.
Jennings or Lasana or somebody help please. (sorry for the mis-spelling)
Jack has to be stopped as he treats our Football heros very badly.

As far as i know...nope. FIFA could deem that governmental interference and suspend the program. If people don't want to comply to that....in the words of Sepp Blatter....."They can go play elsewhere" So in short we really in a tight spot.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #54 on: May 08, 2007, 06:38:08 PM »
This is getting really deep into FIFA politics, but we mustall remember, contrary to the great Bill Shankly (people think football is a matter of life and death. They're wrong. It's more important than that.), football is only a game. In the end it cannot ignore employment law or human rights issues.

I don't know if the government can order an investigation, but I'm damn sure that any other business would be investigated if it was in the public interest, particularly if there was evidence of financial wrongdoings or fraud. Obviously, I'm not suggesting that is the case with the world cup dispute.

However, it would be interesting, for instance, to see how travel and hotel expenses  were paid to the TTFF employees and advisors. As I understand it, the players were told these expenses were deducted from the players pool before it was divided up. So was that the case for the TTFF advisers? I doubt it, as it wouldn't be acceptable to do a job of work abroad and pay the cost of getting there yourself.

I wonder if any of the other 31 nations at the finals paid for their own expenses, including food and training facilities.

Can you imagine the conversation.

"Stevie G, its Sven. I'm selecting you to play for England in the World Cup. You will be paid a total of £50,000. However, we have to make some deductions. First class air fare £20,000. 5 star hotel, £16,000. Food £2,000 Bar bill £80,000. Oh dear. It appears, Stevie G, that you owe us £68,000. Still, thats a lot less than Rio, JT and Frank"

Now you know why Michael Owen went home early-he couldn't afford to stay!!

« Reply #55 on: May 08, 2007, 09:16:32 PM »

What was the base pay agreement that the players had for the World Cup itself?

This dispute is over bonuses....the extra money.  How much did they get from the written contract?  Fans need to know all the information and that part missing from what I can tell.

Doesn't change anything about the bonus dispute but it is still relevant info being left out.

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #56 on: May 09, 2007, 01:15:03 AM »
Think thats for the players to reveal if they wish. I believe it may have varied for some players, so they may not wish to disclose this. However, whatever they were paid, I bet it was a lot less than most squads at the world cup. I think the issue over bonuses is the area to concentrate on, because that money was coming directly from the monies generated by qualifying, so there can be no question that it was affordable to TTFF. Don't forget that TTFF should have budgeted for the players travel etc as an expense of qualifying, not an additional expense. Surely these men sat down and worked out the cost of sending a team and then budgeted accordingly before the tournament? If they were short of money, they and their advisers should have stayed home or paid themselves (Jack could have got them a ticket lol). Who were the important men in Germany, the players or the paper pushers? TTFF keep throwing in the Govt bonus to make the players look greedy, but that was a seperate issue, a bonus to players from a grateful public, not their living wage. I don't begrudge players who achieve world cup qualification from what, for most, should be their biggest ever paycheck. When you reach the top, you deserve top dollar. 

« Reply #57 on: May 09, 2007, 03:10:29 AM »
I fully agree with what you are saying. The TTFF are treating these players with small mind attitude. For what they have done for this country TOP DOLLARS should be given to ensure they are satisfied.

I am sure they were glad to represent our great twin nation and TTFF should show thier gratitude.

de Stalker still here

« Reply #58 on: May 11, 2007, 09:38:17 AM »
So what was the outcome from this meeting?

« Reply #59 on: May 11, 2007, 10:39:26 AM »
So what was the outcome from this meeting?

It had a meeting??.... ???

If Jack did say it was going to have a meeting, there would have been one.....other than that.....Scamps was just playing manish, opening he mouth without Jack permission, how dare he......sssttteeeuuupppsss.....