March 28, 2024, 03:14:41 AM

What do you folks predict for Oliver Camps & his future as TTFF President?

He will raise 2014 WC funds & carry on in the job for life as TTFF President
He will be found innocent at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations
He would be found guilty at end of FIFA’s Cash For Votes Bribery investigations & get a life ban
He will eventually be forced to resign due to the players’ court case against the TTFF
Just like Oliver himself, you have no idea :-)

Author Topic: Oliver Camps Thread  (Read 121857 times)

Re: Camps resigns from TTFF
« Reply #600 on: October 27, 2011, 03:14:47 PM »
clown.. enjoy your twilight years

hopefully no more puppets and an actual Football brain can come into it

If the TTFF smart they go appoint Shaka in some major capacity

« Reply #601 on: October 27, 2011, 03:17:51 PM »
 :bs: and Good Riddance!!

What a piece of work! It woulda be better if he had simply say thanks for the opportunity to serve and move on.

and p.s. you have been sullying your name and denigrating your character for years

« Reply #602 on: October 27, 2011, 03:19:12 PM »

and what shaka will do when he realize he don't own the intl media rights for tt football and he have to beg an outsider to share part of the revenue?

we need a new federation, now is the time to start it and get approved by cfu and eventually fifa, forget the ttff, they have sold us out

time to move on to something fresh where old baggage won't keep us back

another thing to, shaka need to get his house in order with fpatt first, i am not convinced he is the right man to run our football
« Last Edit: October 27, 2011, 03:22:35 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #603 on: October 27, 2011, 03:24:53 PM »
Bloodless palace coup.

Sign me up to join the ranks once all the detritus has been cleared.

« Reply #604 on: October 27, 2011, 03:30:20 PM »

and what shaka will do when he realize he don't own the intl media rights for tt football and he have to beg an outsider to share part of the revenue?

we need a new federation, now is the time to start it and get approved by cfu and eventually fifa, forget the ttff, they have sold us out

another thing to, shaka need to get his house in order with fpatt first, i am not convinced he is the right man to run our football

And who do you have in mind that can get the tvRights  ::) which will make all things right with we football.

« Reply #605 on: October 27, 2011, 03:34:26 PM »
not sure why all the jubilation. whoever gets the appointment will be bashed here in the same manner, especially since we lack true leaders... who in it for the betterment of all rather than one. wait and see.

lets see if shaka and/or lasana will step up to the plate.

« Reply #606 on: October 27, 2011, 03:34:36 PM »

i don't agree with you about shaka, but other than that you may be correct. the fallout will produce a power vaccum with  groups vying and fighting each other for power. the federation won't be purged of its personnel and organizational culture just by camps leaving. but a completely new federation needs money, so who will help bankroll such a venture? perhaps this is where the corporate sector can finally step in.

this whole mess has to be redone properly with the right structures in place to make sure no one man can ever hold the game hostage again or use the federation as their personal bank account

« Reply #607 on: October 27, 2011, 03:58:33 PM »
 :devil: :devil:

« Reply #608 on: October 27, 2011, 04:01:59 PM »
Bloodless palace coup.

Sign me up to join the ranks once all the detritus has been cleared.

When you get through, don't forget me.

« Reply #609 on: October 27, 2011, 04:11:06 PM »
no more scamping....cheeers to that :beermug:

« Reply #610 on: October 27, 2011, 04:11:52 PM »

i don't agree with you about shaka, but other than that you may be correct. the fallout will produce a power vaccum with  groups vying and fighting each other for power. the federation won't be purged of its personnel and organizational culture just by camps leaving. but a completely new federation needs money, so who will help bankroll such a venture? perhaps this is where the corporate sector can finally step in.

this whole mess has to be redone properly with the right structures in place to make sure no one man can ever hold the game hostage again or use the federation as their personal bank account

with a nation like trinidad, we have no choice but to have the new fed rest with a few people, because there are too many crabs and back stabbers back home to trust

we need a few good men to run the show that have the business acumen and know football and have the connections

shaka needs to get fpatt together because he needs the collective strength of the players to combat against unscrupulous agents, owners and the ttff, if shaka can't unite our players, what makes you think he can unite our football?

he is not the man, when he can run a proper player's union, then talk to me about shaka

right now we need someone who has both the business acumen, knowledge of football, the love for our nation and connections, it is not wise to appoint the head of fpatt as the prez of the new fed

we also need an individual who can get investors and sponsors on board

trust me there is individuals but only when the time is right will they come out of the shadows

« Reply #611 on: October 27, 2011, 04:14:17 PM »

And who do you have in mind that can get the tvRights  ::) which will make all things right with we football.

definitely not shaka because he couldn't unite the players, what makes you think he can unite our football?

we need a businessman with the knowledge of football and also real love for his country, we don't need sell outs

« Reply #612 on: October 27, 2011, 04:16:14 PM »

with a nation like trinidad, we have no choice but to have the new fed rest with a few people, because there are too many crabs and back stabbers back home to trust

we need a few good men to run the show that have the business acumen and know football and have the connections

shaka needs to get fpatt together because he needs the collective strength of the players to combat against unscrupulous agents, owners and the ttff, if shaka can't unite our players, what makes you think he can unite our football?

he is not the man, when he can run a proper player's union, then talk to me about shaka

right now we need someone who has both the business acumen, knowledge of football, the love for our nation and connections, it is not wise to appoint the head of fpatt as the prez of the new fed

we also need an individual who can get investors and sponsors on board

trust me there is individuals but only when the time is right will they come out of the shadows

Why was Shaka not able to unite the players? Is it not because of the players themselves, and even more so with Camps and JW blocking the way.

With a person like Shaka in "charge" would he not be able to clear the way to allow players to freely engage in a group like FPATT with out fear of victimization?

I really can't follow what you trying to get at. As yuh at it, what's with all the negative to people back home running the federation?Who you know will be willing to relocate to "volunteer" for the position?

« Reply #613 on: October 27, 2011, 04:30:39 PM »
Yep, Shaka Hislop would potentially be a good candidate.  Tricky part now:  he is involved in litigation that would put him on either side of the fence.  Conflict of interest, unless a settlement is reached speedily.

« Reply #614 on: October 27, 2011, 04:33:23 PM »
Controversial I'm not following here. Shaka helped form a player's union. He outlined all the benefits and I assume attempted to hold meetings with players as such. If they were too foolish to take him on then how does that disqualify him form being a viable candidate if he so chooses? Since when do union bosses make good CEOs?

Was Shaka not part of the players contingent that beat Jack and Capms in court? Does that count for anything? Not endorsing, nor do I know him or if he has any plans where that is concerned....BUT unless you're familiar with his business skills, you seem to be dismissing the man based on some arbitrary rule you made up in your head that because fpatt is not off the ground Shaka is unsuited to be football leadership. Are you a hiring specialist or a human resources manager that you know precisely what his strengths and weaknesses are and how they can be best utilized to move football forward?
« Last Edit: October 27, 2011, 04:36:38 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #615 on: October 27, 2011, 05:19:24 PM »
I highly doubt that shaka would be interested in leaving his nice wuk at ESPN.

« Reply #616 on: October 27, 2011, 05:42:14 PM »
Laaawwwdd ah still cyar believe it.  I need to take a moment to fully take this in........*taking moment*

Ok moment over.....now ah tempted to post something eh cuz ah know Big Mag is not able to readily available to post but I wont steal his thunder, he must have waited years for this moment so I will leave it up to him.....hurry up Big Mag ah goh dead waiting on your post..... ;D ;D

As for what happens now, I eh have the patience to read all them posts that went before especially since it involved TI.  I find all yuh have real patience on this forum yes not me....

All I would say is Camps is not the ONLY person that needs to go at the TTFF, THEY ALL NEED TO GO.....

RODENT, WATSON (whom Weary and I had the displeasure to meet in the stadium the other day but dais another story), FERGUSON and which ever other faceless  and nameless person who has been Jack's puppet for years.  THEY ALL NEED TO THROW THEIR COLLECTIVE FRAMES!!

Now to deal with the actual press release.

Camps real good yuh know.  Ah guess it woulda look bad if he didn't hail out Jack but Jack is the same one who leave him with the stink bag of mess to hold in the court case debacle but like ah say it woulda look bad I guess.

Then the man have the gall to mention the 2006 World Cup in he press release.  Look Camps, I resign with immediate effect woulda be enough.  But say what you gone and dais a good start......

One by one the dominoes will fall......FIFA cleaning up all remnants of Jack boy wheeeyyyy....look ting!!

2011 was/is indeed an interesting year in T&T football......

« Reply #617 on: October 27, 2011, 05:42:32 PM »
I highly doubt that shaka would be interested in leaving his nice wuk at ESPN.

Tell dem nah.....

« Reply #618 on: October 27, 2011, 06:02:12 PM »
Bye Bye (" It speaks :P ")

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/X50WyZeYcJ8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/X50WyZeYcJ8</a>

« Reply #619 on: October 27, 2011, 06:02:32 PM »
YES!

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #620 on: October 27, 2011, 06:11:38 PM »
went to the temple yesterday and prayed and i aint even hindu but my prays were answered
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #621 on: October 27, 2011, 06:12:06 PM »
i]definitely not shaka because he couldn't unite the players, what makes you think he can unite our football?

we need a businessman with the knowledge of football and also real love for his country, we don't need sell outs
[/i]

Why not Shaka? Not because he could not convince the players to stay the course. But the case still pending. Like I said before a players associationis hardly going to beeffective in TT football as long as there are government teams in our league. These guys cannot take strike as they are being paid by the government.

Businessman with a knowledge of football. Last time we had one he took us to the cleaners. We need a person who can convince business people to invest in football. Can he be a business man. Yes, off course. But he does not HAVE to be one.

« Reply #622 on: October 27, 2011, 06:14:09 PM »
Bye Bye (" It speaks :P ")

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/X50WyZeYcJ8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/X50WyZeYcJ8</a>

It kind of anti-cllimax to me. Thanks for your services over the years.

Offline tempo

« Reply #623 on: October 27, 2011, 06:18:23 PM »
One man has been allowed to stifle all of the potential leaders in the game for decades as well as any sense of professionalism. Now that JW is gone from the scene, the leadership vacuum that will occur may pit all of the potential future leaders against each other and, unfortunately, advance policies in order to cultivate and preserve alliances rather than to advance the best interests of the game. Tough times ahead I'm afraid unless forces join together and recognize the common purpose without one person being concerned about getting the credit or having control. 

« Reply #624 on: October 27, 2011, 06:19:03 PM »
Ollie....thanks for serving throughout the years.

You shall be rewarded as you deserve.

So...arhmm......what now?

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #625 on: October 27, 2011, 06:26:14 PM »
Yeah Bourbon, is it that one of these other clowns just take over in the interim??  Well its been so long since we had a REEEAAALLLL election for President, when is that going to happen.  We done have the EFA fighting up, the North Region about to get their election under way.....so I guess they can't factor into any election if it were to be called soon.....hhhhmmm....wow!!

*taking another moment*.....

« Reply #626 on: October 27, 2011, 06:46:54 PM »
Is this a joke....i can't believe it

« Reply #627 on: October 27, 2011, 07:20:42 PM »
Good luck Camps, but doh mamaguile we with that 'lead T&T to WC' bullshit, when everytime you were asked a tough question, yuh cyah answer or didnt know anything about it or had to defer to Jack. You didnt lead anything, you were just a figure head, along for the ride, Jack used you, you are a shameless yes man and Jack left you holding the bag!

« Reply #628 on: October 27, 2011, 07:36:35 PM »
THERE IS A GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #629 on: October 27, 2011, 07:55:31 PM »
Overcome by a rush of emotions:

1. Landmark day has truly come, after days upon days of energy have been spent trying to raise awareness of the toxic danger of Scamps.
2. A truly repulsive, evil man has been taken out. I wish him nothing good. May he rot in prison some day like Madoff.
3. Congrats to socawarriors.net. I think this blog played a useful role.
4. Celebrate we must. Just like the junior warriors started believng after they drew with mexico, so too must fans believe that their efforts count in removing longstanding exploiting oppressors.
5. Must reflect on those characters who were always pouring cold water on the effort to remove Scampito, Jackulit and rodent. Very very sobering.
6. As the sweetness of this sinks in, leh we not get too confused though. Watch de left flank for Rodent to make he move and start nibbling towards the cheese at the top and watch de right flank for other bamcee lickers of Jackulito to make dey move. Dah brown envelope world is real hard to resist. De morney sweeeeeet!

Good riddance to you Scampito. Yuh damn nastiness.  :puking: :pissedoff: :flamethrower:

Next on de agenda: Rodent and court case with Jackulito as defendant.
:salute:
« Last Edit: October 27, 2011, 11:03:58 PM by dreamer »