March 28, 2024, 12:18:59 PM

What do you folks predict for Oliver Camps & his future as TTFF President?

He will raise 2014 WC funds & carry on in the job for life as TTFF President
He will be found innocent at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations
He would be found guilty at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations & get a life ban
He will eventually be forced to resign due to the players’ court case against the TTFF
Just like Oliver himself, you have no idea :-)

Author Topic: Oliver Camps Thread  (Read 121873 times)

Re: Camps says TTFF hands clean
« Reply #450 on: June 13, 2011, 10:42:59 AM »
After reading this plea from this old man, my thoughts went straight to some of the biggest scandals in history with people like Martha Stewart, who denied she got an insider tip on some stocks to make millions of dollars. Jeffrey Skillings and Kenneth Lay of Enron fame who conned people out of their millions and IRA. L. Dennis koslowski and Mark Swartz of Tyco who conned people out of their millions as well and still doing time. Bernie Madoff of the Ponzi Scheme fame who siphoned billions from people's pockets and hooked up his wife and kids. He practically made-off with people life savings and well being. Rafael Palmeiro, Roger Clemence, Mark Mcguire, Sammy Sosa, Barry Bonds, Jose Canseco, all of them lied in front of the US Congress about knowing their drug dealers and taking steroids. To old man Scamps, time has a way of revealing the truth. Your time is near.  :devil: Maybe is a good time to fall on your sword and save yourself from embarrassment and possibly jail time. Scamps and all these people have one thing in common. They all said their hands were clean. Nastee, stinkin, dutty, conce.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2011, 10:46:12 AM by King Deese »

« Reply #451 on: July 27, 2011, 12:23:53 AM »
Camps revealed his Federation has been in communication with FIFA and promised their cooperation throughout their investigations once it is “unbiased”

“Since the meeting...the TTFF has received several communications from CONCACAF and FIFA about allegations of bribery and invitations to meetings before the Ethics Committee of FIFA. The president and Executive of the TTFF like all other Caribbean nations will fully cooperate with any independent and unbiased investigation if and when called upon (to) do so. We have done nothing wrong and we have no reason to hide,” he said.

« Reply #452 on: July 27, 2011, 04:05:26 AM »
Camps not sending report to FIFA.
By Stephon Nicholas (Newsday).

Oliver Camps, president of Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF), will not be utilising the 48-hour grace period provided by FIFA for Caribbean Football Union (CFU) heads to give their “truthful and complete” versions of the event of the infamous May 10-11 meeting in Trinidad.

With FIFA banning former Asian football president Mohamed bin Hammam for life for allegedly giving US$40,000 bribes to several CFU officials as cash for votes to support his abandoned presidential campaign, the spotlight has now been turned to those who FIFA believe received bribes.

On Monday, football’s governing body sent letters giving the attendees of the controversial conference until today to explain what happened or face possible life bans from football.

“Following this 48-hour period, the ethics committee will be asked to open the necessary ethics proceedings,” FIFA said.

“Any person who has relevant information but does not come forward during this 48-hour period will be subject to the full range of sanctions. Truthful and complete reporting will be considered in mitigation by the ethics committee when deciding on potential sanctions.”

But speaking to Newsday yesterday, Camps stated emphatically that he did not need any last chance to tell the truth since he did so in Miami about a month ago.

“I already went to Miami and gave my evidence almost a month ago. I don’t have to (send any more reports),” he said.

The TTFF boss reiterated his statement made on June 9 earlier this year that neither him nor his delegates received bribes from bin Hammam even though the Qatari has been found guilty by the FIFA ethics committee.

In a media release on June 9, Camps declared, “the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation...wishes to explicitly state that none of its delegates were offered any inducements, bribes or gifts to supports any of the candidates during the meeting.” Yesterday he did not waiver from his earlier statement.

“I spoke the truth then and I stand by it,” he said.

Camps was reluctant, however, to give his opinion on whether bin Hammam’s punishment was justified.

“I have no comment on that. He knew what he did do and what he did not do. If he wants to, he can appeal,” he added.

Camps, although previously declaring his organisation’s refusal to participate in a “witch-hunt” by the “whims and fancies of those who want to destroy the name of our great Confederation”, yesterday backtracked and declared his support for FIFA’s due process.

“I’m not too sure it’s any witch-hunt. They are doing their investigations. FIFA are trying to keep things above board,” he explained.

« Reply #453 on: July 27, 2011, 05:03:16 AM »
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/Time-s-up---FIFA-s-48-hour-ultimatum-to-CFU-runs-out-today_9310868

Time's up! - FIFA’s 48-hour ultimatum to CFU runs out today
SEAN A WILLIAMS
Assistant Sport Editor williamss@jamaicaobserver.com
Wednesday, July 27, 2011

ACTING president of the embattled Caribbean Football Union (CFU), Jamaican Captain Horace Burrell, says he expects all members yet to co-operate with FIFA's Ethics Committee investigations into bribery allegations to comply in time to meet a 48-hour ultimatum issued by the world governing body of the sport.

FIFA has given Caribbean football leaders a last chance to explain their part in a Trinidad meeting where Mohamed bin Hammam allegedly offered them bribes, or face the possibility of life bans from football.

"All members of the CFU have agreed that they will comply with the latest FIFA order, and I expect that they will," said Burrell, who is also president of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF).

Football's scandal-hit governing body sent letters Monday setting out a today deadline for CFU members to provide "truthful and complete" versions of events.

"Any person who has relevant information but does not come forward during this 48-hour period will be subject to the full range of sanctions," FIFA said in a statement.

Of nine countries that are on record of co-operating with investigators, Burrell categorically stated that Jamaica was one of them.

"We (JFF) have co-operated with these investigations and were present at the Bahamas meetings conducted by former FBI director Louis Freeh, who is leading the investigation on behalf of FIFA. We spoke with Mr Freeh and the meeting was respectful from both sides," said the CONCACAF Executive Committee member.

The CFU membership had refused to meet with Freeh and his team for interviews in Miami, but some complied when the venue was switched to the less prejudicial Bahamas last month.

"Some members were not able to attend for various reasons," Burrell said yesterday.

Last month as the story unravelled about the cash-for-vote that resulted in bin Hammam being banned for life by FIFA's ethics committee on Saturday, Burrell had defended Jamaica by declaring that "we were neither offered nor received" any gifts. He has maintained that position.

The Qatari bin Hammam was accused of offering US$40,000 cash bribes to Caribbean officials to back his later-abandoned presidential bid to unseat Sepp Blatter.

In its letter to all 25 CFU members on Monday, FIFA asked "the associations, their presidents and any of their members... (for) knowledge of anything that transpired" in Trinidad at a May 10-11 conference, which bin Hammam acknowledges that he paid for.

"Following this 48-hour period, the ethics committee will be asked to open the necessary ethics proceedings," the FIFA correspondent said.

"Truthful and complete reporting will be considered in mitigation by the ethics committee when deciding on potential sanctions," it added.

With at least nine Caribbean countries said to have co-operated with FIFA's investigation into the bribery claims, and a 10th — Cuba — was not present in Trinidad for the controversial meet.

Of the 15 remaining CFU members, 12 wrote testimonies denying the allegations and supporting bin Hammam and Caribbean football powerbroker Jack Warner when they first appeared before FIFA's ethics panel in May.

Those supporters were targeted in recent weeks by FIFA investigators, led by Freeh, but some did not co-operate or did not accept invitations to be quizzed in Miami and the Bahamas last month.

The sanctions threatened by FIFA could potentially remove the Caribbean's most experienced football leaders.

Most are longtime allies of Warner, who avoided the ethics panel's scrutiny by resigning from all his football positions last month, including his 28-year seat on FIFA's executive committee, and his presidencies of the CONCACAF regional confederation and the CFU.

Offline royalian

« Reply #454 on: July 27, 2011, 05:54:06 AM »
this could be a blessing in disguise. Let Camps continue to maintain they have clean hands and Uncle Sepp ban them for life, paving the way for new admins in TT football.

« Reply #455 on: July 27, 2011, 06:03:10 AM »
this could be a blessing in disguise. Let Camps continue to maintain they have clean hands and Uncle Sepp ban them for life, paving the way for new admins in TT football.
      What blessing in disguise you talking about,if T&T Football get ban what a new admin going to do?run Minor leagues?we talking about ban for life,this is serious business.

Offline royalian

« Reply #456 on: July 27, 2011, 06:43:31 AM »
      What blessing in disguise you talking about,if T&T Football get ban what a new admin going to do?run Minor leagues?we talking about ban for life,this is serious business.

i think they will sanction individuals not associations, this is a play to rid the caribbean of Warner's influence, which is admittedly at play with those who refuse to give evidence

« Reply #457 on: July 27, 2011, 09:27:59 AM »

All the more reason for Mr. Camps to comply with the request.

« Reply #458 on: July 27, 2011, 09:47:36 AM »

Didn't he comply with the request?didn't he go to Miami when he was asked too?wasn't he investigated already?what they are asking for is those who never showed or responded in any way to FIFA request.

« Reply #459 on: July 27, 2011, 09:54:29 AM »

Didn't he comply with the request?didn't he go to Miami when he was asked too?wasn't he investigated already?what they are asking for is those who never showed or responded in any way to FIFA request.

My bad I did not realize it was for only CFU members that made no previous statements.

« Reply #460 on: July 27, 2011, 10:11:22 AM »
Scampito eh tellin' de truth about Jackulito and FIFA wants more information especially from individuals closest to the nerve center of the corruption / bribery scandal.
Strongly recommend that he comes clean ..... and then resigns. In any case Uncle Seppos will likely take him out and spare him the misery of seeing his padnahs lick him up coolo breezo. Sorry about talkin' 'bout yuh boy so Coop's. I know it's painful.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2011, 11:21:23 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #461 on: July 27, 2011, 11:08:54 AM »
What we go do boy if the Jack Warner and Camps cyah run we football boy.  :'(  All these youth developmental programs and structure that they put in place in the last 30 years will all crumble and go to waste  :(  Why we government eh protect JW and Camps from FIFA setting them up for nutten. JW working hard, the man even sell he house to get the TTFF going, when he meet CONCACAF they only had a chair. THe man does help out we athletes at a drop of a couple million dollars.

What we go do boy when our saviours cannot help to continue all that they have done to bring we football to such a high level of football.  ???   :nailbiting:

« Reply #462 on: July 27, 2011, 11:10:50 AM »
I was wondering if the federation could be banned along with the president, and if so, what was the point of deal dat warner took with fifa?

on the other hand, if warner have all this files on blatter and fifa, then i don't think that blatter wants to go there since he would be threading on very thin ice. and the BS goes on.

« Reply #463 on: July 27, 2011, 01:24:09 PM »

i think they will sanction individuals not associations, this is a play to rid the caribbean of Warner's influence, which is admittedly at play with those who refuse to give evidence

Exactly!!

If the players court case against the TTFF don't get rid of Scamps, Blatter will!
All the yes men who helped Jack to control the CFU & CONCACAF and who are still protecting him must go!
Blatter out for blood!!

I am beginning to have a change of heart about Blatter & FIFA!  :-*

« Reply #464 on: July 27, 2011, 11:33:50 PM »
It saysssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

« Reply #465 on: July 28, 2011, 02:04:49 AM »

« Reply #466 on: July 28, 2011, 05:43:20 AM »

Coop's sometimes in your perceived eagerness to defend the TTFF/Jack and his croonies, you does surprise mih with your lack of facts.  Camps did not go to Miami to give any evidence.  As far as I know, he has denied any knowledge of anything happening at the Hyatt in May.  He said so when this mess first started and he is saying so again.

He like many other of Jack's lackeys when asked to give evidence were defiant and gave nothing even if they knew what happened e.g. Jamaica........

As for football being serious business, I waiting decades for Camps and the rest of scum to take we football seriously.....

« Reply #467 on: July 28, 2011, 06:43:12 AM »

Coop's sometimes in your perceived eagerness to defend the TTFF/Jack and his croonies, you does surprise mih with your lack of facts.  Camps did not go to Miami to give any evidence.  As far as I know, he has denied any knowledge of anything happening at the Hyatt in May.  He said so when this mess first started and he is saying so again.

He like many other of Jack's lackeys when asked to give evidence were defiant and gave nothing even if they knew what happened e.g. Jamaica........

As for football being serious business, I waiting decades for Camps and the rest of scum to take we football seriously.....

Yo, Miss Sugar, sorry to contradict you, but the report said:

But speaking to Newsday yesterday, Camps stated emphatically that he did not need any last chance to tell the truth since he did so in Miami about a month ago.

“I already went to Miami and gave my evidence almost a month ago. I don’t have to (send any more reports),” he said.

« Reply #468 on: July 28, 2011, 06:57:14 AM »

Sugar,it's not a matter of i eager to defend anybody or anyone,i try to follow what's going on in the best way i can with an open mind,if i'm wrong or don't understand i usually keep quiet and wait on guys like Bakes to explain and clear up things.I'm sorry if i got it wrong,i guess Camps is lying it's up to FIFA to do what ever they have to do. 

« Reply #469 on: July 28, 2011, 12:03:01 PM »
Good job Brownsugar. He feel he slick, but we all went to primary school and learnt a li'l comprehension an' ting. Man go ride any convenient horse to conceal hypocrisy. One minute he fears cyber violence from forumites, next minute he needs a forumite to explain his specialty area and behaviour of his own padnahs, next minute you suddenly caused a eureka moment for him. Next week he back to square one. Sad state of affairs ... in an effort to destroy our football and let some laugh all de way to de bank, Madoff-style ..... but only for a while. Watch de space. There is a man above.
« Last Edit: July 28, 2011, 04:37:47 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #470 on: July 28, 2011, 12:42:15 PM »

Sugar,it's not a matter of i eager to defend anybody or anyone,i try to follow what's going on in the best way i can with an open mind,if i'm wrong or don't understand i usually keep quiet and wait on guys like Bakes to explain and clear up things.I'm sorry if i got it wrong,i guess Camps is lying it's up to FIFA to do what ever they have to do. 

I hope they hang the lying Scamp! If our players don't get him via the court case & the TTFF paying up then hopefully FIFA will! I think FIFA is fully aware by now that Scamps is Jack's puppet!
« Last Edit: July 28, 2011, 12:44:03 PM by Socapro »

Camps: Govt has given nothing.
« Reply #471 on: August 04, 2011, 05:06:12 AM »
Camps: Govt has given nothing.
By: Ian Prescott (Express).

TTFF STALLED

The vehicle by which Trinidad and Tobago hopes to qualify for the Brazil 2014 FIFA World Cup has stalled, even before the journey has begun.

"That was just another set of talk. Nothing has come of it." Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) president Oliver Camps said yesterday about Government's much-publicised plan to fund T&T's Brazil 2014 FIFA World Cup campaign. "That was only talk. We have submitted everything we were asked for, and gotten nothing."

Previously both Minister of Sport Anil Roberts and then TTFF special adviser and Works Minister Jack Warner had made a commitment to get T&T to the next World Cup.

But yesterday, Camps painted a dire picture in which he spoke of a virtually stalled national team programme. Currently, German coach Otto Pfister is having regular sessions with 16 locally-based players at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium. But, the Federation has had to cancel his first international match which was scheduled for August 8 in Haiti.

The Under-23 football team has also qualified for the penultimate round of London 2012 Olympic qualifying, but are also facing funding problems. Pfister's salary, estimated at US $50,000 per month, also has to be paid.

"At this point in time we are unable to fund any matches for the national team," Camps said. "We used to get some funding from the Sport Company, and they have said that they have no money."

Added to the funding issue, the Soca Warriors face a tough World Cup qualifying draw.

Even if T&T get by the first preliminary group which includes Bermuda, Guyana and Barbados, the Soca Warriors face an incredibly tough second round. That group will include Mexico and Costa Rica, while El Salvador is the other favoured team to enter the group. Just two of these four will qualify for the final round.

Meanwhile, all these teams have already gotten their preparation started. They have played at the CONCACAF Gold Cup, and have also been playing regular international matches.

T&T however have been inactive. The TTFF's solution is to try to raise funds. Camp said that an executive committee meeting is planned for next week, and there, he hopes a solution to the situation can be found.

And asked if the Brazil 2014 World Cup campaign dead was already dead, president Camps said: "It is not an optimistic picture. But I will fight to the end. The draw is also not the hardest I have seen, but this is the toughest period we have been through in terms of funding."

Works Minister Warner, who made a commitment to getting T&T to Brazil, is no longer involved in football. Warner recently resigned his FIFA vice-president's position after becoming involved in the bribery scandal that led to a life-ban for Asian Football Association president Mohamed Bin Hammam. Warner also resigned his post as president of the Caribbean Football Union and CONCACAF.

At a Crowne Plaza Hotel press conference in June, Warner announced the appointment of 74-year-old German Pfister as head coach of the senior team. There, he also spoke of Government's earlier commitment to get T&T to the 2014 World Cup.

"I give the commitment today that the Government will do everything in its power, financial and otherwise, to make this dream come true," Warner said.

"The Prime Minister (Kamla Persad-Bissessar) has spoken to us (Warner and Minister of Sport Anil Roberts) and said come to her with a budget that will take us to Brazil. The Government is committed to financing this project. The Minister of Sport is committed," Warner said.

Back in September 2010, Sport Minister Roberts echoed the same sentiment after the TTFF had submitted a $25,800,000 budget to the Ministry of Sport to cover the 16-month period from September 2010 until December 2011. The budget included $11,404,000 to cover the national senior men's programme. Back then, Roberts spoke of partnering with the TTFF to get T&T to the World Cup.

"You would see in the next few months the sort of investment we are going to put into it (World Cup qualification)," Roberts said. Roberts also stated that a Cabinet note would recommend that the Ministry of Sport take over the payment of salaries of the national coach and his staff from Warner and the TTFF.

Re: Camps: Govt has given nothing.
« Reply #472 on: August 04, 2011, 05:32:28 AM »
Bad news and a follow up of more bad news,did JW TEEF ALL DAT MONEY ??? ,maybe he did.This is shocking when you consider Jamaica play teams like Argentina,Canada and others.Seems to me no Jack Warner no TT football although I could be wrong.

« Reply #473 on: August 04, 2011, 06:12:03 AM »
The government should give nothing to organizations that cannot properly account for their themselves. 

All this crying in the media in an attempt to generate sympathy is almost laughable.

« Reply #474 on: August 04, 2011, 06:32:19 AM »
f**k you Camps. That is all

« Reply #475 on: August 04, 2011, 06:51:55 AM »
Yuh know what the thing is?

If the TTFF organizes games, i will do my part, i will buy a ticket, patronize a concesison stand, buy a new kit (if available). All in the thought that whatever i patronize, some part will go into the federations coffers to help maintain and sustain their efforts. And this is regardless of how the team actually performs on the field.

What has the TTFF done to sustain itself?

NOTHING!

If by some way they are able to continue, I will also in kind support the efforts as it relates to my personal love for the game and patriotism. But I will not lose any sleep if the TTFF is unable to do so.

« Reply #476 on: August 04, 2011, 07:48:58 AM »
if I was in charge of the TTFF i would disban the Senior team and use the WCQ as practice games for the U23 and U20 team.

take the next 2-4 years to try to build a foundation for 2018.

either way we have little chance of making it.

especially if we do not have a decent preparation.

« Reply #477 on: August 04, 2011, 07:55:58 AM »
HAWK TOO

« Last Edit: August 04, 2011, 08:01:26 AM by Sam »

« Reply #478 on: August 04, 2011, 07:59:55 AM »
FOR CAMPS

« Reply #479 on: August 04, 2011, 08:03:27 AM »
For those who thought that this was going to be some period of jubilee better think again. The TnT government has been spoiled and the spoiler is no longer there to front de money. All de tief talk that jumpin out.. tell me who will fund the program? When you allow someone to pay all the bills upfront then they have the ability to determine how much dey take on de back end. Its been our gripe with Warner all along but now it may be time to explore a new gripe which is like Controversial say.. De private sector and de government don't like to spend money upfront for nothing that dont have to do with oil exploration and Carnival. Someone should be licking their lips at the  opportunity Jack left behind. An opening to be the new face of TnT football. But who has come forward? Yuh know how much money TnT has? We all talk bout how much Jack don't like TnT football. Is there someone out there who likes it more? No one has de ballz to step forward. Jack's fall from grace was a buying signal but everybody doing what they do best; sit and wait to see who else go deal with it. Whilst sipping ice-cafe from up on de Western hills.  Backed into a corner, I rather a greedy man than no man at all. (P.S.) ah dont want to hear bout well de TTFF incompetent. If yuh driving de cash yuh have de say. Didn't Jack? Clean house if yuh want but put up de cash and lets get to work. Bunch of talkers. dat is why Jack has always been able to take advantage because at de end of de day. Jack has Ballz!