April 29, 2024, 07:08:31 PM

What do you folks predict for Oliver Camps & his future as TTFF President?

He will raise 2014 WC funds & carry on in the job for life as TTFF President
He will be found innocent at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations
He would be found guilty at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations & get a life ban
He will eventually be forced to resign due to the players’ court case against the TTFF
Just like Oliver himself, you have no idea :-)

Author Topic: Oliver Camps Thread  (Read 124139 times)

CAMP SPEAKS
« Reply #270 on: November 26, 2008, 10:53:18 PM »
Camps: Soca Warriors must make changes
By WALTER ALIBEY Thursday, November 27 2008

click on pic to zoom inOliver Camps, TT Football Federation president...PRESIDENT of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) Oliver Camps is confident that Trinidad and Tobago’s Soca Warriors can qualify from the six-nation CONCACAF Final for the FIFA World Cup in 2010.

The draw for the regional finals was made in South Africa on Saturday night and Trinidad and Tobago will battle for one of the three and a half spots.

Apart from the twin-island republic, others in the fray are Mexico, Costa Rica and the United States, who have been regular qualifiers from the region.

The other nations are El Salvador and Honduras which topped their groups ahead of the final round last week; and 1998 World Cup qualifiers Jamaica.

The Soca Warriors will open their campaign February 11 against the Salvadoreans away, before the return leg on August 12 at a venue to be decided (either the Queen’s Park Oval in Port-of-Spain or the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo).

Yesterday Camps, who is one of the longest serving members in the football federation expressed the view that though he would have preferred an “easier group”, he admitted that at this stage there is no “easier group”.

His only hope is for coach Francisco Maturana to select a larger pool of players so that he can make quick and numerous changes when necessary.

“I expect the coach to make lots of changes or have players at his disposal when the need arises,” Camps said.

“At this stage we have got to win every match. We cannot afford to look for wins for our home games and draws or victories for our away matches. Ideally, it is the perfect plan but we have got to go out there and look for victories in all our matches,” the local football official said.

Trinidad and Tobago whipped Cuba 3-0 in their last group semi-final encounter at the Hasely Crawford Stadium to advance to the final round next year.

The result followed a historic 1-0 win over the USA and an equally impressive first-leg win over the Cubans in Havana.

“All I know is that the Trinidad and Tobago team will qualify out of the group for the World Cup in 2010. We have a good bunch of players who have shown their ability, just as we did back in 2006,” Camps said.

From the group, the top three teams will qualify for the South Africa World Cup with the fourth place team moving on to a play-off with the team that finishes fifth in the South American group of qualifiers.

Re: CAMP SPEAKS
« Reply #271 on: November 26, 2008, 11:02:50 PM »
Camps: Soca Warriors must make changes
By WALTER ALIBEY Thursday, November 27 2008

click on pic to zoom inOliver Camps, TT Football Federation president...PRESIDENT of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) Oliver Camps is confident that Trinidad and Tobago’s Soca Warriors can qualify from the six-nation CONCACAF Final for the FIFA World Cup in 2010.

The draw for the regional finals was made in South Africa on Saturday night and Trinidad and Tobago will battle for one of the three and a half spots.

Apart from the twin-island republic, others in the fray are Mexico, Costa Rica and the United States, who have been regular qualifiers from the region.

The other nations are El Salvador and Honduras which topped their groups ahead of the final round last week; and 1998 World Cup qualifiers Jamaica. Not

The Soca Warriors will open their campaign February 11 against the Salvadoreans away, before the return leg on August 12 at a venue to be decided (either the Queen’s Park Oval in Port-of-Spain or the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo).

Yesterday Camps, who is one of the longest serving members in the football federation expressed the view that though he would have preferred an “easier group”, he admitted that at this stage there is no “easier group”.

His only hope is for coach Francisco Maturana to select a larger pool of players so that he can make quick and numerous changes when necessary.

“I expect the coach to make lots of changes or have players at his disposal when the need arises,” Camps said.

“At this stage we have got to win every match. We cannot afford to look for wins for our home games and draws or victories for our away matches. Ideally, it is the perfect plan but we have got to go out there and look for victories in all our matches,” the local football official said.

Trinidad and Tobago whipped Cuba 3-0 in their last group semi-final encounter at the Hasely Crawford Stadium to advance to the final round next year.

The result followed a historic 1-0 2-1 win over the USA and an equally impressive first-leg win over the Cubans in Havana.

“All I know is that the Trinidad and Tobago team will qualify out of the group for the World Cup in 2010. We have a good bunch of players who have shown their ability, just as we did back in 2006,” Camps said.

From the group, the top three teams will qualify for the South Africa World Cup with the fourth place team moving on to a play-off with the team that finishes fifth in the South American group of qualifiers.

« Reply #272 on: November 26, 2008, 11:30:20 PM »
Simple facts they cannot get right.  :-[

« Reply #273 on: November 26, 2008, 11:49:26 PM »
D Newsday worse than pathethic

« Reply #274 on: November 27, 2008, 05:13:46 AM »
didnt know jamaica was in the hex???

« Reply #275 on: November 27, 2008, 05:43:49 AM »
ITTTTTTTTTT   SSSPPEEEAAAKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

somebody buy this man a plaque nah...mama.. scotch and fackin coconut water

« Reply #276 on: November 27, 2008, 06:04:41 AM »
Ah just see the title of the thread and ah nearly choke on mih muffin..... :o :o :o
Right, ah going to read now....

Edit: ah eh finish reading de whole article and ah start to steups right here....

The result followed a historic 1-0 win over the USA...

steups, steups, steups....Walter Alibey....take a big sssssttteeeuuuppppssss!!!....

Right now to finish...

And ah miss the part about Jamaica...geez and ages...is ah good thing I doh spend my money on this thing that tries to pass itself off as a legitimate newspaper....wha happen..dey doh even bother to get basic facts correct??

Big loud flecking....ssssssttteeeeuuuuppppppsssss!!!!
« Last Edit: November 27, 2008, 06:10:21 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #277 on: November 27, 2008, 07:08:08 AM »
Doesn't the Newsday have a Sports Editor ? Whey ! Trinidad is really the land of opportunity. Any shithound could make it here yes. 

« Reply #278 on: November 27, 2008, 07:29:34 AM »
U eh need a sport editor somebody who could used internet and get accurate results would do. BM d article was posted especially 4 u.

« Reply #279 on: November 27, 2008, 10:30:18 AM »
Now I know why we don't hear from this man!  Obviously he has nothing to say, so JUST SHUT UP, Camps!

« Reply #280 on: November 27, 2008, 11:47:14 PM »
ITTTTTTTTTT   SSSPPEEEAAAKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

somebody buy this man a plaque nah...mama.. scotch and fackin coconut water
ent

« Reply #281 on: November 28, 2008, 12:46:15 AM »
de man wake up and thought it was 1997 all over again or what?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #282 on: November 29, 2008, 12:14:58 PM »
de man wake up and thought it was 1997 all over again or what?

You would've thought somebody woulda realise that it kinda hard to have 7 teams in a "hex"(agonal)

« Reply #283 on: November 29, 2008, 01:54:32 PM »
Dis is d man who taught we coulda play Mexico in d WC. So 7 teams in d hex eh nutten

Offline PIMP

Oliver Camps?
« Reply #284 on: December 07, 2008, 07:53:26 PM »
On a serious note though.

Does anyone knows what is his portfolio?
Why is he always re-elected?
What is his role?

Anybody?

Re: Oliver Camps?
« Reply #285 on: December 07, 2008, 08:06:15 PM »
According 2 google
Who is Oliver Camps you ask?  That's why you don't know him.  If he was doing something positive like most

possitive people, he would be renown for his good works.  But he is not.  Camps have stiffled the growth and

expectation of T&T football.  Every plan or project to better the quality of football failed.  Every coach or

techinical  director have failed.  Even the few successful coaches were wrongfully disqualified for

unsuccessfull reason. i.e. Bertille St. Clair.  Every preparation for a tournament or qualification tournament

have failed.  Every tournament appearance have failed.  Every justification of a player(s) ban have failed. i.e.

the PFTT and David Nakhid.  If he was the leader of the French football federation, he would be guillotined a

long time ago. In fact, many people wonder if he is truly the leader of the TTFF, saying yes to all FIFA vice-

presents, Jack Warner, requests.  What ever Jack says goes with him. Warner is not the special advisor but

the part-time, undercover president. 

Plenty words 2 say Jack puppet

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #286 on: December 08, 2008, 01:51:20 AM »

« Reply #287 on: December 08, 2008, 03:07:17 AM »
Yeah PIMP, we already beat this one to a PULP.

« Reply #288 on: December 08, 2008, 07:31:53 AM »
yuh know in dem Chinee movie always use to have a man walking and talking for the leader.
"hhhmmm yes we will see about that. "You watch your mouth hhmmm"  ;D

« Reply #289 on: December 08, 2008, 07:46:43 AM »
dais so true Observer...yuh have meh laughing here

« Reply #290 on: December 08, 2008, 08:40:10 AM »
All yuh know Oliver Camps is a servant of JW.  He makes no decision unless JW says so. He cannot even resign unless JW ask him to so; that is the problem.  JW has not asked him to resign so how all yuh expect him to make such an important decision and resign on his own? Come on man ah thought all yuh forumites had better sense than that.  You asking the impossible.  Can God tell a lie?  Can Oliver resign? The answer to both questions is....NO!

Re: Warriors serve Camps, T&TFF.
« Reply #291 on: December 28, 2008, 07:11:56 AM »
A good picture to go with this story...

No money for you !!! take a red card bitch.

Oliver Camps set to take over Brazilian Football Federation
« Reply #292 on: April 24, 2009, 12:29:40 AM »
TTFF long serving President Oliver Camps will take charge of the Brazilian Football Federation with immediate effect.

This is his reward for the stellar work done with the TTFF, and the CBF states this is the man they need to put the Selecao back on track.

Camps was voted in at a secret meeting in "Mayaro Trinidad "

350,000 ecstatic Brasilero took to the streets of Rio De Janeiro outside the CBF offices  shouting " "Cacaholeinho"

Said Ramos De Souza De Arazzis  of the CBF.." We were keeping tabs on Professor Camps for years,  and this is the tonic we need for the way forward"

A delighted but calm and Scotch and Coconut drinking  Camps responded "          "   

watch meh...can we do the same and start a petition to tell this man politely "Thanks for your time"...lets get serious now""..

is it possible to find a new "yes man"?... somebody else to see what Zürich looks like ???

or heself cant say.."        "   ???

we taking dis shit for so many years.....we have no shame yes....

and doh come with "that eh go change nothing da da da "..and de once jack still dey blah blah blah

Jack need ah " No Man"  or a  "lets discuss This man"...

allyuh does talk dat...but i actually sat in a round table meeting with 5 senior TTFF officials... and if allyuh think allyuh know what "YES MAN " is....see it with yuh own eyes...

Re: Oliver Camps set to take over Brazilian Football Federation
« Reply #293 on: April 24, 2009, 02:48:09 AM »
TTFF long serving President Oliver Camps will take charge of the Brazilian Football Federation with immediate effect.

This is his reward for the stellar work done with the TTFF, and the CBF states this is the man they need to put the Selecao back on track.

Camps was voted in at a secret meeting in "Mayaro Trinidad "

350,000 ecstatic Brasilero took to the streets of Rio De Janeiro outside the CBF offices  shouting " "Cacaholeinho"
Said Ramos De Souza De Arazzis  of the CBF.." We were keeping tabs on Professor Camps for years,  and this is the tonic we need for the way forward"

A delighted but calm and Scotch and Coconut drinking  Camps responded "          "   

watch meh...can we do the same and start a petition to tell this man politely "Thanks for your time"...lets get serious now""..

is it possible to find a new "yes man"?... somebody else to see what Zürich looks like ???

or heself cant say.."        "   ???

we taking dis shit for so many years.....we have no shame yes....

and doh come with "that eh go change nothing da da da "..and de once jack still dey blah blah blah

Jack need ah " No Man"  or a  "lets discuss This man"...

allyuh does talk dat...but i actually sat in a round table meeting with 5 senior TTFF officials... and if allyuh think allyuh know what "YES MAN " is....see it with yuh own eyes...
:devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #294 on: April 24, 2009, 04:48:26 AM »
this is a joke right!!!!!!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #295 on: April 24, 2009, 05:42:33 AM »
what so funny bout this Jimmel ???

« Reply #296 on: April 24, 2009, 05:53:16 AM »

Big Mag at his best

« Reply #297 on: April 24, 2009, 06:29:50 AM »
Cacaholeinho...that should be Camps new name for real

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #299 on: April 24, 2009, 07:42:07 AM »
ah jus wanna know.. i aint watch news in a while . LOL @ Big MAG  :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: