March 28, 2024, 06:29:18 PM

Author Topic: U-20 Women's Team Thread.  (Read 103422 times)

Offline Soccer 19

Re: 2014 CONCACAF U-20 Women's Championship Thread
« Reply #60 on: January 09, 2014, 01:43:32 PM »
The tournament begins this afternoon in the Cayman's (opening match is Jamaica vs. Costa Rica). Anyone have any online live stream links for the game? Fox Sports plus is showing the USA game later versus Costa Rica however for those of us who don't have Fox Soccer Plus & want to watch the games on-line please throw a brother a stream link.

Cheers     19

« Reply #61 on: January 09, 2014, 05:09:26 PM »
Jamaica 0 - 0 Guatemala HT

« Reply #62 on: January 09, 2014, 05:59:21 PM »
Jamaica 0 - 0 Guatemala FT

« Reply #63 on: January 10, 2014, 12:22:27 AM »
win vs Guatemala and cayman will put is threw but honestly second place = usa in semis... who wants to face summer green.. that kid is like a female version of zidane... sublime touches and finishing.. real quality that kid.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #64 on: January 10, 2014, 10:07:19 AM »
I was expecting the USA to score more versus Costa Rica (maybe they would have if Summer Green has started versus being subbed in at the 55th min). Anybody has a link to this afternoons game that is not Fox Soccer (Plus or Go) related? Please post ASAP if you do.

Go Princesses Gooooooooooooooooooo  :wavetowel:

Cheers   19

« Reply #65 on: January 10, 2014, 11:26:26 AM »
Wh
I was expecting the USA to score more versus Costa Rica (maybe they would have if Summer Green has started versus being subbed in at the 55th min). Anybody has a link to this afternoons game that is not Fox Soccer (Plus or Go) related? Please post ASAP if you do.

Cheers   19

Where can we see these games?

« Reply #66 on: January 10, 2014, 11:26:53 AM »
All the best Princesses!

« Reply #67 on: January 10, 2014, 12:36:17 PM »
Only the USA games are being Broadcast through fox2go.
And we can make the WC by finishing 3rd. Was also hearing there may be a possibility that a 4th place playoff with an African team is on the table.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #68 on: January 10, 2014, 12:59:39 PM »
Wh

Cheers   19

if you have Fox Soccer Plus channel from your cable or satellite provider you are good to go.
Otherwise you can Google Fox Soccer & get their website to view it on line via Fox Go.
Unless you live in canada like me & get a message that your viewing area is not supported  :bs:

Cheers

« Reply #69 on: January 10, 2014, 01:06:46 PM »
Wh

Cheers   19

if you have Fox Soccer Plus channel from your cable or satellite provider you are good to go.
Otherwise you can Google Fox Soccer & get their website to view it on line via Fox Go.
Unless you live in canada like me & get a message that your viewing area is not supported  :bs:

Cheers

Only the USA games are being broadcast on fox2go.

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #70 on: January 10, 2014, 01:08:18 PM »
T&T U-20 women start W/Cup campaign against Honduras today
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868)

The Trinidad and Tobago national under-20 women’s team will hope for a winning start today in its Canada 2014 World Cup qualifying campaign when it kicks off Group B with a clash against Honduras from 6 pm at the Truman Bodden Sports Complex in George Town, Cayman Islands.
The “Soca Princesses” have never qualified for a FIFA tournament although they participated in the 2010 Under-17 World Cup as the host nation. However, the local women’s fraternity feels there is an excellent chance of progress on this occasion as the draw has left the Princesses with one formidable opponent on its side of the group, Mexico. The United States, Guatemala and Jamaica are all in Group A while Canada qualified automatically as host.
It is vital that the Princesses make the most of the opportunity today against Honduras this evening in George Town.
“It is very important to get a positive result,” Trinidad and Tobago technical director Anton Corneal told Wired868. “All the plans are to win this game because it sets us off on a great footing. It should also give us some confidence for our next game against the Cayman Islands (on Sunday night).”
Corneal and national men’s senior team coach Stephen Hart are both in the Cayman Islands to assist under-20 women’s coach and former national standout Izler Browne in another sign of the importance of this competition.
Browne told the TTFA Media that the young women are ready for action.
“I think we are ready for the challenge ahead,” said Browne. “The girls have put in the work. We had a decent camp in Fort Lauderdale and it’s just about transferring that onto the field of play in the first game against Honduras.
“We’ve been waiting on this moment for some time now since the Caribbean qualifying round ended last year and I expect that the girls will do their best as they go in search of a positive result in this opening match.”
Read more: http://wired868.com/2014/01/10/tt-u-20-women-start-wcup-campaign-against-honduras-today/

« Reply #71 on: January 10, 2014, 04:24:44 PM »
Stream link anyone?

« Reply #72 on: January 10, 2014, 04:30:50 PM »
0-0 in the 25 ' minute

Playing a 3-5-2 don't know who the hell plays that in international football.  :frustrated:

« Reply #73 on: January 10, 2014, 04:49:59 PM »
Trinidad 1 -0 Honduras Anique Walker 39'

« Reply #74 on: January 10, 2014, 05:06:00 PM »
HT: Trinidad and Tobago 1 - 0 Honduras
Goal: 39th Min. Anique Walker
Sub: Shenelle Henry (Donika Murray) 40 Min.

« Reply #75 on: January 10, 2014, 05:15:42 PM »
Goal!!! Trinidad and Tobago 2 - 0 Honduras Brianna Ryce 49'

« Reply #76 on: January 10, 2014, 05:41:21 PM »
Good work girls!

Btw not feeling the "soca princess" name thing. Too novelty like.

One last thing.. The wagonnist cometh

« Reply #77 on: January 10, 2014, 05:47:57 PM »
Nice!!!! We mite .. just mite!@! beat mexico

« Reply #78 on: January 10, 2014, 05:53:04 PM »
Sub: Anique Walker (Tsaianne Leander) 76'

« Reply #79 on: January 10, 2014, 05:53:46 PM »
Good work girls!

We reach  ;D

« Reply #80 on: January 10, 2014, 05:58:15 PM »
how elan watching this?

« Reply #81 on: January 10, 2014, 06:00:41 PM »
FT: Trinidad and Tobago 2 - 0 Honduras
Goal: 39th Min. Anique Walker, Brianna Ryce 49'
Sub: Shenelle Henry (Donika Murray) 40', Anique Walker (Tsaianne Leander) 76', Shanisa Camejo (Liana Hinds) 89'

« Reply #82 on: January 10, 2014, 06:04:33 PM »

Dat name being used long time now.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #83 on: January 10, 2014, 06:05:37 PM »
If one goes to Concacaf they have a game tracker

« Reply #84 on: January 10, 2014, 06:06:29 PM »
Goood job by the ladies!

« Reply #85 on: January 10, 2014, 06:06:37 PM »
Good work girls!

We reach  ;D

I see. I expect more to come by the end of the night.

Offline socalion

« Reply #86 on: January 10, 2014, 06:07:28 PM »
sHOTTA......The objective is to  win  games,  be abit more positive than that ...... with all due respect  to all the other competing teams ....lets take it a game at a time,  but with all that said  the idea is to win .. fear no team  , get away from the notion we might win against mexico , might should  not  even be entertained its a competition  and we  going there to win ...... should we lose so be it but  we competing to win ........  ah doh believe  for one minute we should fear no team to hell with  that...

« Reply #87 on: January 10, 2014, 06:11:01 PM »

Dat name being used long time now.

I know. But is time to get rid a that name. Soca warrior.. Yes I could take that.. But wtf is a soca princess? When I hear soca princess I think of a gyal that luv she fete..

« Reply #88 on: January 10, 2014, 06:12:29 PM »
Thanks for the info guys. And congrats on the win.

« Reply #89 on: January 10, 2014, 06:33:06 PM »
Congrats!!!! We PRINCESSES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!